Historic Rosemont Manor Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
34 Reviews

Write A Review

Nice getaway.

4.0 on October 30, 2014

We just spent one night and it rained the next day, so we were unable to explore the grounds, which look lovely. Maybe we'll come back for that!


Nice Place to visit!

4.2 on October 24, 2014

A nice place to visit, particularly in the fall. Staff was very accomodating. The welcome hour was nice, with wine and snacks. Breakfast was ok.


Anniversary Getaway

4.8 on October 18, 2014

Greeting and everything with the staff was professional and understanding to our needs. The manor was extremely clean and very appealing to the eye. Great historic and local knowledge. Have and will continue to recommend.


FABULOUS

5 on September 22, 2014

When we arrived we had been traveling over 6 hours. They had a snack ready for us that adhered to our dietary needs. They served this along with a glass of wine which was a welcome break. We sat on the back deck in very comfortable rocking chairs and watched the birds and deer. So relaxing!!! The room was amazing and there were bottled water and snacks waiting for us there as well which we used in our travels the next day. So relaxing, so beautiful, wonderful breakfast, etc. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Charming getaway.

4.6 on August 27, 2014

Very accessible to DC and very pretty place to spend a night.


You'll love this place!

4.4 on August 11, 2014

This was our first time we stayed at Rosemont and we will definitely be coming back soon! We got to look in all of the rooms and you would not be disappointed by a stay in any of them. Beautifully maintained grounds surround this awesome Manor.


One night stay

4.6 on August 11, 2014

Breakfast was very good. Evening wine was nice


Very Peaceful

4.4 on July 30, 2014

One of the nicest B&B we have stayed in, had a nice and relaxing weekend.


Beautiful grounds and comfortable rooms with excellent service.

4.6 on July 25, 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary. We loved the room and the main house was beautiful. The extensive grounds are amazingly kept and we had a nice walk all around the property in the evening and again in the morning after breakfast. Breakfast was good, but not anything special. The service at the front desk and at breakfast was outstanding, and we loved visiting nearby Winchester for dinner.


Summertime Getaway

3.8 on July 09, 2014

Upon arriving we were greeted at the front desk by a lovely young lady who showed us to our room and briefly gave us a tour of the unoccupied rooms for our viewing..a ladies "afternoon tea event" was taking place and the area was full of hustle and bustle, yet we were made to feel welcomed and special..we were given options for the afternoon and then welcomed back for the "wine and cheese social" early evening..we sat under a large tree with our wine in hand and reading material, very comfortable and enjoyable..the staff was great and the accomodations met our expectations..


Awesome Getaway!

5 on July 07, 2014

My husband & I recently spent 2 nights at the Rosemont, and it was absolutely lovely! Upon arrival, we were greeted by the staff, and were welcomed w/a wine & cheese reception. Accomodations were very nice - we stayed in one of the larger suites (the Eisenhower), which featured a confy bed, 2 love seats, and a private bath w/a claw foot soaking tub. We found the historic aspect of the inn to be faciniating. Such a peaceful & relaxing place, and the view from the grand portico was magnificent! We were served coffee a delicious b'fast each morning, which was prepared by the chef. She was very kind, and even spent time walking around to each guest to ensure that we were happy w/our meal. The inn offered us tickets for wine tastings at 2 different wineries, which was a lot of fun. And the inn's staff was more than happy to offer suggestions for dining, as well as various area activities. The only negative thing about this trip was that we were sad when it was time to leave! My husband & I are already looking fwd to our next trip to Rosemont! d:-)


Excellent in almost every way

4.8 on July 05, 2014

Everything was superb. The staff was excellent! Couldn't have been a much better stay.


Rosemont review

5 on June 19, 2014

Extremely guest oriented. Friendly staff willing to accommodate every need. Outstanding breakfast.


Lovely getaway

4.8 on June 13, 2014

Really loved this beautiful home. A nice getaway with beautiful surroundings. Breakfast was amazing. The only annoyance were the stinkbugs. Would go back again.


A Little Getaway

5 on May 26, 2014

Lynn Showers


Our Rosemont Manor Experience

3.0 on May 18, 2014

Overall, we had a very nice experience at Rosemont Manor. The grounds and the building were lovely. We were pleased to be able to upgrade to a larger room with a small balcony we could open for fresh air. Luckily, I had a small electric fan as the rooms do not have ceiling fans. We had originally reserved the Einstein Room It was too small for my comfort and I am certainly glad we upgraded. The staff we had dealings with at Rosemont Manor were very good. The breakfast frittata did not meet the expectations described on the menu. The fruit presentation was very nice. We had to ask for jam or apple butter to accompany the meal. The coffee served with breakfast was not hot. All in all, it was a very pleasant get-a-way.


Peaceful and Elegant

4.4 on May 01, 2014

Rosemont is set in a beautiful area. Expect your stay to be fun and filled with antique stores, history and rolling hills. We visited several of the nearby towns and enjoyed several different restaurants. The Manor's chef creates wonderful breakfasts sure to incite your taste buds. The only thing I caution is that many of the stores are only open Friday-Sunday or have limited hours so plan accordingly.


Quaint, Romantic :)

4.4 on March 14, 2014

Everything was great, very romantic. Don't be too worried about the stink bugs! they didn't bother us much and there is a disclaimer at the back of the brochure about them. Also, bath was nice, but we wanted to take a quick shower after a bath but the water was cold. O well. Everything else was perfect, bfast was super good :)

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for visiting Rosemont and thanks for your review! We are so sorry about the water temperature - that is unusual but we encourage guests to let us know so we can work to rectify the problem. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and delicious breakfast, too! Come see us again soon.


Cute and quaint

3.8 on February 11, 2014

Very cute. We went at Christmas time and the decorations were feet. The staff was nice and the tea was fun. Would definitely recommend.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review and thank you for coming to see us for the holidays! Be sure to come back in the spring or summer and enjoy seeing Rosemont "in bloom"!


b&b

5 on November 25, 2013

Wonderful getaway!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind and gracious review! We hope you will come back and see us again sometime soon. Warmly, William "Biff" Genda Owner


Rosemont Manor in late Spring

3.8 on April 02, 2013

Delightful, quiet, clean B&B worth revisiting.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so very much!


Very Favorite B&B Yet!

5 on February 21, 2013

Everything was perfect and we absolutely loved our stay! We WILL be back!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much! Hope to see you soon!


Incredible B&B in the Virginia Wine Country

4.6 on September 25, 2012

My wife and I celebrated a vacation at Rosemont Manor in Sept 2012. While having stayed in many hotels across the country, this was our first experience at a B&B. The building itself is a beautiful, historic get-away. One of the highlights of the whole experience was the friendliness of the staff. Upon walking through the door, we were met with genuine warmth and hospitality. During our two night stay, we were fortunate to meet the GM and the owner personally, both of whom were easy to talk with and down-to-earth. Not only does the staff treat you well, but the food was fantastic! Rosemont did all the little things as well, like including a basket lunch to take while wine tasting. Rosemont definitely set the bar high, and is a great value. My wife and I can't wait to come back!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words! We strive to give our guests a warm and welcoming experience, so we appreciate your review. Hope to see you at Rosemont again soon.


Small Town Charmer

4.6 on July 31, 2012

Loved our stay at the Rosemont. We stayed in a standard size room, it was small, but comfortable. Very nice modern bath. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was welcoming and helpful. We used a Groupon package, that included a wine & cheese reception, picnic lunch, free wine tastings and other coupons for local businesses. It was an excellent value. We would go back without the deal, any time. Great place to unplug, no TV, but free wifi.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Rosemont and were able to enjoy some special "extras" such as the winery tours and picnic lunch. We hope you will come see us again soon!


Our stay at Rosemont Manor

4.4 on June 19, 2012

Our one night Rosemont Manor stay was just great. We will probably celebrate our wedding anniversary there next year. The Manor grounds were immaculate, room accommadations were excellent and the staff was very courtesy and responsive.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you for your anniversary next year! Warmly, Biff Genda Owner


April 9-10

4.6 on April 16, 2012

We stayed in the Churchill Suite - very roomy with windows on 3 sides of the room. The picnic lunch on Tuesday was very welcome and good.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Your choice of the Churchill was an excellent one, and we're glad you enjoyed your picnic lunch as well! Come see us again soon. Warmly, Biff Genda Owner


Recommend highly

4.8 on February 21, 2012

My fiancee and I had a wonderful stay at the Historic Rosemont Inn. Andrew, the innkeeper, made our stay memorable. He is just great and really nice. He cooked us fabulous breakfasts every morning and and graciously fulfilled any and all of our requests for anything additional that we asked and needed. We stayed at the Eisenhower Suite - best room in the Inn if you like two comfy couches for lounging and reading. All the rooms are beautifully appointed. We enjoyed our stay tremendously.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for coming to see us at Rosemont and for your kind words. We are so glad you liked the spacious comfort of the Eisenhower Suite, and the delicious breakfasts, too! Come again soon!


My stay at the Rosemont Manor

5 on October 13, 2011

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast All the rooms are amazing. Bill North was outstanding in customer service. Had a wonderful stay. Highly recommend.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a great review! Bill North, our General Manager, thanks you for the kind words, as well. We appreciate the recommendation and hope you'll come see us again soon.


Wonderful!

5 on September 29, 2011

Really, the photos of Rosemont Manor do not do it justice. It is absolutely spectacular. We have stayed at many beautiful places all over the world and I would rank this among the very best. It has a wonderful feeling of exclusiveness, as though it is your very own house (wouldn't that be nice!) and the hosts are very gracious. I would be excited to make a return visit.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind and gracious words! As you said, it is hard to portray in photographs the beauty and elegance of Rosemont - it's truly a "see it to believe it" kind of place! We are so grateful to guests like you who help us convey that message. We do hope you will come and see us again soon!


Great Experience!

5 on September 02, 2011

This is a beautiful property with an extensive history. Andrew, the innkeeper, was well prepared to answer all of our questions pertaining to the inn. The recent renovations preserved the integrity of the grand manor home and were done with the highest attention to detail. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed staying in Byrd's Study and opened the French doors for a nice breeze on cool nights. The views from our room were extensive and included trees and mountains. The service was great, the food spectacular - we especially enjoyed our picnic lunch, complete with two bottles of wine. There was plenty to do in the area and we were appreciative of the complementary wine-tasting passes for local vineyards. It was a wonderful mid-week getaway for us and we will recommend this B&B to friends and family and hope to book another visit for ourselves soon.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Kudos to you for taking the time to learn about the history of Rosemont and to parktake in the winery visits and other local attractions. Nice choice on the Byrd's Study too -- the former home office of Senator Harry Byrd, Sr! Thanks so much for recommending us to friends, and we hope to see you at Rosemont again very soon.


Perfect Place to Relax

4.8 on July 02, 2011

We were so pleased with everything about our stay. The inn keeper and owner were friendly and very dedicated to making their guests feel welcome. The facility was in top notch condition and immaculately maintained. The other guests were respectful of each other. My husband joked that this was the first place that we ever stayed that I didn't complain about something. It was true. The Rosemont Manor is a wonderful place to stay!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. We do strive to make sure that everything is perfect for our guests so that there is no room for complaint! Thanks again for your kind words, and we hope you'll come see us again soon.


rosemont manor

5 on May 01, 2011

the innkeeper was superb -- the food was great -- the pther couples were friendly and fun -- ghe room wsas just right -- the location provided things to do -- we had a wonderful time.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a great time while staying with us. It is wonderful when our guests get a chance to meet one another and have a fun time relaxing and enjoying conversation. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We hope to see you at Rosemont again soon!


Superb is not sufficient to describe our experience.

5 on December 29, 2010

My wife and I have been to many B & B's over the years and the Rosemont is the best by far, in service, value, and overall experience. Everyone needs to experience this wonderful experience.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It is our mission and goal to create an experience for our guests that is beyond compare. We are so grateful to you for sharing that this was the case for you and your wife. Please do come see us again soon!


Great Value in VA Wine Country

5 on December 18, 2010

Elegant historic home at very reasonable rate, considering the size of the rooms, the beauty and history of the home, the convenience to the wine country, and the wonderful friendly service. The inn keeper goes out of his way to be helpful, and is a very good cook as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review! We are so glad you enjoyed the history and elegance of Rosemont, and that you received top-notch customer service (which is always our goal). We hope you'll come see us at Rosemont again soon!


Historic Rosemont Manor

Details

  • Nightly Rate $250 - $500
  • Reviews (34) 4.6
  • Rooms 12
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5409552834
  • Phone 1-703TRYLOVE
  • Phone 1-7038795683
  • Fax 1-7862544791

Visit Website »

View details

Top