Recent Reviews in Valby, Denmark

Veramente molto bello at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

L'appartamento è veramente molto bello e molto funzionale. Pulitissimo e molto ben disposto. La signora Jette è un'ottima persona: gentile, cortese, e fornisce tantissimi consigli per un piacevole soggiorno. Inoltre l'appartamento è comodissimo ai servizi di bus e treno. Lo consiglio.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay in Copenhagen at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2016

We spent a long weekend in SleepOver with 4 adults. The upper bedroom is on the attic what makes it less comfortable for tall people, but for us it wasn't any problem. The fact that we could use the bikes was great. It was easy that way to visit as well Copenhagen Centre as the outer parts of Copenhagen. If we'ld ever visit Copenhagen again I definately would try to stay at SleepOver again

View more reviews for this inn


Your home in Copenhagen at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

We were a few days in this typical house in Copenhagen in a very quiet and well connected with the line 26 (a bus that runs every 10 minutes during the day and takes you through the city center to the mythical mermaid!). The judgment is good for both the organization of the apartment, well stocked, with well-kept garden (including bicycles for days "Danish Style") and clean, and for the support of Jette who provided us with valuable information for our stay . It was cozy like staying at home !!

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful stay! at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

My family and I stayed here for 4 nights in June and had a wonderful experience! It was a bit hard on my mother due to the flights of stairs but she did manage. She still loves it as well. Jette was very helpful and made our experience in Denmark that much more enjoyable. Valby is a ways from downtown Copenhagen. It's a great way to get out of the touristy area and experience the suburbs. Very quick and easy access to the 26 bus to take you all the way to the Little Mermaid! The flat was very home and very clean. You can tell Jette takes pride in her business. I look forward to coming back someday and when I do, I will be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect host, perfect place, perfect location at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Sleepover during a week in Copenhagen. We loved it so much that it will be the place we stay every time we visit if we are lucky enough that it is available! Our host, Jette, is very gracious and patient. Her input and assistance really helped us set up a perfect trip! The apartment is on a lovely street in Valby, which is a 10-minute ride on the train from the center of Copenhagen. There are two train lines, cabs and bus lines within walking distance of the apartment, along with grocery stores and other shoppes very close. One close restaurant -- Cafe L'Orange -- quickly became a favorite spot. The apartment is very spacious and comfortable because it has everything one might need -- right down to the linens and silverware. Jette has a large list of brochures for everything you might want to see or do during your stay. She also has four bikes available, which is wonderful since that is the preferred mode of transportation in Copenhagen. There are also special cars on the train just for bikes if you use them. We really can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice! at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

4.8 reviewed on October 01, 2015

We had a really pleasant stay for three nights at sleepover in cph. Everything was fine, absolutely quiet, well equipped and lovely furnished appartment. And we were very happy about coffee, buns and jam provided for free. Owner Jette is very polite and attentive and gave us a lot of tips for our cph-stay. Absolutely perfect was that we could use four bicycles also for free. Thank you Jette, we come again! And would be very glad, if you would visit us at our chalet in Norway/Telemark, "Ferienhaus in Norwegen", www.haus-in-norwegen.de

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Copenhagen at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2015

Sleepover was a perfect start for our Scandinavien trip. The apartment is very nice and Jette is a great host. We enjoyed having breakfast in the garden and the bikes that we could use have been very helpful. We surly come back the next time we are in Copenhagen

View more reviews for this inn


Sleepover was like home! at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2015

My wife Erica and I Cesar, spent 3 great days at Sleepover. First of all, Jette was very helpful in booking us 3 nights in a short notice. She was so nice to pick us up at the hotel in Copenhagen where we were in a conference and 3 days later took us to the Copenhagen airport very early in the morning (thank you so much!!). We fell in love with Jette at first site!! She is the image of Sleepover, nice, energetic and beautiful. The rooms are nice and clean and the Valby area is great. Transportation to downtown Copenhagen is easy and the bikes to ride around the neighborhood are perfect. We ended the last day with a nice and quiet dinner at the garden sipping a French Sider, eating some fresh fruit and enjoying the company of this beautiful person, Jette. We cannot wait to go back again. Outstanding!!! Ah! cannot forget that we visited the Carlsberg Beer plant that is only a few minutes away by bike. Had a great time tasting good beer and having a nice beer-meal at the plant garden area. What else could we expect?

View more reviews for this inn


Feel home abroad at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2014

4 days stay on first week of August, two adults and two little boys aged 2. Everything was perfect. The feeling was to stay at home.There was everything you may need for a comfortable stay and the welcome was outstanding. Owner Jette is a very special person. Perfect location also to visit Copenhagen: bus 26 just few steps from the house and it drives you easily throughout the city center. I strongly recommend Sleepover!

View more reviews for this inn


homely stay at Sleepover at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Dear Jette, having had a short, but superb stay (one night) at your lovely house, we enjoyed your hosting a lot. The apartment is lovely furnished and was clean. The kitchen makes it even possible to cook a little dinner or prepare the breakfast. Unfortunately the toilet with the bathroom is very little, and in summertime the upper bedroom gets a bit warm. But we were so pleased with the rest that we put easily up with these things. You were so lovely to explain us about the bus, with which it is in fact very easy and comfortable to reach the centre of the lovely Copenhagen. But not only did we get your explanations, you also sold us the bus tickets, which prevented us from the search for the ticket shop. Thank you as well for the breakfast buns, the free access to coffee and tea as well as for the welcome drinks. One can feel that you like to host guests. You spoiled us with coffee in the garden, provided naps to prevent from the wind in the garden and you have even lighted the cosy oven and the candles to create a warm and enchanting atmosphere in the garden. We can highly recommend the stay at your house. Thank you a lot for the good time we spent under your roof! Lukas, Renata with Simon, Linus and Janis from Switzerland

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay in Lovely Copenhagen at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2014

We stayed at Sleepover for five nights in late April/early May. Although not in the center of the city, it was very easy to get where ever we wanted to go. The bus and S-train were both very convenient and ran frequently. It was also nice having bikes available. It was nice to stay in a residential area away from the center of the city. We stayed in the larger room and it was very comfortable for two people. I think renting the whole apartment would be perfect for a family. Jette was very warm and welcoming and provided lots of useful information. If we ever make it back to Copenhagen, we would try to stay here again! Mary and Jeff

View more reviews for this inn


You are actually at home in sleepover! at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2014

There is no doubt about the conditions of Hardware in sleepover, you find everything you have at home: comfortable bed, nice writing table, big TV, high equipped kitchen, DVDs, books, iron board for shirts... However, I don't think this is the most attractive factor of sleepover, I think the most comfortable reason that makes every guest like here is the nice and friendly host, Jette. She is so nice and always willing to help you for information of visiting copenhagen, for helping with your laundry, for inviting you to have a drink in her nice and beautiful garden, she is also willing to chat with you, talk about the news, the movies, and the TVs... Living in her house you always feel like at home with your family. That is the reason why many guests come back to her house again and again, I am quite sure you will like and have a nice memory of Sleepover!

View more reviews for this inn


Probably the best place to stay when visiting Copenhagen at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

4.4 reviewed on May 08, 2014

Spending three days in Copenhagen have been turned into a wonderful experience by staying in this nice, charming and very cosy B&B. Jette, the owner, welcomed us warmly, was helpful with information and any service needed at any time. No matter if looking for a place to crash over the weekend or needed for a longer stay, this place can definitely be recommend as the best place to stay in Copenhagen - not at least due to the very nice hosting of Jette herself. Thank you for all your help and support throughout our stay. See you soon!

View more reviews for this inn


a home away from home September 2013 at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2013

Once again I enjoyed my stay at sleepover and it was great to see Jette again. The apartement is cosy, warm and clean and has got everything needed - from a fine bed, thick towels to good kitchen equipment and coffee.Not even a shoehorn is missing! "My" bicycle was waiting for me and made it easy to travel Copenhagen, a city well worth visiting. Thank you Jette for making my stay so enjoyable. Heinke

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection in Copenhagen at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2013

We left Denmark thinking that we could have not found a more perfect place to stay than Sleepover. We rented the entire apartment for our family of four visiting from the US. There was more than enough space, everything was spotless, and the kitchen was well appointed. Jette is the perfect host and we enjoyed getting to know her and her family. My girls loved playing the backyard. Jette helped us figure out the local transportation (so easy) and suggested some wonderful sights. When we left a charger there by accident, Jette even offered to come bring it to us. It was great to come home at the end of a day of sightseeing to such a clean, comfortable and warm place. Sleepover is truly the best spot for a family to sleep over.

View more reviews for this inn


An enjoyable place at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the Sleepover on the 17th of August 2013. We were with 2 adults and 2 children en had the whole 2nd floor to ourselves (2 large rooms, a bath room and a kitchen). The rooms where light, clean and cosy. The owner (Jette) was very friendly. We had free buns, a cold drink and access to free coffee and thee as much as we wanted. The bikes which you can use where ideal : you don't stay in the busy center of Copenhagen but because of the bikes, you are only approx. 15 min. away from the center. Really a place to recommend to anyone! Thank you Jette.

View more reviews for this inn


Sleepover is a delightful place to stay in Copenhagen! at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2013

Jette was warm and welcoming with great tips and suggestions on what to do and see. Easy walk to bus and grocery store. We loved sitting out in the garden area and enjoying the long, beautiful evenings. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Great vacation, great accommodation! at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

4.2 reviewed on June 16, 2013

The larger room, where we slept, is big and cosy; the whole accommodation is clean and neat. Mrs. Lindgaard, the host, is such a nice person, always willing to help. She gave us good advice about the stores near her house, and also about the way to get to the city center. We could recommend The Sleepover to anyone who wants to visit Copenaghen and experience Danish lifestyle.

View more reviews for this inn


Family holiday in Copenhagen at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

3.8 reviewed on April 30, 2013

We have booked Sleepover for our short holiday in Copenhagen. This was an ideal place to stay for our family with a small boy 3y old. Enough room to sleep and play, a small kitchen, but all included, free parking in front of the house, free wifi and close to public transportation. The host was flexible with our wishes and so helpful to make our stay perfect. The apartment was free only for us and this was ideal. If two families with children stay in the same time, can be too small and noise. We recommend to rent the entire apartment if with children. Wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic apartment at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2013

We arrived after a long day travelling. We were met at the door and shown round the apartment. It was lovely and airy and bright. The kitchen was small but had everything required to feed our family of 5. The bathroom contains all amenities and is well set out. The bedrooms are a great size and the loft room was great for the two youngest kids. A great range of DVD's is available and the wireless internet is good quality. Just around the corner is a convenience store that stocks just about everything. Also close by are bus stops to catch the bus into Copenhagen. The trip takes about 20 minutes and for our family ranged from 48 Kroner to 70 Kroner depending on the driver. Jette is a lovely lady and it was a pleasure to stay at her house. I would recommend this apartment to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Sleepover! at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

4.2 reviewed on March 07, 2013

Very friendly and welcoming owner, very clean apartments and nice and cosy! Highlight would have to be the use of the bikes, fantastic city!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful sleepover at Sleepover at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2012

My wife and I had the most wonderful night at Sleepover. The room was lovely bright and quilts so comfortable that we could hardly get out of bed. I can strongly recommend Sleepover.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb place to stay while visiting Copenhagen at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2012

We stayed at Sleepover for 3 nights and totally enjoyed it. Jette, the owner, is just great: she warmly welcomed the four of us (I was travelling with my sister and my parents) and showed us around her cosy flat. The two rooms are very comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and the bathroom, even if a bit small, has everything you may need. Jette gave us also plenty of good tips regarding public transport and places to visit in Copenhagen. I will definitely suggest Sleepover to all my friends. Thanks Jette!!! Sonia & family (from Italy)

View more reviews for this inn


The best part of our holiday in Danmark at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2012

Jette made our stay in Copenhagen the best part of our holiday - perfect hospitality, clean and well equipped rooms with everything you might need, good bicycles and a lovely garden.... Jettes Sleepover ist ein absoluter Geheimtipp, nicht weit vom Zentrum (mit den ausleihbaren Fahrrädern gut zu erreichen), mit gemütlichen Räumen (die Betten unterm Dach sind zwar nichts für Riesen, aber sehr "kuschelig" mit eigenem Fernseher!), ein recht kleines Bad, einer perfekt ausgestatteten Küche und allem, was man brauchen könnte. Außerdem hat Jette für alle Fragen ein offenes Ohr. Sehr zu empfehlen!!!

View more reviews for this inn


GRANDE JETTE at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2012

Abbiamo soggiornato 4 notti in questo bellissimo B&B nel quartiere di Valby. Jette, la padrona di casa, si è dimostrata, fin dal primo contatto via email, molto disponibile, simpatica e attenta alle necessità degli ospiti. Affinché potessimo avere tutto l'appartamento a nostra disposizione ci ha proposto di affittarlo ad un prezzo ridotto rispetto alla somma dei prezzi delle due parti dello stesso, cosa di cui abbiamo approfittato volentieri. Le stanze sono ben arredate, nel classico stile nordico, i letti comodi e con biancheria di qualità, la cucina è dotata di tutto quello che occorre per preparare una colazione o una cena; nel frigo abbiamo trovato bibite, burro per la colazione e nel freezer del pane. Il bagno, sebbene molto piccolo, è ben usufruibile. Jette è stata prodiga di indicazioni e consigli su come spostarci con i mezzi pubblici, ci ha messo a disposizione le sue biciclette ed il barbecue in giardino; una sera, dopo cena, dato che intendevamo andare al parco di Tivoli e che lei a sua volta stava uscendo di casa, ci ha addirittura accompagnato lì con la sua macchina. L'ultima sera ci ha invitati nel suo appartamento dove abbiamo chiacchierato e mangiato delle ottime fragole. L'indomani mattina, giorno della nostra partenza per l'Italia, ci ha fatto trovare fuori dalla porta un bel biglietto con cui ci augurava buon rientro e dei cioccolatini per il viaggio. Non avremmo potuto trovarci meglio! Se ne avremo l'occasione, ci torneremo senz'altro.

View more reviews for this inn


The best part of our stay! at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2012

Our stay in Denmark was perfect thanks to Jette, the wonderful owner of the apartment we leased. Jette thought of everything to make sure we were comfortable. We were 3 generations, including my 77 year old father. The apartment is cozy, comfortable, and can even offer a little privacy, with different sleeping areas. we enjoyed using the kitchen facilities, the outdoor deck/garden, the bikes, and the proximity to the fantastic bus stop. Jette was on top of all emails and phone calls, and I am very grateful to her for her warm hospitality! I hope to be back one day! Kristi, California USA

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Copenhagen! at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

4.4 reviewed on July 19, 2012

We loved our stay at Sleepover with Jette! It was perfect timing, that it landed in the middle of our 2-week whirlwind European vacation. After being on the go, it was nice to relax at Jette's apartment. There was plenty of space for our family (2 adults, 2 teenagers). The bathroom was extremely small, which is really our only criticism...but, it didn't ruin our time there! Jette's hospitality was fantastic. She gave us maps and general sightseeing information, we had the use of her bikes, and even umbrellas for the rainy days. We enjoy staying a bit out of the "hustle-bustle" of the city, so the location was perfect for us. Very quiet, but yet a short bus ride away to anything we wanted to see. We even took the train (30 minutes) and did a side trip to Sweden! We would absolutely stay with Jette on a return trip to Copenhagen, and highly recommend Sleepover to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Even more delightful than the pictures! at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2012

Charming and refreshing apartment with perfect little garden. Jette was more than gracious in hosting my family and I. She had a bus ticket waiting for us, maps, recommendations, bicycles and helmets, AND cold beer in the fridge. Perfect, perfect, perfect place! Perfect, perfect, perfect location! Perfect, perfect, perfect getaway! Love from the July guests

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, welcoming B&B. at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2012

An absolute gem of a find. The owner, Jette, is very welcoming, speaks excellent English (she used to teach it), and went to great lengths to make our visit enjoyable and memorable. With five of us we took both apartments, which worked out very well. Situated in a quiet suburb, but with conveniently closeby access to both the train and bus, which get you into central Copenhagen in a matter of minutes, the location is perfect as a base for your stay in Copenhagen.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Value in Expensive Copenhagen! at Sleepover (Valby, Denmark)

4.2 reviewed on May 22, 2012

The owner and her daughter went to exceptional lengths to accommodate us on our recent 3-night stay. The apartment is just one block from the #26 bus that takes one almost anywhere a tourist would want to go in Copenhagen. While the metro is also easily accessible, the half-hour (or less) commute on the bus is much more interesting., The Carlsberg Brewery is just a few bus stops towards downtown and we found both the tour and the cafe exceptional. Older and physically-challenged US visitors should be aware that the apartments at Sleepover are on the 3rd and 4th floors (remember in Europe what we call the "1st floor" is the ground floor, and the 1st floor is one flight up!) and they are accessible via a rather narrow staircase. We recommend that you consider booking both apartments as they share a very small (but lovely) bath. Both apartments have attractive residential views from their wide windows, and are nicely furnished Ikea-style. We would be delighted to return to Sleepover anytime we were in Copenhagen.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Sleepover (4.65)
Top
}