Chelsea Station Inn B&B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room5.0
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
49 Reviews

Write A Review

Outstanding!

5 on October 15, 2014

The generous size of the apartments, tasteful decor, attention to detail, location - everything about our 3 night stay was excellent. Highly recommended!


Wonderful Accommodation and Superb Value

4.8 on October 14, 2014

My husband and I recently enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Chelsea Station Inn. We visited Seattle to take part in an Icelandic festival, which was very interesting, and we had some excellent meals, but the best part of the visit was the Inn. The apartment was spacious, comfortable, decorated beautifully and the amenities were first class. Blain was our Innkeeper during our stay and was a delight to meet, very helpful - and makes the best cookies!


Excellent B & B

4.0 on September 03, 2014

Vegetarian & vegan items scarce. No one could figure out coffee maker. Otherwise excellent stay, with spacious rooms.


Our Home Away from Home

5 on August 30, 2014

This Inn is our favorite place to stay in Seattle. Suites are spacious and clean, so well maintained. Everything a traveler could wish for.


Best stay ever

5 on July 25, 2014

This was our second stay and it was even better than the first. The amenities are incredible, the location fabulous and the whole experience delightful. Hope to visit again.


Excellent B&B

5 on July 07, 2014

Excellent B&B. Spacious, clean, and comfortable with a very accommodating staff. Top notch amenities. We will definitely stay here again.


Great spot, close (enough) to UW and downtown

4.8 on June 14, 2014

This building feels like a 4-plex converted to a B&B. In a quiet neighborhood with easy parking. Lots of space, meticulously furnished and clean. A nice change from a hotel or a room in a traditional B&B. Service was unobtrusive and great.


Great B&B in Seattle

4.0 on May 21, 2014

Great location and very helpful staff. Breakfasts were delicious and room was large and very clean. Added perk of snacks etc. is very hard to beat. I would strongly recommend this B&B and will for sure return.


I Loved It

4.6 on May 12, 2014

I have already sent someone to stay with you and I just left last week!


Great place to stay. Romantic and a great value!

4.8 on April 25, 2014

Chelsea Station exceeded my expectations. I didn't get to meet the hosts but the innkeeper brought our delicious food to the room every morning and was very helpful. The suite was gorgeous and all the complimentary and thoughtful perks made it feel like you were in a home away from home. I will definitely be recommending this place to everyone coming to Seattle and I look forward to planning another stay there in the future.


An unforgettable anniversary getaway

5 on March 24, 2014

We spent nearly a week in Seattle for an anniversary getaway, and my husband and I agree that we could have stayed in our room at Chelsea Station the whole time and still had the most relaxing and memorable vacation. The suite was huge- comparable to a small apartment, and located in a quiet neighborhood setting (parking along the street is free and plentiful). Still, you are only a short drive into town and everything you'd want to see or do in Seattle. The room was so thoughtfully designed and decorated, with upscale furnishings and fixtures. The owners have spared no expense, and they obviously have taken great pride in this Inn. From the moment you walk in, you feel right at home. The breakfasts are gourmet and delicious, cheerfully served right to your room. The downstairs kitchen area is thoughtfully stocked with great drinks and snacks for those in-between meals moments. As a pregnant woman, I was very thankful for this option. :) All in all, Chelsea Station was the perfect place for us to get away and fully relax, at an unbeatable price. We have already recommended it to several friends, and should we ever get the chance to revisit Seattle, this will without a doubt be the place at which we stay.


Excellent in every way

5 on February 25, 2014

The rooms, living room, bedroom, kitchenette, are large and nicely furnished. Snacks available at all times is a plus and, although we did not stay for breakfast this time, in prior stays the breakfast is sufficient to make lunch unnecessary. It is located in a quiet section of Phinney Ridge that is also well connected to downtown and across from Woodland Park and the Zoo. We have stayed a couple of times now and have always received excellent service.


Simply perfect

5 on October 27, 2013

The title is the best description. Everything was perfect: the location (quiet, lovely), the suite (extremely spacious and comfortable), the breakfast , and the staff. Yet everything had an element of simplicity: nothing fussy or overdone. We felt so relaxed and pampered.


Love this place!!

4.8 on October 20, 2013

Third time we've stayed here, and never want to stay anywhere else! They remember us, and that I'm lactose intolerant. They even thought about me and bought almond milk for me, without being asked! Rooms are beautiful. We've stayed in Room 1-bottom floor across from Woodland Park, and Room 3 - top floor across from Woodland Park.


SEPTEMBER STAY

5 on September 27, 2013

WE WERE WITH YOU FOR A DELIGHTFUL WEEK. LORIE AND TRACY WERE SUPERB IN EVERY WAY!


a lovely place to stay

4.6 on September 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chelsea Station. The suite was spacious and comfortable, quiet and spotlessly clean. Lots of thoughtful extras. Breakfast each morning was beautifully served in the privacy of the suite and was unfailingly delicious. The inn's location is in a pleasant neighborhood----convenient for walking to restaurants and the bus stop. We look forward to our next visit!


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 12, 2013

We enjoyed the classy suite and we felt right at home. Delicious breakfast was served in room. Wine and snacks available 24/7. Nice, quiet neighborhood. We will definitely go back.


Terrific Stay at the Chelsea Inn

5 on August 02, 2013

My husband, adult daughter, and I had a terrific stay at the Chelsea Inn in late July. We were delighted with the accommodations (master bedroom & full bath, kitchen, dining area, and living room & half bath with a comfortable sofa bed). We were even able to entertain Seattle-based family in the outdoor patio. The food and service for breakfast were outstanding. The solo chef adjusted our order to fit some individual needs, even providing some decaf coffee along with regular coffee. The coffee pot in the kitchen was primed for anyone needing coffee before the breakfast service; and the late afternoon wine tasting was perfect when we checked in late afternoon. The rose garden directly across the street was in full bloom so the setting was extraordinary. We were about a mile from a niece and have recommended the Inn for her other visitors.


All that you want...

5 on July 31, 2013

This place is lovely, romantic, central, private, cozy, spacious...you know All that you want. Oh yeah, and just a bit MORE. More like free beer, wine, bottled water, San Pellegrino (I know its also water, but I mean the flavored kind), Haagan Das ICE CREAM (I know, right!!!) snacks, etc. More like, the breakfast is WONDERFUL, plated beautifully, and discreetly brought to your dining room table (and if you have a bigger appetite than is normally satisfied by B&B breakfasts, its OK cause they have a place for you to let them know that)!!!!! BUT, I don't want you to stay there....cause there are only 4 rooms and I want to make sure there is always room for me.


Visiting our grandson in seattle

4.4 on July 10, 2013

Very pleased with the accomadation. Snacks where a pleasant surprise. Would have preferred a variety of fresh fruits. The apples where soft Would stay there again


Great Spot!

5 on May 10, 2013

Really a wonderful spot. I'll stay here next time I'm back for business or pleasure. Excellent space, location and food.


What a great place!

4.4 on January 23, 2013

I grew up about 2 miles from Chelsea Station so that was part of the fun of it for me - toodling around the old neighborhood. That was really nice. I got to play tour guide for my girlfriend who is from another country and didn't know her way around. The suite was spacious. Things that we needed were already in it... silverware, coffee, tea, bottle opener, popsicles, a selection of beverages, snacks, real Coca-Cola, and good wine! Loved the zoo. 10 minutes to our favorite restaurant in downtown. Right down to the very detail of one of my favorite CDs being in the CD player. I had brought a copy myself, but hadn't needed to. I got lucky there, and that music isn't for everyone, but it was great for me! And the shower! What can I say about the shower?! It was fabulous! The place is clean and nicely restored. The sinks in the bathrooms were great. Some of this might sound silly, but what can I say, other than we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! If it hadn't have been 30 degrees out, we would have made full use of the wonderful patio equipped with a fire pit, hot tub, and two gas grills! Travis and Patricia


Great place to stay.

4.8 on August 27, 2012

We stayed here when it first opened. We loved how comfortable it was. Unfortunately others have discovered CSI and now it is hard to get a reservation. Good for you...bad for us.


Home Away from Home

5 on August 25, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised when we walked in. Our "apartment" at the Chelsea Station Inn B&B was beautifully decorated and very spacious. The kitchen in our suite had a ready to go coffee maker with extra fresh coffee beans and creamer. There was a hot plate for tea and packets of popcorn and oatmeal for quick snacks. The Inn maintained a fully stocked pantry on the lower level filled with snacks, ice cream, drinks including juice, milk and locally brewed beer. On the landing to the pantry was a lovely wine station. All of this was complimentary including the hot breakfast each morning. All in all, it was a very cozy and comfy atmosphere. The innkeepers were extremely accommodating.


Nothing at all to complain about.

5 on June 29, 2012

Really a neat little get away! Chelsea Station is an experience my sister and I will come back for and probably has spoiled us both for life. Delicious breakfasts, complementary snacks and beverages, beautiful well-furnished rooms, and the house itself is a very charming piece of architecture too. With the Woodland Zoo and Rose Garden just across the street and easy access to the no.5 bus into town- I can't recommend anywhere else.


Outstanding B&B

4.6 on June 19, 2012

Stayed at this B&B before boarding a cruise to Alaska and had the most wonderful experience. The place is very beautiful and located in an area that is quite calm but very accesible to everything downtown. Already planning our next trip back here!


Wonderful stay!

5 on June 06, 2012

We stayed for three nights, June 1st through 3rd. Rooms are beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. Full bath with huge walk-in shower, plus a half bath. Large living area, comfortable sofa bed, comfortable queen sized bed in bedroom. Kitchen with everything you need, plus great snacks, beverages, beer, ice cream all complimentary. Breakfasts are outstanding. No other place I'd rather be!


What a Great Place!

4.2 on June 04, 2012

Would absolutely recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Seattle. It's in a great location - just a short drive from downtown and beautifully redone. Service was excellent, loved the help-yourself to snacks downstairs motto with wine on the landing everyday after 4pm, breakfast was included and definitely a HUGE plus (excellent food - and oh so yummy), loads of room, WiFi access, etc. You should stay here if you're thinking about it!


Another Great Stay with the Family at Chelsea Station

5 on May 11, 2012

We take our family to visit the sights in Seattle at least 3 times per year. We always ensure that we stay at the Chelsea Inn. The attention to detail in everything from the decor, cleanliness to the daily breakfast are superb. We would highly recommend the Inn to anyone looking for a carefree stay in the Seattle.


Wonderful home away from home

5 on April 12, 2012

Perfect home away from home. Provides beautfully decorated suites that are very spacious. The use of a dinning room, kitchen and living room sure beats a cramped hotel room. The amenities provided are excellent as is the wine in the afternoon and the excellent breakfasts. The rates are very reasonable and you get top value for your outlay. The staff go that extra mile to make your stay wonderful. Great location for a romantic weekend or a long stay. We spent 10 days visiting our son, daughter-in-law and new grandson. We will make Chelsea Station Inn our home away from home when we visit Seattle.


Wonderful accommodations

5 on April 09, 2012

The suite was spacious, updated, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious both mornings. Location near the zoo and on a busline was a plus. We will definitely be back.


Best B&B ever!

5 on April 06, 2012

Walking in the door we were significantly impressed with the decor and accomodations. Every attention was paid to detail. The suite was phenomenally comfortable and the bathroom gorgeous. Snacks and beverages were beyond anything I've ever experienced and breakfast was DELICIOUS! I wish I was there now! I tried to make reservations for this weekend but sadly they were booked.


Chelsea Station was awesome!

5 on April 04, 2012

We had a wonderful two day stay in this beautifully appointed B&B. We had not been to Seattle for 19 years, and forgot what a fun city it is. I stumbled on this gem when surfing the web for B&Bs. We couldn't be happier with our choice. Friendly, helpful staff, quiet, peaceful location. Thanks to the entire staff. Vicki and JM, Sonoma County, California


Wowed in Seattle!!

5 on April 02, 2012

We have stayed in this area before and love it. Our usual place was not available so I found Chelsea Station Inn through Lodging in Seattle website for B&B's. What a pleasant surprise! My husband described it as "A Find". Complimentary Wine was divine. Planning our next trip.


Great stay at Chelsea Station.

5 on January 22, 2012

We were on vacation in Seattle and stayed at the Chelsea Station Inn. It was so wonderful we didn't want to leave! The rooms are very spacious, very clean, nicely decorated and have comforts of home. We had breakfast in our room each morning and everything tasted great. I have a special diet and they were able to accommodate it with no problem. The staff was very nice and most of the time you never saw anyone, it was like it was your own house. They also have snacks and beverages available all the time in case you need a snack or something to drink. Another special touch is the wine time in the late afternoon/evenings each day. They have white and red wine available and beer in the fridge. We didn't realize that Seattle was very spread out so it was good we had a rental car. It's too far to walk downtown from the Inn. We were able to walk all around the neighborhoods around the Inn. There are great restaurants to walk to from the Inn for dinners, etc. We definitely recommend staying here. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.


A Slice of Heaven...

5 on January 22, 2012

This B & B is perfect in every way. The suites are stunning. The breakfast is amazing. The location is ideal. We will never stay anywhere else when visiting Seattle.


OUr stay at The Chesea Inn B&B

4.0 on January 18, 2012

All I can say is fantastic! Both, I and my partner were very pleased. The location is great only 10 min from down town Seattle. The rooms were all, nice, comfortable and nicely decorated. There were snacks you could help yourself with and wine, what a treat and extra nice touch on a really already perfect stay. I highly recommend this B&B, and I say this as we prefer always staying at B&B's over hotels, so we have some experiences. Greetings from Vancouver, BC, Canada


Going home for the Holidays

5 on December 26, 2011

The outstanding service, spacious rooms, and great value made our stay at Chelsea Station the perfect Christmas vacation. The location, privacy, and pure class of this B&B has the makings of a holiday tradition. The classic decor and charm made us just want to stay in, but the great local activities drew us out each day, and we never had to get back in the car. Neighborhood restaurants and stores, Woodland Park Zoo, Green Lake, all within a short walk or bus ride. A truly relaxing getaway.


Home away from home!

5 on December 03, 2011

An exceptional place to stay, no more Seattle hotels for me!!


Best place Ever!!

5 on September 30, 2011

No matter what- I will only stay here when travelling in Seattle. If they are booked- I will change my travel dates- nuf said :-)


Weekend in Seattle

4.8 on September 21, 2011

Chelsea Station Inn B&B was a wonderful experience for my husband and I. We arrived shortly before our check-in time and our suite was ready. Our host warmly welcomed us, and showed us the pantry for a wide variety of snacks and beverages. We each enjoyed a glass of wine after settling in and looked over menus (in our room) for neighborhood restaurants. The inn was clean and quiet with a most comfortable bed, and a refreshing two person shower. I appreciated the bath robes and the hair dryer (since I forgot to pack one myself!) as well. Our delicious breakfast and french pressed coffee was served to us in our suite and we didn't need to wake up "too early" to eat. We would recommend Chelsea's Station Inn to anyone visiting Seattle!


You've Hit a Home Run

4.8 on September 14, 2011

Many thanks for getting the feather pillow for Trilby, Charlie. We loved Chelsea Station Inn, especially the extras, like wine, ice cream, and Mexican Coke! Our only suggestion is to not have plastic flowers or the artificial candle in such a fab space. The rest, you've hit a home run. Keep it up. Dr. W. Z. Miller


Best B & B ever...

5 on August 31, 2011

We recently stayed for two nights at Chelsea Station Inn. It was an awesome experience. There was not a thing to complain about. Truly I would need to stretch to say that I only longed for my very own pillow from home. Im a one pillow woman but cant always travel with it. The decor was fabulous, the bathrooms were so nicely modernized, the kitchenette was perfectly appointed. Over all a very tasteful experience including a beautiful warm breakfast served with lovely french pressed coffee. I would recommend this over the Four Seasons Hotel in Downtown Seattle.


Bright, Clean, Comfortable and Spacious!

4.8 on August 14, 2011

Three nights in room 1 at Chelsea Station, we could not have asked for more. Free parking, wonderful linens, huge shower, lovely 1926 restored apartment with really neat details, a quiet patio, all the amenities that we could dream of on top of a wonderful breakfast delivered to our room each morning. The attention to details by the inn keeper make this a really special place to stay from the plants in the patio boxes, to the wine served each evening to the soaps chosen, furniture, ceiling lamps, maps in the drawer, just everything. We loved every minute.


Best place to stay in Seattle!

5 on August 05, 2011

I stayed there with my boyfriend and 2 sons. We all loved it!!!!! It was like staying in a luxury 5 star hotel suite. Food was fantastic as well. This is the only place we will stay in Seattle. Absolutely fantastic!!! :)


Wow, a must in Seattle

5 on August 02, 2011

I used Trip Advisor to select Chelsea Station Inn and I could write a small book on all the pluses you will get there. The pictures on the website depict the accommodations but it is even nicer in person. We stayed at our friend’s house a couple of nights and finished our Seattle trip at the Chelsea. We could only book the 2 nights and I see now why it is so popular. We had many amenities in the room and I had read about the “pantry” so decided to take the tour. There is a stairwell beyond the back door of the room. Right outside the door they have several baskets of goodies if you’ve forgotten bathroom supplies. Down a few stairs there was a table with several bottles of wine for our drinking pleasure. At the lower level was the pantry and common eating room. In the refrigerator there was beer, juice, soft drinks, milk, yogurt, ice cream bars……… Also next to the refrigerator was a 6 shelf pantry with fruit, crackers, granola ……. We poured a couple of glasses of wine and sat on the patio both nights and felt like we were at home. Back in the room they leave a Breakfast Menu and it is very flexible with either a very light breakfast or the regular cooked breakfast in 3 optional size portions. We picked the medium size portions and my eyes were bigger than my stomach. If you aren’t used to eating a good size breakfast I would recommend the small portions. I had several lovely visits with Maureen who tended the flock in the morning. We took our breakfast both mornings in our suite because frankly it is so nice; we wanted to share that time of the morning alone and enjoy our surroundings. Normally I love to talk with other people but the suite just makes you feel special. Also, Maureen is attentive to detail with breakfast and creates a beautiful presentation. Maryanne you are a treasure and very special!!! When we come back to Seattle, this will be my destination of accommodations. If you have the chance I highly recommend you stay here; it’s perfect!


Wonderful

4.4 on July 25, 2011

To be honest I never even looked at the reviews, I just needed a good place to meet up with some friends in Seattle and was running out of options. As it turned out this was a fabulous place to stay. Very accommodating very nicely decorated and friendly. Everything I could think of was provided. Even a little stool help my wife get into bed. In the wine late at night was a joy as we caught up with old friends. Highly recommended.


We Love The Chelsea Inn!

5 on July 25, 2011

My wife, two children (17 and 21) and I just stayed at the Chelsea Inn for four days. Every detail was wonderful, the breakfasts, the rooms, the pantry, the grounds... And it is so close to everything we wanted to do in Seattle. Loved it!


Great Place to Relax

4.8 on May 26, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at Chelsea Station and really enjoyed our experience. The rooms are little apartments with a living room, dining area, small kitchenette and bedroom. It really allowed us a place to relax and get away. CS also alows the option of taking breakfast in your room which was a very nice touch. Although not a typical B&B in that respect, it was the perfect place for my wife and I to get away from it all. It is in a perfect location to enjoy all that Seattle has to offer. Highly recommend!!


Chelsea Station Inn B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $170 - $325
  • Reviews (49) 4.8
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 12065476077
Top