Blue Ridge Manor Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
25 Reviews

Write A Review

Hester's Anniversary

4.6 on September 03, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay with David and Darlene. It was like going home to visit with family. They were down to earth people with open hearts and minds. We will be back!


Great weekend at blue ridge manor

3.8 on July 02, 2014

Had a great 2 night stay here. We got lost trying to get there, and please know it is in a very rural area. Try to get there before dark! Once there, we had a great time. The hosts were accomodating and helped us find things to do in the area. Would stay again.


Lovely and peaceful

3.8 on June 22, 2014

Comfortable, with gracious and friendly hosts and delicious food.


Beautiful B&B for Honeymoon

5 on June 19, 2014

My husband and I left our wedding and drove straight to Blue Ridge Manor B&B, and they stayed up late to welcome us in! The directions on the website got us to the site safely and we were greeted by three friendly dogs. David quickly showed us to our room and went over the highlights and then we were able to relax in glorious luxury in the most beautiful location I can imagine after our most exciting day. The bathroom was perfect and large. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever spent a night in. The entire house is filled with beautiful hard wood floors. The next morning breakfast was shared with two other friendly couples. We had large, thick waffles topped with strawberries and bacon. It was so much I couldn't even finish mine. Our hosts told us of the many things to do around the property, but we had already made plans for the day, so we left shortly after breakfast. We loved our stay here and would definitely choose it again. It was the perfect spot for us.


No better place!

5 on April 09, 2014

Darlene and Dave open their beautiful home to lucky travellers to the area. Our visit was a real treat. We stayed in the Isabella room, which offers gorgeous views of the mountains. The room was meticulously clean, the bed extremely comfortable, lots of dresser drawers to make yourself at home, and the bathroom is adorable with lots of really hot water for showers. Breakfasts are delicious! Darlene and Dave treat their guests like adored family. Be aware, this home is extremely dog friendly, with four dogs to greet you! One of the dogs actually lives next door but loves the Julianas so much, he spends all of his waking hours at their place instead of his own! All four are very affectionate, calm and loving, even to our two pups who came with us! The views are beautiful, and it is the perfect place to take a relaxing hike through the trail. The dogs will accompany you to make sure you get back to the house. Darlene and Dave were very helpful in sorting out sights to see and places to eat. We definitely want to go back!


Lovely and sweet B & B

4.6 on April 07, 2014

My husband and I absolutely LOVED Blue Ridge Manor! Darlene and David are the most fabulous innkeepers ever! Attentive, friendly, and both are great conversationalists. Thanks for a memorable stay and we will definitely be back to this haven in the Virginia mountains!


Mission recharge batteries: Accomplished

5 on March 17, 2014

Having had a stressful week, I decided on a last minute whim to getaway for the weekend someplace quiet and away from the rest of the world- and boy did I find it at Blue Ridge Manor! Nestled on a side of a mountain- all your worries, responsibilities, and stress get left behind and won't be able to find you! I had miscalculated how long it would take me to drive there, and ended up arriving past ten at night- however, David and Darlene welcomed me in like I was family anyway. If there's one thing that really sets this place apart- it's the hospitality. They even treated my dog like one of their own! Speaking of dogs, if you enjoy taking walks through the woods, you'll love the mile hike you can take on the premises...with a big ol' German shepherd as your guide! A gentle giant, he's very calm and waits for you if you stop to look around or just walk slow (like me). I couldn't imagine a more pet friendly place. The breakfasts that David and Darlene would make each morning were top notch- simple dishes with gourmet touches! I can't remember the last time I had a heartier breakfast. The only downside...is when you have to leave!


Southern Hospitality

4.4 on December 27, 2013

We felt right at home and the owners couldn't have been more friendly! Breakfast was great and the view is amazing.


Very Dog Friendly

4.0 on August 17, 2013

We had a great time and I think our Chocolate Lab had an even better time....He loved swimming in the pond.


great experience!

5 on August 15, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. David and Darlene were so hospitable. Darlene cooks the best breakfast ever. She also provides excellent advice, brochures, and directions on surrounding attractions. As soon as we walked through the door we felt right at home. Definitely recommend staying here!


Fletcher Stay

5 on October 30, 2012

My husband and I went to stay for the weekend and had a wonderful time. The sceanery is amazing especilly for all. Breakfast was made to order each morning and every evening we had a great conversation with Darlene and her husband. They made us feel welcome and like we had known them for years. We will definantly be back to visit again and bring some additional guests. We highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for quite quarters to get away.


Shangri-La on October 6-8, 2012

5 on October 20, 2012

The online Merriam-Webster Dictionary defines Shangri-La as: 1 : a remote beautiful imaginary place where life approaches perfection : utopia 2 : a remote usually idyllic hideaway The Blue Ridge Manor B&B fits this definition quite well. Our first morning - we woke up to the sound of mountain country quiet. Birds lightly chirping, a delicious smell in the air of bacon and eggs cooking on the stove. The Blue Ridge Manor B&B was a wonderful 2-day stop on our "2012 Blue Ridge Parkway Fall Foliage Vacation." The B&B is a very homey and welcoming place to stay; for a one-night stop or a longer visit. The address is in Cana Virginia, and is situated at the top of a mountain overlooking a beautiful valley view right from the front porch. The greeting committee, made up of pooches Zeus and Athena, greeted us with polite and friendly attention. The weather was cool, albeit drizzly and cloudy the first day of our stay, and as we sat on the front porch looking out over the valley; we were at peace with the world so far away. LOVED IT !! The B&B owners, Darlene and David were out if town due to a death in the family, but Darlene made very sure that our needs were met and exceeded, thru timely communications via cell phone calls and texting. Their Assistant Innkeeper Debra and her daughter made us so comfortable and welcome, and made us feel right at home like part of her family - WHAT A JOY !! We took advantage of several local "things to do" our first day and coming back to the B&B that night to relax, was like coming home. We hated to leave after our second night if great sleep, but we WILL BE BACK AGAIN - thank you for a wonderful experience!!


Relaxing Stay

5 on August 28, 2012

This bed and breakfast is a few miles off the beaten path but well worth going to. (Just do NOT follow the GPS directions). My wife and I highly recommend a stay with David and Darlene. They made us feel very much at home and our stay was very relaxing. After a long day of travel we arrived and sit on the front portch looking at a great view of the mountians as well as the local apple orchards. The accomendations are excellant and have a nice homey feel. We are normally early risers but the bed slept so good we almost overslept for breakfast. We will certianly stay here again when in the area.


Beautiful Inn

5 on July 28, 2012

The views and trails around this Inn are spectacular. Beautiful mountains and woods. The innkeepers are so sweet, very accommodating -- especially to our pets. The Inn is updated, clean, beautiful wood interior and stylish room. Very private location. Extremely nice. Would visit again.


Beautiful view

5 on September 30, 2011

Recently my husband and I stayed at this beautiful B&B. The innkeepers were very warm and friendly. They were also helpful advising us of places to eat and see. The view of the mountains from their home was breathtaking. I would recommend this B&B to anyone. An excellent place to stay. Thanks for everything. The Marshalls


A Wonderful experience

5 on September 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this b&b over Labor Day. We were treated as if we were family. The b&b was beautiful and very clean and the view of the mountains was spectacular. The breakfasts were wonderful. The innkeepers were friendly and very helpful. I would high recommend this b&b. Cindy and Buddy - 9-19-11


Wonderful June Wedding!!!

5 on June 12, 2011

We had our wedding here, and it was absolutely gorgeous! We couldn't have asked for better scenery or hospitality. The bride and bridesmaids stayed in the bed and breakfast the night before, and had a blast. It was great to wake up to a delicious breakfast before and after our big day. We will definitely be back!


Lovely home filled with hospitality

5 on December 09, 2010

The innkeepers truly welcome guests into their home. Breathtaking view, lovely home, comfortable conversation, delicious breakfast. Worth another visit! Contact owners for directions, do not GPS!


Best B&B Around

5 on October 17, 2010

During my many trips through the I-77/I-81 corridor, I have stayed at a plethora of Bed and Breakfasts, but none have compared to the quality, privacy, and service of Blue Ridge Manor. The location is nestled into a beautiful area of the Blue Ridge Mtns., and positioned where it seems the mountains wrap completely around you. The rooms appear new, and if they're not, are kept better than any B&B I have stayed in. David and Darlene are also the friendliest hosts I have had the pleasure of staying with, and if I could pack them up and take them home with me, I would. I would recommend to anyone thinking of staying at any B&B in the region, or even at a hotel near here, to stay at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast.


Getaway

5 on October 14, 2010

This was the most wonderful place. I was so blessed to stay in such a wonderful home with great people and the food was five star.


Quiet Retreat near Blue Ridge - rest & renewal

3.8 on October 05, 2010

Beautiful area, very close to an entry to the blue ridge parkway for nice car or bike ride. Peaceful rooms. Very quiet. beautiful property w/lovely view of the blue ridge mtns.


Great Mountain Experience

4.0 on September 08, 2010

We really had a great time here at your beautiful home. Thank you so much for this experience and all the hospitality. We made great memories here. Maybe we will see you all next year! Stephanie, Kelly & Christian


A Jewel in the Mountains

5 on September 05, 2010

5 star service for an exceptional price. The location is dreamy. National Geographic photo opportunities. Would recommend to any world traveler.


Discover an enchanting place to get away and rest.

5 on August 26, 2010

I was lucky enough to stay at the Blue Ridge Manor Bed and Breakfast and what a perfect choice it was.From the moment of your arrival down a charming wooded road and drive, your senses are pampered and you are made to feel completely at home. When you enter the front door, you know you have found the right place.Darlene and Dave treat you like family. The innkeepers were first class in their service and the breakfast was brilliant.They went above and beyond to make me feel right at home but completely special. I will be staying at the Blue Ridge Manor Bed and Breakfast when I visit the Blue Ridge Moutains and Mayberry!


Warm friendly hosts, and warm friendly breakfast!

4.6 on August 26, 2010

I recently stayed at the Blue Ridge Manor B&B in the Forest View Room. I loved staying here - Darlene and Dave are the most gracious hosts, they make you feel right at home! When I was finished working on my computer (yes they have free internet!), I felt comfortable and welcome enough to sit and watch a movie with Darlene & Dave...not many B&B hosts make you feel so at ease. I fell right asleep in the comfy bed and woke up in time for a feast of a breakfast. Darlene was more than happy for accommodate my special request of scrambled eggs and pancakes! I love the bath products they use and the bathroom and bedroom were spotlessly cleaned. The location is terrific - just 10 minutes to I-77. Because it's so peaceful and quiet, I feel it was well worth the money to stay at such a special B&B instead of a no-tel/hotel with equally quick access to the major interstate. I can't wait to stay when I'm in the area on business again! You guys were terrific! Robyn from New Hampshire


Blue Ridge Manor Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $139 - $149
  • Reviews (25) 4.7
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2769201945

Visit Website »

View details

Top