Recent Reviews in Utica, New York

Fantastic! at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

4.4 reviewed on March 28, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. The friendliness and hospitality of fhe whole family made us so comfortable. Our room was beautiful. The food was also absolutely yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We had such a wonderful time. The house is so comfortable, and so was the bed. It was so relaxing, and we went home feeling refreshed and happy.

View more reviews for this inn


Our visit out to the mid west at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

4.6 reviewed on February 23, 2016

I only gave a 3 on onsite dining because they only serve breakfast but this is not a negative. It's a B&B so you don't expect to have dinner. It's a great little Inn if you are traveling across Rt. 90 and need a nice place to rest for the night.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't Stay Anywhere Else at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

4.6 reviewed on January 12, 2016

Super, well run, friendly B&B. Historic house run by great family who know how to make a great breakfast. I tried most every hotel in the Utica area- this is the best place to stay. Don't miss it!

View more reviews for this inn


It hit on all the important things at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

3.0 reviewed on December 28, 2015

This is a great old building with antique furnishings. The rooms are large and clean. There have been some modern touches added that just don't seem to fit with the overall décor. Just missed on the details. We were there mid Dec and there wasn't any Christmas decorations up, still pumpkins on the deck. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. There isn't any choice, just 1 main dish served along with muffing and fruit. Basically a nice B & B with good rates just needs a little detail work.

View more reviews for this inn


No more hotels for me at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

This place was a time machine back to another era. Full of charm and well preserved antiques made it a welcome change from the usual hotel fare. I loved every bit of my stay. The service was wonderful, Rita and her family really take pride in their business & it shows in the way she speaks of the history of the Rosemont Inn and the way they interact with the guests; very warm and very genuine. It was a breath of fresh air to stay at this venue, only 5 min walk from my son's school. I will always book my travel stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Visit at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 04, 2015

Surprised there was no tv. WiFi was less than adequate. Breakfast was wonderful and Rita provided excellent directions to our next stop. Neighborhood was a little scary.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply delightful at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2015

My son and I stayed at the Artful Lodger while visiting colleges in the area. The house is beautiful, immaculate, and Susan and Tim are warm and hospitable. We had a lovely room, very comfortable bed, and there are so many nice touches. If you forget your toothbrush, razor, or toothpaste, there is a basket outside the guest rooms. There are drinks and home make cookies available. There is lovely jazz playing during breakfast. Breakfast was made to order, and the atmosphere was warm, cozy and calm. Highly recommend this gem located in Clinton.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Artful Lodger at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2015

I highly recommend the Artful Lodger as a place to stay in the quaint lovely village of Clinton, NY. It is centrally located to many eateries, shops and galleries and a stone's throw away from Hamilton College. Accommodations were perfect, the included breakfast delicious and the home made Chocolate Chip Cookies (always available) were the best I have ever tasted!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in idyllic setting at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2015

The Artful Lodger is a wonderful B&B in a really idyllic location across from the village green in Clinton, NY. Susan and Tim are great hosts and they greet us every year with new restaurants to try and things to do in the area. The rooms are comfortable and clean with private bathrooms. The breakfasts are a real treat at one large table that allows discussions with other guests. The local artwork on all of the walls is changed regularly, and we have met some of the artists. The village green has a fountain, a bandstand with live music almost every Tuesday evening during the summer, and a great local farmers market on Thursdays. The other side of the green has stores and restaurants that are enjoyable to visit. The whole village is a nice place to walk around. We look forward to our extended stay every summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at The Arbor Inn of Clinton (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2015

Our son is a sophomore at Hamilton College in Clinton, NY. We live 6 ½ hours away but we still take every opportunity to visit him that the college provides. It’s a long, tedious drive but other than seeing him, we are comforted by the thought that we will be staying at the Arbor Inn of Clinton. Just arriving at the Inn is relaxing. Its bucolic setting is charming and absolutely welcoming. You’ll be smiling before you get out of the car. The inside the house welcome is pretty good too! A sincere greeting awaits you from either Ellen or Dave, the Innkeepers. They are really good people. Warm, very thoughtful and kind. That alone is worth the price of the room. You won’t find this at any hotel. You will be escorted to your room. Each is well-appointed and is the epitome of what you would hope for in a B&B. Quiet and comfortable. Extraordinarily well kept. Cleanliness is obviously important as is the desire to create an experience that’s homey and elegant. Homemade chocolate-chip cookies don’t hurt either! There is free Wi-fi and also a television in each room, movies/DVD’s, and books. All of that said, probably our favorite experience is coming down to one of Ellen’s breakfasts and sitting with other patrons of the Inn. You end up sharing stories over a wide assortment of breakfast options. We have had some incredible conversations and made several small world connections. We’ve also gotten to know Dave and Ellen better too. And when we have to leave, we feel very well cared for. So, this is a very five star review. If you’re traveling to Clinton, NY, this is where you should stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Pretty darn goid at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

3.6 reviewed on December 09, 2014

A wonderful historic place with sincere helpful owner. A little tacky: readers digest condensed book selection and old limited supply of magazines; the breakfast was delicious but limited - no juice or fruits. But the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms immaculate. Best of all: the kindness of the host and her willingness to guide. Utica is a gem walking distance from here.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort and beauty in a grand house at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

I loved both of my stays at the Rosemont Inn: The first was in the cozy, single Sweet Inspirations room and the second was in the spacious front suite of this grand 19th Century home. Both were comfortable, relaxing retreats with lovely antique furnishings and details in the rooms and throughout the house. Innkeepers Bob & Rita are friendly and very accommodating. Rita's delicious, skilfully prepared full breakfast on rose-patterned china featured local produce and ingredients. The Rosemont's central location on Genesee Street is close to events, but offers a quiet, charming oasis. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant B&B at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

Rosemont Inn is a very elegant B&B. The room my wife and I stayed in (The Othello) was very clean, very cozy, very quiet. The king size bed, is, without a doubt, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Owners are very nice and sees that all of your needs are met. If we ever return to Utica we will stay here again. Art & Paula Barbeau Massachusetts.

View more reviews for this inn


A step back in time at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2014

This was a long over due trip back to my hometown. It is located in the neighborhood where I went to elementary school. It was a joy filled trip down memory lane and a reconnection to family, two of my first cousins whom I had not seen in 50 years. We had an awesome reunion. This B&B was a great home away from home. My sister and I were able to be room mates for the weekend. The hospitality was warm and welcoming. Thanks for a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a nice stay at Rosemont at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Only 1 night stay. Wonderful breakfast and good conversation with hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful stay with great food and conversation with other guest. Tim and Susan were fantastic hosts! I would recommend the Artful lodger to anyone considering a stay in Clinton, NY.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality, gourmet breakfast and value at The Pratt Smith House (Utica, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2014

A wonderful piece of local history complete with a gourmet breakfast, kind and hospitable inn keepers at a very reasobable price.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian charm and expert local knowledge -- a winning combo! at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Rosemont is immaculately decorated and laid out -- beautiful period decor, elegant rooms -- and the proprietors Bob and Rita have detailed local knowledge. Rita found me the hairstylist I needed and for another guest, their back ache was relieved by an excellent masseur! To top it all off the food is excellent -- Rita makes her own breakfast sausage (spicy and delicious) because nothing mass-produced is up to her standards, for example. I had to leave early and still had a lovely breakfast; Bob helped with my suitcase -- nothing is too much trouble. There is a delightful guest lounge, tea, fruit, home-baked cookies -- my only quibble would be that I'm not keen on 'rainforest' showers but that's my taste. Loved reading a book on the porch as much as I did sleeping in the comfy bed and the peace and quiet of well-named 'Solitude' suite.

View more reviews for this inn


A Boilermaker Race MUST!!! at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2014

This was a great place to hang our hat while in town for the Boilermaker 2014. The breakfast was all locally sourced, personalized and delicious! The rooms were clean and the most wonderful details were thought of. Our only complaint was that we didn't take advantage of the hospitality and stay the night Sunday and leave on a Monday. Totally worth the extra 10 minutes drive to the start and much better accommodations than the Days Inn, etc which jacked their prices for the race! I can't recommend this B&B enough for your stay in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing time in central New York at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 17, 2014

Tim and Susan are wonderful hosts in this relaxing location. Beautiful architecture all round and looking straight out onto the village green. Easy to come and go. Highly recommended. Lindsay Oades, NSW, Australia.

View more reviews for this inn


WOW at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2014

This is an elegant, cheerful, and quiet B & B overlooking the village square in Historic Clinton, NY. Our stay was perfect...the room was beautifully appointed, the owner gracious, the towels luxurious, and the breakfast sumptuous. Need I say more? I would recommend this in a minute to everyone. You can't go wrong at the Artful Lodger.

View more reviews for this inn


The Art of Hospitality! at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2014

Our stay at the Artful Lodger was quite comfortable--a quiet respite where we could hang out and chat over a cup of coffee. Breakfasts were delicious and the conversations around the table were easy! We all appreciated the homemade cookies available daily!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best nights sleep in ages! at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on April 29, 2014

Lovely night's stay from great bed and delicious breakfast to thoughtfulness as to where we might find restaurants open on a holiday night. Easy to meet other guests and make new friends yet spacious enough to have room to yourself. Great spot to meet Hamilton parents and visiting students considering Hamilton if that's why you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and gracious at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2014

Stayed for one night and wish we could have stayed longer. The house is lovely, the owners are gracious, and the room was extremely comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2014

An attentive, concerned hostess; a clean, comfortable, orderly, quiet room and fabulous breakfast that included locally produced bread and yogurt, made my stay memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice weekend stay at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

3.6 reviewed on April 14, 2014

The house was beautiful, and the room we stayed in was comfortable, clean, and had a nice bathroom. Owners were friendly, and the breakfasts delicious. Right in downtown clinton, and convenient to Hamilton College, as well as Utica, New Hartford, Colgate, and Turning Stone. I would definitely stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Hamilton College spring break 2014 at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2014

Great breakfast and good morning conversation

View more reviews for this inn


Felt Right at Home at Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2014

We stayed here on a college visit and if my daughter chooses to attend college here, this will be"my place." Judy welcomed us as if we were family. The breakfast was delicious. We especially loved the Amish blueberry yogurt. The beds were soooo comfortable and we loved the Keurig in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B choice for a few days stay at The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

3.8 reviewed on December 30, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during Christmas vacation. The proprietors were friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and maintained. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and there was a good variety. The reading room was cozy. To anyone staying there, wear earplugs when you go to bed or expect to be awoken by the village's fire horn that blares when an emergency call comes in. They local gov't really needs to address this issue (I know they're constrained by state regulation regarding emergency signals) as I'm sure it makes a lot of people think twice about staying in the B&Bs in the center of town. I'm certainly not going to knock the AL for something that's out of their control.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}