Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Utica, New York

We had a nice stay at Rosemont at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Only 1 night stay. Wonderful breakfast and good conversation with hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful stay with great food and conversation with other guest. Tim and Susan were fantastic hosts! I would recommend the Artful lodger to anyone considering a stay in Clinton, NY.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian charm and expert local knowledge -- a winning combo! at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Rosemont is immaculately decorated and laid out -- beautiful period decor, elegant rooms -- and the proprietors Bob and Rita have detailed local knowledge. Rita found me the hairstylist I needed and for another guest, their back ache was relieved by an excellent masseur! To top it all off the food is excellent -- Rita makes her own breakfast sausage (spicy and delicious) because nothing mass-produced is up to her standards, for example. I had to leave early and still had a lovely breakfast; Bob helped with my suitcase -- nothing is too much trouble. There is a delightful guest lounge, tea, fruit, home-baked cookies -- my only quibble would be that I'm not keen on 'rainforest' showers but that's my taste. Loved reading a book on the porch as much as I did sleeping in the comfy bed and the peace and quiet of well-named 'Solitude' suite.

View more reviews for this inn


A Boilermaker Race MUST!!! at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2014

This was a great place to hang our hat while in town for the Boilermaker 2014. The breakfast was all locally sourced, personalized and delicious! The rooms were clean and the most wonderful details were thought of. Our only complaint was that we didn't take advantage of the hospitality and stay the night Sunday and leave on a Monday. Totally worth the extra 10 minutes drive to the start and much better accommodations than the Days Inn, etc which jacked their prices for the race! I can't recommend this B&B enough for your stay in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing time in central New York at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 17, 2014

Tim and Susan are wonderful hosts in this relaxing location. Beautiful architecture all round and looking straight out onto the village green. Easy to come and go. Highly recommended. Lindsay Oades, NSW, Australia.

View more reviews for this inn


WOW at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2014

This is an elegant, cheerful, and quiet B & B overlooking the village square in Historic Clinton, NY. Our stay was perfect...the room was beautifully appointed, the owner gracious, the towels luxurious, and the breakfast sumptuous. Need I say more? I would recommend this in a minute to everyone. You can't go wrong at the Artful Lodger.

View more reviews for this inn


The Art of Hospitality! at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2014

Our stay at the Artful Lodger was quite comfortable--a quiet respite where we could hang out and chat over a cup of coffee. Breakfasts were delicious and the conversations around the table were easy! We all appreciated the homemade cookies available daily!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best nights sleep in ages! at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on April 29, 2014

Lovely night's stay from great bed and delicious breakfast to thoughtfulness as to where we might find restaurants open on a holiday night. Easy to meet other guests and make new friends yet spacious enough to have room to yourself. Great spot to meet Hamilton parents and visiting students considering Hamilton if that's why you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and gracious at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2014

Stayed for one night and wish we could have stayed longer. The house is lovely, the owners are gracious, and the room was extremely comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2014

An attentive, concerned hostess; a clean, comfortable, orderly, quiet room and fabulous breakfast that included locally produced bread and yogurt, made my stay memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice weekend stay at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

3.6 reviewed on April 14, 2014

The house was beautiful, and the room we stayed in was comfortable, clean, and had a nice bathroom. Owners were friendly, and the breakfasts delicious. Right in downtown clinton, and convenient to Hamilton College, as well as Utica, New Hartford, Colgate, and Turning Stone. I would definitely stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Hamilton College spring break 2014 at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2014

Great breakfast and good morning conversation

View more reviews for this inn


Felt Right at Home at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2014

We stayed here on a college visit and if my daughter chooses to attend college here, this will be"my place." Judy welcomed us as if we were family. The breakfast was delicious. We especially loved the Amish blueberry yogurt. The beds were soooo comfortable and we loved the Keurig in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B choice for a few days stay at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

3.8 reviewed on December 30, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during Christmas vacation. The proprietors were friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and maintained. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and there was a good variety. The reading room was cozy. To anyone staying there, wear earplugs when you go to bed or expect to be awoken by the village's fire horn that blares when an emergency call comes in. They local gov't really needs to address this issue (I know they're constrained by state regulation regarding emergency signals) as I'm sure it makes a lot of people think twice about staying in the B&Bs in the center of town. I'm certainly not going to knock the AL for something that's out of their control.

View more reviews for this inn


Autum Stay at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2013

We stayed at the Artful Lodger Oct. 16-20, 2013 and found the location excellent and the Innkeepers most attentive and gracious. The autumn foliage was an added attraction. We recommend the Artful Lodger wholeheartedly. North Carolina visitors

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2013

Judy's B&B is the cleanest, nicest and most pleasant I have ever seen. Perfect in every way and Judy is a very gracious and welcoming hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Artful Lodger at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 07, 2013

Great stay!!!! REALLLLLY comfy beds!!! Great location! MUST go to cider mill!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place on the green at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this inviting, immaculate B&B, conveniently located in the center of Clinton. We felt pampered but not overwhelmed with too much info and attention. Susan made wonderful gluten-free breakfasts so we could both enjoy our meal. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2013

The Artful Lodger is the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever found. Its proprietors, Tim and Susan Sweetland (a name that reflects their personalities), have become like members of the family over the last 5-years in which we stayed in the establishment literally a dozen times or more. While our daughter, Sara, attended nearby Hamilton College, we were lucky enough to win the B&B's lottery for in-demand weekends. Each room is beautifully decorated, affordable, and the housekeeping is meticulous. The location on the idealic Clinton village green makes each weekend magic with wonderful nearby restaurants and shops. Their breakfast table frequently includes elegant hot egg-based casseroles, breakfast meats, yogurt fruit/granola parfaits, and/or cereal, and juice, tea or coffee, and get this, fresh baked oatmeal bread and jam made the evening before (the smell of which wafts through the hallways). The breakfast table often includes friendly intelligent conversation with lumminaries from around the country (or the world) and their bright-eyed sons or daughters making college visitis or attending nearby Hamilton or Colgate. The owners offer a compiled book of local restaurant menus, recommendations and will do anything to make their guests feel at home, including placing fresh-baked cookies under a glass cover in the hallway. The walls frequently include beautiful new rotating exhibitions of paintings from local artists for sale and conversation. We hesitate to tout this small town nirvana any further for fear of shuting ourselves out of room availability for future fall Adirondack weekends now that Sara has graduated.

View more reviews for this inn


Sanctuary in the heart of Clinton at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 02, 2013

Beautiful location in the middle of Clinton opposite the village green. Great service, excellent accomodation and delicious breakfast...Tim and Susan are charming hosts who run a top notch establishment-clean and inviting. My family stayed for only one night but will return if ever we are in the area. I will definitely recommend it to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2013

This was our 1st experience at a B&B and what a wonderful experience. The Inn was welcoming, spacious, clean and offered a wonderful array of breakfast foods. Without question Judy was the added bonus - we loved sharing stories with her! We look forward to another visit with our new friend!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded our expectations... at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

Warm, friendly, welcoming and thought of every possible detail to make us welcome!

View more reviews for this inn


Renuion with Friends at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2013

Greeted with a warm smile. Friendly chatter. Charming home. Judy's breakfasts aromas wakened us each day. It was like a homecoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in charming village at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2013

We stayed at the Artful Lodger for one night in July. The owners, Tim and Susan Sweetland, were gracious and welcoming. Our room was very clean and comfortable and was furnished with a double bed, large armoire, desk and chair, and a small couch. The bathroom was snug but adequate. The sink was located in the bedroom on the wall outside the bathroom. This was a bit odd at first but did not prove to be a bother. The village of Clinton is quite charming with many beautiful homes dating back to the 18th and 19th centuries. Hamilton College is a mile and a half up a hill and there are two excellent restaurants just a few steps away. We would recommend the Artful Lodger to anyone touring the area or on their way to or from the Adirondacks.

View more reviews for this inn


We B&B A Lot at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2013

Having stayed in many B&Bs over the years, this was rated one of our top! Judy was a superb host. We recommend highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Boilermaker 2013 at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2013

We were in the area for the first time for The Boilermaker. The Artful Lodger was a wonderful place to stay. The room was comfortable and the B&B beautiful. Food was excellent and they thought of everything to make your guest welcomed. Clinton is a great village and The Artful Lodger is right on the square. A great location. I am making plans to come back for next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Bed&Breakfast at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

3.6 reviewed on July 13, 2013

Could use some towel racks in bathroom. Old, noisy air conditioner in room. Control knob missing. Very good breakfast. Excellent coffee. Could use a lighted sign in front to help find place at night.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming beautiful home at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2013

This is a beautiful old home which has stayed in the same family for generations. Judy, the owner, is so warm and welcoming and gives genuine personal attention. Breakfast is fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

3.4 reviewed on February 01, 2013

My fiance and I met here (a convenient mid-point between Boston and Toronto) and enjoyed a quiet, undisturbed weekend with breakfast served to our room and with clean, comfortable, romantic accommodations. This was a haven in the midst of winter. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


This was my second stay at this B&B. Once again I enjoyed the innkeepers we had the place to ourselves and my dog loves this place. at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

4.0 reviewed on January 24, 2013

This was my second stay at this B&B. Once again I enjoyed the innkeepers we had the place to ourselves and my dog loves this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}