Apple Blossom Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Very Enjoyable Stay!

5 on February 24, 2013

Betty & Charlie were excellent hosts. Everything was exceptional, privacy, rooms, hospitality, friendliness. Food should be particularly mentioned as it was outstanding and local!


A Dabulous Find in the Shenandoah Valley

5 on September 06, 2012

The Apple Blossom Inn exceeded our expectations. The accommodations were wonderful, the breakfast fresh & delicious. The owners have an herb garden & berry patch and utilized in recipes served each day. We have traveled to New Market for 9 years; but this was our first time at the Apple Blossom Inn. We loved it so much, we already booked for next year.


Cozy, Private, and Affordable.

5 on August 27, 2012

Cozy, clean, incredibly charming -- this B&B was a pleasant surprise. Tucked away on a hillside, you feel as though you've stepped into a wish-fulfillment novel. Cookies freshly baked, homemade honey, and the welcoming candy. A real gem!


Perfect days

5 on July 31, 2012

2 days in Apple Blossom felt like heaven, everything pretty, clean, and the best is the Apple Blossom Breakfast with pancakes. Also, the jacuzzi in the night is wonderful.


What a Gem!!!

4.0 on March 08, 2012

The Apple Blossom Inn is truly a gem!! My mom and I took a trip down south to visit my son in Harrisonburg. We chose the Apple Blossom Inn after reading all the fantastic reviews. We weren't disappointed in the least. Betty Karol and Charles are a wonderful couple and so very accommodating. From the baked pastry/hot tea in the kitchen at night to the personal invitation for my son to join us the next morning at breakfast, these two are the perfect hosts. In addition to their personal touch, you also get the entire house to yourselves. I can't say enough how much we enjoyed our quick trip. We will definitely be spending more time at the Apple Blossom Inn soon. Thank you Betty Karol and Charles!!!


Wonderful private stay

5 on November 27, 2011

Lovely stay with THE BEST breakfast. You have the entire home to yourselves and it consists of 2 bedrooms, 11/2 bath, kitchen (homemade treat, bottled water), living room (TV and videos galore), book with local attraction & restaurant brochures, grand piano in music room, and treats upon departure. The breakfast, luxurious linens, and privacy were the best parts. Hosts are extremely personable and knowledgeable of the town and surrounding attractions. Enjoyed our discussion and the apple dumpling recipe was a huge hit at our family Thanksgiving breakfast - thanks for sharing, Betty Karol!!


One night in the Apple Blossom Inn

4.8 on November 06, 2011

I went with my Granma, there were fresh flowers set out when we arrived in the bedrooms & main room. Breakfast was great, Betty made pastries & biscuits! We had a wonderful time, we will go back!


Apple Blossom Inn

4.8 on October 02, 2011

What a beautiful stay! A whole house to ourselves, plus the use of a 1906 piano, wonderful food (fresh from the garden), fresh-baked pnb cookies, beautiful furniture & pictures (do ask about anything) and a real "refined" lady to give you the background on the house, its furnishings, & the town. Some great stories!


Apple-icious!

4.4 on September 27, 2011

If breakfast is your favourite meal, this place is to die for. You won't need to eat for the rest of the day. The attention to detail is amazing e.g. matching table cloths and china - different each day. You need to stay several days to experience the full range of wonderful hospitality. Oh, and the guided walk of New Market was worth every cent.


THE PERFECT STAY!

5 on September 10, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at the Apple Blossom at various times with our children, my brother and sister-in-law, and just the two of us! Each time is a new experience in hospitality, friendship, and lots of fun! The inn itself is so cozy and warm and believe me, Betty Karol and Charles have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable....from hand picked fruit of the season awaiting in the fridge, to safety pins! We plan on staying there again, our fourth time this year in October....can't wait!


so charming and comfortable!

5 on June 06, 2011

We had such a nice time at the Apple Blossom Inn, I completely recommend it. The house and the garden/back yard are very beautiful and it's fun to stay there and pretend you live in such an idyllic setting. Betty is knowledgeable and friendly and she thought of everything, you will not want for anything while you're here. I always forget my toothbrush, and she had me covered. The breakfast was super delicious- I had seconds and wanted thirds but my stomach might've burst! We watched a great movie and even her cookies were yummy.


Anniversary Weekend

4.4 on February 27, 2011

Wonderful hosts; plenty of room to enjoy your stay; clean; homegrown fruits for breakfast;area is rich in history of CW


Nice, cozy, clean, private inn in historic new market virginia

5 on January 04, 2011

We had a two night stay at the Apple Blossom Inn in New Marget, VA and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would rate the breakfast top-notch. The rooms were cleaner than what you typically find in B&Bs (although a bit on the smaller side). The rooms have nice windows and the house (which is entirely to yourself) comes with ample privacy. The only downside is that you may have to drive for ~20 minutes to find a good restaurant. Otherwise the town and its surroundings have plenty of attractions for those interested in history and nature. If not for anything else, this inn is worth staying for the breakfast and the hospitality offered by the innkeepers.


A Gem - A Home away from Home and More!

5 on August 14, 2010

Wonderful B&B, located right on main street but still very quiet and interesting. The Inn is charming and spotlessly clean. Exrtemely roomy with a story for every room - ask Betty your Hostess. Kitchen has everything you could want, including treats. Reading/TV Room is comfortable with a TV - and dozens od DVD movies you can watch. The Bedrooms (Blue & Green) have great bedding where you will sleep like a baby and awake refreshed and ready for the fantastic breakfast. Our breakfast was served at our selected time and Betty's food was simply great. This 7 room Gem is not to be missed. We plan on returning soon, and often!!! Vic & Maureen


Apple Blossom Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5407403747

Visit Website »

View details

Top