Country Villa B&B Inn and Day Spa Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
84 Reviews

Write A Review

A little slice of heaven

5 on August 02, 2013

A beautiful slice of heaven for much needed R&R, Country Villa was the best choice for my "staycation." My in-room massage left me feeling like a noodle, and helped to set the tone for this getaway. Every night I slept so good I forgot where I was. And every morning I looked forward to Petie's kitchen creations. They were beautiful to look at, and oh so delicious! Petie and Phil were attentive, and very welcoming. Their special touches and TLC were evident in the room and throughout the property. Thank you both for a wonderful stay.


Can't wait to return.

5 on June 18, 2013

My husband and I chose this B&B due to the fact that we did not want to be surrounded by a lot of people. The B&B and service exceeded our expectations. Each morning, we had a fantastic breakfast that was so pretty, I took pictures with my phone. The grounds were very impressive. We were well taken care of. Petie made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. I tried food that I've never had before and it was awesome. My husband and I enjoyed conversations with Petie. She really made us feel like we were at home without the kids. Our stay was very romantic and we cannot wait to return.


Greatest place you will ever stay!

5 on May 27, 2013

Our stay here was beyond amazing. Both Miss Petie and Phil made us feel right at home. Petie was attentive to our every need no matter what time of day she was always able to be contacted to answer our every question. Her dinner recommendations were out of this world and we will only go where Petie send us because she never steered us wrong, The breakfast Miss Petie cooks will leave you speechless there are endless options on what she will cook you and everything is customized around your wants and needs even the time you wish to be served breakfast. The guest room had an amazing feel and look to it she truly combined new and old world styles seamlessly. The property is gorgeous and is complete with a pool and outside jacuzzi not that you will need to use it considering there is a jacuzzi in your room. We have already planned our return visit next month and can't wait to go! Thank you so much Love "your kids ;)" Anna and Allen


SUPERB Service, Excellent Food, Stellar Experience-We want you to go here!

4.8 on April 24, 2013

My husband & I visited here for our honeymoon (late March 2013) & we absolutely LOVED it. We felt SO SO cared for by the owners, Petie & Phil. My husband says: "The food will blow your mind!" If you had to choose one bed & breakfast-this is IT! We can't say enough good things about it. We love the service & quality of care they gave us. Great couple with true servant hearts. We'd love to go back again without question. An excellent experience.


Like staying with long lost family in Europe

4.8 on October 15, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Country Villa B&B for our anniversary. Petie and Phil made it extremely special and intimate, catering to our needs without being intrusive. The room felt like we had just booked a suite at a high-end hotel in Paris or Italy. The best part about it were the details that make it so thoughtful and personal. The whole property is very peaceful, and near the Sandbridge beach which is not crowded at all. Breakfast was so lovely and filled us up perfectly. My husband and I ended up talking to Petie and Phil for hours - they've got great stories and are such a lovely couple. We've made a promise to return again, and our parents want to join in too!


Spectacular

5 on July 16, 2012

We came to stay here over the fourth of July weekend for a couples get away and we stayed in the Elodie room. I loved that this was a small place because it was more private and romantic. We were so impressed with the atmosphere and decor, our room and the bathroom were so beautiful I wished mine at home were this nice. This place is amazing the look and the feel are so comfortable. The fresh cookies were delicious and the complimentary wine was great. Petie and Phil are so friendly and warm they were a pleasure to visit and talk with we had so much fun with them, they really make you feel at home, like your family. We also got a couples massage while we were here and it was better than we had hoped. The breakfasts each morning were superb and everything tasted better than imagined. Petie and Phil made us feel so special and I cant imagine that you could get better treatment anywhere.We know where we'll be coming back to next time we vacation. We cant wait to come back!


Perfect choice for our Babymoon!

5 on May 30, 2012

My husband and I are so pleased with our choice to spend our Babymoon at the Country Villa B&B before baby #2 arrives. We stayed in the Elodie room at the back of the house--very private, spacious, and clean with a private entrance to the pool. The owners, Petie and Phil, are so personable, friendly and kind--they make you feel right at home. The 3-course breakfast was definitely a highlight. We would stay here again!


Home away from Home...

5 on May 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a quick weekend getaway (5/11/2012 - 5/13/2012). It was relaxing, romantic, and blissful. When we checked in there was a bottle of wine and fresh cookies waiting for us. Breakfast was to die for!!! If you are looking for a home away from home this is the place to visit.


We'll be back!!

5 on May 04, 2012

The Country Villa Inn is a welcoming and confortable B&B. We didn't care for the complimentary wine (we had a bottle of red & a bottle of white), but we are willing to overlook that because the breakfast was something "to write home about". It's a very unique place.


Loved it

4.6 on February 16, 2012

You can't go wrong staying here. Couldn't have been happier.


most amazing experiance

5 on November 10, 2011

this was one amazing b & B. The host and hostess were very attentive and the food was beyond amazing. Thank you so much for such a great experiance.


Romantic Rendezvous

4.8 on November 07, 2011

I surprised my boyfriend for Valentine's Day with a night here and it was so wonderful. The room was beautiful and Petie & Phil offered more hospitality than we could have ever hoped for.


wonderful B & B near the beach

4.8 on October 05, 2011

My wife and i just spent our 8th anniversary at this wonderful little B & B near sandbridge, Va. Was a very relaxing and extravagant getaway. The owners - Phil and Petie - have created an amazingly relaxing and lavish getaway in their beautiful home. They are masters of hospitality and the attention to detail was apparent everywhere in everything. The breakfast was as advertised - EXCELLENT! I had the spanish omelet for my "2nd course" - hands down one of the best omelets i have ever had. The entire stay was truly wonderful. Phil and Petie are truly running a little gem of a B & B.


Outstanding B&B

5 on September 22, 2011

Petie and Phil made us feel right at home. The 3 course breakfast was just amazing, best Eggs Benedict we have ever had! When we booked the reservation Petie took the time to discover what we liked. She even tasked what kind of wine we liked and a bottle of Pinot Grigio was waiting in our room along with most delicious cookies. Phil and Petie treat you better than family, they had breakfast ready for us at 7AM as we had an early flight. Due to the rainy and windy weather we didn't get to enjoy the hot tub or pool. Loved the attention to detail in the decor of our room especially Phil's charcoal drawings, he has real talent. When we come back to visit our family we will certainly book again. Can't wait until Petie publishes her cookbook.


Peaceful getaway

4.8 on August 16, 2011

The service and surroundings were immaculate and beautiful. Petie and Phil have a high esthetic and values. The three-course breakfast is intense! Be prepared to have everything just the way you want it. It was a bit expensive but we were grateful to be able to stay one night only, since many others have a 3 night minimum.


Wonderful escape!

5 on August 06, 2011

the Country Villa Inn is a superior B&B experience. They have a beautiful pool, rooms, and the breakfast is like none other I had ever had -- extremely delicious and plentiful. Everything is very clean; the proprietors are special people.


Outstanding

5 on August 05, 2011

From the knock on the door, from the clean jacuzzi, to the pool, to the hot tub, the bed, the dining table, to the owners -- fabulous place!


Fantabulous!!!!

5 on July 04, 2011

While we were only able to stay one night, we had a wonderful time. Petie and Phil made us feel right at home, and catered to our every need. You wont get this attention at a larger B&B. Hot Tub, large pool, spa tub, everything you could want is available. The 3 course breakfast was just amazing! That alone is worth the stay. If youre in the Hampton Roads area, or passing through, and looking for a B&B, you wont find a better one than Country Villa!


Absolutely Amazing! Simply Amazing!

4.8 on June 23, 2011

When I called to see if a room was available, I spoke with Petie, the Innkeeper. After talking to her for 5 minutes I KNEW this was where we wanted to stay. The price was a bit more than I expected for a B&B away from the oceanfront but the level of attention she gave via let me know be we would be in great hands. I am a vegan and my partner is a vegetarian (and a picky vegetarian at that). When I explained our dietary restrictions I was expecting the usual fruit for me and something with eggs for her, but that was not the case at all. Petie took the time to discover what we LIKED. She never had a Vegan stay before so she took care to find out what I could eat and couldn’t eat. She did the same with my partner. She even took the time to find out what kind of wine and beverages we liked. This was all BEFORE we arrived! Upon arrival, we were simply blown away. Petie and her husband Phil did an amazing job with space. We stayed in the Emily and as soon as we walked in we fell in love! The colors, attention to detail, the beautiful bathroom-simply stunning! Then, to cap it off, there is a private pool and hot tub just in the back! I am very particular when it comes to cleanliness. This was the CLEANEST place I have EVER stayed. From top hotels in Vegas to the quaintest B&B, I have never seen a place as clean and well kept as Country Villa. Then there’s the breakfast. It was OUT OF THIS WORLD! The presentation and taste were impeccable. I had a vegan crepe with sautéed veggies and my partner had French Toast. We both had a delicious fruit medley. It was all simply amazing. I hesitated to share as I loved this place so much I wanted to keep the secret to myself! But alas, I would be remised if I did not share this. If going to Virginia Beach, bypass the sand filled, child filled boardwalk hotels and opt for Petie and Phil’s Country Villa. You will not be disappointed!


Best Weekend Getaway EVER

5 on May 07, 2011

Petie and Phil were absolutely wonderful!! The breakfast was to die for!!! The bed was so comfy I had to take like 2 naps a day I loved it so much!!! I loved how we felt like family as soon as we walked in the door!!! I plan on going back as soon as I can!!!


Recent Visit

5 on April 22, 2011

Staying with Petie and Phil was a home away from home. They bring you in and treat you like family. You could not ask more from a Bed and Breakfast. They are both willing to go above and beyond your every request to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They helped my fiance and I celebrate our engagement and we will forever be thankful for the lasting memories. We will surely be back in the future and are excited to see Petie and Phil again!


Wonderful bed and breakfast!

5 on March 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Country Villa B & B this past weekend. I had seen reviews on the internet and thought we'd give it a try. I am glad we did. The location was great for the activities we had planned. Petie and Phil, the owners, were terrific. Petie and I had a phone discussion prior to our arrival to discuss our dietary restrictions; my husband is a vegetarian. Petie went above and beyond the call of duty to make him happy. We stayed in the Elodie suite. It was very comfortable and private. Great jetted tub with lots of candles for romantic ambiance. Breakfast was served in the living room right outside our bedroom. The couple staying in the other suite was served in the living room outside their bedroom. We couldn't see or hear each other at all. The food is wonderful. Three courses of delicious, interesting food. This inn made our celebration of our 25th wedding anniversary very special!


HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!

4.8 on March 14, 2011

Stayed 3/4/11 -3/6/11 for a weekend getaway with another couple.


First B&B Experience was Fantastic!

5 on March 06, 2011

This was our first experience with a B&B. They definitely made our experience one we will never forget. We are locals and just wanted a night to ourselves. They made us feel very comfortable and were there to fulfill our every need. The highlight was definitely the 3 course breakfast in the morning! Thanks Petie and Phil for a wonderful experience.


Great weekend away!

5 on February 24, 2011

My wife surprised me with a trip to Virginia Beach. We stayed at the Country Villa B&B Inn and Day Spa. This was a birthday surprise and it far exceeded my expectations. The inn was gorgeous, the room was wonderful, and the owners were great people. We enjoyed talking with Petie and Phil on a daily basis. Even though, we did not use the hot tub and it's too cold to swim in February, there was a hot tub and pool available. We did have a massage while staying and my wife and I agree it was the best massage ever! Do I think we will go back? It's not a matter of "if" but a matter of "when"


Wonderful first time experience

4.8 on February 12, 2011

I came to VA Beach to run in the Virginia is for Lovers 14K race and I'm so glad I stayed at the Country Villa. It was one of the best surprised I've ever received from my boyfriend who planned the whole thing. Petie and Phil were exceptionally friendly and accommodating (serving breakfast for us at 7:00 since the race started at 9:00 and I wanted to digest my food!) The fruit was incredibly fresh (in February!) something I was very impressed by because I can't find fresh fruit that looks and tastes so good! Recommendation to go to Outerbanks Seafood Company was great also and we THOROUGHLY enjoyed ourselves! Everything was spotlessly clean, fresh, and friendly! Hope to return soon!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the kind words. We're so glad you had a great time, and we're glad you had some down time when you returned from the race. You inspired me to get out and do the couch to 5K. :) Can't wait to see you again.


Great place to get away and relax

4.6 on January 03, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a place we had never been before (VA Beach) and a nice B&B where we could relax and enjoy ourselves. Country Villa B&B fit the bill! Petie and Phil were the ultimate hosts and their breakfasts were amazing. We felt right at home, enjoyed the amenities of the room and managed to get around VA Beach in the snow! We'd like to come back with it's warmer to enjoy the hot tub and the pool. If you're looking for a place in VA Beach away from the hustle and bustle, let Petie and Phil show you a good time!

Innkeeper Response
We're so glad you had a great time, we enjoyed you both as well. I would like to respond to this and all reviews with a less than 5 rating on "value" to explain our point of view. Everyone has a different opinion of value. We may charge a bit more than most B&B's in the area but we at Country Villa feel it is "Hospitality 101" to offer numerous amenities and give our guests the ability to choose whether to take advantage of them or not. From our customized, private breakfasts at your specified time to amenities not usually found at other B&B's, like a pool, outdoor hot tub, room refrigerators, in-room jacuzzis, complimentary bottles of wine daily, flat screen tv's, DVD players with a large library of DVD's,not to mention our home baked goodies. We prefer to include items such as: sodas, water bottles, cookies, DVD library, wine, mimosas, beach chairs, beach towels, beach shades, coolers, ice and all of the other amenities, as opposed to charging for each item. We understand everyone is looking to save, and we do offer discounts, but we pride ourselves in being a a full service B&B with onsite Spa, and that in itself, we consider to be a great value.


Will return whenever I can.

4.6 on November 15, 2010

Breakfast was not only delicious but the conversation was food for the brain. This was one of the best experiences at a B&B that we have had.

Innkeeper Response
I'm so glad you enjoyed our breakfast and brain food. Funny, it doesn't seem to go to my brain as quickly as it goes to my waist! :) I believe you recommended that we have a lamp hooked up to the switch so when you enter the room, you don't have to find the button on the lamp. Well we're taking your advice and you will be able to use the switch now. Thanks for the suggestion. This should make the room more guest friendly. Petie & Phil


Country Villa B&B is a peaceful trip to the beach

3.8 on November 04, 2010

We were quite pleased with the service and room at Country Villa. The hostess, Petie was very accommodating and always concerned about things being the best! The room was immaculate, quiet and restful. Who would ever know that the hustle and bustle of Virginia Beach was so close by?? Marvelous hot tub outside. Although they were still redoing the outside, the hot tub was very relaxing and private. Food was what we always expect at a B&B, a little too much to eat for us, but delicious and healthy.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you, and I'm sorry if we overdid at breakfast. It's just what we do! :) We'd rather give you more than leave you wanting more. The next time you come, just remind us that you want smaller portions, we'd be glad to oblige. Have a great summer! Petie and Phil


Our Trip to Country Villa B&B

4.6 on August 13, 2010

We have a lovely visit to the Country Villa B&B. We just went to relax and do nothing. And we did just that. Had a lovely walk on the beach, went to see movies, took a dip in the terrific pool, and ate and ate. Petie and Phil are very inventive when it comes to breakfasts - able to make items we would never know how to - and the food is delicious!! They are very kind and accomodating and have a great many entertaining stories to share! Thanks so much Petie and Phil!! We hope to see you again soon! Pat & Paige Davis


Absolutely Perfect

5 on July 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Country Villa B&B in July 2010 for our first anniversary. We LOVED it! When we arrived, Petie gave us a tour of her beautiful home. The fact that there are only 2 rooms that she rented out was a plus for us since we wanted a quiet place away from the noise of the boardwalk. Her property was gorgeous on 4 acres, only minutes from Sandbridge Beach. We also had fresh homemade chocolate chip cookies (delicious) and access to a refrigerator in our room that we could stock with wine, soda, or water. The room was spacious had a very comfortable queen bed, a love seat, a small arm chair, a coffee table, and a chest containing a TV, DVD player, extra blankets, pillows, etc. The fact that we had a TV in our room was a plus, since this seems to be VERY hard to find with most B&Bs. The bathroom was also beautiful and spacious. It had a bath tub with jets, a separate shower, and sink. The inn also provided us with all the beach gear we wanted for the day: chairs with shades, towels, and a cooler. It was nice to not have to pack all of that with us. The best part of the trip was Petie's cooking. We had a three course meal each morning that included a fruit course, an egg course, and a dessert course. YUM! Petie asks ahead of time about all of your likes and dislikes, and then personalizes breakfast for you EACH morning. You can sit by yourself inside or outside by the beautiful pool. The Country Villa really caters to privacy. In fact, I did not see the other couple the entire 4 nights we stayed at the inn. We had meals like Eggs Benedict, Apple Dumplings, stuffed french toast, and more. All of it was SO amazing!! My husband and I also booked a couples massage which was AMAZING, and was done on-site at the Inn in Petie's spa room. There is nothing I can think of to make our stay any better! Sincerely, Amy and Jack

Innkeeper Response
What can I say but, THANK YOU!!! VERY VERY MUCH!!! Hope to see you both again in 2011. Petie and Phil


Amazing stay at a beautiful B&B

5 on July 12, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Country Villa Inn. This was the first time my husband and I have stayed at a B&B and we cannot say enough about the warm, welcoming hospitality of Petie and Phil. The Inn is beautiful and our room was spotless and very tastefully decorated. We sat by the pool each morning enjoying Phil's special blend of coffee. Petie's expertise in the kitchen is beyond words. We couldn't wait to see what gourmet dish was going to be presented to us next! Petie and Phil go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need to make your stay truly memorable. We hope to return soon. Sally and John Pittsburgh, PA


Wonderful rainy day weekend.

4.4 on June 19, 2010

WE were traveling from Raleigh to Washington DC and took a very relaxing stop at the Country Villa. Petie and Phil were very attentive and provided a splendid breakfast. The apple dumplings are wonderful and the fruit presentation was pure artistry. The fireplace was cozy and the soaking tub was comforting after a cloudy day at the beach. We hope to return.


a must see

5 on April 28, 2010

The room was comfortable, elegant, warm and cozy. Petie and her husband were very friendly and accomadating. My husband and I had a wonderful time. The food was awesome! It was delicious and we had a whole lot of it! We had a blast and will return.


You HAVE to stay Here

4.0 on April 13, 2010

My husband and I could not have had a more pleasant stay. The decor is awesome. We felt so at home with Petie and Phil. We loved Phil's sense of humor and Petie's warm, yet down to earth personality. Our room was clean, comfy, cozy, and romantic. The food is the BEST EVER!!! The location is awesome. We were back out of the way yet, close enough to the city for all of our entertainment needs. We were treated like royalty and could not have asked for more. We will definitely be back.

Innkeeper Response
THANK you so much! We had a great time with you as well. Your rave review was a wonderful was of saying thanks for our efforts. I noticed you gave us 4 our of 5 and as much as we appreciate it, we'd also appreciate any constructive criticism letting us know how we could improve on the service, dining, cleanliness, and rooms. We strive to serve and provide guests with everything they need and more. This is the most fun job we've ever had and we hope to do it for a long time to come, and we want you back. Email or call us if you have suggestions. Thanks, Phil and Petie :)


Delicious!

4.6 on February 16, 2010

We have been going to bed and breakfast's for over 25 years. Cleanliness and good food are the two most important criteria we look for. Without a doubt this B&B has the BEST food we have ever been served at one. Not only is each dish of the three courses delicious, but they are artfully plated with much time and attention to detail. You will not go away hungry. Also, this was an exceptionally clean B&B, making it feel comfortable and able to enjoy the time. The Bonifant's are very accommodating people and make you feel special and glad that you came.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you very much for the nice review. We appreciate it very much. It's a pleasure to do the things we do, that's why we have fun running the B&B. I noticed you gave the room a 4, please let me know if there was something missing or if you had a problem with anything so we might fix it or add it for future guests. We hope every guest feels comfortable enough to tell us what we can do to improve, so call me and let me know if there's something that we could do to make the room better. Hope to see you again soon. Petie


Best Time Ever!

5 on February 15, 2010

Before I get started I want to let everyone know how important this night really was. Im in the Navy, and will be missing our anniversary, so this night was for both Valentines Day, and our Anniversary. So, we went to the Country Villa B&B for a Valentines Day gift for my wife and I, and from the time that we entered Petie & Phil's home till the time that we left it was wonderful. When we first arrived we met Petie, and she was soo wonderful, and nice. She showed us around her home, and its sooo beautiful, and relaxing. She showed us our room, which had rose pedals on the bed, some roses, bottle of wine, candy, and not to mention the BEST Cookies we have ever tasted. We then had our massage which was wonderful, relaxing, and very friendly. Then we went to eat dinner at a resturant that they recommended. We have lived in Virginia Beach for years now, and didn't even know about the Havana(which has awsome food btw). So, we came back and had a wonderful night in the room, and watched movies from the movie list they have in the room. In the morning, we woke up, had everything that we requested, and we was even late, and they did not say anything, or made any remarks. The breakfast was the best one that I think my wife, and I have ever had. We loved the food, was actually not wanting to leave. Offered to pay rent, but of course we have a daughter, dog, and cat, and they would not be able to have a business with all that there. I recommend this B&B to anyone, and all of our friends have already heard about it, and its not even been 2 days yet! Our family will stay here, and we are going to try to make this an every year stay. Its wonderful, and no more hotels for us! Thank you so much Petie & Phil for this wonderful time. We will be back!

Innkeeper Response
Don't know where to start, but we're so glad you had such a good time and we had a good time with you as well. Can't wait to see you again and surprise you with recipes you haven't had yet. I really appreciate your taking the time to say the wonderful things you said, as it takes time out of your day and I know how busy you are with the little one. Can't wait to have you back. Petie


One of the best B&B Inns, ever!

5 on October 07, 2009

We went to VA Beach over Labor Day weekend and found Petie and Phil to be the most gracious hosts we've ever had in a B&B. We've never had three breakfasts over three days that were as good, as different, and as enjoyable as these were. And our room that opened onto the pool was one of the most comfortable of any inn we've ever stayed in. We'll find or way back there again! Thanks.

Innkeeper Response
I rarely get the chance to sit down and thank my guests online for their reviews but do usually email them personally. We've been blessed to do something we love and get to meet great people/friends at the same time. We strive to make each and every guest's stay the best. Since 2005 when we opened, we've had numerous great reviews like yours and THANK YOU just doesn't seem like enough. We will strive to please 100% of our guests, but understand that no matter what we do, you can't please everyone, and there's always going to be that one who can't be satisfied. It's reviews like yours that make us feel like we are doing a good job and want to continue. Can't wait to see you again. Petie


Birthday Weekend

3.0 on September 25, 2009

I was excited about the weekend I planned around this bed and breakfast. The amenities I read online were too good to be true, and I was glad I picked this bed and breakfast. I loved the room and the way the house was set up, I thought it was lovely. But, when it came to the amenities I expected to recieve, I didn't recieve. I felt uncomfortable after I realized the bed and breakfast was also the owner's residence, and I started thinking about their comfortablity. I had very heavy correspondence with the owner about my diet accomodations (vegan), but, when it came to the breakfast, she didn't fix what I had told her I could eat off of her menu. She had to "figure out" what to give me, and I could tell she was frustrated with my diet restrictions. I was disappointed and upset, I felt bad because everyone else that was there didn't have the dietary restrictions that I had; I felt uncomfortable and like an outkast. I figured for the amount of money I paid, I could at least get a breakfast that I could eat. The time I expected to have I did not have. I expected to get more than what I paid. But all in all, the atmostphere was wonderful and Petie is great.

Innkeeper Response
This review really surprises me! As most B&B's are also the innkeepers home, we go out of our way to stay invisible when guests are around. We do work very hard to provide custom breakfasts, as most B&B's don't and we enjoy going the extra mile. You asked for no meats, but liked salmon, so I made you an omelet with salmon, onion and spinach and surprised you with pineapple smoothies. We try our best to accommodate each individual, and we do it willingly, I am so sorry if you felt uncomfortable or slighted. Our goal is to pamper our guests. I'm sorry you felt you didn't receive the amenities our other guests received. I would like to thank you for the kind words about our Inn and about me, as I do try very hard. Hope you will return one day and let me make it up to you. Petie


Most romantic experience ever

5 on August 24, 2009

Phil and Pete (the innkeepers) work very hard to make each guests experience enjoyable. We had a wonderful time at the inn enjoying the outdoor and indoor hot tubs, swimming pool, lounging by the pool. The inn is maintained at very high quality standards and is very clean. Petie and Phil are very thoughtful and their guests comfort and convenience was clearly their consideration. We were welcomed to the room with homebaked cookies and a bottle of wine. The breakfast was AMAZING! It was a three course meal, served to us over a stretch of an hour. We loved the experience and will be going back very soon! :)


The best experience ever!

5 on August 24, 2009

Petie and Phil (the innkeepers) made this B&B experience the best we could have ever asked for. They provided us with exceptional service and were ever present to all our needs and desires. Everything in the B&B was designed keeping the guest's comfort in mind. We had a bottle of wine waiting for us in the room when we checked in along with homebaked yummy cookies. I am a very pickey person when it comes to quality and everything in this B&B matched my quality standards. A combination of the service, comfort and convenience made us feel just like home. The breakfast was excellent!! Petie should start a cooking school in the future. We had a 3 course breakfast which we chose to enjoy outside by the pool (we also had the option of sitting indoors). Their outdoor hot tub was a great spot to relax with a bottle of wine at the end of the day. Petie and Phil are wonderfully warm individuals who enjoy being host (and do a great job of it). We loved them both and will be back to virginia beach in a hurry to visit them!


Ultimate Hospitality and Romance

5 on August 16, 2009

The Country Villa B&B Inn is a wonderful find. From my first conversation with Petie, the innkeeper, I knew this was a special place. She made sure that she knew our likes and dislikes before we ever arrived. She has done an amazing job in decorating the entire residence to provide for a very romantic experience. The candles were burning and a bottle of wine awaited when we arrived. As we were sitting by the pool, she brought us freshly baked cookies. It was my birthday, so there was a birthday greeting in our room. We had a very enjoyable evening and ended it in the jetted tub! How relaxing! The next morning, breakfast, or breakfeast as it should be called, was delicious! Fresh fruit, all the kinds that we liked, were our first course. Then came the egg dishes - prepared expertly and just delicious. The dessert course, stuffed French toast, was the most delicious French toast I have ever eaten! And hospitality - when we were leaving, Petie noticed that we did not have beach chairs or an beach umbrella. She insisted that we take some from the inn and return them on our way home! What unexpected hospitality and they much needed for a day on the beach. If you want a romantic, amazing experience for just a night or a week, this is the place to go!


It was Perfect!!!

5 on August 13, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon about a year ago and to this day we still talk about how wonderful it was and how we can't wait to go back. The scenery was peacful and beautiful. It felt like you had a whole hotel just to yourselves. And the BREAKFASTS!!! They were absolutley amazing. Everything was personalized from your room to your meals. We look forward to our next visit!!!


Loved It!

5 on August 09, 2009

We adored the country villa inn! We just returned from a weekend in Virginia Beach to catch a concert and picked this B&B based on other reviews. Our stay was fantastic from the location, nearby beaches and easy drive to the ampitheater to the gourmet breakfasts, luxurious accomodations and friendly hostess! We look forward to returning next summer!


Delightful

4.8 on July 28, 2009

The hosts were wonderful. Room and environs fabulous. Loved every minute of time spent here. Will return


Individualized service

5 on July 28, 2009

Before we arrived, Petie spent time getting to know our favorite foods, beverages, and how we wanted to spend our time. She made our dinner reservations after discussing dinner options. All area menus, directions and phone numbers in room. Also packed our car with beach accessories and ice for the cooler. Petie & Phil go "above & beyond" to share their surroundings. Did I say how gorgeous the place was?


Barbara & Mike's road trip

5 on July 21, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The accomodations & hospitality were first rate and every breakfast was superb. The garden & pool area was a great place to relax and its proximity to the beach and a few good restaurants was perfect for us.


Perfect Wedding Day!

5 on July 15, 2009

If you are looking for a place to get married in Virginia Beach, this is the place!!! We have been coming here for a few years now and would not have had our wedding any other place in the world! The Country Villa is romantic and beautiful. Petie is wonderful and can help you plan your Wedding Day just as she helped us plan ours. We had our ceremony in the back yard, where they have a picture perfect alter. After was cake and champagne. The cake was so beautifully decorated and tasty. The flowers were perfect, exactly what I wanted! (Thanks loved them) The photographer was so much fun! I laugh every time I think of him. After pictures around the lovely villa, we drove just a few minutes to the beach for more pictures! Then it was off by limo to a fabulous quiet romantic dinner for two! It truly was a fairytale wedding day! Our first day as husband and wife started with champagne mimosa and the most incredible stuffed French toast you ever want to taste! If you read through the other reviews about the food here, they are not kidding when they talk about Peties cooking! There is nothing that we would have changed or nothing else we could have asked for! We are from Pittsburgh and could not have managed any of this without Petie and Phil! Again, we cannot thank you enough! Mr. & Mrs. Weisbrod June 2009


BEYOND our expectations ......

5 on June 30, 2009

We truly enjoyed our week stay at the B&B. The food, hospitality and atmosphere was wonderful. I can't express how enjoyable our vacation was, just because of our time at the villa. Petie is an outstanding cook, with an always pleasing attitude about things. Her and her husband open their house with open arms and you feel as is you are at home. We recommend this B&B, and plan to return ourselves.Thanks so much for eveything Petie & Phil. ~~ RJ & Kristen Longview, TX.~~


The Perfect Getaway

5 on June 19, 2009

I was looking to try to find a nice place to take my fiance for her birthday. I did some searching online and the country villa popped up as I searched the VA beach area. I was astounded by the pictures thinking it was almost too good to be true. So, I started dialogue with the owner to reserve. Petie is as sweet as can be, she has a sincere love for what she does and it shows in the rooms and her meals. I would almost be willing to say I would pay just for the breakfasts she prepare and the snacks. The atmosphere was quiet, and home is lovely and it was nice that Petie and her husband were social. I would highly recommend Country Villa B & B to anyone looking for the perfect getaway with personalized attention. It was wonderful and I am looking forward to going again. Thank you for everything Petie, J G-B of Fredericksburg, VA


nice stay

5 on June 11, 2009

nice stay


Just what we needed!

5 on May 03, 2009

My wife and I found this B&B on the internet and made reservations somewhat last-minute. Even with the short notice Petie and Phil were wonderful and we were very pleased with every aspect of our stay; from the hour-long couples massage to the 3-course customized homemade breakfast we ate under the shade of the beautiful trees (which alone makes the stay worth every penny!). The room was clean and beautiful. There was a bottle of our favorite wine and some fresh cookies on our table when we arrived. If you like tea, Petie's collection is impressive! Thanks again for a wonderful visit!


Great service, good food

5 on March 19, 2009

This weekend was worth every penny! Our hostess was so wonderful and the inn, BEAUTIFUL! Breakfast, OH MY! I'm saying no more; one weekend at this diamond in the rough and you'll be sold! Petie, we shall return!


Our best find yet!

5 on February 23, 2009

We stumbled across Petie's B&B as we were making last minute plans for a weekend getaway for Valentine's. We loved it! the food was delicious and they totally pampered us. We'll go back and will tell all of our friends!


warm and cozy

5 on February 20, 2009

Outstanding!! Wonderful people and atmosphere. Will be back again soon!


Perfection

5 on February 18, 2009

We had an absolutely wonderful time staying at Country Villa Inn. Both Petie and Phil are wonderful hosts and will do anything to make your time there unforgettable. I cannot do the breakfast justice in words, so I simply suggest you try it for yourself. Exquisite. The rooms were very clean, tidy, and relaxing... this really was a weekend I know I will never forget. Thank you so much.


More than words can say.......

4.8 on February 01, 2009

Even though very much inspired by Phil and Peties beautiful website, nothing could have prepared us for the wonderful and unique experience of 'The Country Villa'. The welcome of folks whom you feel you have known all your life....the beautiful, meticulously decorated rooms....their amazing food. We felt truly catered for in every way. Nothing was a problem....nothing!! To appreciate, you must experience for yourself....... Our best wishes.....Stan & Leonie :)


One of the very best

5 on January 26, 2009

Petey greeted us at the door and that set the graciousness and excellence for this 'home' bed and breakfast. She and her husband Phil could not have been better hosts. The room and bathroom were meticulous and beautiful, but the home made three course breakfast presented to us by Petey and Phil was nothing short of amazing. We left to head South to other B&B's but, thus far, nothing has compared. Do not miss this place if you are in the area.


You will not be dissappointed!

5 on December 30, 2008

This place is head and shoulders above so many others where we have stayed. Petie and Phil make you feel as if you can ask them for anything. When you are with them, you are family. Trust me, you will not want to leave and you will be completely ruined for all other inns in the future.


Very Nice

5 on November 14, 2008

Loved the inn. Clearly the innkeeper has poured her heart and soal into this property. The rooms are lovely and she has many plans for updating the spa and grounds. Be sure to ask for a tour, Petie will be happy to show you. The location is away from the Virginia Beach scene, but an easy drive back to either the boardwalk or other local beaches nearby.


The Best Honeymoon

5 on October 10, 2008

It was an amazing stay and my husband & I can't wait to go again!


A 25th Anniversary Surprise!

5 on September 30, 2008

Wow, what an amazing place to stay. owners welcome you with open arms. The house is very rich & warm & very private (for couples). Food is out of this world, she caters to your taste. I wold recommend this B&B to any couple for a Great get-a-way!


Beautiful, private, clean -- what you'd like your home to be like!

4.8 on September 26, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for a get-away weekend and could not have been happier with the inn. Petie and Phil were fantastic -- so nice, and they struck the perfect balance of being super-accommodating to our needs while giving us an extraordinary amount of privacy. They made sure to make us feel like we weren't just renting the room -- we were renting the bottom floor of their home. We watched TV in a nearby sitting room and really felt at home. (Except without all of the distractions of home!) The breakfasts were unbelievable. My husband and I are major foodies and love to cook ourselves. I have to say that Petie really outdid herself with the excellence of the breakfasts. The eggs benedict (with homemade hollandaise and smoked salmon b/c it's my favorite) and the stuffed french toast were just to die for. Her chocolate chip cookies -- which were made available during the entire stay -- were fantastic. I can't say enough about the cleanliness of the inn. I am a neat freak and am always a bit squeamish about staying in hotels/inns. Petie was sure to let us know that she washes everything from the comforters to the pillow covers (the decorative ones) after each guest! You couldn't ask for more. The hot tub outside was terrific -- it's a very serene, private, and peaceful backyard. The bathrooms were fantastic -- beautiful tumbled marble soaking tubs and very spa-like. The inn is in a great location if you want to feel like you're in the country while being close to the beach. It's also close by to a very nice and private-feeling beach that is completely different from Va Beach's downtown area. It took us about 15 minutes to get to the beach, and about the same time to get to downtown Va Beach. I love bed and breakfasts, and I really doubt that I will ever get to stay in such a clean and welcoming and relaxing place again. Country Villa is really doing it right!!


A perfect getaway

4.2 on September 17, 2008

This was a real treat not too far from home. The innkeepers were friendly and accomodating, paying extra special attention to our likes and dislikes. Our gourmet, three course breakfast was tailored to our dining requests. Everything was delicious and tastefully presented. The room and grounds were charming, I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy them more. The only thing I would have improved was a king size bed instead of a queen, but my husband is a big guy!


Great BNB

4.0 on August 25, 2008

The Bed and Breakfast has a wonderful relaxing atmosphere and the food is phenomenal.


We Loved It Here!

5 on July 16, 2008

My husband and I spent our first wedding anniversary here - just a quiet getaway for the two of us. What an amazing time it was! The place was just charming - Phil and Petie were wonderful! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! We will definately be coming back for more!


Highly recommend

5 on July 11, 2008

My husband and I spent several very restful and enjoyable days at the Country Villa Inn. Petie and Phil are wonderful hosts and have a beautiful home. The breakfasts were to die for, they were so good. The accomodations were romantic and tastefully decorated. Petie thoughtfully provided us with beach chairs, umbrella, towels, and cooler for our forays out to Sandbridge Beach. We had a wonderful time celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary. Thank you Petie and Phil!


a scrumptious getaway

5 on July 03, 2008

A fantastic place to go for some downtime. I am a very busy New Yorker and my time at Country Villa was very relaxing. The inn keeper and her husband were so welcoming and accomodating. My mom and I had a wonderful time eating Petie's mouth watering breakfast. We all became fast friends. I enjoyed the services almost as much as I loved their company. The rooms are cozy and the hot tub is a delight. The full body massage will leave you wanting more. I surely recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who loves good food, beautiful suroundings and an inkeeper that makes you feel right at home.


A Weekend Away

4.8 on June 30, 2008

We are stayed at Country Villa for 3 days in late June. Away from the tourist areas, this charming B&B made for the perfect sojourn that my husband & I needed. Petie & Phil are hospitable and are so helpful. The breakfasts are scrumptuous and very, very filling. We really enjoyed ourselves at the B&B and in the V.B. area.


Thanks Petie And Phil

4.0 on May 29, 2008

Thank You Petie and Phil for the true southern hospitality you bestowed upon us throughout our entire stay at your wonderful B & B. There are no other words to describe the food except simply to die for. It was so wonderful to be able to pick our own breakfast time each morning and we appreciate you accomidating us with a later time on our last day. We so enjoyed breakfast outside our room listening to all the different birds. We were simply blown away by the entire experience and can't wait to come back again. Thanks for everything, The Moore's


Romantic Getaway!

5 on May 28, 2008

We have only been home a few days from our stay and we are ready to go back! It was wonderful for our 10 yr anniversary! Beautiful room, delicious food, and awesome hosts! We can't say enough good things about this B&B! We feel more in love now than we did when we arrived, and we didn't think that was possible! The special touches that Phil and Petie add is what makes it unforgetable! I can't say enough good things about our stay...LOVED IT!!!! Harry & Crystal


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast

5 on May 11, 2008

It was my husbands and I first time at a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful! A home a way from home, so peaceful and serene, we didn't want to leave! It was the best two days, away from the stress of life I've had in a long time! The decor. beautiful, the outside surroundings so beautiful and peaceful. All the way down to the beds, like sleeping on clouds, like a baby! The food, so very delicious, so tasteful, we loved it! Petie & Phil, made us feel so much at home, like family! Their hospitality, is very well appreciated, and it was our first, and most definitely not the last time, we return to thier bed and breakfast!


The best Bed and Breakfast in town

5 on April 20, 2008

We have just returned from our romantic getaway at the country villa inn bed and breakfast. It was awesome! I wanted to surprise my husband for his birthday. It was the first time we stayed in a bed and breakfast. Everything was 5 stars including the food (delicious), the cleanliness, the room, the service and best of all the owners’ petie and phil were magnificent. We booked massages and that was great too, Claire was very friendly and caring. If you are looking for a special place with a home style touch, we would definitely recommend petie and phils place. (The country villa inn bed and breakfast). We will be returning very soon!

Innkeeper Response
We are so blessed to have such sweet guests. We had as much fun as you did. I told Claire what you said, and she was very pleased to say the least. Can't wait to see you again. Petie


A reason to celebrate

5 on April 06, 2008

Petie and Phil went out of their way to make us comfortable and happy. We were visiting to celebrate our 33rd anniversary. The accommodations were spotless, well appointed and welcoming. The gourmet breakfast was so delicious and filling. We also got great directions to local attractions and supper sites from Petie and Phil. We can't wait to get back to the area to stay there again!

Innkeeper Response
I'm not as up on the "night life" now that we aren't in our 30's (okay, or even our 40's) anymore :), but we try our best to recommend places we know are special and the type of place we would go to. Glad you had a good time. We look forward to having you back, it'll be like family coming home. Petie


Country Villa A B&B Never To Forget

5 on February 19, 2008

There is not enough I can say about this amazing place. The atmosphere is inviting. You can tell the special touch the B&B presents, it envelopes you when you open the front door. The food is past superb. The rooms are warm and cozy and very private. The surrounding area has so much to offer. And above all the innkeepers are two of the most sincere and welcoming people anyone could ever have the pleasure of meeting. We will return.

Innkeeper Response
I am blushing! I just do what I enjoy, and it's always fun doing things for fun people. Phil and I both enjoy the opportunity to meet new and interesting people like you and I hope I can live up to all the nice things you said, the next time you visit with us. Petie


Simply Amazing!!

5 on February 16, 2008

Simply amazing does not completely express how my husband and I felt during our stay at Country Villa. It was our 15th wedding anniversary and the owners Phil & Petie really made us feel special. Petie greeted us with a huge smile and a batch of warm homemade cookies and our choice of beverage. The ambience throughout the entire bnb was so soothing....Petie definitely has a flare for decorating. Both Phil & Petie were very helpful with making recommendations and reservations for us at the local restaurants (which where delicious). But I will say that nothing holds a candle to any meal prepared by Petie in her kitchen...oh my goodness her stuffed french toast, fresh fruit medley, homedmade dumplings and more are delightful. Last but not at all least Phil & Petie are two of the most friendly and easy to talk to people you'll ever meet. My husband and I can't wait to visit Country Villa again, it's simply amazing!

Innkeeper Response
Wow!! Your words were SO kind, I really appreciate the time you took to say such nice things. We can't wait for you to come back too! Petie


peace in the country

5 on November 21, 2007

Country Villa is an exceptional place to stay and relax. The food is superb and the rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. Petie and Phil are wonderful people and their genuine hospitality makes you feel right at home. We highly recommend this B&B for any occasion.


anniversary stay

4.8 on October 27, 2007

WE STAYED FOR OUR 8TH ANNIVERSARY IN SEPTEMBER IT WAS WONDERFUL VERY RELAXING AND THATS JUST WHAT WE NEEDED. THE INN WAS BEAUTIFUL AND VERY COZY. THE FOOD WAS THE BEST WEVE HAD. PHIL AND PETIE WERE SO FRIENDLY AND ALSO GOT US A RESERVATION AT ONE OF THERE FAVORITE LOCAL RESTAURANTS IT WAS WONDERFUL. WE WILL BE BACK. THANKS SO MUCH.


Outstanding Place to Stay

4.8 on August 28, 2007

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights, sight unseen. This bed and breakfast is amazing. The room was spectacular and the breakfast was second to none. There is absolutely nothing that they cannot do to accomodate you and will go out of their way to ensure that your stay is perfect!

Innkeeper Response
Phil and I both enjoy pampering our guests and we're so glad you had a good time. Thank you so much for saying such nice things about our Inn and my cooking. :)


It was great!

4.8 on August 16, 2007

I think this place is great! From the hospitality to the accommodations to the cuisine it was awesome. My boyfriend and I stayed there for 2 nights and I didn't want to leave. We will definitely return. Petie, the owner is an excellent cook and hostess; she really made us feel at home. If you have never been to a bed an breakfast I suggest you try this one you will not be disappointed.

Innkeeper Response
Can't tell you how much your comments meant to us. It's very easy to make people feel at home, when they act like family. Hope we see you again sometime.


best b&b ever

5 on June 22, 2007

this place is like home away from home but you dont have to worry about anything and the breakfasts are like from a 5 star hotel. the innkeepers know all the good places to eat and see in virginia beach. we recommend this to friends and strangers alike.. loved it.... so relaxing and the best breakfast on earth....


HOSPITALITY +

5 on May 17, 2007

There are many B&Bs that offer outstanding food, amenities, cleanliness, and so forth and this inn does all this with a capital A, but to me the main feature was the hospitality of the hosts. They made us feel welcome. This was truly my home away from home.


Wonderful Get Away

5 on May 08, 2007

The rooms are lovely! The food is better than many 4 star resturants. The hostess and host are charming and make you feel special.


Best B&B at the Beach!!!

5 on May 08, 2007

I've had the opportunity to stay at Country Villa on several occasions. The pampering you receive here surpasses any B and B I have ever stayed at. Every person we have recommended them to has had the same response and has recommended their family and friends. The innkeepers even made us our favorite cookies.


Country Villa B&B Inn and Day Spa

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7575159313
  • Mobile 1-7577393653

Visit Website »

View details

Top