Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
144 Reviews

Write A Review

Great Place and even better hosts.

4.6 on September 04, 2014

From the moment my wife and I arrived we had the feeling that this guesthouse would be a relaxing and comfortable visit. We were not disappointed and in retrospect would like to have stayed more than a single night. Orquida and Dan were both charming and hospitable to a fault offering friendly advice and providing excellent accommodation and a high standard of service throughout our stay. The room was well presented lacking only added luxury of a TV which actually improved the calmness and quietude of the place. And then there was the breakfast! From the refreshing fruitjuice to the wonderful waffles and ice-cream this was a culinary tour de force and guaranteed to set you up for the day ahead. Finally I must just include a last comment on the quirky yet totally neat red British phone booth which stands proudly on the approach drive to this beautiful character property and its worthy owners. Do yourself a favour.......go check it out and enjoy.


restful B&B near Wintergreen

4.0 on August 24, 2014

Our 3 night stay at the Afton Mountain B&B was wonderful. Clean room, very comfy pillows, sheets and towels, environmentally friendly recycling and updated toilet, healthy breakfast (was a bit hungry still on the 3rd day though), extra amenities such as cookies, ice, tea, sodas, misc items in the room. Shower was a bit small but that was fine with plenty of hot water. Ceiling fan and window AC combined to drown out any noise on highway outside driveway. Watch out when pulling out onto the highway though. View on your left is a bit obscure and blocked. You don't see trucks screaming down the road until they are practically on top of you, which made it a bit nerve-wracking. Need to keep those bushes trimmed way back for easy traffic viewing and safety. Very responsive and welcoming hosts when you approach them; otherwise they keep to themselves. Didn't get to use the pool, to our chagrin. We were happy with our stay there and most likely will return again.


Absolutely Awesome!

4.8 on August 14, 2014

I have limited experience with bed and breakfasts, but the Ingrahams definitely made this weekend positive for me. I had a mishap in the area and broke my ankle, and Orquida could not have been nicer or more attentive. It's a beautiful home in a beautiful location. The food was amazing!


Wonderful Stay

5 on July 28, 2014

Afton Mountain B & B was the perfect place to unwind and relax after a long day of driving. Room was quiet, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was outstanding. It was convenient to the Parkway as well as Charlottesville attractions. So glad I chose this place to stay!


July 2014 three night stay

5 on July 22, 2014

Very comfortable home, warm and friendly hosts (Orquida and Dan). Old home, but in great condition. Nice outdoor pool. Quiet surroundings with nice yard. Close to BlueRidge Pkwy and Skyline Drive entrance. Several wineries and breweries nearby. Good breakfasts staggered so that everyone is not at breakfast at the same time. Allowed for easy communications between guests.


Great Place to Relax

4.6 on July 06, 2014

Enjoyed the area, the micro breweries, the farms, etc


We'll be back soon

5 on May 02, 2014

This was our 3rd stay with Orquida and Dan. They are the greatest couple and so nice. Our room was spotless (as always) and the atmosphere is like being at home. Breakfast is delicious and there has been something different each time we stayed. We'll definitely be back again soon. Thanks so much for making us welcome.


A weekend away

4.6 on March 28, 2014

The innkeepers are very warm and friendly, and understanding of the bumps on the road of life that may cause delays, etc. The grounds and back porch are very relaxing, and the front porch takes you back to simpler times. Dan and Orquida were very obliging with our dietary needs and breakfast was very good. The room was lovely and very comfortable, and those home-made cookies were delicious!


Beautiful Home in the mountains

4.4 on March 26, 2014

My wife and I definitely enjoyed our stay at Afton. From the better-than-average B&B parking to the painless check-out, the time there was very enjoyable. The room was comfortable, the amenities were excellent, and the real effort on the breakfast was very much appreciated. We will visit again.


Wonderful stay!

4.6 on March 26, 2014

My family recently spent a lovely weekend at the Afton Mountain B&B and Orquida and Dan went out of their way to make our stay memorable. This B&B is immaculate and the innkeepers have thought of everything a traveler could possibly need or want. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and, when our daughter and her fiance requested gluten free meals, they were provided and were incredibly delicious! We would recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for lodgings in the area--the rooms are very comfortable and the beds are wonderful!! S. O'Connor


Afton Mountain B&B

5 on March 19, 2014

Weekend Stay - March 14-16, 2014


Cozy and relaxing in a beautiful setting

5 on March 05, 2014

My boyfriend and I came here for a relaxing break over a long weekend. The B&B is a cute house off the main highway, so it's really easy to drive anywhere you need to go. The rooms were really nice. The breakfast was DELICIOUS and gourmet. We had plenty of coffee, juice, fruit parfaits, muffins, and the amazing main course which varied (rolled omelets one day and waffles the next). You should come just for the breakfast. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, water, sodas, and (in the evening) delicious homemade cookies were available. In terms of amenities of the house, there is free, fast wifi, a communal computer, and a communal TV. Every bedroom has its own bathroom (no shared bathrooms!). The dining room is a more intimate setting where you sit and chat with the other guests. The couple who runs the place is fantastic, very accommodating, and knowledgeable about activities and restaurants in the area. The house has beautiful architectural elements that make it very charming. The location was good in that it was a beautiful setting and there were a couple of restaurants and wineries within a 10 minute drive. You have to drive about 30 minutes or more to get to really good wineries and longer to get to Charlottesville and Monticello. The local cuisine for dinner can get a bit old, so I recommend driving a little bit more to visit some other restaurants. All in all, it was a great stay! One of the best B&Bs I've stayed in.


Mixed Review

3.2 on January 05, 2014

There was a local power outage the first night of our stay, The B&B had no backup generator. The owners were able to offer us only cereal and scones for breakfast. We were not able to shower before going on our scheduled winery tour at 11:00 and we were told that we could not flush the toilet. Given the circumstances, I would have expected the owners to offer us a substantial discount on our first night stay, but no such discount was offered or received. However, on the bright side, the B&B was impeccably clean and offered a very quiet, laid-back, and relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was very good on the second day of our stay. We actually had a nice experience in spite of the power outage. Even during the outage we had a very pleasant morning relaxing by a gas fire place.


Great stay!

4.6 on December 06, 2013

Very relaxing atmosphere, nice people, great service, value for money. Breakfast was surprisingly delicious and healthy. We truly felt at home. Though we had very nice conversations a sense of privacy was well respected both by hosts as other guests. Surely would like to return and will recommend this B&B to family and friends.


Romantic Getaway

5 on November 17, 2013

Innkeepers thought of everything to make this stay perfect for each guest. Each morning they made a delicious breakfast which set the tone for my whole day. They managed to create a romantic retreat while still being accessible and hospitable at all times. Can't wait to come back!


You don't want to miss this place!

5 on November 14, 2013

Hospitality unmatched. Orquida and Dan go out of their way to please. The House was beautiful and immaculate. For those that can't image being "unconnected", there is wireless access and satellite TV, but personally I enjoyed that these technologies were discreetly incorporated into the inviting, serene atmosphere so as not to disminish the wonderful quiet and comfortable experience. We hope to return in a warmer season so we can enjoy the pool.


little things make a difference

5 on October 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed for three nights in late October, 2013.The purpose of our visit to the area was site seeing which included Shenandoah caverns, the Natural Bridge, Monticello, northern section of the Blue Ridge Parkway and wineries. The Afton B&B was centrally located and provided easy access for our tours. Because of our busy schedule we were not able to take full advantage of all the amenities provided by the Afton B&B. What we did enjoy were the little things that made our stay very pleasant: fresh cookies, tea and coffee availability, wine glasses, comfy bathrobes, snack packs, a very comfortable bed, and three delicious breakfasts to start our days. The Ingraham's were most helpful, making diner reservations for us and providing precise written directions to restaurants we selected from their book of recommendations. Hospitality and attention to detail made for a wonderful stay. Hank and Carol


The perfect escape

5 on October 11, 2013

This was exactly what my husband and I needed. After years with a child with special needs, we were able to reconnect away from the hustle and bustle of busy life. The grounds are beautiful and the service was warm and friendly. We will certainly return in the future.


Looking Glass Room at Afton Mountain B&B

4.8 on October 09, 2013

Stayed Oct. 3 - 6. Really enjoyed our stay. Nice room with real nice touches and amenities to it. Breakfasts were great and varied each day. Hosts were very helpful with information and suggestions. Having coffee, tea, soft drinks, and water available all of the time was a very nice added touch.


Wonderful stay!

5 on September 19, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at Afton from a Fri night through Sun in Sept 2013. Our visit was excellent. The room very clear, our hosts extremely accomodating - we had absolutely no complaints! I highly recommend this B&B to anyone in the area.


Great Stay

5 on August 17, 2013

This was our first experience at a B & B and we are in love. We recommend the Afton Mountain Inn for a great stay and delicious food. We spent our 2nd anniversary here and had an exceptional visit. We purchased the anniversary package which gave us dinner out, a delicious cake and a bottle of wine. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are very comfy and the whole place is extremely clean. We were warmly welcomed and treated very kind by Orquida and Dan. They were always there to help and give us ideas on things to do while there. The breweries and wineries are very nice. We plan to come back for a visit and bring friends and family to enjoy this little home away from home. We highly recommend this B & B to you as a place to lay your head.


Matt and Lisa

5 on August 07, 2013

We had a great weekend - the room was very nice, the breakfasts were excellent and the location is very close to many great places to eat and great activities


Another wonderful stay !

5 on June 21, 2013

My husband and I just got back last week from two nights at Afton Mountain B&B , one on our way to Maryland and another on our return trip. (We also stayed there last year). Orquida and Dan are fantastic hosts, very enjoyable and so accommodating. They go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. Everything is spotless! We really appreciate the delightful special breakfast which met our dietary needs. It has become one of our very top favorites B&Bs!


Afton Mountain B&B is our vacation home away from home. Just wonderful!

5 on June 17, 2013

This past May, my new finacee and I stayed at Afton Mountain B&B for the second year in a row on our annual trip to Virginia. If you are ever in the area and need a quiet, peaceful, relaxing place to stay, look no further. Orquida and Dan are the nicest, most friendly and accomodating owners you will every meet and make you feel like you are home with family when you stay here. The rooms are always so clean and cozy and you feel like you never want to leave. Now on the star of the show. The breakfast that you will receive every morning is just fantastic. If you have any dietary needs or requirements, they will prepare your breakfast to accomodate those needs. You will have a wonderful new creation every morning to start your day. Fresh baked cookies to snack on every afternoon. We no longer need to wonder where we will stay whenever we go to VA because The Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast will be our guaranteed housing for as long as they are providing the wonderful services that they do. Thank you, Dan and Orquida, for your outstanding and wonderful hospitality. See you guys next year! Jason and Dana


Relaxing and most enjoyable

5 on May 29, 2013

My husband and I were on a road trip through the Carolinas and Virginia last week. We wanted to experience the Rockfish area where Earl Hamner (The Waltons author and creator) lived and wrote about. The area is the most beautiful place anywhere and the Afton Mountain B&B is the perfect place to stay there. We decided to stay there based on recent reviews from other patrons and the affordable price. The home is quiet, comfortable, authentically furnished with an amazing collection of antiques. The grounds are pastoral and immaculate. The owners Dan and Orquida obviously put much effort and time into running this business. The rooms are comfortable and quiet (the window a/c unit was a little noisy) and the breakfast is delicious and filling. The fresh baked cookies, sodas and water on the server upstairs outside the rooms is a welcoming touch as is the coffee in the same spot in the morning. Monticello and Charlottesville are less than a half hour away and there are plenty of vineyards and microbreweries as well as restaurants scattered about the valley. We hope to be able to go back to the area again and spend another night or more at this wonderful B&B.


Above and beyond!

5 on May 11, 2013

We only had one night in Afton, and I wish we had at least two more. Our room (the Thomas Jefferson) was spacious and most comfortable. We enjoyed yummy cookies before bed and a delicious breakfast the next morning. We signed up for a package deal for Monticello which included our tickets, dinner and lunch. We were most satisfied with everything. Dinner at Three Notched Cafe was wonderful. Everything at Monticello was exceptional, even in the rain. Our lunch at Michie's Tavern was delightful. I can't say enough good things about our stay. Thanks to Orquida and Dan for their hospitality from the moment we walked up to the porch until we drove away.


One night get-away

4.2 on March 13, 2013

We stayed in the Jeffereson room as a one night get-away. It was perfect for what we wanted. Orquinda and Dan were very welcoming. One benefit of Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast was that there was so much information provided for activities, dining, and recreation within miles of the facility. This was a big help to us when choosing a place to eat dinner. The breakfast was really good as well.


Bed, Breakfast, and Brews

4.8 on February 26, 2013

We cannot say enough good about our experience at Dan and Orquida's B&B. The hospitality was great and the healthy breakfasts were to die for. We felt right at home from the moment we got there. The location was ideal for visiting the new breweries in the area---which was our original mission. For those who enjoy skiing, Wintergreen is just around the corner, Staunten is close by for those who enjoy antique stores and history (Woodrow Wilson's birthplace and Presidential Library are there), and several wineries dot the countryside. It was one of the best B&Bs we have enjoyed, and you will too.


Great weekend getaway

5 on February 19, 2013

Booked a weekend get-a-way to include the 3-hour brewery tour. Our hosts were really wonderful & nice and the breakfasts were amazing. We had a great time!


Best stay! I'll be back for sure.

5 on February 06, 2013

Best experience I've had at a Bed & Breakfast. Warm, cozy greeting from inn keepers. Very safe and comfortable stay- slept well in the gorgeous historic Shenandoah room and woke up to the smell of bacon and hot coffee. Cleanliness was top notch, and Orquida and Dan go well out of their way to make sure your comfort is top priority. It was like I was home at mom and dad's during college break. I will be back for sure and have recommended this to all friends and family traveling in the area. Thanks Orquida and Dan!


great weekend get-away

4.2 on January 09, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend. Orquida and Dan were excellent hosts and we really enjoyed our time at the Afton Mountain B&B. Breakfast was outstanding!! Definitely recommend.


Perfect Anniversary Getaway

5 on January 08, 2013

Just what my husband and I needed...a night away in a beautiful setting, with wonderful accommodations, and with lots to do within a short distance (hiking in the snow on the Appalachian trail, bike riding the back country roads, and choosing one of the nearby breweries for food and drink. We highly recommend Afton Mtn B& B.


A Wonderful Stay!

5 on January 06, 2013

Everything was perfect about our stay!


Wonderful Virginia Hospitality

4.8 on January 04, 2013

We were impressed by the excellent value and kind hosts at this B&B in such close proximity to major attractions in the Afton/Nellysford region.


Sweet getaway spot

4.0 on January 02, 2013

We stayed at this B&B right after the Christmas holiday - it was a wonderful experience. The whirlpool tub in our room was such a treat and made our stay super romantic! Orquida and Dan are stellar hosts and were always available to answer our questions and to make suggestions about activities and dining options. The days were lovely enough to make it possible for us to check out a few wineries (there are 3 located just a few miles away) and breweries. Afton is a wonderful area to visit and Afton Mountain B&B was a great choice!


So peaceful and inviting.

5 on December 31, 2012

I will go back as many times as possible and with the beautiful Virginia countryside as their backdrop-the reasons are many! My senses were all fulfilled and I happily share my recommendation with all family, friends and readers!


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

4.8 on December 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I looked for hours for a reasonably priced b&b near Charlottesville and Shenandoah. We were thrilled when we finally found a room available at Afton Mountain B&B. We were worried it was too close to a major road and might be a bit kitschy, but were delightfully surprised with how wrong we were! The house was beautiful. We could not have felt more comfortable in the Jefferson room. We were greeted with delicious cookies and beverages and breakfast the next day was incredible. There were a couple of lady bugs in the room, but that is to be expected in an older house. Plus I kept finding them everywhere, so I saw it as a bit of luck coming our way. I would definitely recommend this b&b based on its charm, friendly owners, and enjoyable surroundings (breweries, wineries, hiking, history- what more could you ask for!).


Afton Mountain B&B

4.4 on October 10, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at the Afton Mountain B&B while visiting Monticello. Lovely rural setting, comfortable beds, pleasant company and excellent coffee and breakfast. The hostess made us feel welcome with her southern hospitality. Recommended!


Our three year anniversary get away to afton!

5 on October 01, 2012

My wife and I have enjoyed some of the wineries and breweries located there prior to this trip. We have a fifteen month old, so getting away isn't always easy or a priority. I thought a weekend getaway to the mountains for wine tasting would be a great way to relax. I discovered Afton Mountain Bed &Breakfast online and was immediately excited about the getaway packages they offer to prepare for guests. From the first phone call the owners were so inviting and accommodating that I knew I had found the place. We opted for a chauffeured tour for tastings at three of the local vineyards, and added on the in-room one hour massages from a local massage therapist. The entire weekend was time and money well spent. We felt the tenants of everyday life melt away as soon as we arrived and were greeted at the B&B. We stayed in the Jefferson Room, which was lovely and exactly as advertised, and look forward to trying the other rooms upon future visits. The common rooms with books, games, tv, and brochures for local attractions were spacious, clean, and comfortable. Quality coffee was provided by 7:15 every morning, as well as any glassware you may need and homemade cookies 24hrs a day! Dan and Orquida were gracious, helpful and lovely hosts. The breakfast prepared and served in the quaint dining room every morning was knock your socks off good and not to be missed. The car service and driver they arranged was very knowledgeable and very good at keeping us on schedule while allowing us enough time to fully enjoy each stop. Our prepared lunch on return, part of our wine tasting package, we enjoyed as a picnic on the beautiful grounds of the B&B with another couple we shared the car and tastings with. After lunch our massage therapist arrived and again exceeded our expectations with the comfort and quality of the service. Hands down there is nothing at or around Afton Mountain B&B that you will not thoroughly enjoy. We cannot wait to plan our next getaway!


Cozy Rooms & Great Inn Keepers!

4.6 on August 25, 2012

This was my first B&B experience, and it totally made me happy! I made a reservation for just one night initially. My husband and I got there a little bit late (8:30pm), and just fell in love with the place immediately! Orquida gave us a tour of the house, and we thought that one night won't be enough to enjoy and relax at this comfortable bed and breakfast place! We stayed in the Shenandoah room, and it was comfortable, cozy, and nice. The breakfast was superb and the inn keepers (Dan & Orquida) treated us very well. Oh, and their morning coffee was really good! My husband isn't a coffee drinker, but he drank 2 cups of coffee two days in a row! One downside was that it was located right off a highway, so we could hear the passing traffic when we were relaxing in the front yard. Other than that, it was wonderful, and I am glad that I chose Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast instead of a corporate chain hotel! Thanks a lot to inn keepers! :)


Very pleasant experience!

4.2 on August 20, 2012

We had a lovely stay with Orquida and Dan. Very nice place to stay good food great beds and good food. We ate ate the Blue Mountain Brewery and it was great also. Highly reccomd this place. The Smith's


A Stay in Charlottesville Wine Country

4.8 on August 12, 2012

We look forward to returning to this lovely farmhouse with its restful setting, large porch, and welcoming hosts!


An enjoyable experience

4.2 on July 16, 2012

I recently enjoyed a three night stay at the Afton Mountain Bed and Breakfast. The house was lovely and was spotlessly clean; the room we stayed in had a comfortable bed and was attractively decorated. The owners, Orquida and Dan, made us feel welcome and were very willing to answer questions about the area. In addition, they supplied menus and directions to several area restaurants and provided extra, thoughtful touches such as homemade cookies and complimentary snacks and sodas. Their website contained a wealth of information about area attractions and businesses. Our stay at Afton Mt. B & B was an enjoyable experience, and I look forward to a return visit.


Relaxing B & B

4.4 on July 13, 2012

We enjoyed our time at Afton Mountain B & B. The scenery was lovely and the breakfast both days of our stay was wonderful as were the cookies and other goodies left out for us in the afternoon. We enjoyed a dip in the pool after a hot day at Montecello.


One night stay on the way to another state.

5 on July 09, 2012

Perfect location, room, hosts, and a great brewery right down the road. We will visit again in the fall of 2013.


Very nice!

4.0 on June 19, 2012

Afton Mountain Bed and Breakfast had lovely rooms, delicious breakfast (oat-walnut waffles with bacon, juice, coffee- it was all as much as we wanted to eat), other snacks and drinks available throughout the time we were there, and helpful hosts with good ideas about what to do in the area.


Worthy of many more visits

5 on June 17, 2012

This was our second stay at this wonderful B&B. Orquida and Dan are great hosts. Privacy when you wanted, and friendly chats also. Very helpful with locating places to see and things to do. Also, lots of movies, games and books if you just want to stay in and relax. Breakfast both mornings was delicious and served on a beautiful table setting. We will definitely make our way back again and again.


A Virginia Mountain Gem

5 on June 07, 2012

Four us us were on a road trip up the Blue Ridge Parkway. We stayed at Afton Mountain for two nights, and would have stayed a third if rooms had been available. The house is an honest 1848 house that has been decorated in keeping with the basic character of the house and does not go overboard in any unusual direction. We had a great time and will go again, hopefully for a longer visit.


Afton Mtn. B&B

5 on May 14, 2012

This B&B had so many special touches including home-made cookies upon arrival and coffee ready in the morning upon rising. The Mornington room was beautiful. The breakfast was outstanding and featured locally grown strawberries. All our needs were anticipated and met. Orquida and Dan do a great job!


Lovely Mountain Getaway

4.6 on April 21, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay. The back porch, the fresh baked cookies, delicious breakfasts, and comfortable rooms will definitely bring us back again.


Lovely Location and Wonderful Visit

4.2 on April 18, 2012

We visited Afton Mountain Bed and Breakfast last weekend. Had a great stay. The owners were not present but had Inn Sitters, Walt and Jeanie, who did an outstanding job of making us feel at home and prepared the best breakfasts ever! We would definitely like to return.


High Quality B&B

5 on April 09, 2012

The innkeepers were professional but extremely personal and friendly. The room was amazing. The Mornington Room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. There were refreshments and snacks right outside the room. The whirlpool in the bathroom was fantastic. The breakfast was delicious. Absolutely enjoyed our stay and plan to go back for our next getaway.


my birthday weekend

4.0 on February 22, 2012

We stayed at this B&B last weekend and it was wonderful. The owners where very kind and welcoming. The homemade breakfast in the mornings and the cookies at night !!! We were very spoiled. When we picked a restaurant, a slip of paper instanly appeared with directions from the inn. I have been to quite a few B&B's and this was the best. We will definitely go back.


Valentine Weekend

4.8 on February 15, 2012

We stayed at Afton Mountain B&B for a Valentine weekend, visiting several wineries in the area, including having dinner at one. It was a pleasure to come back after a day tasting and shopping, and the breakfast was fantastic. The inn-keepers -- who were actually inn-sitting for th eowners -- made us feel at home and added to a very special and relaxing weekend. We will return!


Excellent B&B for quiet getaway

5 on February 09, 2012

Afton Mountain was the perfect place for our winter getaway. Beautiful and quiet location, but still convenient to wineries, Monticello, etc. Cozy room with super-comfy bed. And banana pancakes with cinnamon syrup that I'm still dreaming about. We can't wait to go back in hiking season!


Perfect Anniversary

4.8 on January 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Afton Mountain B&B for our anniversary weekend. We had a great time. The breakfasts are delicious and filling. The rooms are both beautifully decorated and comfortable. Our bed was so comfortable, it was tough waking up in the morning. (Considering that I don't sleep well away from home, that's saying something.) Finally, Afton Mountain B&B is perfectly situated for visiting the wineries and breweries along the VA-151 corridor. Because we like to visit new places, my wife and I don't often plan on staying at the same B&B twice, but Afton Mountain is on our list for future stays. We highly recommend it.


Rustic Gentility

4.8 on October 23, 2011

Surrounded by vineyards, rolling horse-country hills, and a quick jaunt from fine dining and Shakespearean theatre, Afton Mountain Inn is an exquisite B&B getaway experience!


A real Virginian welcome

4.0 on September 09, 2011

On holiday from England we felt that we wanted to experience what we thought was a typical Virginian home and with Afton Mountain B&B we certainly did. The house is both beautiful and historic, even for a Brit! We loved everything about this place from the setting to the delightful porch and the very comfortable bedrooms/ The hosts Dan and Orquida were very hospitable and went out of their way to make our stay has pleasant as possible. We stayed for 3 nights and each morning could not wait to come down for breakfast to see what superb food was on offer that day. Everything was fresh and as local as possible and was extremely delicious, I have never tasted nicer waffles! In addition to having a nice spacious bedroom we were free to use the sitting room with internet access and the room across the hall if you cared to watch TV or play games.Sitting on either the front or rear porch eating the complimentary cookies was an experience not to be missed, as was the lovely swimming pool! An atmosphere of friendliness pervades the whole inn and I whole heartedly recommend staying there if you ever visit this glorious part of Virginia!


Our Stay at Afton Mountain B&B

5 on August 22, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at your B&B. Our bedroom was very cozy and comfortable, and we really enjoyed the satellite radio. Orquida and Dan were so friendly and attentive to all our needs. The breakfast was great, and the pool was so refreshing after a long day of driving. We also enjoyed sitting on the upstairs covered porch watching and listening to a thunderstorm. We hope to come back and visit again in the future. The Bakers


Marvelous stay

5 on August 02, 2011

This has great location, great innkeepers, and wonderful accommodations.


wonderful stay

4.2 on July 22, 2011

We enjoyed staying at Afton Mt. B and B. Hearty and wonderful breakfast, comfortable room and enjoyed having the pool to cool off.


Mountain Getaway

5 on July 18, 2011

Great hosts, great guests, access to historic places, Skyline Drive, Monticello, Ash Hill. Breakfasts were awesome. Best B&B thus far for my money. Great place to stay and enjoy the sites. And vineyards if that is your interest.


Quaint, Quiet, & Friendly

4.6 on July 17, 2011

We found all that and more in a recent visit to Afton Mtn. B&B Our time was too short to enjoy this beautiful, hidden, mountain area in the midst of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Yet our visit with Orquida & Dan was a highlight of our travels. Every bit of what we expected (and more). Can't wait to return for another stay... and see what we missed the first time!


It was an awesome experience!

5 on June 27, 2011

This was my boyfriend and my first trip like this as well as our first B&A experience. I had very high expectations for the weekend. Our experience far exceeded what I expected. The house was so peaceful and relaxing. The food was amazing. We had a full day Saturday and did not have to worry about making reservations because it was done for us. I want to visit other B&Bs but we have made it very clear we will be making it a tradition to come back to Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast. Orquida and Dan Ingraham really made us feel at home and welcomed. We will defiantly be back!


Excellent Stay

4.8 on June 21, 2011

A very warm and friendly welcome at this delightful period property which made us feel instantly relaxed and at home. Considerable thought has gone into the finer details including welcome glass of local wine, excellent home baked cookies and on tap refreshments. Use of computer also an added bonus. Breakfast was first class - would fully recommend.


Excellent B&B

4.8 on June 14, 2011

Stayed at Afton mountain on our anniversary recently. VERY clean I even ran around without my shoes on. Loved the antiques in every room. They paid attention to every detail imaginable!! Plan to stay again!!


Beautiful and professional

4.0 on June 10, 2011

A beautiful location with gracious hosts. Orquida and Dan went above and beyond expectations with impeccable taste, cleanliness, hospitality and delicious food! I would love to stay there again if I'm ever in the area.


I loved Afton Mountain B&B

4.8 on May 18, 2011

The accomodations, breakfasts and hosts were outstanding. I would certainly recommend the Afton Mountain B & B without any reservation to all. The location was wonderful too. Bruce Spain


Great place to stay just off the Blue Ridge Parkway

4.4 on May 16, 2011

My wife and I traveled from The Great Smoky Mountains back to New England and stopped to stay a night at the Afton Mountain B&B. It is an excellent place to stay, with a variety of restaurants nearby and the Blue Ridge Parkway / Skyline Drive only a few miles away. The house is spacious with two comfortable living space rooms for reading or games. The bedrooms are all pleasing and quiet; very restful. The hosts, Dan and Oquida, have a nice personal touch to engage in conversation, and yet show appropriate respect for guest privacy. As expected, the breakfast was outstanding: mixed berry smoothie, waffles with whipped cream and garden fresh strawberries. An excellent plact to use as a base for sightseeing in a beautiful area.


Sleeping Beauty!!

5 on May 12, 2011

My wife slept for two days she's never been more happy! She tried to get me to slip the mattress in the car it was so comfortable!! Sending my parents up for a weekend, you could not have been more attentive... thanks for every thing. ...a happy husband. Pastor Mark A Armstrong


Easter Weekend Stay at Afton Mt. Bed & Breakfast

4.0 on May 02, 2011

We arrived Saturday afternoon and were welcomed by Orquida and Dan. We stayed in the Goodwin room upstairs. It was very comfortable, well appointed and quiet. The upstairs and downstaird porches were perfect for relaxing and having a glass of wine in the evenings. Orquida baked fresh chocolate chip cookies every evening. It was wonderful. Breakfast was good and the other guests friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were sorry to leave!


Great night away

5 on April 18, 2011

We decided to stay at a bnb for the last night of our honeymoon. After looking online for one, we really liked the rates and accommodations of the Afton B n B. We arrived nice and early. Dan and Orquida welcomed us and even had fresh cookies waiting. We stayed in the Mornington room and think their service was the greatest. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone.


Very welcoming

4.8 on April 07, 2011

We chose Afton Mountain though this website as an overnight stop in Virginia. The host were very accommodating with our last minute selections. The home was very clean and comfortable, with lots of additional amenities for guests - internet, refreshments, etc. It is located on a busy road, but we were able to take a walk in the countryside just around the corner. One of the best breakfasts of our trip - baked oatmeal. Thank you Dan and Orquita.


sweet home

4.2 on April 05, 2011

The home was beautifully decorated, clean, and the innkeepers were very sweet. The picture made us expect the house to have a beautiful mountain view but there are only a few trees and you can see the road and a gas station - which was a little disappointing.


Anniversary get away

5 on February 08, 2011

We visited the area wineries and enjoyed great local dining. The innkeepers restaurant suggestions we outstanding.


Marvelous........

5 on October 28, 2010

I've been coming to this B&B since 2003, and every lovely time I've had the same exceptionally wonderful experience. The owners have created a beautiful oasis here, charming and cozy (and you could go over everything with a white glove); the location is perfect and in close proximity to wonderful wineries and dining experiences, and although you're in wine country, don't miss the Devil's Backbone Brewery/Restaurant, a gorgeous lodge with breathtaking views of the mountains and the sunset...I recommend their Gold Leaf brew, yum! This B&B is a slice of paradise tucked in to Afton Mountain...know you'll love it as much as I do : )


Fall Getaway

4.6 on October 27, 2010

My wife and I took a nice long trip through Virginia this past week. We stayed at Afton Mountain B&B after a day of winery tours. The house itself sits close to the foot of a mountain (as you can see in the background). The colorful autumn leaves provided a wonderful background for this well maintained and beautiful home. As we walked up the front door steps, Orquida and Dan warmly greeted as at the front door and helped us get situated quickly. We received the whole house tour! The interior of the home is beautiful and impeccably clean and tidy. The architecture, style and design of the house is true to it's age. We stayed in the Shenandoah room and loved it. We were the only guests in the house so we had the run of the t.v. and sitting room. Regardless we were able to unwind, relax and enjoy the evening with some fresh cookies and zucchini bread made by Orquida and Dan. In the morning there was fresh coffee waiting for us. It was soon followed by a wonderful dish of bananas with orange cream (or glazing) following by a generous portion of pumpkin pancakes and bacon. The whole stay was wonderful and we highly recommend staying at the Afton Mountain B&B. You will have friendly hosts, a relaxing atmosphere and the opportunity to stay in a true piece of history.


Wonderful bed and breakfast

4.6 on October 17, 2010

The room was beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. The hosts were very friendly and made us feel at home. The breakfasts were outstanding. I loved the front porch with the rocking chairs. A wonderful place to relax and play games. It was a great place to get away for a few days. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.


Excellent stay at Afton Mtn Inn

4.8 on October 11, 2010

What a wonderful stay. The hosts were outstandingly accommodating, the breakfasts delicious and no detail was overlooked.


Lovely B & B

4.8 on October 07, 2010

We are B & B veterans & this is one of the most lovely & well run ones that we have stayed in. The room was comfortable, beautifully decorated & very clean. The homemade breakfasts were delicious. We especially liked the feature of hot coffee right outside your room in the morning. The owners were very friendly & accommodating. If we are in the area again, we would definitely stay there & would recommend to friends.


Nice stay and great breakfast!

4.0 on October 06, 2010

Nice BB for the money, hosts were extremely gracious and friendly. Food was excellent. Fairly close to the road, with the accompanying noise. You might want to get a room to the rear which would be helpful, but comfortable beds and sleeping was fine. Would definitely stay there again.


Virginia Getaway

4.0 on September 20, 2010

A perfect B&B, exceeded all our expectations. Every little detail was attended too and the inn keepers could not be any nicer. If you want a wonderful quiet getaway this is the place to stay. We have stayed at many B&B's over the years all of the country and this one by far is the best.


Our first time in a B&B

5 on September 17, 2010

Didn't know what to expect- Had the time of our lives!! Total relaxation!! Can’t wait to return this fall! It felt like we were among friends. Wow!


Great Mountain Retreat to get away, but still be close

4.6 on June 29, 2010

My partner and I had a great time at this B&B, and enjoyed hiking nearby and using their outdoor pool with beautiful private gardens, lush with aloe, lavender and tomato plants. Loads of mature trees on the property and great panoramic views. Very clean, food is wonderful, they even offer 24/7 fresh water, teas, and home-made cookies on a bar near the bedrooms. I ate a lot of cookies! The innkeepers also had many boardgames and books, not to mention information on the local hikes, trails and wineries. It was a very pleasant experience, or I wouldn't be writing about it on this site!!!


Great location!

4.4 on June 17, 2010

As the saying goes location, location, location. This bed and breakfast is in a great location for accessing many different types of activities. Wine tastings, hiking trails in the blue ridge, local haunts (Devil's Backbone Brewery, farmer's markets, Java Depot), and it's close to many historic landmarks (Monticello, Charlottesville, etc.). There's even a pool on site for cooling off after a day of hiking. The owners were very friendly and quick to offer up any type of suggestions for what to do and how to maximize your stay.


We chose well!

4.6 on April 26, 2010

We chose Afton Mountain because we were attending a wedding with a reception at Veritas Vineyard, very close to Afton Mountain B&B. We were delighted with our selection- beautifully decorated and furnished, and Dan and Oquida could not have been more welcoming, accomodating, friendly nor helpful. The third member of our party was a accomodated on a pull-out bed, but there was plenty of space in the room for it. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. We will definitely stay here again.


True Relaxation

4.8 on April 08, 2010

A weekend to rest, relax and enjoy! We were able to sleep in, enjoy a wonderful breakfast and tour local wineries with a guide. Upon our return we would sit on the porch, enjoy a home baked chocolate chip cookie and decide on a local restaurant for the evening. We highly recommend the Afton Mountain B&B if you need to get away and relax.


Wonderful Vacation Spot

5 on March 27, 2010

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at Afton Mountain B&B for a long weekend getaway, and we couldn't say enough good things about our stay. Dan and Orquida are very warm and inviting, and they both went out of their way to make sure that our stay was comfortable and pleasant. The house is beautiful and very well kept, and our room was lovely and cozy. The breakfasts were incredible, and there were always plenty of delicious cookies and other goodies in the evenings. We especially enjoyed the Saturday night tea / social, which was lovely. We signed up for the wine lovers weekend / tour, which we both enjoyed a great deal. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and we came home with a lot of great wine. We also made it to a few surrounding microbreweries, restaurants, and markets, all of which were great. Overall, we had an absolutely wonderful and relaxing stay, and we will most assuredly be back again.


Afton Mountain B&B

4.6 on January 25, 2010

We highly recommend this bed and breakfast and will stay the next time we are in the area.


A Fabulous Getaway.

4.6 on January 20, 2010

A lovely inn thoughtfully furnished for comfort. The two parlors are filled with diversions that allow guests to relax and amuse themselves. Orquida and Dan are wonderful hosts. Don't miss afternoon tea and the homemade cookies!


Great Service, Food and attention to detail

5 on December 08, 2009

One of the best places to stay in the area. Rooms are very clean. Food is top notch. They provide a nice touch with home made cookies in the afternoon and coffee for your room before breakfast in the morning. Friendly and helpful hosts. I don't think you can go wrong staying here. It is close to many wineries and not far from several good antique stores which we liked. The grounds offer swimming pool and hiking without having to travel.


Great house, great hosts, great location

4.2 on November 25, 2009

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Afton Mtn. B&B. The room was modest, but very comfortable. The house is nestled i nthe beautiful Blue Ridge Mtns, and the view is stunning. The location is perfect: a quiet, country setting but only a 25 minute drive to Charlottesville and other attractions. We would definitely return.


Comfort in the mountains

5 on November 24, 2009

This was our second stay at Afton Mountain B&B and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves both times. The house is cozy and welcoming. Orquida and Dan are amazing hosts. The surrounding mountains are unforgettable.


Wonderful & delightful

4.8 on November 18, 2009

Hosts were very hospitable. Breakfast was one of the best. Rooms were very nicely decorated. Modern bathroom.


Great B&B - Would recommend to anyone!

5 on November 17, 2009

This is a great B&B at the foot of Afton Mountain. The breakfasts are fantastic, and the hosts really go all out to make you feel at home. Rooms are comfortable and very clean.


Virginia Mountain Surprise

5 on October 27, 2009

nestled in the Virginia Mountains amidst culture and nature, the Afton Mountain B&B was the perfect holiday weekend destination.


We'll Be Back

4.4 on September 30, 2009

The Afton Mountain B&B is one of the most hospitable places we have stayed. I've never met such accommodating people and the food was delicious. We traveled with our (quiet) baby and they made us all feel right at home. I would highly recommend this B&B to a friend.


Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast

5 on September 11, 2009

Great setting. Friendly, helpful host. Fabulous breakfast & afternoon cookies. All round great time!


Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast

4.4 on September 08, 2009

Food was fabulous. Gracious hosts! Bed was really soft. I'll ask for a different room next time.


Relax & Enjoy!

4.8 on August 14, 2009

This was the perfect romantic getaway! The luxury linens, Victorian decorated rooms, delicious breakfasts & treats, and mountain landscapes were the perfect recipe to relax!


FABULOUS!

4.6 on July 08, 2009

My husband surprised me with a trip to this B&B for our 10th anniversary and it was outstanding! Orquida and Dan are fabulous! The service was above and beyond, the room was spotless and comfortable. The pool was a wonderful resting place in the evening. The breakfasts were SO yummy i found myself wondering before i went to bed at night what delicious treat we'd be served the next morning. I loved waking up in the morning to the smell of coffee and being able to step just outside my door for a steaming cup to start the day off. Orquida was so friendly and helpful. There were so many things to do within just a few miles! The Nelson County Farmers Market was wonderful! The local places to eat were simply amazing! This B&B is located perfectly near tons of wonderful restaurants, historical sites, and near enough to a couple cities to be able to visit them easily during a day. I must say, rocking on the front porch with my husband in the morning with a cup of coffee or in the evening listening to the birds was my favorite part. We are already saving up for our next visit, which we hope will be very soon!


great place!

4.4 on July 06, 2009

After 3 nights here I'd definitely recommend it to others - friendly/helpful service, clean, fantastic breakfasts, excellent location and surrounding scenery, and all the comforts of home (but with better cookies!).


First B&B stay exceeded all expectations

5 on July 04, 2009

Dan and Orquida maintain a beautiful property, inside and out, in a gorgeous setting. It was easy to relax in our room, in adirondack chairs on the lawn, by the pool and in rocking chairs on the porch. The Monticello package was a great buy and Orquida's assistance with tour scheduling and directions to all of our destinations made the whole experience even more enjoyable. We would recommend this getaway to anyone looking for a couple days of relaxation, history, good food, beer and wine!


Definitely worth checking into!

4.4 on June 30, 2009

This was our 2nd visit to Afton Mountain B&B and we enjoyed it as much as the first time. Top notch facility and service!


What a great stay

4.0 on June 28, 2009

My wife and I took this vacation to central VA to escape from our work lives, see a couple sites, visit a brewery and maybe a winery and just generally re-connect. The BnB run by Orquida and Dan made the trip even more special. Their unobtrusive hospitality allowed us to relax, but when we needed to ask a question or look for something in the area, they were right there with an answer. We will definitely be going back here.


mountain getaway

4.8 on June 09, 2009

Afton Mountain B&B is a peaceful, relaxing place to stay. Breakfast is bountiful and delicious. Coffee is served early and cookies late. :)


A lovely retreat

5 on June 08, 2009

Lovely in every detail, fabulous breakfast, porch to enjoy beauty and reading, sip tea, and enjoy fresh cookies. Spotless and beautiful room.


charming

4.4 on June 03, 2009

Lovely, well kept grounds and very pleasant people.


Afton Mountain

5 on May 27, 2009

Great old farmhouse with friendly staff.


Delightful Visit

4.6 on May 11, 2009

We stayed here one night mid-week while on a tour of area wineries. This B&B overlooks some beautiful scenery and we wish we could have stayed longer but alas, our itinerary took us eastward and on to other venues. Some B&B owners choose to "hover" in an attempt to please guests; we prefer Dan and Orquida's style which was quite unobtrusive - allowing us to enjoy our time there together and with each other. Orquida is an awesome cook; you can look forward to a fantastic breakfast! We appreciated the inn's resource book of area restaurants (with ratings from previous guests!) while searching for a dinner spot. One minor issue - we had a front bedroom and did hear some truck noise from the road out front. Didn't matter that much to us but some might prefer the rooms toward the rear of the B&B if looking for quieter quarters.


wonderful getaway

4.6 on May 03, 2009

I had been to a bed and breakfast before, but Orquida and Dan's hospitality and cooking blew me away! My husband and I had an amazing time. We can't wait to go back!


Exceptional

4.8 on April 23, 2009

Afton Mountain Bed and Breakfast is truly delightful. Our four night stay was the best part of our trip. It is close to restaurants, wineries, Charlotesville, and Monticello, still being in the Virginia countryside. Orquida and Dan gave wonderful recommendations to every place we wanted to go, including the wonderful Greenwood Gourmet Grocery for a winery picnic. Don't miss this lovely bed and breakfast and its wonderful proprietors.


Relaxing Stay

4.4 on April 17, 2009

This B&B was extremely clean, the food was excellent, and Orquida and Dan were impeccable hosts. We enjoyed our stay very much and recommend it to anyone who will be in the area.


Super!

4.8 on April 14, 2009

Very personal owners, excellent room, clean, quiet, outstanding breakfast, location handy to points of interest.


Magical Mountain Morning

4.8 on April 09, 2009

We stay at B&B's two times per year. Afton Mountain rates among the very best we've experienced. our hosts were warm and inviting with just the right amount of friendliness. The room was very nice. The snacks, beverages, breakfasts were superb! And then we awoke to a beautiful snow- road were fine, but a white covering everywhere. Truly magical!


Fantastic weekend

4.8 on March 27, 2009

We celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary. The owner makes it feel like your own home with special attention to details and the best breakfast in town!


great stay

4.0 on March 27, 2009

Great people. Highly recommend!


wine and cheese

3.8 on March 23, 2009

Ultimate R&R in a small quite town. Wonderful people and absolutely fantastic wineries and restaurants. 4 stars.


Sweet room, kind innkeepers

5 on February 20, 2009

Orquida and Dan were wonderful hosts! The room was cozy and clean. The food was delicious. The breakfast table conversation interesting.


wonderful

5 on January 28, 2009

I could not ask for a more enjoyable stay. The food was outstanding


Afton Mountain B&B

3.4 on January 22, 2009

The inn was well maintained and clean. The host was very gracious and friendly and we had a wonderful, relaxing time.


Afton Mountain area

3.6 on January 09, 2009

The Afton Mountain VA area is beautiful every season of the year. And the Afton Mountain B&B is the place to stay while visiting the attractions located there. We will be back and we will recommend Afton Mountain B&B to our friends!


excellent stay

5 on December 10, 2008

lovely and comfortable room, wonderful breakfast, and pleasant hosts.


Mountain Bliss

4.0 on December 01, 2008

Warm service. Homemade cookies, coffee in hall out 7:15-so one can have a cup before breakfast. Lovely rooms, very soft classical music. Satellite radio in bedrooms. Healthy, wonderful breakfasts!


Nice B&B with gracious hosts

3.8 on November 25, 2008

We stayed in the Jefferson Room. We enjoyed everything the B&B and the location, but the bed was very squeaky!


A wonderful stay

4.6 on November 21, 2008

Orquida and Dan, the very friendly owners of the Afton Mountain B&B, maintain their lovely home with a keep attention to every detail, making it a true pleasure to stay there!


Very impressed

5 on October 13, 2008

It was our first stay and it was very comfortable and we very made to feel at home. Breakfast was excellent


Gracious Hosts

4.0 on October 08, 2008

Beautiful old farm house in a lovely setting. King-size bed made the bedroom "cozy." Guest areas very comfortably furnished. Very friendly hosts provided delicious breakfasts.


Virginia Hospitality

4.0 on September 29, 2008

Afton Mountain is a lovely B&B. The house was charming and the food was delicious. The pre planning by our hosts in the Monticello package took away all the stress and left us with 2 days of complete enjoyment.


Wow!

5 on September 24, 2008

Wonderful porch - peaceful - fun pool - lovely owners - great food - we'll be back!


Loved every minute!!

4.6 on September 21, 2008

We were lucky enough to come across this beautiful bed and breakfast and it was our first experience at a B&B. We loved it and are looking forward to going back! I highly recommend the Mornington room as it was FANTASTIC!!!


Gracious, soothing, immaculate, comfortable

5 on September 20, 2008

My husband and I stayed for three nights in early September and were delighted with the most gracious hospitality, a very comfortable bed (in the Goodwin room), mouth-watering breakfasts, and many unexpected creature comforts, such as comfy sofas and a library of books, CD's and movies for the free use of guests; stereo and CD collection in our room, homemade cookies and beverages in the late afternoon, relaxing porch chairs, sparkling stained glass windows and charming staircase and antiques. The hosts were very warm and accommodating. During our stay we enjoyed local wineries, the Blue Ridge Parkway, and D'Ambola's restaurant just down the road a mile or two. We will return here again.


Teachers summer break

5 on August 26, 2008

Great accommodations! Wonderful pool! Thanks for all the info about the area.


Quaint and relaxing retreat

4.6 on August 20, 2008

Orquida and Dan were very gracious hosts. Made us feel like family. Food was excellent and accomidations superb. Will definately return.


Anniversary Get Away

4.4 on August 20, 2008

This was a great B&B ! Everything was just perfect ! The owners was very nice and provided all. It was a great place to get away and be together ! Would love to go back


Wonderful visit

5 on August 18, 2008

We were very impressed with service and accomidation. Quiet, everything we needed. will return.


Afton Getaway

5 on August 01, 2008

We loved Afton B&B expecially the host and the history of the house. Great Place.


Outstanding

5 on July 25, 2008

This property was outstanding


A Romantic Valentine's Weekend

4.8 on July 25, 2008

The perfect location and the most comfortable bed EVER. This was our third stay here - the perfect site for a getaway weekend. Close to hiking -Crabtree Falls - and numerous wineries. A wonderful weekend.


Lovely and Relaxing Stay

4.0 on July 18, 2008

We were received with a warm welcome by the very friendly host :) The breakfast was delicious! :) The interior decoration was mind-blowing :) We felt right at home :) Will stay again during our next trip to Afton :) We stayed at the Mornington room and we loved it :) The actual room is more than the pictures of it on the website :) Dan and Orquida have maintained a very friendly B&B :) We thank them for making our stay so relaxing :) It ended up being a beautiful getaway :)


Perfect Retreat

4.2 on July 16, 2008

My husband and I honeymooned on Afton Mt. 35 yrs ago. As a gift we chose Afton Mt. Bed & Breakfast to celebrate our 35th anniversary. The bed & breakfast proved to be a peaceful retreat after a day of antique shopping, wine tasting, and relaxing.


Wonderful retreat

4.4 on July 15, 2008

We had a wonderful stay. Orquida and Dan were great hosts. The breakfasts were fabulous. The price was very affordable and worth every penny.


Mountain Haven

5 on July 15, 2008

An ideal place to get our "mountain fix". The house is lovely & beautifully appointed. Hosts Orquida & Dan Ingraham saw to our every comfort & wish. The delicious breakfast has me longing to return.


AWHILE AGO

4.0 on April 11, 2008

wE STAYED THERE IN THE FALL AND IT WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. THE ROOMS, THE PEOPLE AND THE FOOD...SUPERB...YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THIS B&B. SAY HI TO MOM AND DAD. SMOKEY JORDAN


Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5404566844
  • Toll free 1-8007696844

Visit Website »

View details

Top