Creekside Montecito Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
16 Reviews

Write A Review

Simply wonderful

4.4 on May 15, 2011

I had the great pleasure of staying at the "Creekside Montecito B&B" 26-30 April 2011 to explore Santa Barbara and the surrounding area. Having been in the hospitality service industry for some 15+ years, I am not easily impressed and somewhat dubious about booking something found online based on the photo's provided, but to my utter delight this self-contained B&B was beautifully appointed to an exceedingly high standard with every conceivable amenity to hand. Nichola & Cliff, my gracious hosts, went to great lengths to make the stay an experience to remember and it most certainly was. Starting the day to a superb breakfast awaiting on the little patio overlooking majestic sycamore trees and a babbling brook before toddling around the corner in search of sea glass on a gorgeous, deserted beach and finishing the day being serenaded to sleep under a blanket of stars and frog concerto - well, it just doesn't get any better than that! I can honestly say that this is the very best B&B I have ever had the sheer fortune of staying at and I will most definitely be going back!


Simply Lovely!

5 on August 21, 2010

Chris and Nicola have a very charming place. We loved the serenity, the cleanliness, the helpfulness and the whole experience. It is a wonderful and romantic place to spend a weekend and it is so close to the beach and all the amenities in Montecito and Santa Barbara.


Sweet

4.0 on August 20, 2010

My friend and I stayed at this B&B in June 2010; I still think of the wonderful memories that we created having stayed at Creekside; both Nicola & Cliff were gracious innkeepers. The room was immaculate, comfortable and private, we both had a wonderful time...will never forget our time here.....


The Pefect Place

4.8 on September 04, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Creekside Montecino last year (took me a while to write the review) I am the most difficult person when it comes to hotels, and this was definately beyong my expections. The room was spotless, the location perfect, private, we don't have 1 bad comment about our 2 night stay. The owners were so nice with us. This is truly a place we will remember for the rest of our lives. Thank you for making our stay so nice and perfect!!!


Fabulous hosts!

5 on May 05, 2009

We had a wonderful experience in Nicola's beautifully decorated B&B. The service that she provided was the best I have received at any B&B that we have stayed at (and we have stayed at a lot). She brought us whatever we ordered for breakfast and everything for fresh and of the best quality. She really bends over backwards to take care of her guests. Whenever we needed anything, it was there before the expected time. We loved having a separate structure and being perched up (as the B&B is on the 2nd level). She only rents out one room; thus, she is able to provide her full attention to her guests. We had a wonderful experience and would go back to Nicola's and Cliff's B&B.


doll house

4.8 on January 16, 2009

You feel at home in this room. It is very private cottage in the back of the house. The owners are very helpfull and excellent couple. Much better than any hotel. The beach is only one block away. I will definetively stay again.


SUPERB

5 on December 09, 2008

Just like being at home but away from the city life! Very cozy, comfortable bed, peaceful and private! A great getaway! It was difficult leaving ... that should say it all!


A Piece of Heaven

5 on May 14, 2008

This was a terrific place to spend a peaceful weekend. The Host and Hostess kept us supplied with great food, good tips on hikes and places to eat. It really could not have been better. We cannot wait to return.


Delightful

5 on May 13, 2008

Creekside Montecito exceeded our expectations. It was so quiet and peaceful with beautiful scenery. The room was cozy, clean and comfortable. The Ghersens were wonderful innkeepers who went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay. The location is excellent - close to the beach and Montecito shops and restaurants. I cannot say enough good things about Creekside Montecito. We will definitely return again.


Charming and relaxing

4.8 on March 28, 2008

First visit to Santa Barbara area, the area was gorgeous and Creekside Montecito was convenient yet removed. Loved sitting on the porch overlooking a babbling stream and enjoying the lush vegetation and garden. Short walk to the beach is another plus. Will certainly try and return.


Delightful B&B

4.4 on March 06, 2008

We felt right at home. The Creekside Montecito is spotless, cozy, and sweet--a delightful B&B for a weekend getaway.


what a wonderful time!

5 on March 04, 2008

Thank you, Nicola, for providing us with a lovely escape from our lives. We loved the accommodations. The space was beautiful, cozy, and warm. Your gift basket was a perfect touch -- wonderful foods that were available just when we needed them -- so we didn't have to venture forth into the world too soon. The creek was beautiful, as was our walk on the beach. We hope to have the opportunity to return -- and to stay longer. Thanks so much.


Great Getaway!!!

5 on January 01, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at Creekside Montecito. It is a nice,quiet, private setting. We loved sitting on the porch,walking along the beach and riding the bikes.Can't wait to return!!!


AMAZING PLACE

5 on December 12, 2007

WONDERFUL


a piece of heaven

5 on November 12, 2007

This b&b is like something out of a home and garden magazine. The cottage is lovely and comfortable. The hospitality is top-notch. The gardens are serene and beautiful. The food is generous and delicious. The Ghersen family is gracious and friendly. If all this is not enough, it's only a 10 minute walk to the beach. We had an absolutely wonderful stay. Thank you, Nicola and Cliff.


Charming BnB

4.4 on November 10, 2007

I stayed at Creekside Montecito recently and the stay exceeded my expectations. The accommodations were clean and the location is ideal for those wishing to enjoy Santa Barbara's beaches, hiking trails and wineries. Cute room, perfect location and a very hospitable innkeeper made my stay memorable. I will definitely be back! I highly recommend this BnB to those wishing for a quaint, romantic getaway. Having stayed at many hotels in Santa Barbara, I like Creekside Montecito because the location is away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Santa Barbara.


Creekside Montecito

Details

  • Nightly Rate $160 - $185
  • Reviews (16) 4.8
  • Rooms 1
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +1-805-729-2650
Top