Modifiez votre recherche

Bailey's Mills Bed and Breakfast

Reading, VT 05062 USA (Montrer le carte)
$100 - $165
par nuit

Réservez

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

Mills Bailey a une histoire, la personnalité et de charme. Le courant passant dégringole le long et remplit l'air avec sa musique. Notre large porche accueille et refuges vous. Vous pourrez profiter de la conversation, des livres, des jeux et des feux d'hiver dans le salon-bibliothèque. , Chambres spacieuses et confortables avec des oreillers dodus promettent un sommeil réparateur et vous éveiller aux arômes d'un petit déjeuner complet fait maison. Bien entourée par une belle campagne, de merveilleux restaurants sont à une courte distance en voiture. Vous vous installerez confortablement dans notre 1805 et retourner à contrecoeur à votre 2005.

Chambres & Prix

La chambre de John

Nouvellement décoré avec de belles queen acajou lit à baldaquin finement sculptés. Les fenêtres donnent sur la pelouse et une colline boisée. Plancher de pin large d'origine, cheminée. Commode antique, chaises et table de marbre. Baignoire et une douche dans la baignoire. Une fois la maison à la plus jeune frère de Barbara, qui aurait grimpé par la fenêtre de salle de bain une ou deux fois pour assister à des parties après son coucher.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Chambre d'amis

La Chambre a de vieux planchers de couleur miel pin, cheminée, broche lit queen-size, table antique et bureau. La grande salle de bain dispose d'une baignoire / douche et parquet en chêne. Vous pouvez entendre le ruisseau de la fenêtre ouverte.

  • Capacité max.
    2

Roo de Honeymoon Suite / maman

Cet hôtel spacieux et élégant a beaucoup d'espace pour vous planquer vos trucs et puis étirer au contenu de votre coeur. Il dispose d'un lit king-size et long canapé face à un foyer coloniale. Une fois essentiellement une cuisine, la cheminée est maintenant purement décoratif, mais en hiver, un petit feu de bois peut être construite dans le four en brique ouverte pour ajouter une lueur vraiment spécial. Guimauves en option! La chambre se connecte à une grande salle de soleil privée qui surplombe Bailey Brook et l'imposant barrage en pierre 1820 qui, une fois bloqué son débit. Vous pouvez faire une sieste sur un canapé ici et par temps doux être bercé par t

  • Capacité max.
    2

Réservez Visiter le site

Situation

Type D'emplacement

A la campagne

Aéroport

Hartford, CT (BDL-Bradley Intl.) 130 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

Suivez la I-91 nord jusqu'à la sortie 8 dans le Vermont. Soyez sûr de s'arrêter au Centre des visiteurs du Vermont pour beaucoup d'Infos Voyage et une belle aire de repos.

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Galeries d'art, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Lac, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, VT Inst. Sciences naturelles, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Piste de ski

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Bed and Breakfast

Equipements du B&B

Jeux de société, Lecteur CD, Ordinateur, Bureau, Fax, Internet, Bibliothèque, Téléphone

Equipements du chambre

Réveil, Peignoirs, Cheminée, Sèche-cheveux, Radio

Activités sur place

Observation d'oiseau, Sentiers de randonnée , Pistes de VTT , Rocking double rocker, Raquettes neige

Réservez Visiter le site

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Barbara Thaeder and Cathy Thaeder Fisher

Langues parlées

Anglais, Français, Espagnol

Réservez Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Plein

  • Heure du service: 8:30-9:30 et sur demande
  • Lieu du service: Porche de Sun, Salle à manger

Plat favori

Dimanche Gaufres
Roi Arthur White farine de blé entier mélangé avec le roi Arthur farine non blanchie donner un croquant de noisette. Cannelle et l'huile de citron fournissent un zip subtile. Garnie locale Vermont sirop d'érable. Des critiques dithyrambiques!


Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

1347 Bailey's Mills Road , Reading, VT 05062 USA (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Free $60 gift card with a $300+ purchase
Haut

Change your search

Bailey's Mills Bed and Breakfast

1347 Bailey's Mills Road , Reading, VT 05062 USA (Show map)
0 Reviews
Write A Review
$100 - $165
per night

Check Dates

About

Bailey's Mills has history, personality and charm. The passing stream tumbles along and fills the air with its music. Our wide front porch welcomes and shelters you. You'll enjoy conversation, books, games and winter fires in the parlor-library. Spacious, comfortable bedrooms with plump down pillows promise restful sleep and you will awaken to the aromas of a full homemade breakfast. Although surrounded by beautiful countryside, wonderful restaurants are just a short ride away. You will settle comfortably into our 1805 and return reluctantly to your 2005.

Rooms & Rates

John's Room

Newly decorated with beautiful queen size mahogany rice-carved four-poster bed. Windows overlook lawn and wooded hillside. Original wide pine floor, working fireplace. Antique dresser, chairs and marble-topped table. Full tub and shower bath. Once home to Barbara's youngest brother who reportedly climbed out the bathroom window once or twice to attend parties after his bedtime.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Guest Room

The Guest Room has old honey-colored pine floors, working fireplace, queen-size spindle bed, antique table and bureau. The large bath features a tub/shower combination and oak flooring. You can hear the brook from your open window.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2

Honeymoon Suite/Mom's Roo

This spacious, elegant accommodation has lots of space for you to stash your stuff and then stretch out to your heart's content. It features a king-size bed and long sofa facing a colonial hearth. Once essentially a working kitchen, the fireplace is now purely decorative but in winter a small wood fire can be built in the open brick oven to add a really special glow. Marshmallows optional! The bedroom connects to a large private sun room which overlooks Bailey Brook and the imposing 1820 stone dam which once blocked its flow. You can nap on a sofa here and during mild weather be serenaded by t

  • Maximum Capacity: 2

Check Dates

Location

Location Type

Countryside

Airport

Hartford, CT (BDL-Bradley Intl.) 130 miles

Directions to property:

Follow I-91 north to Exit 8 in Vermont. Be sure to stop at the Vermont Visitors' Center for lots of travel info and a beautiful rest area.

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Art Galleries, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Lake, Live Music, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, VT Inst. Natural Science, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Ski area

Inn Details

Establishment type

Bed and Breakfast

On-site amenities

Board games, CD player, Computer, Desk, Fax Machine, Internet Service, Library, Telephone

Room amenities

Alarm clock, Bath robes, Fireplace, Hairdryer, Radio

On-site activities

Bird watching, Hiking trails, Mountain Bike trails, Napping in hammock, Reading 1890's diaries, Swimming in pond, Star gazing, Finding Fairyland in brook, Rocking in double rocker, Snow shoe trails

Check Dates

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Barbara Thaeder and Cathy Thaeder Fisher

Languages spoken

English, French, Spanish

Check Dates

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Time Served: 8:30 - 9:30 and on request
  • Serving Location: Front Porch, Sun Porch, Dining Room

Signature Dish

Sunday Waffles
King Arthur White Whole Wheat Flour blended with King Arthur Unbleached Flour give a nutty crunchiness. Cinnamon and lemon oil provide a subtle zip. Topped with local Vermont Maple Syrup. Rave reviews!


Details

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

1347 Bailey's Mills Road , Reading, VT 05062 USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase
Top