Maury Place at Monument Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room5.0
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
66 Reviews

Write A Review

Great place to stay

5 on August 04, 2014

This was my first visit to the Maury Place at Monument and it lived up to its promises. The room was very spacious and clean. Jeff, the Inn Keeper, was awesome and provided top notch service. The backyard and pool were very relaxing placed to stay, as well as the front porch. Would definitely stay at this place again! Thanks Jeff!


Delightful Stay at Maury Place

4.8 on May 12, 2014

Historic charm, modern amenities, attentive service, and the most comfortable bed linens I have ever slept in are a few of the highlights of my weekend stay at this B&B.


Simply ... the BEST!

5 on April 13, 2014

Simply ... the BEST! Why? We’ve been to Maury Place often, have stayed in every room, and it tops the three dozen other B & B’s we’ve visited both here and abroad over the past 30 years. We have managed vacation homes for a decade, so we know there is nothing simple about achieving ... AND maintaining ... this level of excellence. Maury Place is only 45 minutes from our home, but we invent reasons to be in Richmond so we can experience the hospitality and quality Jeff and Mac provide! Bruce & Nancy H


Fabulous B&B!

5 on January 30, 2014

Our stay at Maury Place at Monument was phenomenal! We were celebrating an early Valentine's Day as my partner is going on deployment soon and the owner, Jeff, was extremely friendly and accommodating! He even gave us a military discount, which was totally unexpected. In addition to a fabulous host, Maury Place at Monument offers all of the charm of the old beautiful row houses in Richmond, VA, but with updated amenities that are very appreciated. We stayed in the Pathfinder Suite and it was absolutely perfect. It snowed during our stay and we were able to enjoy the beautiful views of the city in the snow while warm in front of the fire place. The bathroom was also updated beautifully with a fantastic soaking tub and a great walk in shower. The bed was also super comfortable!! Due to the snow, our dinner plans were canceled and Jeff provided us with some fantastic choices of restaurants that were closer to Maury Place. He also made sure that we were okay with what time breakfast was served, as well as the menu (just a side note, breakfast was delicious!) I cannot say enough wonderful things about Maury Place! We will definitely be returning!!


We plan to return to Maury Place at Monument

5 on January 02, 2014

A beautiful home and beautifully decorated for Christmas. My husband and I spent Christmas 2013 at Maury Place. We couldn't have enjoyed the experience more and plan to return some time in 2014. Jeff prepared delicious breakfasts for us during our stay. The night before we always went to the menu board to see what treat we would be having the next morning. We were always pleased. A well stocked bar was also available with munchies too. The Pathfinder Suite had a very comfortable bed. The fireplace added to the ambiance of the room. Wireless internet. Flat screen TV, disguised as a mirror over the fireplace. Comfortable sitting area in the room. Large bathroom with separate claw-foot tub. Large shower with multiple jets and rain can. Lots of reading material. Love the plantation shutters. Jeff was a most hospitable host. He helped us with maps and information about delightful Richmond. He gave us great information about places to eat. He made us feel "at home".


Sumptuous!

4.8 on October 20, 2013

Stayed here on a Thursday night to celebrate our anniversary. It was the best bed and breakfast we have ever been in. The room were beautifully appointed and exquisitely decorated. Breadkfast was amazing. And there is a very thoughtful and well-stocked butler's pantry should you be thirsty or need a bit to munch on. We will be back next time we stay in Richmond!


Repeat Performance

4.4 on October 16, 2013

This was my second visit to Maury Place and it was just as good as the last time. The breakfast is always fabulous, and Jeff and Mac are always very helpful with restaurant recommendations and reservations. The room is comfortable and it's just a relaxing place to stay! Looking forward to third time's the charm!


Gracious Accomodations on Monument Avenue

4.2 on October 16, 2013

We returned to Maury Place to celebrate our anniversary, having done so last year as well. The Pathfinder Suite is a large, well-appointed space that fronts Monument Avenue, offering a nice view but surprisingly very little traffic noise. As the night was cold and rainy, we could not take advantage of the private outside deck, but enjoyed sitting in front of the fire. Jeff Wells was a fine host, offering us wine upon check in, and serving up a delicious breakfast the following morning. We really enjoy the comfort of older homes, and appreciate the period details and furnishings of Maury Place. We again were the only guests on the night we stayed there, so loved having the house to "ourselves". Would recommend highly and definitely will go back again in the future.


Treat yourself to Maury Place

4.6 on October 14, 2013

The accommodations are first rate and the owners and service team are personable and professional. We plan to return for special occasions.


Great Find!

5 on September 22, 2013

The innkeepers could not have been more welcoming, the seated breakfast every morning more delectable, the rooms more comfortable! The enclosed garden with a lovely pool out back was a terrific place to enjoy morning coffee and a visit with our kids who live nearby. The well-stocked pantry with wine, beer, soft drinks, snacks and a coffee machine was a welcome addition as well. Stanley Reahard


Maury Place - We love it!

4.8 on June 20, 2013

This Bed and Breakfast is by far one of the most gorgeous properties in which I have ever stayed! The house is beautifully kept, clean, and welcoming, and our room (Addie's Suite) was comfortable and perfect! We loved the location - easy walk to museums, restaurants, and shopping. Jeff, the innkeeper, was more than we could ask for - we didn't know what we were missing in other places! He was extremely friendly, informative, and attentive. He made us feel right at home the moment we walked into his establishment. We really loved that our breakfast was customized for our likes and needs - and it was delicious! We WILL be coming back!!


20th Anniversary Weekend

5 on May 28, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary. It was our first time at a bed and breakfast. We are sold after our experience at Maury Place. The home is beautiful, and in close walking distance to museams and great dining experiences. The food is wonderful and you were made to feel as if you were royalty by all. We loved getting to know the other guests at breakfast. I would return tomarrow! Jeff is an excellent host, and enjoyed getting to know Lucy and Coco as well! Great Anniversary and Memorial Day Weekend trip! Can't say enough! Come to relax and truly enjoy!


Great

5 on May 15, 2013

Everything was lovely and pleasant. Jeff and Mac were very accommodating with my knee injury and food allergies. We will definitely visit again.


Weekend Stay

5 on February 10, 2013

I have stayed in many B & B's. A little hand written note thanking us for our visit with a box of choclates upon our arrival. Two friendly dogs, one of which slept on my foot during breakfast one morning. Wonderful conversations during breakfasts with the other guests. Morning papers to read. Coffee for us early risers. It is the little things that make or break a visit. I would not hesitate to stay here again (hopefully in November).


The nicest B&B we've ever visited

5 on November 26, 2012

My husband and I have visited many B&Bs but Maury Place is the nicest! The common areas are beautiful inviting and spacious. Tea, coffe and wine are always available. The breakfasts were delicious with fresh savory ingredients. Our room was lovely with a gas fireplace and nice toiletries. It is situated in a lovely neighborhood easy walking distance to dining, shopping and museums. If we ever return to Richmond we will stay at Maury Place and have already recommended it to friends.


Number40!

5 on September 12, 2012

I couldn't have found a more perfect Inn for my fortieth B&B stay! The entire experience was wonderful, especially because they allowed me to share it with a past kindergarden student who is now 12 and a dear family friend.. We were both blessed by the hosts' friendliness, overall beauty of the Inn and the WONDERFUL pool on a 95+degree day!


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast

5 on July 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our wedding night, and we could not have asked for a better place or stay! This is definitely a 1 of a kind Bed & Breakfast!


Amazing B&B

5 on July 05, 2012

This was the best B&B my husband and I have ever visited! The service and hospitality was amazing. Every detail of every aspect of our visit was perfectly attended to, including our breakfast. Our room, The Pathfinder Suite, was fabulous, clean, and comfortable. Highly recommend and we will be back!!


Every detail was perfect!

5 on June 26, 2012

3 women in need of pampering spent a wonderful night at Maury Place. Donna catered to our diverse dietary needs at breakfast and was so hospitable. I stayed in the Fontaine suite and loved the comfy bed and luxurious sheets. Highly recommended, it deserves more than 5 stars.


Wonderful

5 on June 19, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Maury Place. It is a beautifully restored house with fantastic suites. The pool is lovely, location is perfect, ammenities are greater than we expected, and the breakfast is too good to describe. I can't wait to return.


Exquisite

4.6 on June 19, 2012

Arriving at the Maury Place after a long day at college orientation was a welcomed retreat. Jeff met me at the door and gave me a great tour of this beautiful home. The decor includes wonderful and interesting period pieces. Both sitting areas were comfortable and welcoming. The Inn's attention to detail included maps, local dining suggestions, ipod/ipad connectors, wifi, and interesting reading material. This Inn has a nice pool and lounge area and some rooms with balconies. Unfortunately I wasn't able to stay for breakfast due to my schedule. I book B&Bs because I feel like I am visiting with friends and the Maury Place definitely offers this type of B&B experience that will bring you back.


Wonderful in evey way

5 on March 23, 2012

Beautiful rooms, superb hosts, delicious food in a fun and interesting city. Couldin't have been better. Highly recommended.


Gracious hospitality

5 on February 12, 2012

Stayed at Maury Place for one night. The host and manager (Donna) were welcoming and friendly. The rooms are lovely, with great amenities. Breakfast was delicious. I loved the area, the Museum District. They offer lots of suggestions for places to eat nearby. It's very walkable, too. Would definitely recommend and stay again!


Exquisite!!

5 on October 18, 2011

The pictures of these rooms truly do not do them justice! This is a beautiful home and has been fully restored to its grandeur. Everything down to the smallest detail has been taken care of and we thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our time there. It is in close proximity to many sights and very close to wonderful places to shop and dine. Jeff is absolutely the perfect host. We could simply not rate a place more highly than this.


BEST B&B we have ever been to!

5 on August 15, 2011

This is the best we have ever been to! We have stayed in many b&b's across the country but this one is the best one. Excellent food, very clean, very comfortable, wonderful hostess, (Donna!) cannot say enough great things. Central location...all great! Stay here: You will be amazed!


Amazing! Better than expected!

5 on July 17, 2011

The rooms were beautifully decorated, the bathroom was fabulous, the pool was charming, and the house was impeccably clean. What we liked most was the balcony overlooking Monument Avenue and the location. We could walk to several great restaurants. We will be going back!


great B&B

4.6 on July 08, 2011

Maury Place at Monument B&B was wonderful. The house, rooms and pool are beautiful. The rooms downstairs are very elegant but inviting. Breakfast was very nice. The innkeepers were very helpfull. Thanks so much we had a great time.


Part of a great trip to Richmond!

5 on July 01, 2011

We enjoyed the trip to Richmond in no small Part due to the stay at this wonderful B&B. The Innkeepers were helpful w suggestions abd the B&B was spotless. Food well prepared and presented. Ask for the room with the view of Monument Ave !


WOW

5 on June 15, 2011

The Innkeepers of Maury Place have overlooked nothing - including the capability to make you feel very comfortable. if there was a rating higher than "outstanding" they would deserve it.


Absolutely Amazing!

5 on June 07, 2011

May 2011, I traveled with my mom as a dual Mother's Day getaway, it has been many years since we'd gotten to spend some time just "us." (I have the oldest of 7 and I have 4 children.) Maury Place was AMAZING! We hit bad weather on the way to the Inn and Donna called to check on us. She gave us wonderful restaurant recommendations, even calling to make certain one was still open at 9:45pm. Donna was so accommodating with the breakfast menu and time. Oh, and she is a WONDERFUL cook! The pictures of this Inn do not do it justice. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! We cannot wait to go back!


Excellent!

5 on May 16, 2011

This B&B is fantastic! My husband and I have stayed at other B&B's and none of them compare in style, attention to detail, and customer service. We enjoyed our meals with fellow travelers and the amenities like parking, pool, and complimentary beverages and snacks. We would definitely stay here again.


Birthday Party at Maury Place

4.4 on May 08, 2011

We had 4 couples whoall had a member celebrating a birthday this year, so we wanted a great place to celebrate. Maury Place exceeded our expectations. They have 4 rooms and we had 4 couples, so we took over the place. Donna was great as hostess. Do stop by You will be very happy


The Best Ever

5 on May 06, 2011

This is the best B&B I have ever stayed in period. Absolutely perfect, nothing missing, they have thought of everything. Don't miss this gem if you stay in Richmond.


beautiful and charming

4.6 on May 02, 2011

Loved staying here. Food was fabulous. Very comfortable and friendly. Great location.


We will return

5 on April 11, 2011

My husband and I had the most wonderful time at the Maury Place at Monument Avenue. Everything was perfect!


Stayed here twice in three months!

5 on April 10, 2011

As the title states, my wife and I consider this being our second visit in less than 3 months attests to our enjoyment of this wonderful B&B. Everything imaginable for one’s rest and comfort has been considered – the beautifully decorated guest living rooms; the multitude of books on Virginia and Richmond history and places of interest; the Fontaine suite with a fabulously-comfortable bed and LCD TVs tastefully installed within picture frames; the small book lights placed on the either side of the pillow-top bed; the large shower with a rain water head and the lighted make-up mirror (much appreciated by my wife); the digital bedroom entry key; the high 12 foot ceilings and intriguing room light switches; and the wonderful assortment of complimentary drinks and snacks in the “guest” butler’s pantry. And did I say anything about the wonderful breakfasts? On this stay, we enjoyed eggs with salmon and sinfully delicious French toast. One always leaves the breakfast table saying that they will not need to eat for days, but then there are so many delightful restaurants within walking distance – Can Can Brassiere (wonderful moules frites); Zeus Gallery Café (great art, fantastic meals from a daily-changing chalk board and an extensive wine list – interesting selection of local Virginian labels plus some unique varietals, all reasonably priced) and if you go to the VMFA, do enjoy the lovely view and great food & service at Amuse. And did I say anything about our wonderful hosts! Jeff and Mac have done incredible things to this great building and then opening it up for all of us to enjoy as guests. Assisting them to assure the highest level of personal service and attention are Donna and Chris! And for those with animals at home – just in case they need a “pet fix” – there is Lucy and Chico the dogs! We will be back – looking forward to our 3rd stay!


If you're ever in Richmond, stay here!

5 on March 10, 2011

Maury Place at Monument was the most delightful experience. This stunning B&B will be one of the highlights of my trip. What a magnificent place, perfectly decorated, terribly grand but immensely comfortable. My room was private and quiet with a balcony, views of the garden and pool and a private bath that easily rivals the most luxurious grand hotels of the world. Breakfast was superb. Jeff and Mac have created a masterpiece. You will not be disappointed.


Fabulous Girlfriends Weekend

5 on November 23, 2010

Just returned from a wonderful weekend stay at Maury Place. My lifelong girlfriend & I met in Richmond for a weekend of shopping & dining. From the moment you cross the threshold of this lovely inn one feels at home and welcome. Best Innkeepers in the World, Donna and Jeff have great suggestions for dining, shopping, and touring. The furnishings in the inn are absolutely beautiful; the beds extra comfy; every amenity one's heart can desire (and then some) have been thought about. The breakfasts are scumptious, and the wine offers refreshment and renewal after a busy day in Richmond. It was very nice for us that Maury Place has a room with 2 twin beds - perfect for traveling companions. I can't say enough wonderful things about the elegant Maury Place - you will leave feeling pampered and looking forward to your next visit. Thank you, Donna and Jeff. Our stay was wonderful


Absolutely Flawless Operation

4.6 on November 02, 2010

We have stayed here several times over the past couple of years because we know that Jeff, Mac and Donna can be counted upon to deliver an absolutely outstanding experience. The inn is beautiful and filled with delightful antiques and memorabilia. The rooms are spotless and very well appointed. The inn's breakfast is not to be missed. There are many great restaurants nearby and some superb museums. Highly recommended.


what a great place!

5 on October 25, 2010

Jeff and Matt have thought of everything, to the smallest detail! The house and rooms are so beautiful, and I was made to feel very welcome. The outdoor hot tub and pool were really enjoyable for my autumn stay. And the breakfasts were so delicious! I know where I will come the next time I visit Richmond.


Fourth of July, 2010, stay at Maury Place at the Monument

5 on July 06, 2010

Maury Place at the Monument is one of those oases of comfort that one doesn't want to leave and to which one wants to return as often as possible. The hospitality is warm, relaxed,and supportive, thanks to the talents of Jeff, Mac, and Donna.


Home Sweet Home

5 on July 05, 2010

What a joy to find Maury Place...a Bed and Breakfast of your dreams. Lovely rooms, delicious breakfast, delightful hosts, and fine location. Jeff and Mac have figured it out and it works. Felt like I was home. Heated Pool such a prefect refresher at end of day and complimentary wine to help wind down...all beautifully presented. Good bed linens, comfortable pillows, great bathrooms and even interesting fellow travelers...our inn mates have been staying there when they are in Richmond since Maury Place opened. You will not be disappointed.


Better than any 5-Star Hotel we have stayed at!!!!

5 on June 08, 2010

Service, ambiance, decor, amenities and the entire experience were outstanding!!! My husband has never stayed at a B&B, and now he is "ruined!" All B&B's will be held to the standard set by Maury's Place. We highly recommend this gem!


Two delightful Days at Maury Place

5 on May 24, 2010

We were warmly welcomed by both Jeff and Mac; shown around the house and told if there was anything that either of them could do to assist us, it would be their pleasure. The atmosphere is quiet,low key and truly delightful. The breakfast menu is delicious and very generous; the staff is friendly, courteous and very efficient. We look forward to our return visit.


My 2nd stay at Maury Place

5 on May 22, 2010

I've stayed at Maury Place twice now and would recommend it to anyone visiting Richmond for business or pleasure. The rooms are beautiful, the food is divine, and the neighborhood is grand. I applaud Jeff and Mac for their attention to the utmost detail in assuring their guests are treated like royalty. I intend to always stay at Maury Place each and every time I'm in Richmond. Best to you both, Judy B.


Hands down the best stay in Richmond.

5 on May 03, 2010

Excellent service that made our trip that much more enjoyable. Jeff, Mac, and Donna were great and very helpful, not just with bed and breakfast, but also with restaurants and places to visit around town. We will definitely stay here again.


A grand experience with all the amenities!

4.4 on April 08, 2010

A wonderful get-a-way experience! Exceptionally well appointed and clean. Very friendly and helpful innkeeper. Great abundant breakfasts! Beautiful neighborhood within walking distance of great museums. Great place to stay for any occasion.


Spring Respite

4.0 on March 23, 2010

We stayed in the Pathfinder Suite and my husband did not leave the suite the entire stay, except to spend time on the balcony. The staff were so kind to deliver breakfasts to our suite and we had fabulous food from area restaurants -- one delivered and another take out. A lovely location to walk in an historic area and an easy walk to Carytown with interesting shopping and restaurant choices. Only wish we had been there in warmer weather to enjoy the pool but the front balcony provided plenty of sunshine and relaxation.


Our stay at Maury Place on Monument

5 on March 20, 2010

We have done a considerable amount of traveling over the years and Maury Place is by far one of the nicest places we have ever stayed.


last minute reservations

4.8 on February 27, 2010

turned out to be great.....clean,easy to get to, , beautiful home, very attentative....by the time i left I felt part of the "FAMILY"


Out-of-this-world retreat; excellent down to the finest detail!

5 on February 04, 2010

We have stayed at Maury Place twice in the past two months -- once on a job interview, and then on a personal trip to Richmond. There is simply no finer way to experience Richmond. The location, of course, is fantastic, with lots of quaint restaurants within walking distance and easy access to historic Monument Avenue. The house is exquisite -- every detail has been thought of, and to describe this B&B as clean is an outrageous understatement. Once we got into our room and closed the door, we felt like the world just melted away -- total comfort, luxurious amenities, a warm fire. The breakfasts were unbelievable, like something straight out of a magazine photo shoot and flavors that rival any 5-star restaurant. When puttering around the house, Jeff, Mac and Donna were amazingly welcoming, always engaging in interesting (and often helpful) chats, but also giving us our distance and allowing us to feel like we were in our own home and just enjoy our retreat. There was a large collection of games, books, and magazines, and they have a hidden sound system that provides relaxing background music in the common areas, as well as flat-panel TVs in each room and a CD player, with relaxing CDs provided as well as an iPod dock. We were there during a snowstorm, and when I started to get bundled up to clean off our car, they explained they had already done it for us -- that is exactly the kind of service you can expect at Maury Place. I have recommended this B&B to everyone I've talked with in Richmond. This is definitely the place to stay.


Elegant with a cozy feeling

5 on January 19, 2010

Maury Place is wonderful. We felt we were transported to an elegant past era, with modern conveniences. We stayed in the Pathfinder Suite, which overlooks the Matthew Maury monument. The room was large, yet cozy, with a gas fireplace. The spa bathroom had a clawfoot tub and a rain shower. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was served on fine china, the presentation of the food was lovely, and it was delicious. I have been craving their breakfast ever since.


best of the best

5 on January 18, 2010

My wife and I have stayed twice at the Maury Place. Both times, the rooms were ready for us and exceptionally clean. Our preference was the Fontaine Suite, with its separate bedroom and sitting room, but the Pathfinder Suite would be especially nice in warm weather, with its outside deck. The Place is always well decorated, especially during the holidays. The breakfasts were well presented, delicious and more than ample. We always met interesting people at breakfast. Jeff, Mac and their staff were accomodating to any request and we count them as friends, not just innkeepers. Dave and Vicky North


Top notch!

5 on January 07, 2010

From the moment we arrived and were greeted warmly by Jeff Wells, we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The breakfast (on Christmas Day) was delicious and beautifully laid out, and the inn felt like being in a gracious home owned by good friends who thought of every detail to make your visit relaxing. The rooms are spacious, and the bathrooms and showers are gorgeous and clean, full of great products.


A Richmond Gem

4.8 on December 30, 2009

Clicking around on the different galleries of the Maury Place website was enough to make me want to stay there. The pictures depict a beautiful old home restored with a hearty nod to its past and appointed with taste and an elegance. Now that I've stayed at Maury Place I can tell you that the reality of this Bed and Breakfast is even more wonderful than the images suggest. The pictures may be worth 1000 words but the experience of Maury Place is definitely worth 1000 Ooohs and Aaaaaahs. This place is nothing short of WONDERFUL. Innkeepers Jeff and Mac have created a stylish and cozy place to stay with a level of service that is quite thorough without being abtrusive or overbearing. The ease with which they run the place makes you feel right at home and the breakfast was SUPERB. Evewrything from the chocolates in the room to the totally comfortable sheets to the toiletries were chosen with great detail and a knowledge of real quality. And besat of all: Maury Place maintains an air of luxury without being the least bit snooty. The house itself is BEAUTIFUL. You will love hanging out in one of the three sitting rooms on the ground floor and the guest room we stayed in was definitely difficult to leave. The night I stayed there, maury Place was decorated for Christmas and that was a special treat indeed. Just walking through the front doors into this yuletide haven was enough to turn even the most hardened Scrooge into a giddy christmas-time advocate. Maury Place is named after Matthew Fontaine Maury who's statue on Richmond's Monument Ave is visible from the front porch. Maury was a navagator - and when I return to Richmond I will most certainly navigate the city with Maury Place serving as my TRUE NORTH.


Fantastic Place

5 on November 30, 2009

Such an extraordinary place with wonderful hosts. Jeff and Mac made me feel very spoiled in their beautiful surroundings. Exquisite breakfasts presented tastefully. Such detail! Stayed in the Belmont room where I had not only great furnishings, but a very comfy bed with soft linen, etc. Slept like a baby. Donna, the concierge, was a great help with directions to various nearby sights. All in all, a very wonderful house in a historic neighborhood where I took several walks, even to some restaurants. This place is a rare gem!


Overnight stay at Maury's Place

4.8 on November 19, 2009

Maury's Bed and Breakfast was awesome. It was conveniently located and the hospitality was out of this world. The tenants were extremely friendly. The accommondations were outstanding. The individual fireplaces in each suite added a homely touch. The assistant innkeeper, Donna, was very courteous and professional. She went above and beyond to ensure the tenant needs were met. I definitely plan to stay at Maury's Place again and I would recommend Maury's Place to anyone visiting the area.


Best B&B ever!!

5 on November 11, 2009

This was such a pleasant stay. You never have to ask for anything, it’s already all there. Jeff and Mac were wonderful. Gourmet breakfasts impeccably clean everything, beautifully appointed rooms, luxury linens and towels. They made it feel just like home. We can't wait to come back.


A relaxing experience in an elegant setting with a feeling of home

5 on November 10, 2009

A beautifully furnished home that fits the era of the house and style of the neighborhood. The innkeepers ensure a pleasant experience down to the smallest detail. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. The ultimate are the heated tile bathroom floors! Plenty of modern conveniences including wireless internet, flat panel TV's, individually controlled heat / AC just to name a few. An ample breakfast is served that is creative and filling. Shopping, dining and architectural and historical points of interest are within walking distance or a short drive.


GRACIOUS HOSTS THOUGHTFUL RESTORATION

5 on November 03, 2009

We spent 6 nights recently. It felt like we were staying at a lovely home of friends. The Pathfinder suite is outstanding. The breakfasts were over the top. And it was great to sit poolside and use the hot tub. I could definitely stay there again!


Super Luxury in Richmond

5 on October 26, 2009

We stayed only one night but vowed to be back again. The rooms are large and include fantastic amenities, the overall ambiance makes you feel like you are royalty. Jeff makes you feel welcome and relaxed. Maury Place will welcome you and make you want to return. We hope to soon. travelcarr


most wonderful & relaxing b'n'b

5 on October 24, 2009

Every detail was seemingly effortlessly attended to. Gorgeous, comfortable rooms, gracious,attentive service, lovely, delicious breakfasts...


100% Great Accomodations

4.8 on October 13, 2009

Great room, great breakfasts, great location, great hosts.


A most stay!

5 on October 04, 2009

Maury Place is truly a gem! The Innkeepers make you feel welcome the minute you arrive, the rooms are comfortable and the food great. A must visit for anyone visiting or in the Richmond area.


Outstanding

5 on October 04, 2009

Beautifully restored with every amenity you can think of is included. Lovely pool area. Excellent breakfasts and very helpful innkeepers. Highly recommend it.


Exceptional Elegance

5 on September 14, 2009

Very warm and friendly hosts welcome you with attention to every need. Wonderful accomodations.


Maury Place at Monument

Details

  • Nightly Rate $209 - $309
  • Reviews (66) 4.9
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8043532717

Visit Website »

View details

Top