Beaver Glen Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Pleasant location, accommodations and hosts

5 on May 27, 2014

We stayed only one night after cruising the Blue Ridge parkway. Plum room was very comfortable and overall accommodations where clean and homey. Breakfast was fantastic. We will be back when we head out to cruise the rest of the parkway.


Beyond expectations

5 on May 23, 2014

Having stayed in a number of B&B's, I can say without a doubt this is the nicest and most comfortable I have found. The location is one of rustic elegance with an eye for lovely detail, The wine and cheese which is waiting upon arrival and all the snacks which are always available are a lovely touch. Barbara's breakfast was ample and truly gourmet and she is such a pleasure to converse with as well. I look forward to an opportunity to return.


A must.

4.8 on October 20, 2013

We wanted for nothing. The accommodations were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was gourmet, snacks at your finger tips, wine and cheese every evening. Thank you for a most memorable weekend


The Best B&B We've Ever Visited

5 on September 17, 2013

Wow - the accommodations were great - clean, well decorated, plenty of space to relax in the main living area (and knit). Our hosts were very friendly and the breakfasts that Barbara made for us each of the 3 mornings we were there - definitely not the ordinary breakfast - gourmet, in fact. We roamed the area daily and then came "home" to recoup and relax - wonderful experience and we'll be visiting again soon. Shelia/Tim NC


Wonderful area, perfect Inn

5 on August 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights at the Beaver Glen and it was amazing. Our room had a private baloney with our own hot tub. It was very romantic to sit in the hot tub after the sun went down with a glass of wine and enjoy the quite of the night. The setting was wonderful wooded area right off the Blue Ridge parkway. There was only one other room down stairs. The living area was rustic log cabin feel with lots of books and DVDs for your entertainment. The host provided complementary wine and cheese and there was a fridge with complementary beer, sodas and juices for any time. There were also snacks and candy everywhere for you to enjoy. There were several places to go with Mabry Mill just down the road and all of the winery’s in the area to visit. On the second night they started a fire in the pit outside and sat with us and chatted. They were very friendly. The breakfast was wonderful, and both days were dishes I have never tried before, but really enjoyed. As a couple that has stayed at several B and B’s I can tell you without a doubt this is one of the best. We always like to stay at different places, but we will be returning here for sure!


A Great Find

5 on August 12, 2013

We have stayed in probably a dozen b & b's over the last 3-4 years and I can say with certainty that Beaver Glen is the nicest yet. We particularly enjoyed the luxurious sheets and towels, and the breakfast and thoughtful treats were also a hit. Our hosts were friendly and extremely hospitable. The price we paid was a great value. I highly recommend Beaver Glen B & B if you're staying in the area.


Most Relaxed I've Felt in Months

5 on August 12, 2013

Traveling down to Florida, my parents recommended enjoying an evening at Beaver Glen Bed & Breakfast. Without a doubt, this was one of the best recommendations I've ever been offered. Conveniently located off the Blue Ridge Parkway, the bed and breakfast provides an escape from the busyness of life. The inn provides two large bedrooms, an open living room space, and a cozy breakfast nook. Likewise, a wrap-around deck allowed me to enjoy every view of the surrounding-area forest. All amenities from shower soaps to bathrobes and wireless Internet to cable to TV & DVDs are included. There's also a hot tub, fire pit, and hammock to enjoy right in the backyard. Barbara and John's hospitality is amazing and they are so accommodating. I couldn't ask for anything else to kick back and relax before carrying on.


Romantic Stay!

5 on July 17, 2013

We had a great time at Beaver Glen, the atmosphere was great. Barbara was very sweet and made us feel very comfortable. She made our 3rd anniversary a great experience!


The perfect get-a-way

5 on October 13, 2012

PERFECT great room , great hospitality, great food, hot tub, fire outside with our host and hostess and other guests.... this was the best weekend! Every detail was perfect!


A real gem just off the Blue Ridge Parkway

5 on October 03, 2012

Visiting from Scotland, driving down the Blue Ridge Parkway we had the very good fortune to stay with John & Barbara at their wonderful Bed & Breakfast. The setting is lovely and the property is stunning. Everything is of exceptional quality & they are very generous & thoughtful hosts. The breakfasts and baked goodies were particularly delicious. We highly recommend Beaver Glen.


Most Hospitable!

5 on August 05, 2012

Quite unassuming exterior; expecting to walk into a ranch style interior we were greeted with a large open space living area two stories high, adorned in knotty pine, with a vaulted ceiling that included sky lights. The living area boasts a fireplace, large screen television, area that includes board games,puzzles and books. When entering, there is a large bedroom with full bath and outside deck with hot tub. We stayed in the first level bedroom that had a brand new bathroom and sleigh bed. The kitchen and dining area are also on the first level. The kitchen is beautiful and the dining area cozy. Exiting outside the dining area there is a large covered deck that invites relaxation. Outside there is also a two-person hammock for more relaxing. Barabara and John are friendly and accommodating innkeepers eager to make your stay enjoyable. The evening was enhanced with an outside fire, compliments of John, and pleasent conversation compliments of Barbara. Breakfast was arranged to meet our dietary needs and restrictions. It is a good idea to tell Barbara any dietary needs before arrival, however she is able to make changes fairly quickly. We plan to be back soon.


Delightful!!

5 on July 31, 2012

This was my first experience staying at a bed and breakfast and I was delighted! We had 4 day passes to Floydfest and was surprised to find a place so close and convienent. After spending a day outside at the festival this was a haven to return to. Barbara and John were wonderfully warm and cordial inn keepers. The room was spacious and views were an added plus from the hot tub! Breakfast was to die for and the fresh baked goodies would have made Paula Deen jealous!


"Spacious B&B"

5 on July 16, 2012

On our way back to New Jersey from a Florida vacation, we found Beaver Glen! Wow! Spacious, clean, quiet, and was the breakfast delicious! The innkeepers were very friendly, offering wine and cheese midday, and snacks/cookies/pastry all day by the coffee bar. The wrap-around porch and property gives plenty of room for guests, along with the beautiful great room to relax! What a great value for our relaxing weekend!


Beaver Glen Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $135
  • Reviews (13) 5.0
  • Rooms 2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2767304540

Visit Website »

View details

Top