Maple Leaf Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
28 Reviews

Write A Review

All Around Outstanding!

5 on January 06, 2014

We go to the maple Leaf Inn at least once or twice a year and it has always been a wonderful time. We love staying in the car room. The food is outstanding, and Ken and Candi are more than Inn Keepers, they have become friends. The most important thing about staying at the Maple Leaf Inn is the sense of Peace and Relaxation you find there. It is Outstanding in every way. I couldn't recommend a better Bed & Breakfast!


Delightful owners, nice place.

3.6 on September 10, 2013

Spent one night here. Very pleased with only one disappointment. The Wi-Fi was inadequate and my I-pad could not be used in the bedroom. But did manage to get it connected in the parlor. Ken and Candi were very nice and most accommodating.. The breakfast was tasty and delightful. Jack and Sharon.


Absolutely Wonderful!!

5 on August 08, 2013

We stayed here for a short getaway, and it was WONDERFUL!! It's perfectly located from popular attractions, restaurants, and wineries in NE Indiana, and perfectly priced within our budget! Ken and Candi were very gracious hosts! We are definitely recommending them to our friends and family looking for a small and sweet trip. Thank you Ken and Candi!


B&B stay during AMO convention

4.4 on July 25, 2013

Very nice home and super owners. Very comfortable and fine breakfast. Owner were friendly and attentive but gave you the level of privacy you wanted. No question I would stay there again and recommend Ken and Candi's B&B to anyone. Note: Room rates makes this a A+ value.


Grrrrrreat!

5 on January 20, 2013

Thx so much for a wonderful stay at Maple Leaf Inn. The host and hostess, Ken and Candi, were more than accomodating. We arrived on a cold, icy December night, and they were ready for us. As Tony the Tiger would say, our two-night stop was "Grrrrreat!"


Gret place to say

4.6 on January 06, 2013

The home is a beautiful 1930's home. The Innkeepers are wonderful and the food amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will go back again.


Like staying at home

5 on September 04, 2012

My son found the Maple Leaf and we both really enjoyed our stay. It was so comfortable it was like staying at home or with a relative. I almost don't want to write this so the secret doesn't get out, the best bed and breakfast ever. Michael and Jonathan


Maple Leaf Inn

5 on September 03, 2012

Scrapbook / stamping retreat was fantastic.


A WINNER IN WATERLOO

5 on July 21, 2012

We have been staying at the Inn for several years attending a family reunion. From the minute we walk into the house, we feel welcomed and comfortable. We can keep our reunion food contribution in their refrigerator. With an 8am tee time, Candi had our tempting and tasty breakfast ready at 7. In the evening we enjoyed the sunroom and sitting room. Ken and Candi also have excellent recommendations for local restaurants. On the second day we were able to enjoy the wonderful bed and sleep in. Candi prepared another delicious breakfast. The Inn is very quiet and relaxing.


Wonderful time

5 on June 19, 2012

A place I look forward to returning. It's a real treat to be so utterly spoiled while traveling.


Maple Leaf Inn is an excellent place to stay.

5 on January 04, 2012

Excellent rooms and service. This period home is very well appointed, yet comfortable. Ken and Candi were excellent host/hostess. We felt more like family than paying guests. Best sleep that we had our entire trip. They even helped me take the rental vehicle back to the dealership and took us to the train station early in the morning. We usually try to stay at bed and breakfasts and this is the best one ever.


Warm and Wonderful Getaway!

5 on January 04, 2012

What can I say, once again Ken and Kandi have gone out of their way to make my stay a memorable occasion. When I visit family in Waterloo, I ALWAYS try to stay at the Maple Leaf inn. The rooms are comfortable, extremely clean, and filled with beautiful things. In addition to the warm and cozy room, you also have the Hospitality for ken and Kandi, who never fail to make me feel like part of the family. I can't even begin to do justice to the fantastic breakfast! Pancakes with 6 different toppings (I choose Cherries and homemade Whipped Cream, and Maple infused butter), Fluffy eggs with cheese, cups and cups of delicious coffee, as well as several different exotic juice choices. They also always have goodies on hand, water, pop, homemade cookies, and crackers and cheese. Overall, and Warm and Wonderful Experience!


Maple Leaf Inn Review

4.0 on October 15, 2011

Always go B&B. Maple Leaf Inn was one of the best we have visited. Ken and Candi were superb hosts, gave great suggestions, and made us feel like close friends. Would highly recommend and will definitely go out of our way to stay there in the future. Wished we had more time. Wayne & Sharon


Always a fabulous experience!

5 on September 05, 2011

Ken and Candi are amazing Innkeepers. My friends and I visit twice a year and always leave wishing the weekend wasn't coming to an end and looking forward to our next visit with great anticipation. Fabulous food and accomadations.


Maple Leaf Inn

4.2 on September 03, 2011

We loved Ken and Candi they were fabulous. This was 1st time we stayed in a bed and breakfast, and will probably continue to do so, because of this visit. Although we never saw the hot tub then again we were doing museums all day and didn't have time either. It was a nice retreat from daily life.


Amazing!

5 on August 01, 2011

A restful weekend of friends & scrapbooking. Owners are delightful and made the stay a great experience.


weekend getaway

5 on June 14, 2011

Very nice innkeepers !! Very , very good food !!! Very enjoyable weekend !! Gary and Loretta Edwards


Hidden Treasure

4.6 on March 28, 2011

Hidden in Waterloo, IN is a bed and breakfast that provides a great get-away. Not much happens in Waterloo, and that's the beauty of Maple Leaf Inn. You can sit and read, or sit and do absolutely nothing! Breakfast is great and the hosts are very accomodating.


Los primeros españoles

4.0 on January 08, 2011

Hola tuvimos el honor de ser los primeros españoles en hospedarse en casa de ken y Candi.Es un lugar agradable y los propietarios son una pareja simpatica,dadle recuerdos de nuestra parte.


Beautiful and charming place, with great food and wonderful hospitality!

4.4 on January 03, 2011

It's always a relaxing and enjoyable experience returning every year to this beautiful and charming Bed and Breakfast to enjoy wonderful food and outstanding hospitality at a great value.


Rest & relaxation...What a vacation is meant to be.

4.6 on October 18, 2010

Ken & Candi are gracious hosts who know how to treat guests. They met our every request& then some. The breakfast dishes they served were the highlight of each day. They were very knowledgeable about activities & dining in the area, & helped steer us in the right direction. We look forward to staying with them again.


Loved our 1st B&B experience!

5 on September 27, 2010

My daughter & I stayed with Ken & Candi at Maple Leaf Inn while we were in the area for a family reunion. It was our first experience with a Bed & Breakfast, and we loved it. Ken & Candi are wonderful people --- very kind and gracious hosts. We hope to be able to stay with them again soon!


Monumental Experience

5 on April 15, 2010

Candi & Ken make your stay so much like home. Each visit with them is more enjoyable. Great innkeepers!!


Scrapbooking Weekend

4.6 on March 01, 2010

This was our five year anniversary for scrapbooking weekend. The home is beautiful and the innkeepers Ken and Candi are outstanding, they truly make you feel at home.


Quilt Retreat

5 on February 02, 2010

Our quilt retreat weekend was awesome. Ken and Candi were the best hosts. Every need was filled and they always checked with usto be sure we were happy. We have planned our retreat for next time.


Rest for the weary

5 on September 15, 2008

This is our second stay with Ken & Candi. We were looking at our first real weekend away in over two years and didn't hesitate to make our reservation with them. The house is beautiful, the rooms are well maintained, clean and have a different theme reflecting the innkeepers and the surrounding regions interests. Our stay was VERY restful (which we really, really needed!), we were treated like royalty and served two of the best breakfasts we've had in ages! The innkeepers go out of their way to make sure that you have everything you need and even more. We look forward to our next visit to the Maple Leaf Inn - a real asset to travelers looking for a peaceful, relaxing stay or for adventurers looking for antiques or even automobiles!


like heaven

5 on June 24, 2008

I was treated like I was one of the family. The people are just wonderful they really make you feel like you are at home. If you are looking for some where to stay I would recommend here. and I will add the eggs and bacon are to die for.


Greeted like a King and Queen!

5 on June 09, 2008

A wonderful place to stay. I would recommend the Maple Leaf B&B to everybody. The people coolized the word OUTSTANDING! Great food! They are wonderful people. We really enjoyed oursleves. I will stay there again!!


Maple Leaf Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $70 - $90
  • Reviews (28) 4.8
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +1-877-402-5323
  • Fax 1-2608375323
  • Toll free 1-8774025323
Top