Woodland Farmhouse Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
54 Reviews

Write A Review

Great little place in a beautiful location!

4.6 on September 08, 2014

This was an awesome place to get away to. My only regret was I only scheduled for 2 nights instead of 3!! The breakfasts were delicious and Sheri was a great host! We will definitely come back & stay again!


Great country escape!

5 on August 05, 2014

The pictures don't do it justice. We stayed in the tack shed and it was beautiful and spacious and we had a great time. We were so close to the Uinta mountains, and we enjoyed just being in nature for our anniversary.


Romantic weekend getaway

4.2 on July 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Woodland Farmhouse Inn a few weeks ago, and we're already dying to go back. The Sandhill Crane suite is gorgeous; pictures online don't do it justice! The property is exquisitely beautiful, and so peaceful. You will be sorry to leave.


Tens Across the Board

5 on December 04, 2013

Woodland Farmhouse Inn Bed and Breakfast scores 10’s across the board on being a B&B. The owner, Sheri, is so sweet and gracious, and when she found out it was our honeymoon, she added some first-class touches to make it really special for my husband and me. We stayed in the Garden Cottage, which lies attached to, but has an entrance separate from the main farmhouse. It has two bedrooms, a small kitchenette, and pretty much the coolest bathroom I’ve ever seen. The bucket shower is AH-MAZING! Super relaxing and quaint, and its small touches like that throughout the cottage that create the unduplicatable charm of the Inn. The attention to detail was everywhere, amenities, ambiance, furnishings, breakfast. (If you get the chance to take her up on it, Sheri’s raspberry crepes will change your life. Think I’m exaggerating?? Try them first and then tell me. Change. Your. Life. ;) The Cottage has its own sliding glass door entrance to the back yard and hot tub. We enjoyed a warm, sunny afternoon in the shade reading and playing catch with Shadow, Sheri’s chocolate lab. (Great honey-mooning, Tiger, but don’t tell my husband that ;). Highly recommend and we will stay again.


Great place to be

4.6 on April 26, 2013

Very nice remote location, friendly landlady, ideal base for mountain hikes


Great place to get away!

5 on March 15, 2013

It's great to live in the country again! It's like going back in time. Sheri is a outstanding innkeeper!. My wife and I try to make it a yearly event. It is so relaxing! You can't beat price and value either. I would recommend Woodland Farm House Inn to anyone. (Julie and Amadeo)


Best Weekend Ever

5 on March 08, 2013

My wife is 8 months pregnant and she needed a break. This was a perfect stop. It was very private and a perfect getaway. Woodland Inn is close enough to Salt Lake to spend just one night, but far enough away that you feel like you are getting a break from the city. The Inn is nestled in an absolutely beautiful valley. Don't let the low price tag scare you, this place was perfect.


Takes you back to when people cared

4.8 on January 22, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed the (Home Cooking) the quiet, beautiful scenery, access to Park City. We were in town for the Film Festival and being 25 min. Away but out in the country was very appealing to me. anchor was also a gracious host. Thank you so much, we will be back ¿¿.


Relaxing

4.0 on May 11, 2012

My husband and I came up for our anniversary and stayed two nights. It was very relaxing. I liked that it was out in the country and away from city noise, yet not too far from Park city. The owner was very hospitable and friendly to us and made great breakfasts. The price is great for what you get, and what you get is great. I highly recommend this inn.


A wonderful stay for two

4.0 on March 13, 2012

We stayed in the Loft Suite for two nights and it was the perfect romantic getaway! For two people there was ample space - a bedroom and sitting room as well as a private large bathroom complete with a double shower and tub. Sheri was a friendly host and wonderful cook. The inn is a bit further away from a larger city, but we enjoyed this - it added to the charm and made us feel like we were "getting away from it all". We drove into Park City each night (only 20 minutes away) for dinner and spent the days lounging and walking around the area. Would highly recommend this place to others. It's cozy, comfortable, and certainly a great price compared to other B&Bs in the more resort heavy areas.


Outstanding!

4.8 on November 08, 2011

I would love to go back when we could stay longer! We just needed a place to sleep for the night, Sheri was awesome to work with our request. She was very accommodating. What a beautiful home! Very clean and comfy! All the comforts of home. Highly recommended! We did not stay long enough to eat breakfast but it smelled great! Thank you!


Great Value! : )

4.4 on October 24, 2011

Cozy, quiet and comfortable accomodations. Was very relaxed here. Host was wonderful and informative. She is, also, a good cook. Breakfast was yummy! : )


relaxing and quiet

4.2 on August 09, 2011

this inn is in a lovely area, not too far from Heber City or Park City...12-15 miles I guess. The views are great, the innkeeper Sheri is terrific. It was a most relaxing visit for three days. There's a hot tub which some guests used; we did not. There are cats and a dog; but unless you are allergic to animals, they're a fun addition! Loved the Post Office Suite.


a weekend get-a-way

5 on August 08, 2011

I wanted to surprise my husband with a weekend getaway for his 30th birthday. This cozy Inn exceeded my expectations!!! It was so relaxing and comfortable, and the breakfast was very tasty. My husband loved it and we will definitely be going back!!!


Great B&B

4.2 on July 15, 2011

This was a great little bed and breakfast. Sherry was very nice and made an excellent breakfast. She was extremely easy to work with.


Wonderful!

4.8 on July 08, 2011

My husband surprised me with a night at this bed and breakfast for my birthday. It was so much fun to spend the day in busy Park City and to then come to the quiet and peacefulness of Woodland. We enjoyed the cool evening in the hot tub and just relaxed. We felt very comfortable and at home here. We stayed in the upstairs suite which was wonderful. It was super private and very comfortable and romantic. We would definitely recommend this place for a nice QUIET and RELAXING getaway!


7th Anniversary

4.6 on July 04, 2011

We had our 7th anniversary at the bed and breakfast. It is a beautiful area with a very nice hostess. The room was nice and comfortable. The food was great, a home cooked breakfast on the deck looking at the scenary. Definitely would recomment this to anyone.


Get little get away

5 on June 28, 2011

This was a wonderful place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The rooms were nice and Sheri was very kind. I would recommend this location to anyone that is looking for a good experience at a bed and breakfast. The surround areas were very nice.


Best Night of our Vacation

5 on June 02, 2011

10 days on the road and the Woodland Farmhouse Inn was the best. Quiet, clean, super comfy bed and our room(The Garden Cottage Suite) was pet friendly. Another couple joined us for breakfast and along with our host Sherry made a perfect morning. We'll be back.


Sandhill Crane suite is fabulous

5 on April 27, 2011

Breakfast in bed was fabulous. It was nice to have our own separate entry. Furnished very nicely. Large soaking tub. Outside of town enough to get away from it all, but close enough to town to have a nice dinner, etc. We will be back for sure.


Valentines Surprise

5 on March 05, 2011

We absolutely loved the place. It was so peaceful and fun. Just far enough away to be out of the city, but not so far that it cost a ton. Great value and great host. Couldn't have been better.


We plan to stay again!

5 on February 27, 2011

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at the Woodland Inn and were blown away by how comfortable and welcoming the owner made the entire experience. We definitely plan on making a return visit.


Wonderful!

4.6 on February 22, 2011

This is the cutest old house I have been in. It was updated enough to be comfortable, but still felt authentic. The bathroom was large and there was plenty of hot water. The owner was really pleasant and took the time to talk with us at breakfast. She also told us the history of the house, which I loved hearing. The rooms and bathroom were very clean. This is a very nice place to get away from the city without having to drive for hours.


a perfectly wonderful country B&B

4.2 on January 03, 2011

we spent ten days at the Woodland Farmhouse Inn and we enjoyed it very much. Sheri Beliveau is a wonderful inn keeper - we feel like family now. Park City is so high end and mostly over priced that it was really refreshing to find a bargain that so exceeded our expectations. The old house is quaint and cozy - suites are very private. We especially enjoyed getting to know Anchor the dog, cats Scruffy and Scooter, and the duck that likes to hang out with the chickens since his wife flew away. We loved this place and will return with pleasure!


Longtime dream realized

4.0 on December 28, 2010

Our stay was wonderful. The room was comfortable and our innkeeper was very friendly and accomodating. We had a great time!


Great stay at Woodland Farmhouse Inn

4.8 on December 02, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay - it was nice to be able to go to Park City easily, but not be in the middle of it. Would highly recommend it.


Superb place to stay

4.6 on November 13, 2010

Stayed in the sandhill crane suite, it was an extremely nice and enjoyable stay. Location was isolated enough for our tastes, yet not too far of a drive away. We'll likely be coming back here in the future. The only difficulty was finding our way there, seeing as Google maps leaves you in the cemetery... The staff was more than helpful in helping us locate the place though, which was great because we were checking in after dark. (It's about 4 miles past the red light off to the right, pretty easy to spot once you know about where it is. Don't trust your GPS to find the place.)


Our stay at Woodland Inn

5 on November 04, 2010

The room was lovely and our host was AWESOME. She made us feel welcome and also brought us breakfast in our room both days, which was great. I know she didn't have to do that, but it allowed us to have more time together and that is what we were looking for since it was our anniversary.


A truly lovely place

4.6 on November 02, 2010

We were only able to stay the night, but we'd love to come back for longer next time. The rooms were cozy and clean and Sheri was so sweet. It was so nice to be away from noise and lights for awhile - what a gorgeous spot!


Awesome place to stay.

5 on November 01, 2010

My wife and I arrived late in the night but Sheri made us feel comfortable and right at home. She was happy to go and get us a selection of movies to watch and made sure we had everything we needed. The next morning she cooked a delicious breakfast and catered to our every need. The rooms we stayed in were awesome and the location was beautiful. Sheri offered us a tour of the other house and told us all about its unique history.


Country Relaxation

5 on October 25, 2010

What an enjoyable visit! Relaxing, rustic and quiet. Romantic is an understatement. Would strongly recommend to everyone, Sheri is a wonderful and the best host!


Loved it!

5 on October 20, 2010

We loved everything about our stay at the Woodland Farmhouse Inn. The Sandhill Crane Suite was fabulous---the bed was the most comfortable I've slept in in a long time! The setting was beautiful and breakfast was delicious--we'll definitely be recommending this inn to our friends and family!


Our stay at Woodland Farmhouse Inn was wonderful

4.6 on October 20, 2010

The rural atmosphere of this Inn was such a change from our busy city life. I enjoyed looking out over the little river valley to the mountains, whose colors were changing with the season. Chicken, geese, cats, the occasional deer, were fun to watch and were a pleasant addition to the change from the city. The home itself is sweet and relaxing, comfortable and well-decorated without being cluttered. It is a superb setting for a reunion or retreat.


Country relaxation is right here

5 on October 11, 2010

If you are looking for a terrific country getaway, look no further. We stayed in the south house and it was the perfect place to stay. Breakfast was excellent and Sheri seems like a long lost friend. The mountain views are breath taking no matter which direction you are looking. Definitely recommend staying here and we will be back as well.


weekend getaway

4.6 on October 03, 2010

We arrived on Friday night around 8pm and Sheri and her daughter were there to show us our room and chat some. Saturday morning breakfast was breakfast burritos and they were excellent. The other guests that were there were very friendly. Sunday we had waffles that were scrumptious. The room was excellent, the company great. We have found a new place to stay when we go on golf outings in Heber Valley.


Loved it!

4.2 on October 02, 2010

We stayed in the Sandhill Crane Suite... very comfy bed, nice bathroom, and great commons area. The farm is very quiet and the fall colors were amazing! We enjoyed walks along the provo river and beautiful scenery all around. Sheri was great, and we enjoyed the delicious breakfast. We had never been here before, so we took a chance... My wife and I were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay at the woodland farmhouse Inn. Hope to return next fall!


If you really want to get away from it all - this is the place!

5 on September 14, 2010

We stayed a weekend at The Woodland Farmhouse for our 15th anniversary. We've stayed in B&B's in SLC, Provo, & Midway and this has been the best. Sheri spoiled us with fantastic service and delicious breakfasts. We stayed in the loft suite - very romantic and cozy. The leaves were just changing and the view along with the old barns reminded my husband of New England. We spent a couple hours just sitting on the porch enjoying the beauty, peace and quiet!. At night we enjoyed the hot tub under the stars. There are also a number of places to hike, and you're within 20 minutes of Park City. Gateway Grille in Kamas had delicious food. I could go on and on. I agree with another poster, skip Park City and book your stay here - you won't be disappointed!


Fantastic getaway, close to the mountains

4.8 on August 30, 2010

We enjoyed a fantastic anniversary getaway. The loft is huge- lots of space, yet very cozy. The bathroom is also huge. Can't go wrong if you're looking for a quiet retreat close to the Uintahs or off the beaten path. We are looking forward to a possible return in winter to do some snowmobiling. Host is amazing. Very sweet and accommodating.


Skip Park City, stay in Woodland

3.8 on August 20, 2010

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Woodland Farmhouse Inn. We liked the relaxing, rural atmosphere. Sheri, the innkeeper, was very nice. Her easy-going, friendly manner complimented the country feel wonderfully. Breakfast was great. Our room was clean and inviting. Sheri's dog is one of the most well-behaved I've ever met. My advice to anyone wanting to stay in this area is to skip Park City; sleep in Woodland and eat in Kamas. The food is just as good, but less expensive. You'll be glad you did.


So charming!!! I loved every minute of it!

5 on August 18, 2010

I loved our stay at this adorable and charming Bed & Breakfast. The room was very nice and clean as was the bathroom. The Farm that our room was on, was absolutely a keeper. There are chickens, some fun little cats that are so playful and friendly. It was so beautiful with the horse pastures, we actually were able to pet the horses! They came right over to us! There are fun little streams and hikes to go and play on. Awesome experience and will definitely be returning soon! You must go and give it a chance, it was so much fun. Also, the breakfast was the french toast creme brulee and it was so delicious! All homemade and scrumptious!


Beautiful Anniversary Getaway

5 on August 13, 2010

We stayed in the Post Office Suite for an anniversary trip and were very pleased with how cozy and well kept it was. Beautiful antiques and restorations! We took a while to just look around through the rooms. A peaceful rural setting made for a relaxing stay. We will definitely be back. Doug and Kristen


Beautiful Stay

5 on August 03, 2010

My Wife and I went to the Woodland Farmhouse for our anniversary. Everything was beautiful and outstanding. Don't miss out on this opportunity.


Charming & warm mountain get-a-way

5 on July 21, 2010

The Inn was recommended to us by family in the area, so we booked a ten day stay. My husband and I were delighted with the innkeeper's kind hospitality and friendliness, along with gourmet breakfasts served every morning on the porch. Added attractions were the hottub, scenic views and proximity to trails, waterfalls and state parks. We hope to return again next year to this quaint historic inn. Thanks, Sheri for being a great hostess and new friend! - R & G from sunny Florida


A relaxing retreat

4.8 on July 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the sandhill crane suite. We loved it! The bed was very soft, the giant tub was very relaxing, the views out the windows were great, the breakfast was very tastey and the hostess Sheri was fabulous! She was very welcoming and friendly. We would love to stay there again and recommend this great B and B to anyone. We had a wonderful time.


Great

5 on May 07, 2010

It was a lovely little place I was facinated with its history. and so enjoyable


Utah vacation

4.0 on February 27, 2010

My wife wanted to get away and relax, but avoid the traffic and business of all the resorts near Park City. Woodland Farmhouse Inn and Sheri provided the perfect combination for a great long weekend to get us recharged.


Wow! Where Has This Been Hiding?

4.8 on February 13, 2010

The whole place is awesome. This time we stayed at the bunkhouse. It sleeps ten and the bathroom is divided into separate shower, commode and sink areas so 3 people can utilize it at once. Kitchen and sitting area- barbecue right outside the door and hot tub about 75 feet away. I don't know where she found these bunkbeds but they are the sturdiest and most comfortable I have ever been on. You dont even know someone is above you. The beds are more comfortable than most hotels. We travel every year to St George, Lava Hot Springs and Park City- But we will be trading the Park City condo for the farmhouse Inn- and by the way if you stay in one of her suites she makes you an incredible breakfast- Sherry is the owner/caretaker and she really takes care of you! "Five Old Ladies from Salt Lake" bananapeelz.com

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the great review! I went to your website and had to laugh- you gals appeared so tame and you have such hidden talents! I was even wondering if the couple in the picture has stayed at the Inn? Hope to see you all again soon. Sheri


Great Stay!

5 on December 06, 2009

Really great bed and breakfast at a very reasonable rate. Everything was outstanding - kind, personable service; private location; cozy, comfortable rooms; tasty breakfast. Would love to come back sometime and definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice getaway.


Hope to go back!

4.4 on November 24, 2009

Was there for the ski-ing in Feb 09 -a very comfortable home from home. I hope to be back in 2010!! Colin Young - Scotland


Excellent

5 on October 15, 2009

Most hospitable place I have ever stayed in. I felt as comfortable here as I do at home. The management was very gracious.


Wonderful retreat, incredible care!

5 on August 04, 2009

My husband and my parents and I spent a week at the Woodland Farmhouse Inn and we had a wonderful time! The farmhouse was charming and comfortable. After each day of hiking and climbing in the Uintas, the hot tub was perfect. Most of all, Sheri, the Innkeeper, took such good care of us - she made us feel like family from the very first day! In addition to delicious and filling breakfasts, she went out of her way to do special little things for us! We highly recommend this B&B!


Hidden treasure!

5 on June 30, 2009

Tucked away in a beautiful high mountain valley, we've found the perfect quiet getaway. Comfortable beds, great hot tub, welcoming decor and personable owner- all in the perfect setting- combine to make a great stay. We'll return!


Anniversary and Valentines all in one

4.0 on February 16, 2009

"WOW" this is the place to be if you need a getaway. My husband and I stayed here for Valentines and anniversay in Feb. 2009 and what a stay. Anniversay Inn has lost us forever. All needs were meet and food was great. Sheri and Cindy are the best. We will be back for a summer trip. Only minutes away from Park City and canyons. You will enjoy the trip.


A delightful find

4.2 on July 27, 2008

The setting is peaceful, even idyllic. We stayed in the separate cottage, which was roomy and cosy, very clean and inviting. We kept discovering how Shari, the inkeeper, had obviously worked hard to include some wonderful rescued antiques and used them in unique ways, such as the bucket shower. Any requests we made were immediately attended to. The beds were heavenly comfortable, and the little mini kitchen/parlor was a treat each morning. We would love to return. Because my companion and I asked for light minimum breakfasts, since we were anxious to be off to our planned day hikes, we can't really comment on what would have been normally served. And indeed, this is a great location for folks who want easy access to great hikes and a comfortable place to stay at night.


Woodland Farmhouse Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $249
  • Reviews (54) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4357832903
  • Fax 1-4357832903
  • Mobile 1-4353002903
  • Toll free 1-0000000000

Visit Website »

View details

Top