Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
68 Reviews

Write A Review

Comfortable!

5 on August 16, 2014

The breakfast was great! The service was excellent. There is a great dining and bar district a short walk from the house. All in all a great place to stay! We would definiitely go back!


Wonderful!

5 on August 14, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in Manassas junction Bed and Breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed our visit! The B & B is a beautiful Victorian home in a great location. It's close to town, yet the property is very private and the grounds lovely. The room is charming and well kept and the bed divine! I can't forget to mention the delicious breakfast either. Ann and Mark and gracious, friendly hosts and we would happily stay here again.


Mansassas Junction Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on June 30, 2014

Recently stayed at the Manassas Junction B&B. Lovely home, and the host was wonderful....breakfast included fresh picked berrys from the garden!


Great place to stay

4.6 on May 17, 2014

We spent a couple of days at this B&B this week while attending our daughter's college graduation. We are very familiar with the area as we previously lived in northern VA. The Inn is Victorian with beautiful wood and antiques. The Prescott was our room while there and kept with period history. Ann is a fabulous cook and breakfast was superb! Homemade egg dishes, fresh fruit, juice, yogurt and bacon and sausage...all organic including the coffee. If you are in the area stay there. You won't be disappointed. Also...nice robes and slippers in your room as well as a goody basket!


Loved this place!

4.8 on March 16, 2014

Me and my boyfriend fell in love with this little place! Wonderful food! And so friendly!!


Charming bed and breakfast in historic Manassas

5 on December 04, 2013

My husband and I spent a relaxing night at this lovely B&B in Manassas. Ann and Mark are both gracious hosts and fabulous cooks. The delicious food, enjoyable conversation, and charming Victorian ambience of the inn made this a comfortable, 5-star stay for us. We look forward to a repeat visit next time we are in the area.


Beyond expectations

5 on November 23, 2013

This was our first bed and breakfast experience. We weren't for sure what to expect, but it turned out to be an amazing experience. Ann and Mark were excellent hosts. The food was amazing and the room was spectacular was well. Very relaxing experience and made our trip wonderful. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to stay in the area. 5 stars across the board.


Great getaway

5 on October 20, 2013

Did a one night getaway for my husband and it was great. Loved everything. The room was nice.bed is very soft and comfy Vintage. The house have great character . The breakfast was great. And Ann had great conversation. I would definitely go back.. Very warm and welcoming


More than I had expected

5 on August 29, 2013

I had never stayed in a B&B before, but really needed a "quiet" get away. From the moment I pulled into the driveway I knew I had made the perfect choice. The home is gorgeous, CLEAN, and very welcoming. My room was more than comfortable (I slept ten hours straight my first night there...where on average I get maybe 6). Breakfast was top notch...three kinds of homemade preserves to pick from to put on fresh from the oven muffins!!! The location is perfect! A short walk to Old Towne, the train station, museum, etc. I also enjoyed the conversations with Ann over breakfast or as I came and went throughout my stay. I will most definitely return the next time I need a quiet "retreat".


Perfect anniversay stay

5 on August 28, 2013

We had a completely relaxing stay at this lovely b&b. Ann and Mark were generous with their knowledge of Mannassas. The room was perfect. Breakfast with home-made jelly was a real treat.


GREAT

4.6 on August 22, 2013

Great people, great food. A wonderful stay. We will be back!


Beautiful Dining Room

4.2 on August 16, 2013

Very pleased with our first B&B experience. The home was very reflective of the era of its age and location. The owners were wonderful hosts, very cordial. Breakfasts were very good and served in a beautiful dining room.


Lovely Stay

5 on August 14, 2013

Highly recommend Manassas Junction. Breakfact was fantastic. Best Muffins we ever had in out lives! Organic and tasty. Relaxing, Relaxing. Will be back again. Thank you Ann and Mark.


Friendly, quiet, quaint

3.8 on August 12, 2013

Great location, friendly Innkeepers, clean, quiet and wonderfully quaint.


We would definitely go back!

4.8 on June 26, 2013

It is a lovely B&B in historic Manassas. The room was cozy and clean and the breakfast was outstanding. Thank you Ann and Mark!


Very nice inn

5 on June 13, 2013

Good food. Good time.


Beautiful B & B

5 on April 14, 2013

My husband and I spent the night in the Prescott room -- charming, comfortable, roomy. The breakfast of muffins, omelet, home fried potatoes, organic coffee, yogurt, pineapple and blueberries, and homemade jellies. A perfect getaway weekend.


Civil War Trip

4.8 on March 30, 2013

We had a lovely time at the Manassas Junction B&B. The old house has much character and comfort. We enjoyed the Civil War related pictures on the wall and were given loads of information and access to books about the Civl War. The food was "real food" - all organic, balanced, healthy, and delicious. We were served on vintage dishes at a beautiful big table. We were given a snack basket in our room everyday. Ann, our hostess and innkeeper is a wonderful cook and conversation companion. Very down to earth and generous. The room was great. The bed was very comfortable. The bathtub is high to get into if that is an issue, but every detail is thoughtful and complete. The location is wonderful, either to get into the historical downtown area of Manassas where there are several restaurants and easy to get to the battlefield by car. We would stay here again.


Wonderful place to stay

5 on February 26, 2013

My husband and I just spent a night here, and it was a lovely stay. The owner was friendly but gave us our privacy, and there were lots of nice little touches. The room was beautiful, and breakfast was amazing: fresh fruit, homemade jam, organic bacon, freshly baked muffins, veggie quiche, and more.


Perfect in every way!

5 on February 20, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights in the Prescott room -- charming, comfortable, roomy. Loved the fresh flowers and comfy robes. Great restaurants close by and a delicious breakfast of muffins, omelet, organic Greek yogurt, fruit, and apple strudel. A perfect getaway to relax and regenerate.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 on December 02, 2012

My fiance and I really enjoyed our stay. Our room was charming and the bed was so comfortable. The breakfast Ann and Mark made in the morning was absolutely wonderful. We had a really great time and highly recommend staying here!


HOLLA! Great B&B in an often too overlooked town.

5 on November 25, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our time at Manassas Junction B&B immensely. Very "quaint". Great Host and Hostess (Ann and Mark)! Very near the Manassas railroad station and Manassas downtown. Breakfast was great too. We stayed 2 nights and got 2 different breakfasts, a subtle difference and delight. The little "goodies" basket placed in the rooms was appreciated as well. Do yourself a favor and put this place on your list!


Weekend getaway...

4.4 on November 20, 2012

We searched out a bed and breakfast in the Manassas area and were SO pleased with this stay!! It was nice and quiet with a lovely addition in a dog named Molly. The breakfasts were just amazing and they were extremely fresh and organic. The next time we find a reason to stay in Manassas we will most certainly be back. Thanks Ann and Mark for a wonderful weekend!!


Best B&B ever!!

5 on November 06, 2012

We were through hiking from Bull Run - Occoquan Trail and needed one night stay to get rest. This place was perfect in the half way. Mike gave us a lift from Bull Run Marina Park & next morning after wonderful organically made breakfast, Ann drop us back on the trail where we could continue our hiking. We have done it successfully & very appreciated with your services. I am very confident that anyone who willing to stay here will be pleased as I am. Five stars!!!


Outstanding B&B - Great Place to Experience the History of the Area

4.8 on October 24, 2012

Ann and Mark (and Molly) were great hosts. The property is welcoming with a great porch on which to enjoy a glass of wine before dinner. The beds and pillows in both rooms were quite comfy (and I'm very picky about my pillows.) We would definitely recommend this property and will return on return trips to the area.


Excellent B & B

3.8 on October 09, 2012

Our accomodations were lovely. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds experienced! The innkeeper, Ann, was a delightful person. Her personality and breakfast presentations really made our visit so enjoyable and memorable. While inviting to all pilgrims, this venue should especially be of interest to Civil War and train enthusiasts.


The perfect getaway for us

5 on October 08, 2012

We had such a lovely time. And and Mark were so accommodating and gracious. I could not imagine a more lovely place to stay in Manassas.


Fantastic Service!

5 on October 06, 2012

Everything was excellent! It was just like staying at home and it was a beautiful historic home, decorated to invoke days of bygone years. I very much recommend Manassas Junction instead of any big hotel.


Lovely Respite

5 on August 13, 2012

Charming, well-appointed inn on beautiful property. Nice restaurants nearby. Incredible full breakfast. Very accommodating hosts.


Amazing Breakfast!

5 on August 13, 2012

We like the place very nice and clean. The breakfast was amazing! I took my wife there for our 16th anniversary and she enjoyed it very much. We would definitely go back.


Ideal Spot for History

5 on August 04, 2012

Ann and Mark are the perfect hosts. They're there when you need them but otherwise leave you to enjoy the home and neighborhood. But if you want to talk they're knowledgeable and long-time Manassas residence that can discuss anything!


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast

5 on July 09, 2012

Great hospitality, clean and lovely rooms makes this B&B near downtown Manassas a wonderful experience. The Civil War art and books makes this a great place for Civil War enthusiast to stay. Ann and Mark know the area well and make terrific recommendations.


A special place run by special people

5 on June 22, 2012

Ann and Mark did an excellent job making us feel at home. The stay was wonderful and the visit with Maggie helped it be even more special. Dave & Dori Gehr


Excellent Manassas B & B

4.6 on May 31, 2012

A very friendly, comfortable place to stay with many thoughtful extra touches. Ann and Mark are great, helpful hosts. Superb breakfasts!


Reviews are accurate!

4.8 on May 28, 2012

Believe all that folks have said about this getaway a 10-minute walk from Old Town, Manassas. The hosts are gracious, the home is cozy & clean, and the breakfast is amazing.


Superb accommodations, food and company!

5 on May 13, 2012

We stayed here in spring 2011 and had such a wonderful time. The home is comfortable and beautiful, the hosts gracious and interesting and the breakfast was a delight. Close to everything too. We will stay there again if ever we are in the area. Best wishes to you, Ann and Mark. From Rick and Deb in Louisville.


Great weekend at the Junction

4.4 on April 18, 2012

Could not have been a nicer weekend or place to stay! Ann and Mark are gracious hosts. Bed very comfortable, great location and fantastic breakfast. I'll be back.


Manassas Junction B&B

4.8 on February 27, 2012

Very friendly and everything that you would wish for from a bed & breakfast.


Good food and great rest.

4.8 on February 27, 2012

This charming home was close to downtown and easy walk of good food, shopping & site seeing. The bed was super comfortable & quiet. The food was excellent. We really enjoyed ourselves!


Victorian Reprieve

5 on October 31, 2011

We stayed two nights in the Myers room, which was beautifully decorated along with the rest of the home. Ann, Mark, and Maggie (the dog) were wonderful hosts. The gourmet, organic breakfast was supurb, and we enjoyed the company of the other couple over breakfast as well. We never felt rushed, in fact, we felt as if we were at home away from home though it was less than an hour away.


Great Breakfast

4.6 on October 17, 2011

Convenient location, walking distance to Old Town Manassas. Ann and Mark were very accomodating, changing some of their recipes to accomodate our food allergies. Breakfast was outstanding, especially the homemade scones, muffins and jams. More than enough to eat every morning. Nice bedroom, down pillows, with an old style bath filled with antiques. A nice place to stay.


One Year Anniversary

4.4 on September 19, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed for our one year wedding anniversary. The room was great with a comfy bed and clawfoot tub in the bathroom. The pictures online definitely do not do it justice. Ann and Mark are great! We will definitely stay there again.


Our August Anniversary Trip

5 on August 06, 2011

Was a Very comfortable relaxing place to stay. Innkeepers are very nice. Breakfast are unbelievable. Room was very nice to stay in. Overall unbelievable B&B Will Definitely recommend a must stay


Victorian Charmer

5 on July 23, 2011

This beautifully restored 1909 house is within easy walking distance to the historic district of Manassas. The rooms were beautiful, the bed was incredibly comfortable & the breakfast was delicious with organic fruit fresh from the garden.


Delightful!

4.6 on June 22, 2011

Ann and Mark were so kind. We found this B&B completely by accident and were delighted with the outcome. The grounds were very pleasant, the only downside being the train track next door. The meals were absolutely incredible! I loved that Ann and Mark used organic ingredients which just made the meals better. Overall, a wonderful experience and a delightful stay.


First Time Choosing a B & B

5 on April 30, 2011

The house is simply beautiful. Ann and Mark gracious Hosts and they made us feel we were family, instead of paying guests. From the delicious food to the exquisitely decoraed interior and exterior. Beautiful gardens, trees and flowers. Most impressive was the breakfast table with fresh flowers and beautiful china and great choice of food , fresh juice ,fruit and homemade muffins . This was our Fisrt B & B experience and we were not sorry. We could walk to Old Towne and visit the shops. Great Location. Wonderful Inn Keepers. We would definitely stay here again. Another reason for me is I love the Victorian Age and this took me back to that time, this house is packed with treasures and everything is spotless. Thanks Ann and Mark. Dorothy


A great experience

5 on April 23, 2011

Ann and Mark were very accomodating and hospitable. Breakfast was delicious. The Prescott room was spacious, comfortable and had incredible ambience.


Great time in Manassas

5 on April 16, 2011

Owners friendly and helpfull; accommodated our last minute reservation without any trouble. Very knowledgeable about dining and activity options in the area. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable.


Our B&B Experience

5 on February 28, 2011

We stayed in the Prescott room and found the beds to be wonderful. We arrived tired every night and couldn't wait to get into bed. We also really enjoyed the breakfasts which were gourmet quality every morning and cooked to order. We can't wait to return. Tom Miller and Ellen PercyMiller


Very Enjoyable

5 on February 13, 2011

My husband and I were unlucky enough to get caught in the snowstorm that blanketed Manassas in late January, so our experience started off with us risking life and limb to arrive at the B&B. However, the trek was worth it. Mark and his son were kind enough to help us maneuver our car so that were weren't snowed it in the morning. Mrs. Ann was very accommodating, despite our late arrival, and had the room and fresh cookies with herbal tea waiting for us. The room was beautifully appointed with Wi-fi and cable, plush robes and a comfy bed. The house itself was beautiful and possessed all the charm of a historic Victorian. It was nice to know that Mark and Ann were right across the hall if we needed anything, but we slept very well and were greeted with a wonderful organic breakfast from Ann's garden. The strata was delicious but the apple raspberry yogurt was the star of the meal. We truly appreciated their hospitality and would love to return for a visit in the future. Filipe and Lauren


Great getaway close to DC

4.6 on December 11, 2010

Ann and Mark are wonderful, welcoming innkeepers. My husband and I had a great stay there. The breakfast was delightful and the room exceeded my expectations (the online photo didn't do it justice). Walking distance to old town restaurants and shops definitely a plus.


Manassas Junction

4.2 on December 10, 2010

Very nice place to stay. Beautifully decorated. Gracious hosts.


Wonderful Gateaway

4.2 on November 11, 2010

The innkeepers --Ann and Mark were wonderful. Clean cozy house. Great hospitability As part of the breakfast we had potatoes from their garden. We'll go again


Sweet retreat

5 on October 19, 2010

My sister & I had a wonderful stay at the Manassas Junction B&B. Highlights included a delectable organic breakfast of strata, bacon, muffins (apple walnut). Ann was such a warm and gracious host. We will return, with spouses and friends!


Comfortable, restful stay

4.6 on October 12, 2010

Had a wonderful stay at Manassas Junction B&B. The owners are attentive and welcoming. The food is delicious, and the rooms are comfortable and quiet.


Didn't want to leave

4.8 on September 11, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying here for four days over Labor day weekend while attending a wedding. What a truly wonderful experience we had. Everything was more than we could have expected. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and relaxed. The home was spotless and our room had everything we needed at our fingertips. There was always a fresh gift basket with bottled water, fresh nuts and chocolates waiting when we returned from an excursion . I spent a great deal of time on the front porch reading and relaxing and napping. The breakfast was to die for with fresh ingredients from the garden and portions always to much for me to finish. Ann and Mark, our hosts where so friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed sharing stories over our morning coffee so much that we had to force ourselves to leave because we could have talked for hours. We highly recommend this B & B for anyone who wishes a relaxed atmosphere. Also wanted to mention that the a/c works really well for anyone who thought this might be an old stuffy house. Wonderful after walking all day though the battlefields in the hot sun. Ann and Mark thank you so much for a wonderful stay.


We would stay here again

4.4 on August 18, 2010

Outstanding service, pleasant company and the convenient location made this visit very enjoyable!


Wonderful Hosts

4.8 on August 16, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Manassas Junction B&B. Our hosts went out of their way seeing to our every need. They took us to the train station to catch the early morning commute to DC. Checked on attractions at Mt. Vernon and in every way treated us royally.


Pleasant stay

4.2 on August 15, 2010

This was our home base for a weekend visit with friends, and we had a very pleasant stay in this unique old house. Our room was quaint, very comfortable, and quiet. I especially enjoyed the period furnishings in the bathroom. The house is charming and historic without feeling like a museum. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient to Old Town Manassas which is within easy walking distance, and has several interesting restaurants.


A Grizzly Connection

4.4 on July 29, 2010

The location was perfect for a stay while visiting my brother for a major birthday celebration. Accommodations were superb and I discovered the owner has a sister leading a grizzly bear on a project in my home country of Glacier NP, MT.


Great Stay

4.6 on July 20, 2010

I spent two weeks visiting Civil War sites, staying at B&B's along the way. Manassas Junction was one of the best - clean, comfortable, with an amazing gourmet breakfast.


Great Stay

4.0 on July 15, 2010

It is as advertised. It was a great stay and had plenty to do in Manassas. Highly recommend.


Lovely Stay at Historic B&B

5 on July 01, 2010

The charming Manassas Junction was the perfect place to stay for a weekend getaway and enjoy the history and attractions in the Manassas area!


Great Location and Comfort

5 on June 22, 2010

Perfect location in an active and fun and very relaxing small town near major cities, historical sites, and international airport.


Excellence

5 on June 02, 2010

As a first time experience for us, it was nothing less of excellence. The owners were very friendly and created such a 'home away from home' feel and the breakfast was splendid. They definitely will have us visiting B&B's more often.


Manassas with a Family Atmosphere

4.4 on April 28, 2010

Quaint and rustic inn. Very comfortable and quiet. Great location - walk to historic district and variety of restaurants. Close to rail depot - many trains to Alexandria and DC. Located in heart of Civil War battlefields.


Just Right

5 on March 30, 2010

After a long day of house hunting, my husband treated me to a night at Manassas Junction B&B. The owners, Ann and Mark, did everything they could to ensure we had a relaxing stay. From the gift basket when we arrived to dinner recommendations and a spectacular breakfast, it was just what we needed!


Very, Very Good

3.8 on March 14, 2010

Manassas is a delightful area...near a big metropolis but maintaing a small time feel. We went for the St. Patrick Parade and had a blast. Got free hot chocolate, blankets, and popcorn. Room was nice...a lot of Civil War stuff. It was nice to be walking distance to Old Towne.


Manassas Junction Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $130 - $150
  • Reviews (68) 4.8
  • Rooms 2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 7032167803

Visit Website »

View details

Top