Bella La Vita Inn Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Perfect Getaway

5 on August 16, 2014

We are so glad we drove to Floyd, VA, and stayed with Lisal and Matt. You can tell they love being innkeepers: the inn is immaculate, the food is delicious, and the experience is memorable. We wish we could stay for a good month. We stayed in the Ex Libris room. It is much bigger than it appears on the website and the private bath is huge and recently renovated. So cozy.


Fabulous Bella La Vita Inn

5 on May 23, 2014

My husband and I spent a week at Bella La Vita Inn, Floyd, VA, in early May 2014. It was our first B&B experience. It was amazing! Lisah and Matthew were fantastic! Rooms are emaculate. The breakfast was scruptious and healthy; prepared with fresh herbs and quiche crust; eggs benedict is fantastic decorated with asparagus! Coffee is ready at 7 AM and is organic and locally roasted. We stayed in the Ex Libras room which is adorned with books. The bathroom was separate from the bedroom but no problem at all. It was a great bathroom with all the spa-type needs if you forgot yours--shampoo, lotion, hair dryer; even a lighted makeup mirror. The gazebo in the back yard became our favorite as the wisteria was beginning to show its color. Birds were a plenty. Plenty of outside places to sit and read or just gaze about. The common area inside was cozy and inviting/ You can schedule a deep tissue massage right in your room with a cozy robe provided. Location is a dream: just 1 mile from the Blueridge Parkway and 2 miles from Floyd; We found plenty to keep us occupied for a week!! There is the Bell Gallery which houses many local artists wares plus a kitty rescue center. There is country music Thursday night at the Floyd hotel, Friday night and Saturday afternoon at the Floyd General Store, plus bands playing at the Doghouse Bar and other venues in town. Our favorite activity is hiking on the many trails and Lisah and Matthew were superb at directing us to trails we hadn't found before. We will come back and will stay at the Bella La Vita Inn again as long as Lisah and Matthew are running it. They are full of information about the area and are deeply involved in the community; even run the Blueridge Parkway volunteer program which is responsible for keeping many areas open for hiking, camping and picnicing since the major budget cuts to the National Park Service had limited access to areas along the Parkway.


Fantastic B&B and Excellent Hosts

5 on February 18, 2014

We've stayed here 3 or four times and love it so much I decided to propose here. Very warm and romantic atmosphere, and we love the hosts Lisal and Matthew. Stayed over Valentine's weekend and it was perfect!


Wonderfully Cozy Escape on the Countryside...

5 on December 02, 2013

Bella La Vita is different than other B&Bs; its delightfully modern and classy, yet not over the top. Many B&Bs have a much older, colonial feel, but this Inn was perfect. I'm a 30-something girl from NY who was in town visiting friends from a much more populated area. This Inn was the perfect get-away; I felt like part of the family and was made to feel at home. It snowed while I was there which made the scenery out back that much more enchanting. Each room has its own character and the common area on the first floor is particularly inviting with a wood-burning stove that kept it nice and warm. The amenaties were just right, and the breakfast was fantastic along with coffee (which is their own blend and amazing!) and many teas to choose from.


Unexpected Treasure

5 on October 01, 2013

While visiting our son in Blacksburg, Va., we found this B&B on our smart phone. Well, our phone proved to be VERY VERY smart! Couldn't be happier. We are B&B hunters, and this one was so lovely, so charming, so unique. You could feel the love, both in the inside detailing and outside "serenity spots". It is not too pretentious not too simple, just right!. The Innkeepers are lovely people, interesting, graceous and very helpful. During our scrumpteously delicious breakfast, it was hard to decide what we are enjoying more: The company of Lisal and Matthew or the perfectly cooked Egg Benedict...The place is immaculate and trasports you to Toscany in a New York minute (!) and the town is quite charming as well. We'll be back! It is so unconvential for a B&B: Not your traditional Victorian nor your rustic Mountain, but a combination of elegance and charm, marbel and wood, Toscany revisited!


Rest in grace

5 on May 01, 2013

Wendell Berry writes, "For a time I rest in the grace of the world, and am free." My wife and I experienced such a gift of liberty from Lisal and Matthew. The room was impeccable, the food comfortable, and the hospitality of our hosts unparalleled. “Welcome morning,” pens Anne Sexton, “There is joy in all.” Perhaps she stayed at Bella la Vita! Andrew Taylor-Troutman Dublin, Virginia


You Need More Stars For This Inn

5 on November 11, 2012

Our first ever stay at a B&B and it couldn't have been a better experience. Fabulous food and wonderful company. This is going to be our home away from home in Floyd!


Exception B+B in musical Floyd

5 on September 12, 2012

We are staying at the www.bellalavitainn.com in Floyd VA. It is as if we landed in Tuscany. Wonderful B and B with very gracious hosts, Lisal and Matthew. The accommodations are splendid, the food is spectacular and the hospitality sincerely welcoming. Truly this is the finest B and B we have ever experienced.


A gem in the mountains

4.8 on June 06, 2012

What a delightful surprise! A charming, Tuscan-inspired home with a peaceful backyard pond, & an inviting living area. We stayed in the book-filled Ex Libris room even though the bathroom was outside the room, it was private. The most outstanding part was Lisal's amazing gourmet breakfasts and freshly baked snacks each day. She & Matt are warm, friendly, helpful people who really make you feel at home. They were kind enough to let our son & his financee visit there with us.


Absolute MUST!

5 on February 20, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B. Lisal and Matt far exceeded our expectations! What amazingly gracious folks. Our room was gorgeous and very clean! The breakfast provided was outstanding - have not had better! Seriously amazing!! Location is beautiful! We will most certain return and will recommend Bella to any and everyone looking for a wonderful relaxing get away!


Wonderful Experience

5 on December 07, 2011

Loved everything about our stay - the rooms, the hosts, the breakfast and let's not forget Zeus and Redmund! Would love to go back in the Spring or Summer to enjoy the decks.


The best!

5 on October 31, 2011

This is really the best B and B we've ever stayed at! We went to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and immediately felt it was the right choice. Lisal is an amazing cook, poet, and a fun, warm person just to talk with. She consulted with me by email about dietary needs, and I could tell even then that she really cares for her guests. (Matthew was away, but we look forward to meeting him next time). Breakfast was truly memorable. The other 4 guests were interesting and you could tell they were also having a great weekend! Great rooms, really beautiful countryside. The Inn is about 5 min outside of Floyd which is the most musical, Clean-living town in Va, and 10-15 min from the Blue Ridge Parkway. We're going back very soon.


Bella La Vita Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $145 - $160
  • Reviews (12) 5.0
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5407452541
Top