Ezpeleta's Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Awesome!!

5 on April 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. Erin and Ken are amazing. We can't wait to go back.


Here's to it, may you get to it!

5 on April 15, 2014

One word of advice… book now at Ezpeleta's (435) 259-2353, read after! This place is a hidden eclectic B&B that you won’t want to miss on your visit to Moab whether biking, hiking, climbing, or relaxing. We were lucky to have found it the first go around. The people, chickens, hospitality, coziness, and morning decadences are what made us feel blessed every day shared there. It was an experience I will never forget. Erin, Ken, and Arnie made us feel welcomed daily. They were the bright start every morning for us, and a true delight before our hikes. I would not want to stay any other place in Moab. I would rate the whole experience Stellar! I miss them, their place, the whimsical lighted landscape, the touch of a turned down bed, the bathroom supplied with sweets for my hair, and the joy and passion that exuberates through them. My favorite hike was Fisher Towers, even though I had hiked and come to see the Arches. You may only hear or come to see the Arches, but Fisher Towers is where it’s at. Here’s to Ezpeleta's, may you get to it!


Loved our stay

5 on April 10, 2014

Erin and Ken were perfect hosts and their assistant Arnie was very friendly and helpful. The local organic breakfast that were served proved to be fabulous. Their Wi-Fi speed was adequate. We rented two rooms which allowed us access to the entire floor which included the kitchen and living room. We loved their two dogs and the chickens and, needless to say, the eggs were fresh.


Truly Kid Friendly, Exceptional Food

4.6 on March 03, 2014

We stay exclusively in B&B's when we travel and this was the best experience we've had. The owners know the meaning of hospitality, they even shared a beer with us one evening. In the short time Ezpeleta's has been operating, they have really gotten things right. Their passion for raising their own food is a healthy and delicious addition that you don't find many places. We stayed in a newly renovated room, the accommodations were classy and comfortable. We learned upon our arrival that our 9 month old was actually the first child to stay on the property, but that didn't phase Ken and Erin. They went out of their way to make sure our son was comfortable and cared for, offering to make him breakfast as well. Overall an exceptional stay for our trip to Moab, we were glad to come back to comfortable rooms and gracious hosts after a long day exploring the parks. We were sad to leave and will definitely stay here again when we return to the area.


The best-kept secret in Moab!

5 on November 11, 2013

I live in Telluride, and in November 2013 my sister and two girlfriends and I all stayed at Ezpeleta's! We rented the entire Adventure Guest Suite and had the most LOVELY time! The place is absolutely gorgeous. Beautiful finishes, decor, and we all slept like a dream in the beds made up with Egyptian cotton sheets and cozy down comforters and pillows. In the morning, we work up to the smell of fresh coffee brewing (locally-roasted in Moab) and stunning breakfasts made by Chef Erin! The breakfasts were the best I've had in years: organic and local fruit, fresh eggs from the resident chickens, delicious scones and hot quinoa porridge. Erin was great at catering to our dietary needs, as my sister is gluten-intolerant. All of the milk, cream, yogurt and goat cheese were from a local dairy just down the road. A local food-lover's dream! Ken and Erin were kind, attentive hosts. We loved chatting with them and meeting their sweet and playful dogs, Duke and Allie Mae! Ezpeleta's is a peaceful retreat, a fantastic value, and every detail is attended to with great care and love. And the sunsets from the back of the house are stunning. This place can't be beat! I'm already planning another chance to return!


Meilleure étape

5 on September 23, 2013

Nous avions réservé :aventure guets house. En fait, il s'agit d un immense mobil home,installé dans le jardin de nos hôtes. Indépendance totale...Grand salon avec cheminée, salle à manger, cuisine équipée, chambre avec bonne literie,salle de douche et wc .Style kitch, très confortable et propre.Clim et wifi. Délicieux petits déjeuners servis sur la terrasse en compagnie des oiseaux mouches Pâtisseries maison ,fruits frais, œufs des poules élevées sur place. Très bon accueil et très bon rapport qualité prix.Situation idéale, au calme , un peu en dehors de la ville .En vingt minutes, vous pouvez vous rendre à Arches park ou à Canyoland.Cet emplacement mérite bien trois nuits sur place. Meilleure étape de notre long séjour,et que de bons souvenirs.


Unbelieveably wonderful!

5 on September 22, 2013

This is a dream come true. You haven't experienced the gracious hospitality until you meet Ken and Erin. Their B and B is beyond reproach. Two of us shared the Adventure base camp experience - it made our trip. Erin and Ken are lovely, kind and patient hosts who make you feel special. They're attentive and know Moab inside and out. You must stay here, enjoy the property, dogs, chickens and all that this couple is putting forth. It's a grand way to treat yourself. Don't miss this place!!!


A-MAZING B&B

5 on September 11, 2013

I choose this B&B b/c it prides itself in having locally grown and organic ingredents and Espeleta's did not disapoint! From the moment we rang the doorbll, Erin and Ken (and their 2 dogs) were so very welcoming and helpful! Ken was so super friendly and shared a bunch of stories. I was very much impressed with the amount of detail Erin took to make sure our experience was unforgettable. From the rooms, the towels, the pillows, sheets, shampoo, soap - every single thing she provided for her guest were of the best quality! Erin also really enjoys cooking and it certainly shows in the food she served us - from the eggs, veggies, fruits, beer, and wines. Like the rooms, Erin served her guest the best quality foods. Ezpeletas is hands down one of th best places I've been to and I will happily go back there in a heart beat!


Great people great place

5 on July 28, 2013

The 5 out of 5 is well deserved, wonderful friendly hosts, delicious food, very clean and comfortable, two days was too short. Thank you Ken and Erin.


Comfort/Luxury/A Feast.

5 on July 14, 2013

My daughter and I enjoyed two wonderful nights at Ezpeleta's B&B, July 2nd and 3rd. After grueling daytime tourist activities, we returned "home" to Ezpeleta's to shower and slept like babies in luxjurious linens and feather pillows which took out a kink I'd had in my neck for weeks. Erin and Ken are perfect hosts and very talented people. Erin's breakfasts are a feast for the eyes, taste, smell....... She bakes her own bread, makes her own preserves, raises chickens who provide generously for your breakfast. Erin has an herb garden with many secrete ingredients and an apple tree and a cherry tree on their property. Her talents in the kitchen are way out of the ordinary, spectacular. This is an extremely talented couple who go out of their way to provide a quality experience for each and every guest.


This place is a gem!

5 on July 01, 2013

Beautiful place, quiet, nice location, very clean, modern, delicious breakfast, hosts very friendly and very sweet. Would stay here again without a doubt! I had a sunrise activity and they provided me with the most delicious, fresh and organic breakfast! Can't say enough about this place! Thank you Ken and Erin for your hospitality!


Great stay.

5 on June 13, 2013

Warm welcome. Friendly and helpful people. Beautiful scenery and cosy place. What else? Delightful playing dogs. Will come back for sure.


Hospitality at its finest

5 on June 10, 2013

Being from the South we know hospitality and we certainly experienced it at Ezpeleta's. We were pampered our entire stay. The food was wonderful, the accommodations were lovely and our hosts were delightful. We can't wait to come again next year. Satisfied South Carolinians


Perfect

5 on May 03, 2013

My husband, I and my daughter stayed here for 3 nights. We enjoyed our stayed very much. Erin prepared us delicious and healthy breakfast every morning, especially the fresh organic eggs from her own chickens. The breakfast were filling that we could skip lunch, so we spend our day hiking and sightseeing. When we got tired, we went back to relax and rest at this beautiful decorated home :) Thanks to Ken and Erin for making our vacation a memorable one because of your great service.


Great spot, great getaway, great owners!

5 on April 29, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay if you want to be near all Moab has to offer and getaway to a zen spot! Close to everything, wonderful rooms and kitchen, and welcoming hosts. Food is great and everything is nearby! God's playground and spa - highly recommend. ~Megan


Ezpeleta's Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $145
  • Reviews (15) 5.0
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 4352592353

Visit Website »

View details

Top