Valley Of The Gods B&B Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful B & B

5 on August 31, 2013

We stayed at this great little place about 12 years ago and have been talking about it ever since. We are thinking about taking our kids back, so I wanted to see if Gary and Claire still owned it. They were amazing hosts and the food was delicious. I'm happy to see that they are still there, and apparently the accommodations are still as outstanding as they were then. Highly recommended!


Really Something Unique - Outstanding!

5 on May 08, 2013

This place is something completely different. The building is in an amazing location and in the morning we sat on the porch and could see the mist fading from the sandstone structures of the Vally of the Gods. Gary and Claire were great hosts and great people. Our Breakfast table consisted of individuals from Omaha (us) Germany, France and Scottland. The building itself is hard to describe as it is made of stone and converted from an old historic ranch house. Our room was a suite with a Bedroom, private bath, indoor patio sitting area and chairs outside of our room on the porch.. oh, and breakfast was great as well. If you are going to be in this area and they have an opening i would jump on the chance.


So nice as usual!!

5 on April 01, 2013

We stayed there march 2013 with our daughter & sil. What a quiet place to unwire. Just watching the sunset on the porch was worth all. Hiking in grand gulch was so nice. Wolfman Panel was nice to hike to again. Gary & Claire were great hosts as always. We hope to come back soon. Jim & Norma


From the Lewis's

5 on October 24, 2012

Valley of the Gods B&B is a Great and Wonderful place to stay! Gary & Claire are warm, wonderful people! Great food and wonderful company. We keep coming back year after year and it is worth it no matter what time of year your there. The views are so wonderful.. Thank you Gary & Claire for a great place to come and get away from it all.


Debbie's Review

5 on September 12, 2011

Our recent visit to the Valley of the Gods B & B was beyond expectations. Claire and Gary could not have been more welcome, gracious and warm. The breakfasts were regional and so delicious. The suite was spacious and immaculate. But the most precious of all were the location and the breathtaking views. We are so glad to have experienced the valley of the Gods B & B. Thank you Claire and Gary. Debbie & Norman


Highlight of our vacation

5 on August 22, 2011

The host & hostess were very friendly and gracious. The place was rustic western and immaculately clean. The breakfast on the porch was excellent and watching the sun come up over Valley Of The Gods as we ate was absolutley breathtaking. Muley Point (looks down on Gooseneck) and Valley Of The Gods are incredible. The night is so dark the sky looks almost artificial with so many stars. We hated to leave Gary & Claire and their beautiful, peaceful B&B. Hope to go back some day


Dick's Review

5 on November 05, 2007

Service at it's best in a setting which is beyond belief. Attention to detail from cleanliness to totally operating off the grid. Resource utilization which we all should follow. Truely a great place to stay. The innkeepers are first class who have a total appreciation for their guests interests. Terrific Value!!


The Sky

4.8 on August 03, 2007

There have been few night skies in my 65 years to rival the skies over this magic place. I can't begin to describe the enchantment of the region combined with this treasure of a place to stay.


Valley Of The Gods B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $140 - $165
  • Reviews (8) 5.0
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9707491164

Visit Website »

View details

Top