Flo's Hideaway Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
65 Reviews

Write A Review

One of my favorite places to be

5 on August 23, 2014

Words do not describe the fun and hospitality at Flo's Hideaway. Beautiful house and unbelievable croissants, jams and crêpes. I wish it wasn't such a long drive for us, we would be there all the time.


A Dream Place

4.6 on July 19, 2014

Magnificent mansion in a quiet and safe neighborhood, great rooms, hearty owners and delicious french breakfasts. Always met with a warm welcome. What more to expect ?


How soon can I come back???

5 on June 30, 2014

We just returned from our second visit to Flo's Hideaway. To say we didn't want to leave is a vast understatement. From the moment we walked in, Flo and Carl made us feel like family. The decor is so beautiful, yet completely warm and welcoming- we truly felt at home. We stayed in Julia's Suite- a large room with the most comfortable four poster bed. As if that wasn't enough, Flo makes breakfast to rival any French bakery. Here's a hint: ask her about her crepes. Then prepare to swoon when you have one. We already have plans to return next year- but we are just not sure we can wait that long! Thank you so much, Flo and Carl, for making our vacation extra special..


Better and better

5 on June 27, 2014

Awesome welcome as usual, better than from some family members, lol..Crepes are as delicious as ever and the addition of homemade kumquat and blackcurrant jams for the croissants are to die for. We love "our" suite and the new plumbing is very quiet :) Now, the new porch is INCREDIBLE, Carl is so talented, I wish we could take him home with us


Happy return

5 on May 21, 2014

I never thought, but surely hoped, we would come back again and luckily we did. The new front porch is magnificent and we certainly enjoyed our welcome glass of wine on it. Flo and Carl have not changed, still working on never ending improvements. What a treat it is to spend a couple of days with them. Truly like family. Thank you so much


Comme à la maison

5 on April 20, 2014

Une expérience extraordinaire que passer un moment à la frontière des cultures française et américaine. Vous trouverez ici le meilleur des deux mondes.


Gem in the heart of Bristol

5 on March 21, 2014

Every part of my stay at Flo's Hideaway exceeded my expectations. My hosts, Flo and Carl, could not have been more gracious. They immediately made me feel like a welcome guest. After my experience staying at their lovely home I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in the area. For anyone attending a NASCAR race or the Rhythm and Roots Music Festival this makes for the ideal location. HIGHLY recommended.


A taste of France

5 on February 21, 2014

If only Flo would agree to do baking classes.... she graciously gave me her baguette recipe but being her shadow for a day or two would be much more fun. Warm, wonderful, superior hospitality, are only a few adjectives to describe this home. Yes it is a home and a very welcoming one. I will be back


Short but sweet

5 on January 21, 2014

I have been here quite a few times. My expectations were exceeded again. Which is why I continue to return. Only had a short stay this time on my way back home, but as usual I was greeted as if I were almost family. There is always something new here as Florence & Carl continue to make changes to their home for the comfort of their guests. This time it was a new front porch. Although it was a little too cold to be outdoors at this time of year, I'm sure it will be enjoyed by all during all of the other seasons. I will continue to make this wonderful place a regular stop anytime I am in the near vicinity!


Flo's wonderful place

4.8 on December 17, 2013

Flo's such a welcoming hostess, made us feel at home right away . Absolutely enjoyed the many details that make this home so special. The beautiful front porch,the back porch, the living room all invite you to relax and stay longer. Thank you Flo, we'll be back soon for more.


Come once and you are hooked!!!!!

4.4 on November 22, 2013

This was our 3rd or 4th time and I never ceased to be amazed at the new stuff to look at. This year is the incredible expended front porch and I don't know how Flo and Carl are going to top this one off. I guess I just have to come back again. I look forward to Flo's awesome strawberry jam and love her newest creations, blackcurrant and kumquat preserves, I, personally, would easily eat one whole homemade toasted baguette with those. I wish there was a Flo's Hideaway in every town we travel to. Until next year.......We wish you both a very Merry Christmas and a happy, healthy New Year


Flo's Hideaway

5 on November 13, 2013

My husband and I drove up to Bristol Tenn. with some friends to watch him race.. After a 14 hour drive to watch him race his car, he went down the track once, and put the broken car back in the trailer. With long faces we left the track feeling our weekend was ruined.Our plans were to stay at Flo's Hideaway as it was only 8 miles from the track. We sadly left the track and arrived at Flo's, well our spirits were lifted,and weekend saved thanks to Flo and Carl. Between the friendship we shared, hanging out with Flo in the kitchen or Carl and Flo on the back porch. The smell of fresh croissants,and crepes. Carl's man cave to cool. Flo and Carl made you feel like more than old friends, they make you feel like family. Thanks again for saving our weekend !! Mike and Terry


Beyond expectations

5 on October 27, 2013

It is hard to put a value on something or somewhere that is so "out of the box" . When Flo greets you at the door you immediately think you've been here before and you just feel like hugging her like a long lost friend. We felt we were at home. Flo and Carl do live here and it shows, it is so warm and inviting. The smell from the kitchen is heavenly, I think Flo must sleep there to keep the smell flowing throughout 24/7. We selfishly appreciated the fact that we were the only guests so we could fully enjoy Flo and Carl's company in the evening. We brought some wine to toast our new friendship and Flo, immediately broke out some awesome french cheese, she brings back regularly she said, and homemade baguette, what a treat......I sure hope we have another opportunity to come back, may be we will create one.


A little piece of Heaven

5 on October 26, 2013

I am still smiling at the memory of our stay at Flo's Hideaway. We had the most wonderful weekend there for so many reasons- from the moment we walked in, Flo and Carl made us feel at home- except better. At Flo's Hideaway we found friendship, beauty, serenity, and food that rivaled any French restaurant we have ever tried. I just don't know how they do it- but I guess I don't need to know- we will just visit again and gratefully enjoy their warm hospitality. Thanks so much, Flo and Carl. We will be seeing you again..Great memories! Lynnette and Charles


We love Flo's Hideaway!

5 on September 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Flo's Hideaway ! After meeting Flo and Carl you will feel like you are spending time with family. We stayed "home" both nights to spend time with Flo and Carl. Flo is an amazing cook, fresh croissants, baguettes and crepes. One look at Carl's handiwork and you will see and feel the love they put into their home. After spending time there you will want to come back, or like me, not want to leave. Thank you Flo and Carl for an amazing weekend. We can't wait to come back! Love you guys, Steve & Marsha


A great place to stay

5 on August 05, 2013

My husband and I spend the weekend here. I cannot say enough about how wonderful Flo and Carl are as hosts and as people. They treated us like family. This was our first time at a bed and breakfast. We loved the unique rooms, charm, and delicious breakfasts. We went to Bristol for a wedding and I cannot wait to find a reason to return!


Special occasion, special treat

5 on July 23, 2013

Being first timer in a B&B we did not know what to expect, WOW!!!!! was my first thought. What a difference between staying here and a hotel. We are sold. I was never in a hurry to go back in for the night, it is always so impersonal even in the more luxury places we usually stay in. At Flo's, we could not wait to get back "home" and have a drink with Flo and Carl on the back porch. We even got together on the last night for a BBQ. See you next year as we will return for the dragway races. D.B.


third time a charm

5 on June 03, 2013

We would never consider staying anywhere else when traveling in the Bristol area. We love seeing all the changes and new creations by the very talented Carl and being a repeat guest has its perks, we are used as guinea pigs for Flo's new sweet recipes and we enjoy dinner together like old friends. Thank you again for the wonderful time.


Hugs are a must

5 on May 22, 2013

While antiquing downtown Bristol, I happen to mention I was looking for a nice family owned rather than corporate hotel and Flo's Hideaway was mentioned a few times by the merchants. My first thought was they must be getting kickbacks but decided to just go and knock on the door. I was greeted with a huge smile and a wonderful aroma surrounded me, Flo was baking that afternoon. Since I already had arrangement for that night I reserved for the following 2 nights. The following 2 nights were wonderful, it is amazing on how comfortable and familiar this place felt although I had just discovered it. There is no doubt in my mind that Flo and Carl's hospitality is the key to it. I did not want to leave. Expect big hugs when you say good bye. Thank you again for 2 wonderful evenings. Christophe


Somewhere in time

4.8 on May 11, 2013

We loved the period furniture throughout the house which gave us the feel of traveling back in time. We were impressed with the work done by Flo and Carl, recreating what they thought might have been a century ago. The wonderful toasted baguette and croissants in the morning with cafe au lait and preserves made us feel like we were in Paris. Flo's homemade baguettes and jams are to die for, the blackcurrant preserve is unique. The hospitality is over and beyond what one might expect in such establishment, We hope to be able to return soon in the future.


Flo and Carl rock!

5 on April 08, 2013

We just spent the weekend with Flo and Carl at Flo's hideaway and just had the best time ever. To start with, they were completely accommodating of our schedule offering any check-in time by just letting them know. The place was clean and so cozy. We spent little time in our room which was great, but had more fun hanging out in the sun room. They were so knowledgeable about the area and Carl saved my life showing me where to change my run through the park. We won't even consider going someplace else the next time we are in Bristol.


An absolutely fantastic stay, this is the best lodging in town. The rooms are wonderful, breakfast is fantastic. Walking distance to downtown.

5 on March 17, 2013

Jacksonville, Florida


Great place to stay when taking in all the music in Bristol!

4.2 on March 12, 2013

We enjoyed our weekend with Florence and Carl, even though Flo had just returned from France, and I mean just! She was kind to share her just acquired French cheeses, and freshly baked baguettes, what a treat! She even accommodated my husband's preference for a savory breakfast making us her unique version of Eggs Benedict. Thanks Carl and Florence, hope to do it again!


Weekend Getaway

4.8 on February 27, 2013

This was a very relaxing weekend getaway. The home is very inviting and Carl and Florence treat you as if you are old friends. Also, they were very helpful with ideas with things to do around town. Breakfast was incredible with the homemade preserves. Overall a very enjoyable weekend.


Weekend getaway

4.8 on February 25, 2013

This was a wonderful experience. Carl and Florence are very friendly and inviting. It was a very relaxing weekend with great company. Carl and Florence were also very helpful with suggestions of activities to do locally. We look forward to visiting again in the future.


Enchanted Weekend

4.8 on January 30, 2013

This was a beautiful stop off. After traveling a long while, staying here for the weekend to break up the drive to our final destination was like coming home in the middle of the trip. We could not have picked a better place to plan our stop. Carl and Florence were very friendly. The view from the glass enclosed porch, looking over the mountains, was a wonderful way to begin a morning.


A wonderful place to feel at home

5 on January 29, 2013

Carl and Florence made our stay a wonderful experience,giving us all the points of interest in the area in a friendly homey atmosphere . Always had a common area to mingle if you wanted with food and beverages on hand at all times.. Would recommend it to anyone !!!!


Seniors welcome

4.8 on December 22, 2012

Although it is not something that Flo's Hideaway offers on a regular basis, Florence was very kind to fulfill our request for a french dinner on our last night to celebrate our 50th anniversary. What a treat!!!!!!! From the homemade baguette which we could smell baking in the morning to the assorted imported cheese platter all accompanied by a very nice glass of wine, everything was perfect and only topped by the decadent hazelnut chocolate mousse. Breakfast was just as wonderful with a great selection of homemade jams and french pastries. An unforgettable experience. Staying at a bed and breakfast was on our bucket list, I believe we hit the jackpot and have already made plans for next year for my husband's 75th birthday


One of my favorite destinations

5 on November 13, 2012

Very pleased that I was able to stay again at "the Hideaway". This place gets better each time I visit. The enclosed porch is fabulous and made the delicious breakfasts eaten there that much more enjoyable! Florence & Carl were their usual warm & friendly selves. I look forward to seeing them again.


At home far away from home

4.6 on October 23, 2012

It was a very exciting experience to stay a few days with Florence and Carl. You are welcomed like old friends, and time flies unexpecdedly fast.


Definition of a Bed and Breakfast - Welcoming

4.4 on September 17, 2012

There was an immediate feeling of ease an comfort walking in the door meeting Florence and Carl. They treated us like family --maybe even better. Rooms are large, private bath and the breakfast was fabulous. Town is just a short walk down the hill, but so nice to stay "home" and visit or read on the deck. Hoping there will be room for us next year, C&C


Flo's Hideaway, Aug. 10-12, 2012 ("Gentlemen of the Road" tour)

5 on August 13, 2012

Our stay could not have been better. We were welcomed and felt at home immediately. We had a large private room with wonderful amenities and charming decor and the house was within easy walking distance to all the downtown restaurants, shops and special events. The Wi-Fi service, quiet neighborhood and cozy common areas were unexpected perks and the freshly prepared breakfast items and casual conversation got each day off to an ideal start. Our hosts were friendly, helpful and attentive, but not the least bit pushy. It was everything we hoped for.


Home away from home

5 on July 28, 2012

This was our 2nd time visiting, and it was just as wonderful as the first. The hospitality makes you feel like you're with family.


Unique in many ways.

4.0 on June 29, 2012

So glad Flo's Hideaway was still around for our annual trip to Bristol, we definitely found home away from home. The baking was the way we remembered, maybe even better,. 3 days went by so fast. We really enjoy the new back porch and how lucky this year to see the garden in full bloom. Thank you again Flo, we will see you next year.


Unique in many ways.

4.8 on June 21, 2012

So glad Flo's Hideaway was still around for our annual trip to Bristol, we definitely found home away from home. The baking was the way we remembered, maybe even better,. 3days went by so fast. We really enjoy the new back porch and how lucky this year to see the garden in full bloom. Thank you again Flo, we will see you next year.


The way I remembered B&B's

4.6 on April 12, 2012

It felt like I was back in France in the countryside decades ago. So warm and welcoming like we had known each other forever. We liked the fact that this was a real home and not a "business" which is the true definition of a bed and breakfast. Thank you Flo and Carl for opening your home to us.


Bristol's best

5 on February 25, 2012

34 degree outside, sun is shining. Having breakfast in the glass enclosed sun room looking at the mountain in the distance is delightful. No wonder Flo and Carl spend most their time in this room. The crepes and homemade baguette are to die for.


Home away from home

5 on November 26, 2011

Wonderful hospitality. I felt like family the moment I walked into this beautiful home.


Becoming my "home away from home"...

5 on October 24, 2011

This was my 3rd stay with Florence & Carl. I guess I could be considered a "regular". A few things had changed about the house since my last stay...like the new porch and some different furniture. But not the atmosphere! This is the homiest place you could ever stay. Just like being in your own home with a different view! Even better!! I WILL keep coming back! See you again next year!


Race Weekend at Flo's Hideaway

5 on September 05, 2011

My family recently stayed at Flo's Hideaway during the Fall Nascar race at Bristol. We were looking for a different kind of experience so decided to try a Bed & Breakfast. I don't think Flo's is a typical B&B as we were treated like family rather than guests. It surpassed our expectations and we have already booked our room for 2013.


If I could choose my home, this would be it

4.0 on August 23, 2011

A car problem had us stuck in the Bristol area for a night. A google search pointed to Flo's and we gave it a try although it showed she was only opened during special occasions. After earring our ordeal there was no hesitation and Flo opened her home to us. What a wonderful, compassionate hostess, we are used to B&B's but this was an incredible experience, just like it used to be 30 years ago in Europe, when you could just knock on someone's door and ask if they would accommodate you for the night. Within a few hours we thought we had known each other for years. If you are fortunate enough to spend an evening there you will know exactly how we felt. I believe we got stuck for a reason: so we could meet Flo and Carl.


Home of love

5 on July 12, 2011

From the moment I came in, i knew I was in the right place. The hospitality, the food, the decor was first class. I will be back.


Any occasion is a good occasion to stay at Flo's

5 on May 18, 2011

We always pick a B&B for our anniversary and this actually was not our first pick for our 40th anniversary, but due to really bad weather closing our 1st choice, we found Flo's. We will never know what we missed at the other but we know what we gained at Flo's, an instant bond of friendship. We stayed in Julia's suite, it is very spacious and very well appointed with antique furniture and "whatnot", the bed was so comfortable, and towels very soft. We love the fact that rather than destroy the integrity of the house to bring all those modern amenities, Flo and Carl worked around the original design to bring all the comfort possible. We also like the fact that they advocate "being green". Breakfast was a variety of french goodies like croissants, toasted homemade baguettes, crepes and preserves, even french butter. Flo agreed to shared her recipe for baguette with me. It was hard saying goodbye but we will be back. Thank you for a perfect weekend.


Tres wonderful

5 on April 17, 2011

Have you ever been to the Louvre? It's amazing, right? Such is the experience at Flo's Hideaway. From the moment you step into the living room, you feel that you are home; no matter where home is. If the aroma of freshly baked bread doesn't welcome you in, the jovial nature of Flo and Carl will. Time seems not to exist here; for Flo and Carl always seem to have plenty to spare. Their laughter is contagious; their kindness endless and sharing their house with them: priceless, but they don't take MasterCard ;). May all of your blues be birds and may all of your time away from home be like Flo's Hideaway.


Ya Gotta Go With THE FLO !!

5 on March 23, 2011

Just spent a memorable weekend at Flo's place--the epitome of southern hospitality! Hostess Flo, and her husband Carl really made us feel at home. The room we stayed in was awesome--as is every room in the house! Flo has a nack for design---each bedroom has a different theme, with exotic appointments from around the world! Very interesting and eye appealing! And Flo will serve you home made croissants with home made jellies and home made waffles with home made syrups in the mornings !! Ya won't git that at the Holida Inn express....!! If you are disappointed here--you can't be pleased. Like we said---ya just gotta GO WITH THE FLO!


Just like old friends

4.8 on February 26, 2011

So glad we were able to come back this year. As friendly as we remembered. We love the new porch and hope to be back next year to see it completed. You two are amazing and so talented. We still can't get over all the work you have done in the house. The fresh homemade baguette is incredible, it is a must for breakfast, toasted, with butter and jam, like a true parisian. The addition of the espresso machine for a pick me up in the afternoon is great. This is definitely the place to be for anyone visiting this area.


Nice surprise

5 on January 16, 2011

How lucky can one be, coming from a foreign country, to end up with someone speaking your language fluently. Flo's Hideaway was mentioned by a co-worker during an international exchange that brought me to Bristol. Florence bent backward to accomodate my schedule. The coffee was outstanding, the baguettes and croissants were better than the ones I get back home. The whole house smelled like a bakery on a regular basis. Of all my world travels I have never felt so much at home. Thank you Florence and Carl


Above and beyond

5 on November 04, 2010

From being greeted like old acquaintances to the warm hugs while saying goodbye, we will never forget the 48hrs spent with Flo and Carl. The homemade french onion soup and baguette transported us to Paris for a night, too bad we could not take some home with us. We loved that you are so informal but yet everything reflects Florence's classy french upbringing. A one of a kind experience.


Wonderful experience

5 on September 20, 2010

We stayed for the Bristol Rhythm and Roots festival. Florence and Carl were exceptionally accommodating in every way. The house is beautiful and lively and is within walking distance to downtown. The room was very clean, well decorated and the bed was terrific! Breakfast on the patio was just perfect and the homemade jams were delicious. This was our first bed and breakfast stay, but will most certainly not be our last.


One of a kind

5 on August 24, 2010

Beds and Breakfasts have always been our #1 choice when travelling, so your home was the only option while in the area. I could write 10 pages about you but a few words do sum it up, home away from home. We had never experienced a true "homestay" as Florence describes it. From being greeted at the door to the goodbye hugs when leaving, we never felt like this was a business. It was like visiting good friends, what an experience this was. Having a glass of wine on the porch in the evening with both Carl and Florence was the cherry on top of the cake. We will be back next year. Thank you for everything, especially all the homemade goodies in the morning.


Warm and Welcoming

5 on June 24, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay at Flo and Carl's homestay. From the first warm hello to the gentle hugs goodbye, the entire stay was just beyond our expectations. The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in Julia's Suite which provided us with plenty of room to spread out. It was a treat to look around all of the rooms in the entire home and witness all of Flo's collections and ideas of decorating. It was also interesting to see all of the before and after photos of each room to see how much progress has been made. Flo and Carl are very talented people and their love and passion for having this homestay is displayed throughout. We were also pleasantly spoiled by Flo's breakfasts of croissants, crepes and Belgium waffles with homemade preserves and fruit sauces. These freshly made breakfasts started our day off right before heading to the NHRA track in Bristol, TN which is just 8 miles up the road. We recommend Flo's Hideaway to anyone who wishes to stay at a warm and relaxing homestay where you are truly and genuinely welcome.


Senior's retreat

4.6 on February 12, 2010

Most inviting environment for the older folks that we are. Peaceful and quiet. We really appreciated the non conventional atmosphere and the extreme flexibility for checkout time which allowed us to fully enjoy our last day before packing. Thank you for everything, we hope God gives us a few more years so we can keep coming back. Daniel


Better than home

4.8 on January 20, 2010

Hello Florence and Carl, sorry it took so long for this note but you know how it goes, always have time tomorrow. What a great time we had , we loved being able to sit with you for coffee in the morning in our pajamas, what a treat, we never have time to do that back home, it felt like we had known both of you forever. You are great fun and we look forward to seeing you again this fall if all goes well. Merci, thank you again.


An elegant and charming haven

4.6 on December 08, 2009

Flo and Carl couldn't have been more warm and welcoming. My grandson and I arrived on a journey to visit relatives and see the sights. Flo gave us so many wonderful ideas and was more than helpful with providing directions and important information. The early morning coffee was absolutely delicious and so appreciated from a person who was still a bit jet lagged. Their home is elegant and Flo definitely has a gift for decorating with style and charm. The theme rooms were amazing; you have to see them in person. This was the perfect location for us. I would definitely stay here when I'm in the area.


What a great business trip

5 on October 27, 2008

I found Flo's place and thought I would give a B&B a try for my business travels instead of the normal hotel. What a great experience. Florence and Carl were absolutely delightful and welcoming. I had the best week staying at Flo's during my business trip. The house is beautiful and cozy. Florence and Carl I hope to see you again on my next trip to Bristol. Thanks again for your hospitality. Bettie


Festival weekend destination

5 on September 21, 2008

I decided at the last minute to attend the Rhythm and Roots Bluegrass Festival, even tho' I would be going alone. Not wanting to stay in an impersonal hotel, and deal w/ driving and parking for the festival, I happened to find this B&B, only a short, safe & easy walk to downtown. No parking issues, a warm, friendly and inviting atmosphere, reasonably priced, and especially catering to persons traveling alone, it was the PERFECT place! Flo and Carl are gracious hosts; open, unassuming, accepting, and they go overboard to make sure all needs are met. (Even coffee and a banana for my 6 a.m. pre-5k-race needs on Sat.!!). I will definately be back here for next year's festival, and will claim my same room here at Flo's Hideaway!


Better than our dream

4.6 on September 07, 2008

Carl and Florence I am so sorry I did not post my thoughts any sooner. My wife and I have enjoyed formula1 racing for years until it got boring and we discovered Nascar racing. Coming to Bristol was a dream of ours, we had to know what the talk is all about. Well it is all true and what made it even better was to discover you. It was like being with a group of life long friends, we even thought at first the other guests were part of your family. We have never encountered a B&B like yours and I doubt that there are many out there. True hospitality,very unique indeed in so many ways and please Florence do not try to hide your charming accent. We will see you again next year.


A wonderful place for business and pleasure

5 on September 04, 2008

Flo's Hide-away is a beautiful home just off the beaten path in a lovely small town town. Florence and Carl were very accommodating to my needs both pleasure and business. The dining room was an ideal location for me to hold a meeting with some of our most valued clients. Thank you for outstanding hospitality. I hope to have the pleasure of staying again.


A little piece of heaven

5 on September 02, 2008

Thank you so much for being so compassionate and going out of your way to make my stay enjoyable under the difficult time I was going thru. Your establishment is off the chart as far as I am concerned, please do not ever change a thing about the way you run your place. I will be seeing you again this winter.


Stay with Friends

4.0 on August 31, 2008

We had a wonderful time at Flo's Hideaway. All the guests felt so comfortable that we all had the best time sitting out on the porch with Florence and Carl in the evenings. Bristol is a lovely little town and we spent time antiquing during the day. The Bristol raceway is a great experience. Highly recommend Flo's if you like a quaint, informal comfy hideaway.


One of a Kind

4.0 on August 31, 2008

Fantabulous! I had the pleasure of enjoying the hospitality of this incredible place for over a week. The house, while still under renovation, is warm & inviting. Beautifully appointed in the period of construction, the furnishings and decor take you back to a more elegant by-gone era. Florence was an exceptional hostess, lending her knowledge of the surrounding area for sightseeing trips (of which there are plenty!) I'm looking forward to visiting again soon.

Innkeeper Response
We are looking forward to seeing you again at the end of the month. We have found other places for you we thought you might enjoy during your free time.


Hope it stays secret!!

5 on August 29, 2008

Beautiful, unique home. Hostess with the mostest!! Very fun and charming. Great place for single lady traveling on business!! Wonderful breakfast!!


The best place to stay in Bristol....

5 on August 26, 2008

I couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Flo's Hideaway is only a short walk to downtown and a short ride to the speedway. The rooms are huge and beautiful, all of them! Flo and Carl opened there home and there hearts to me and I will never forget the wonderful stay I had there!


Home away from home

5 on August 26, 2008

Flo and Carl, the renovations you have done since last year is short of a miracle. Being with you is better than family, we do not feel like we ever could overstay our welcome. Your house is amazing, even a professional decorator could have come up with your ideas. You are truly unique. We are looking forward to seeing you next year.

Innkeeper Response
Your tickets and room will be waiting for you. Hopefully the weather will be a bit more cooperative


beginning of a new friendship

5 on August 26, 2008

All we were expecting was a roof over our heads, but we got so much more, including new friends. The house was gorgeous, the other guest were friendly, and our hosts were lots of fun and made us feel at home on our very first night here. The total experience was awsome.

Innkeeper Response
We can't stop talking about how much fun we had this year during race weekend. We will cherrish this new friendship


Flo's Hideaway

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2766449805
  • Mobile 1-5612123450

Visit Website »

View details

Top