Albergo Allegria B&B Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
34 Reviews

Write A Review

Warm and Fuzzy

5 on May 26, 2014

The staff is kind and the food is delicious. This place is well worth driving out of your way to because of its amenities: unlimited access to tea, coffee and baked goods; knowledgeable staff and comfy rooms. Be sure to roam around town to the bike rental store and the salad/sandwich shop "Higher Grounds." You'll have a relaxing stay.


Great find

4.6 on November 12, 2013

I stayed Nov 1-3 in Peppermint Fields. The room included a fireplace, jacuzzi in the bathroom, and a patio. The innkeepers and staff were very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast included ingredients from their garden and were delicious. 24/7 access to the pantry includes pastries, tea, and hot chocolate. The only downside is the water has a lot of sulphur and smells, but they have bottled water in the pantry.


Wonderful Surprise

4.0 on August 15, 2013

Great weekend away to Windham NY. Minutes from the mountain. Incredible blueberry pancakes. Professional staff. Will visit again.


Perfect!

5 on June 03, 2013

After a stressful winter, this B&B was exactly what we needed. The beautiful home and friendly staff provided a wonderful escape from life's challenges. The amenities exceeded our expectations. The bed was heaven, as we slept longer than we have in years


Spotless

4.2 on March 29, 2013

We stayed here for a ski vacation. The inn is spotless, including the kitchen, which guests are welcome to visit. There are complimentary beverages throughout the day (tea, coffee, hot chocolate, soda,) as well as cookies! Breakfast includes many choices and specials each day. There was a generous bowl of fruit salad, as well as daily muffins. The innkeepers are very friendly and helpful.


We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back

5 on November 14, 2012

I first visited Windham NY when The Albergo Allegria B&B was celebrating their 30th anniversary. I was treated like family and in awe of the stained glass, charming decor and the food you could taste the love. This isn't just a business. They care about people. When Hurricane Irene hit, they opened their hearts and rooms to people who needed help, and also just let people come to charge their cell phones and to get warm. The family supports a food pantry and now with Hurricane Sandy, they worked with F.E.M.A. to again help people. I just got back from Albergo as I enjoyed Veterans Day there ( free rooms for Vets) and I didn't want to leave. You can tell when you find generations of a family who has worked in hospitality as it shows in the food, the rooms, the little touches that make you feel welcomed. I can't wait to go back, and if you need a break, some peace and tranquility, I hope you give them a chance to earn your business.. Thank you Albergo


Many Happy Returns

5 on November 08, 2012

Have come back for many years and it is one of our favorite locations as it is situated in the Catskills surrounded by many fine dinning locations. It is a great get away location and the hospitality and love for this style of business shows. The family here is a delight to be around and you will feel at home during your stay


I Love This Inn!

4.8 on July 30, 2012

My family comes here every year & I hope we never stop! The people are wonderful, the breakfast is delicious, and there are cookies & cakes in the kitchen 24/7.


home a little away from home

5 on February 24, 2012

It's that feeling of home a little away from home that keeps us returning to this wonderful place. A place that not only the service, comfort of our rooms is outstanding but the smiling faces of the wonderful people that work there and great you every morning. Its always one of our favorite times of the year when we head to Albergo. A family tradition that will continue for a long time.


rare find

5 on November 28, 2011

We love this place. We stayed in 2009 2010 and 2011. We are hoping to get back again if the weather cooperates. The Innkeepers are wonderful and go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay. My kids love and cannot wait to go back.


A special summer spot

5 on October 11, 2010

Sight see the mountains in the summer and stay in absolute comfort & charm. Excellent breakfast -- cozy inn -- close to town.


Romantic Getaway

4.6 on August 12, 2010

3rd time back to Albergo - the gardens are beautiful, the bedding sumptuous, decor and architecture outstanding - very comfortable and lovely place. As always, breakfast was yummy.


An Immense Blessing!

5 on July 14, 2010

My husband and I just returned home after spending two nights at Albergo. We had never been in a B&B before, and were so blessed by what we found there!! I could only look around in wonder at the beauty of it, and praise the Lord for sending us there! Everything was wonderful!!


Loved it!

4.6 on May 10, 2010

We were so happy every minute we stayed at Albergo Allegria. The Room was cute and comfi. Everyone was really friendly. The kitchen was the best part of all. You can walk into it at any time, and eat home made cookies right off the tray and get coffee, tea and juice etc... Please note that we brought our 2 year old son along who was all over the place and nobody said a word. They all were nothing but friendly and pleasant. We'll go back soon.


Idyllic

3.8 on May 05, 2010

My girlfriend and I spent a long weekend at this lovely B&B. The owners are very welcoming and wonderful in every aspect. The breakfast was amazing. Ideal to relax, go hiking and see around. Looking forward to coming back.


Great Service

5 on March 23, 2010

Everyone very nice. Wonderful fall getaway. The place was lovely and homey. Fire in fireplace, had tea, very clean, breakfast was wonderful and plentiful.


Fantastic!!!

4.6 on March 03, 2010

Beautiful furnishings, clean. Service was excellent and the people working there helpful and pleasant. We would come back again and plan to do just that. It was also a great value.


Twas a week before Christmas....

4.0 on January 07, 2010

Four Aussies rolled up looking for digs for the night & stone the corws if they weren't greeted by an ex-pat Aussie behind the desk. After a quick squiz at the rooms, which were roomy yet cozy with the fireplace, they snapped them up. The common room fire beckoned because strike-me-pink it was cold outside. Help-yourself drinks and nifty decor made for a bonza place!


Superb customer service

4.0 on November 15, 2009

We stayed in December in the room called July. The room was very nice and clean. They provided extra comforters. Although the heater did not work from the beginning, they get it fixed within a couple of hours. The common areas are great with a nice fireplace. What I liked the most was the breakfast. They also provide water, tea and coffee, and there was always some baked goods in the kitchen like cakes, muffins and cookies. But we stayed there for the weekend, and I'm not sure if they provide that during the week. I have gluten allergy and they made me some gluten free cookies with macadamia nuts which were so delicious. Overall, great experience and nice romantic B&B.


The most relaxing B&B

5 on September 23, 2009

We have stayed at many B&Bs but Albergo Allegria is our favorite. The owners Lenore & Vito go out of their way to assure our comfort with beautiful rooms, cushy beds, wonderful breakfasts and a kitchen always open for coffee and a treat!


Website doesn't do them justice

4.8 on September 02, 2009

Beautiful property with immaculate rooms. Convenient to everything in the Catskills. Charming hosts. Well-deserving of all their many awards!


great choice

4.6 on August 23, 2009

The breakfast was amazing and the amenities were excellent for the price. The owner gave us a a recommendation for dinner and that was wonderful too. My husband and I agreed that we would stay there again.


Mountain paradise

5 on August 20, 2009

beautiful, serene, highly tasteful and intelligent service, comfortably friendly but never intrusive or pretentious, five-star breakfasts, cozy and well-maintained.


what a find

5 on August 03, 2009

We've stayed at many B&Bs over the years and I've never been motivated enough to write a review until now. Albergo Allegria was the most pleasant place we've ever been. The innkeepers went well beyond the expected to make our stay exactly how we wanted it to be. They are kind and generous people and run a comfortable, relaxed, spotless inn.


The Best of the Best

5 on April 25, 2009

This was my second stay at Albergo Allegria. Lenora and Vitto are "super hosts". I grew up and graduated from WAJ in 1963. This is by far the best B&B in the area. Warm, gracious outgoing hosts await you and bend over backwards to make your stay very memorable. This circa 1800's house is a true gem. I would not consider another B&B, when in the Windham area. Their breakfasts far outdo any major 5 star restaraunt, I've ever been to. Can't wait until I can return.


great inn

5 on January 12, 2009

Very cozy and comfortable. Innkeepers do anything to please tenants. recommend


Albergo Allegria

5 on January 12, 2009

Excellent room, food, and service. Amazing breakfast! Exceeded our expectations.


nice stay

4.4 on January 12, 2009

nice stay


Annual Summer Getaway

5 on September 23, 2008

Every year we ask friends if they'd like to go away to this lovely Inn, just to get away for the weekend. They can't thank us enough, for introducint them to this fabulous Inn. What a great place.


Best B&B on Planet

5 on September 05, 2008

Stayed at many B&B's. Friendly owners, unreal breakfasts feel like your own home. 24 hr cookies/coffee free use of facilities. Golf course directly across street.


Lovely Inn

4.8 on September 02, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed for a brief visit to the Catskil Mountain area. We were pleased when we saw that the inn was very much like the picture. The entrance was pleasing to the eye, clean and nicely furnished with antiques. The Innkeeper was prompt and accommodating, immediately giving us the tour and personally showing us to our room. The August room was tastefully decorated, crisp and clean with a delightful stained glass window and high ceilings. The common rooms were comfortably decorated. The breakfast room had separate tables, which my husband and I prefer, and we were served by a waitress, with all you can eat fruit, homemade muffins, cereals and breads. Coffee, tea, juices, water, and cookies were available 24/7. The only minor problem for me was that it was a bit noisy in the morning being located on the main road to town. Next time I would request a room to the back of the inn. Otherwise, we were very pleased with our experience at the Albergo and will definitely return.


Delightful stay

4.4 on September 02, 2008

Only had one night in this lovely inn - but enjoyed our short time there. Nice stream with places to sit in back of the inn. Breakfast was wonderful - don't pass up the blueberry scones! Everyone was so nice. Great inn at a great price


The Very Best Their Is!

5 on September 21, 2007

We had been thinking about trying a Bed and Breakfast for many years, but never got around to it. Well we decided to visit family in Greene Country, NY and looked online for Bed and Breakfast and we found Albergo Allegria( Old Osborn House) in Windham, NY. I grew up in Ashland NY and graduated from Windham high School in 1963. My life travels have taken me around the world several times and I have stayed in hotels, and motels all over the world. The Albergo Allegria was our first Bed and Breakfast. It will not be our last. I have never been so impressed as I was over the past 4 days at Lenore and Vito's. Right from the time I walked in the front door I felt like family. The place was immaculate top to bottom. The food was superb. The staff bent over backwards to be helpful. Charlie and Christine in kitchen and dining room made our stay super special. Their are no negatives at the Albergo Allegria, everything is as advertised and more. When making plans to visit anywhere near Windham NY Albergo Allegria needs to be your first and only choice. Even if you have to drive some distance to go where your planning on going, you cannot go wrong staying here. The ambiance, the atmosphere the family feeling of being part of what the Albergo Allegria truly is makes it a must stay if your anywhere near Windham. You will never be disappointed. Feel free to contact me personally for information. Namvet15m25id at bellsouth.net


Great Place To Stay

4.8 on July 20, 2007

We very much enjoyed our two nights at this inn. The Spring Room had a separate sitting room, jacuzzi tub and opened to a private front porch - highly recommend! Great breakfast choices, friendly service! Complimentary guest cupboard, videos, games, etc. Nice grounds. Great places to eat nearby.


Albergo Allegria B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $93 - $299
  • Reviews (34) 4.7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (518) 734-5560

View details

Top