Berryville Inn Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Services5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Birthday Getaway

5 on September 28, 2012

My husband and I are from Pennsylvania and stayed Thursday through Saturday and loved everything about the inn and owners! Everything was exceptional, the rooms atmosphere and especially the delicious breakfast! We were spoiled! It was hard to come home. We will definitely return here again!


Wonderful Experience

5 on July 23, 2012

We stayed at the Berryville Inn on Saturday and had a lovely experience. We stayed in the French Suite and it was comfortable and beautifully decorated. I peeked into the Chocolate Room and it was just as elegant. The breakfast on Sunday was delicious and beautifully presented. We were treated like Janet and Tom's good friends in town for a visit and made to feel very welcome but were given all the privacy we wanted. It was a great experience and we are looking forward to visiting again.


Weekend Get-away

5 on July 06, 2012

My husband and I had a weekend away from DC city life. It was wonderful from the room to the hosts to the breakfast.


Great Stay at Berryville Inn

4.8 on February 04, 2012

I just spent a very enjoyable weekend at the Berryville Inn. I stayed in the Chocolate Room, a very comfortable room overlooking the front yard. My friend stayed in the French Room and that was equally nice. Janet and Tom made us feel right at home. They gave us pointers on things to see in the local area. We visited antique shops in the historic area, a monastery to buy some local honey, candy, and jams as well as a winery and the casino in Charleston, WVA. The Berryville Inn was centrally located to all of these attractions. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Janet definitely is a great cook. If you are looking for an escape this is a perfect place to visit.


Wonderful experience!!

5 on November 11, 2011

I had a great experience at the Berryville Inn. I travel for work and usually stay in chain hotels. This was a breath of fresh air to have a warm welcome at the front door, a family room with books and magazines to relax in if you'd like, and rooms that are cozy(with soft white plush bathrobes) and don't have that grose hotel smell that some chain places have. The town is near lots of outdoor areas which I enjoyed. I'd recommend walking around the VA experimental farm. It's a pretty nature area close by. The breakfast(and dessert which was made with locally grown organic berries) was great! Janet and Thomas are very friendly and accomodating and I would definitely recommend the Inn!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much for the lovely review and we hope to see you again soon!


A Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 on December 14, 2010

We spent the weekend in the French Suite and felt completely pampered and taken care of by our gracious hosts, Janet and Tom. We were greeted with the "Romance Package" set up invitingly in our room. Our first fire was ready for us to light it. We spent a lovely happy hour with Tom and Janet before venturing into town for dinner. We were stuffed to capacity at breakfast - a homemade, delicious, multi-course affair. Janet and Tom know the area thoroughly and gave us many options for things to do and see. We were there for a winter weekend getaway and it was so cozy and pleasant that we didn't want to leave. We'll definitely be going back.


Berryville Inn; A Wonderful Escape from a Busy Life

5 on September 14, 2010

I have never been to a Bed and Breakfast before and Tom and Janet, our Innkeepers, have spoiled me so much that I will have a difficult time going to any other one. My boyfriend and I live pretty busy lives and thought a B&B would be the perfect getaway to just relax. And I'm not saying this would have been true at just any B&B, but it was definitely true about the Berryville Inn. In one word; RELAXING! At first glance, when you see the Inn, you will see it as a quaint, quiet, warm and cozy house. When you go inside, it is absolutely beautiful. It is clean, comfy, quiet and it feels like a home. I had reservations about a B&B, having never been to one and thought of it as a "stricter" hotel. Janet and Tom made it feel like we were out of town visiting them; they did not treat us like strangers. They are warm, gracious, friendly and they are very, very sweet and accommodating. Our room and bathroom were very clean, tidy and had a welcoming warmth. They made sure we had something to drink if we needed it. We had fresh linens and had clean towels on hand. The afternoon get-togethers were quite pleasant. My boyfriend and I agree that Janet and Tom made this a perfect little getaway. Just as the Bed part of the B&B was great, so was the Breakfast! It was diverse, hot and delicious. Janet and Tom are wonderful cooks and breakfast was the perfect cherry on top of an already perfect cake. I highly recommend The Berryville Inn. Thank you to Tom and Janet for a wonderful, peaceful escape. - Catherine Di Salvo and David Carson, Dulles VA


Absolutely the best

5 on September 06, 2010

My wife and I have stayed in a number of B&Bs and found this to be top of the line. Upon our arrival at the Inn we were greeted with afternoon refreshments that were tremendous and made us wonder if we even needed to go to dinner. Our hosts were very warm and inviting. When we returned to the Inn after dinner we found refreshments again in our room. We stayed in the French Room on a beautiful cool night with the door to the upstairs porch open to the cool mountain air and the peaceful sounds of nature. The breakfast was absolutely tremendous. One night at this Inn will have you hooked for a lifetime.


Loved our stay at the Berryville Inn!

5 on July 10, 2010

My husband and I booked a weekend at the Berryville Inn and were thrilled with our stay! We were lucky to have good spring weather so we were able to enjoy the beautiful, lush grounds and FABULOUS front porch...made us feel like we were in Gone With the Wind! Our Inn-Keepers, Janet and Tom were so warm and helpful, we felt like we had know them forever. They were able to give us lots of helpful ideas for things to enjoy beyond what we had planned. We will definitely be returning again, perhaps for a fall visit this time!


Betty and Tom's anniversary visit

5 on June 16, 2010

We chose the Berryville Inn to spend our 12th wedding anniversary, booking the French Suite for Fri and Sat nights; after reviewing the Inn's website that showed beautiful photos of the Inn. We were totally impressed with the over the top 1910 architecture, dining and living rooms for our use, and our gynormous gorgeous suite with French colors and antique furnishings. Our stay was not only comfortable and we felt so pampered, but the outside grounds of unique gardens, patios, porches were so enjoyable. We think we found an anniversary tradition! Betty and Tom of Ashburn, Virginia


Berryville Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $169 - $185
  • Reviews (10) 5.0
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5409550984
  • Mobile 1-5403363469
Top