Zion Springs Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
22 Reviews

Write A Review

Loved Zion Springs

5 on November 05, 2013

A wonderful get away with warm hospitality and awesome food! Great choice.


Peace and Quiet!

5 on March 18, 2013

Zion Springs offered gracious hospitality during our recent stay in the Lincoln Suite. The food was delicious and the room was perfect. Zion Springs was the perfect starting point for a great wine weekend.


Wonderful and charming!

5 on January 28, 2013

My son and I were on a 100 mile round trip bike adventure on the Washington and Old Dominion Rails to Trails. Zion Springs was recommended by the local chamber of commerce. What an absolutely charming and welcoming place to stay! The warm hospitality was so welcome after many hours of biking in the January cold. I would highly recommend this lovely and gracious Inn.


A beautiful place to stay!

5 on November 12, 2012

We needed to stay in Hamilton during a difficult time. While getting business done during the day, it was so nice to return each night to Zion Springs for the wonderful accommodations. The hosts were super friendly and warm. The home is pristine and the food is incredible. You will not be sorry for choosing Zion Springs. It is tops on our list and we will return.


Excellent stay

4.8 on July 10, 2012

We have stayed in five B&Bs in this area and Zion Springs has been one of our top two. The breakfasts were phenomenal - - gourmet-quality food prepared using home-grown herbs, plus the variety of exquisite dishes served. Chris and Jon were extremely welcoming and gracious. The Lincoln suite was so comfortable, well-appointed, very clean, and afforded gorgeous views of the rear gardens and fields. We particularly enjoyed the later noon check-out time as it gave us a very relaxed last morning in our room. Another particular pleasure was being able to bike right out of the property. The proximity of many wineries and charming towns and villages (e.g., Waterford) made for interesting ways to spend a few days in western Loudoun County. Although this is a family home, the guest rooms are separated from the main house by an enclosed breezeway, and accommodations are made by the hosts to ensure guests' privacy.


Peaceful Getaway Close to Bike Trails

4.4 on June 10, 2012

Stayed here in early June with our two adult daughters for a biking weekend. Accommodations were lovely, breakfast was out of this world. We can definitely recommend this delightful B&B!


Newly built accommodations. Separate Entrance a plus.

4.8 on May 31, 2012

Very nice place to stay. My friend and I stayed for 3 days while we visited The Hazy Air and Space Museum and the mall in DC. The Hazy museum and the airport are only 20 minutes away, DC is a little harder to get to as it takes 30 minutes to the metro and 20 minutes in (traffic willing).. I loved the accommodations! The Grant suite was quite large, had a separate entrance so we could come and go without disturbing anyone, and is only a few years old and well built. Excellent bathroom, comfy beds, central air, quiet. Breakfast is served in the main house with excellent and varied meals. House is located in a very pretty area and has nice grounds, some other new houses nearby but the road is very quiet. Very nice grounds with sweeping deck and chairs looking over a brook and trees and some nice gardens. Enough restaurants to go to locally for dinner. Parking is right next to the house. Hosts are nice people, like having guests around, and have a large well behaved family which is entertaining to watch. Tigger the dog helped us explore the bridge and playing fields out back. Hmmm, trying to think of anything negative. Water is well water and has a slight taste, tub was a great tub to soak in but a little high to easily step into. That's about it. Go, relax, enjoy the place. Sure beats a hotel room.


Blessed to have discovered Zion Springs

5 on April 13, 2012

During the week of spring break 2012, a group of families and friends booked all four suites at the Zion Springs Bed and Breakfast. The accommodations were ideal for the fifteen of us. The adults enjoyed the peace and beauty while the children loved the ball court, the treehouse, and the spacious field and creek. We left Kentucky with the intention of having Washington D.C. be the highlight of our vacation, but the truth is that the Tigges family and their home became the true delight of the week. Memories of monuments and museums may fade away, but the picture of our group circled around their wonderful breakfast area in prayer and fellowship will stay with me for some time. The dishes were served to us so graciously and never failed to make our tastebuds smile. Sometimes you leave a place and think you simply found a good deal or a nice place, but rarely do you leave thinking you were absolutely blessed to have discovered it. We certainly feel blessed.


All the comforts of home

4.6 on March 18, 2012

I was blessed to be able to book a last minute room at Zion as i was passing through! The host is extremely kind, generous and genuine! The Davis Suite was sooo comfy and just right! The tub was large, the carpet plush and the bed was to die for! You were seperated from the main house by a couple doors so it was very quiet. This is also right next to the C&O bike trail which I ran on while I was there and LOVED it! This is so close to alot of quaint towns so if you want to be pampered with a great breakfast and a comfy room - BOOK HERE NOW!


A quiet far-enough, but close, country get-away

5 on December 29, 2011

Chris and all of her family gave my husband and me a nice 3 day get-away place to celebrate his birthday. From swapping out our reserved room on the 2nd floor for a main level guest room to cooking a scrumptious breakfast every morning, our hostess made us very comfortable. Chris is a kind, warm, giving lady of the house and MOM! Very reasonable rates, peaceful, scenic area, and a beautiful sunrise will lure you here and make you want to come back. We definitely will.


Wonderful B&B

4.6 on December 22, 2011

We came here for our first anniversary and very much enjoyed our stay. Jon and Chris were gracious hosts, and helped us find a great restaurant in the area for dinner. Breakfast was delicious, and their company was most enjoyable. My wife and I highly recommend Zion Springs as a place to get away from it all.


Beautiful B&B with great hospitality

4.0 on December 18, 2011

Stayed here while doing winery tours- wonderful family and location. Hospitality was amazing, breakfast was great, very nice family, location is central to lot of great wineries and room was spacious. Definitely would recommend to anyone planning a winery tour in the area!


Wonderful Surprise

4.8 on October 17, 2011

Zion Springs was a delightful place with a delightful hostess in Chris, the owner. Our room was a 2 bedroom suite with kitchenette, refrigerator, snacks and all the amenities we could have needed. The price was very reasonable for the accomodations. Our only problem was that some type of machine came on about 3:00 am every morning and woke us up, but I would still go back.


Awesome B and B

5 on August 15, 2011

Zion Springs is a lovely bed and breakfast to which you may escape from the hustle and bustle of busy Washington, D.C. life. The Tigges family have welcomed mine with gracious open arms. What a blessed time I have had. Wonderful food, adorable suite decor, and really, just outstanding and hospitable people. I think I will return soon.


Beyond our expectations

5 on April 28, 2011

We stayed in the Grant suite for 5 nights, and were thrilled with the comfortable accommodations, the friendly and helpful hosts, and the gorgeous setting. Chris and Jon have created a "Shangri-La" in the middle of the wine country of Loudoun county. The two queen beds in the suite were extremely comfortable, the room was clean and spacious, and we enjoyed the snacks and other amenities. The breakfasts prepared by Chris were delicious, and the entire Tigges' family made us feel welcome. We appreciated all of the great suggestions for activities, and the surrounding area offers a wealth of outdoor fun, from hiking and biking the W&OD trail to trips into Washington, D.C. We hope to return soon.


Great B&B

5 on December 01, 2010

My wife and I needed a place to lay our heads for three days while attending the wedding of a granddaughter just prior to Thanksgiving. Zion Springs B&B was centrally located between the church and the site of the reception. We made a reservation and are so glad that we did. Chris, Jon and their family were delights. The room was everything that we could have hoped for and the breakfasts were to die for. Chris and Jon were great hosts and were a font of information. Being an inveterate bike rider one of the reviews (by some bicyclists) caught my eye. The Washington and Old Dominion multi-use trail (~ 45 miles long) is located within a mile and a half of the B&B and I was able to ride to the trail directly from the inn. Saw a couple deer on both legs of the ride to/from the trail. Great scenery surrounding the inn. Great folks as the hosting family. What's not to like. Would go back in a heartbeat.


Wonderful Stay!!

5 on November 16, 2010

I surprised my boyfriend with a night here so we could go wine tasting Saturday and Sunday. We were very pleased with Zion Springs!! Chris and Jon were extremely welcoming and the Room/Suite was beautiful!! When we checked in, Chris showed us the property and we then took a nice walk - it was wonderful. The inn is in a great location for wine tasting - we made it to all the wineries we wanted to, and some more! Chris had great suggestions for food, hiking, wineries, etc. Breakfast was delicious in the morning!! We would definitely do it again (and hopefully will soon!!).


Fantastic Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 24, 2010

We were visiting Northern Virginia from Denmark and wanted to spend a night away from run-of-the-mill chain hotels. We were traveling with a baby and Zion Springs was one of the very few we found that allowed kids. We went ahead and booked it and are so glad we did. The rooms were spacious and beautiful and stocked with a large variety of refreshments. Chris was a charming host and incredibly helpful. She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of, greeting us with wine, recommending places to visit and eat and even having us follow her in her own car to a restaurant to make sure we wouldn't get lost. All in all a wonderful place. Highly recommended.


Lovely B&B

4.2 on June 27, 2010

This B&B was one of our stops on a 3 day bicycle trip. It had been a bad afternoon getting caught in a thunderstorm and having a flat tire. We were filthy, muddy, and tired when we finally arrived. The innkeeper had wine waiting for us. The innkeeper drove us to and from town for dinner, helped the boys with the flat tire, and then drove us to our starting point the following morning. Would definitely recommend.


Great Discovery!

5 on June 18, 2010

Traveling with two young ones, we are reluctant to say how perfect this place is for fear of it being full the next time we want to stay! We had a wonderful time--welcomed and served by lovely people in a beautiful setting. The fields behind the house are gorgeous and a wonderful place to romp with the kids.


A Top Choice for Our Family!

4.6 on April 27, 2010

We have visited many areas of the USA. Must say that the combination of great suites, beautiful, peaceful rural setting (watched foxes playing outside in the moonlight!) great breakfasts, and a warm, genuine welcome from the innkeeper's whole family have made Zion Springs one of our all-time favorites! We invited some close friends from Pennsylvania to join us at Zion Springs, and they enjoyed it just as much as we did. In short, Zion Springs is our top choice for a "home-away-from-home" in Northern Virginia!


Great Place to Stay, Will Definitely Return!

5 on April 27, 2010

When planing a recent trip to the area to visit Patrick Henry College, I learned about this little bed and breakfast through a family member that had stayed there in the fall. We are so thankful that we did! Staying at Zion Springs was one of the highlights of our trip. My wife and I have stayed at quite a few bed and breakfasts in Europe and in Cape May, NJ and, to us, it ranks among the best. No detail that could make our stay pleasant was neglected. Wonderful breakfasts, excellent accommodations, a great variety of snacks in the room, gourmet coffees, wireless internet access, HDTV and DVD player in room, plush towels, beautiful decorating and Jon and Chris' kind and gracious hospitality all combined to make our stay a memorable pleasant experience. We will be looking forward to staying anytime we are in the area.


Zion Springs Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $149 - $189
  • Reviews (22) 4.8
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5407519776

Visit Website »

View details

Top