Oz's Homestay Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

Super

4.6 on May 26, 2014

Super


Fantastic Weekend Get-Away

5 on April 24, 2014

Needed a weekend get-away. Flew up from Virginia. Was going to land on their grass strip but had been raining so too wet. Landed at nearby airport. Ash and Celeine, the owners, offered to pick us up. They prepared dinner as well as breakfast. Both were the best respective meals I can recall having. Ash is an outstanding cook. They are both very welcoming and made the whole experience very relaxing and memorable. Watched the sunrise from their Jacuzzi with a cup of very fine coffee. We highly recommend Skyfall highly if you need a few days of being quiet relaxation and interesting conversation. Walked their runway and it is in good shape and if dry would be good enough for my Beechcraft Bonanza and about any GA airplane.


Wonderful Anniversary Getaway!

5 on January 09, 2014

We stayed here for our 10th and 15th Anniversary! This place has beautiful handcrafted furniture, (especially the huge picnic bench!), great sunrises and sunsets, delicious meals, and wonderful hospitality! The hot tub was very relaxing! And I even went skydiving! Thank you Ash and Celeine!


BEST B&B in PA!!!!

5 on January 21, 2012

Best B&B inPA....and we have been to 40 B&B's and OZ...beats them hands down. If you want a great experiance, meet great friends, and eat the most delious Breakfasts ever....book your nights at OZ Homestay.


We wished we didn't have to leave

4.6 on December 01, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at Oz's for a night and it was an incredible experience. The food was absolutely divine, especially the morning picked fresh egg omelet. The house itself is beautiful and the hand carved bed was a nice touch. The salt water hot tub was very relaxing. Would recommend staying here to everyone and anyone.


TONI AND EVAN LOVE OZ!

5 on October 06, 2010

From the moment we arrived ("herded" to the door by Pumpkin the border collie), we were made to feel both welcome and at home. Ash and Celine are the real deal - great folks with big hearts and open minds. The rooms are wonderful, and the furniture crafted by Ash is perfect for them. We stayed in the Cherry room, but all of them are lovely. The place is surrounded by hills and this fabulous fog comes in early morning & burns off. There isn't a bad view in the place. Ash's breakfasts are to die for...and, if you don't take up on dinner, you're making a SERIOUS mistake. This man knows his food. If the season is right (we were there in July), you'll get to tandem skydive if you feel so inclined. If not, you have the hot tub, the sauna, the animals, the land complete with a pond, stream, field rife with bobolinks, meadowlarks and hawks, stars....it's all more than good. You can have great company or be off by yourselves. We're going back in October. I left a shirt there....now there's an excuse...


Amazing Stay!!

5 on August 23, 2010

Not your odinary B&B!!! The rooms are great and very unique as Ash handcrafted all of the decore in the rooms. Also the company that you will find there is like none other. All in all great place, great people and to die for food!!


A night in Oz

5 on August 17, 2010

This was the best place I have ever stayed. Very warm and inviting. Food was amazing and colorful-brought your tastebuds to life. The rooms were beautiful and incredibly unique and one of a kind, so were the hostesses.


Better than the best!

5 on August 06, 2010

Words honestly escape us. Staying at this Homestay has only shown us both how much we mean to one another. We both agree that we will be back again ASAP.


A "HOMEstay" beyond your "wildest dreams"!!

5 on April 27, 2010

it's like visiting your best friends...and the NEW saltwater hot tub...is a PLUS!!


DEFINITELY 'home away from home'!!

5 on April 12, 2010

Ash & Celeine are truly gracious and attentive hosts, treating their guests like long-time friends! The countryside is spectacular and if you love scenic views, fishing, relaxing and great conversation this is the place to go! The meals and custom built rooms are amazing--did I mention how wonderful these two are??! And if you like skydiving--what a bonus!! Don't miss the opportunity to stay at Oz!!


Great place to get away

4.6 on April 01, 2010

We stayed for two days in the middle of the week, and had a great time. Ash and Celeine were both delightful people, and very solicitous of our desires and interests. We found plenty to do as well. The food was amazing, delicious, and too plentiful, if that can be said. The room was good, and the bathroom was great (jacuzzi bathtub, separate shower).


Perfect weekend

5 on February 16, 2010

We just returned from a wonderful weekend at Oz's Homestay. Our family gathered to celebrate a special birthday and everything was perfect including a family dinner and the bountiful breakfasts. Ash and Celeine are expert hosts. It felt like we were staying with friends. We hope to return soon. Margaret Post


Great place to stay!

5 on January 17, 2010

We love staying with Celeine and Ash. This is our 2nd time staying here and we'll definitely be back, eventhough we're moving to the area. Great food, great conversation with the owners, beautiful accommodations. Bed is very comfortable and the whirlpool bathtub in the Cherry Room is very nice. The handmade furniture is amazing and very unique. If you have the time, plan to spend an evening with Ash and Celeine. Ash makes a great dinner (better than any restaurants around) and beer/wine is always available. Ash and Celeine have great stories and are very easy to talk to. When you come to stay here you will feel welcome, like you're staying at a friend's house. Truely a HOMESTAY and not a B&B.


What a Wonderful Way to Relax!

5 on October 15, 2009

We had a marvelous time at Oz. The hosts are wonderful, entertaining and excellent cooks. Punkin is a joy to play with & the plane ride was fantastic! So was the safari through the creek and the woods. Slept great and loved the stay!!! Richard & Denise


unique and friendly

4.8 on September 08, 2009

Nestled in a flight runway, this B and B is so unique. You can skydive and stay at the same time. Ash's breakfast was WONDERFUL and Ash and Celiene were great hosts. The rooms feature the unique Ash-made beds. Make sure you find out how they started this business. Delightful place.


wonderful stay

5 on August 16, 2009

The entire stay was very nice. Food was excellent! Beds were extremely comfortable. My husband did the tandem sky-diving and loved it!!!


Oz's exceeded expectations

5 on February 16, 2009

My fiance & I stayed over Valentine's weekend. Lovely B&B owners! Gourmet breakfast & dinner~ don't even waste your money going elsewhere for dinner! Beautiful scenic setting and owners made us feel at home! Will be returning on business and for leisurely getaway... ~ Dawn B.


Oz's Homestay

Details

  • Nightly Rate $89 - $139
  • Reviews (18) 4.9
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7163782211
Top