Brand Bed and Breakfast of Greenwich Village Reviews

Overall
3.6

View details

  • Guest room3.3
  • Service4.0
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness3.5
  • Dining3.5

Score Breakdown based on
22 Reviews

Write A Review

Great find in the Village

4.6 on November 15, 2013

Great position and good value for a stay in the Village. Owner very helpful and full of great advice.


Charming B N B

4.4 on October 02, 2013

Close to everything- I would recommend it-stay there again!


Review Brand Bed and Breakfast

2.8 on May 10, 2013

The location was fantastic!


Really good value

3.6 on January 02, 2013

Easy access from subway. Quiet neighborhood. Very friendly an helpful hostess.


Perfect location for exploring the city

3.0 on December 16, 2012

We chose the Brand for the price and location and were not disappointed. The room was small but we didn't spend much time there except for sleeping so it was all we needed. The "breakfast" part of the deal wasn't really that, though they provided cold cereal and milk in the little refrigerator if we wanted to do that. Also some cans of ground coffee were in the fridge if we wanted to make our own but we chose to explore Greenwich for breakfasts and enjoyed that more than cold cereal any day. So, good location, good price, no hassles whatsoever. All in all a great place to stay if you're going to be exploring the city.


Location, location, location!

2.6 on October 12, 2012

I agree with what I'd read in other reviews of this b&b - the room and accommodations were adequate. After considering rooms in other parts of the city, I was glad we choose this one because the location was so good. At the end of the day, you can get off the subway, walk across the street and you're home! Also, there are many good restaurants right in the neighborhood, so close and convenient. We walked to a number of them, plus the lovely Chelsea Street Market. Lastly, the innkeeper, Harriet, was most helpful and really wanted us to enjoy our stay, which we did. Don't really count on breakfast here. Though there is a small refrigerator and microwave, we went out for the famous New York bagels. Harriet recommended the best ones.


Small but adequate

3.6 on August 13, 2012

Wonderful location (very near 14th St subway, walk to West Village & Chelsea.) Air condish not quite up to the task on a 90-degree day. Shared bath means another tenant (a permanent one, not a transient) has the key to your apt, but you can lock your bedroom door. This turned out not to be a problem at all. Not pristine but clean enough. No 'breakfast' but cereal, coffee, tea provided, and microwave & mini-frig for bringing in your own chow.


Would definately go back again

3.2 on July 20, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Brand B&B for three nights. It is a very cozy 2 rooms, the bed is comfortable and the bathroom is large and comfortable. It is a "shared" bathroom - but we were there on the weekend and saw no one the whole time we were there. The location is awesome, very close to the subway, very convenient, and easy walk to greenwich village and chelsea (and probably othe places that we did not get a chance to get to). I would definately return. Its a nice place.


our stay at Brand Bed and Breakfast

3.4 on July 09, 2012

This was the perfect place for our stay in New York. Conveniently situated near subways, shops etc. but surprisingly quiet. The accommodation was more spacious than I expected and very comfortable. Lovely large bathroom and great to be able to come and go as we pleased. We felt very relaxed and "at home". There are steep stairs which were fine for us, but could be difficult for someone with mobility problems. We felt we had made the right choice for us.


great weekend lodging if you're looking for a convenient location

3.6 on June 13, 2012

My mom and I recently stayed at the Brand for the weekend while we were in the city to attend the Belmont Stakes horse race. Despite our favorite horse scratching the day before the race, we still had a great weekend! The Brand was very tidy with nice furniture with a very comfy bed. The bathroom was quite nice as well - though it is a shared bathroom with a one man office who owns the hair salon downstairs, we only saw him once on Friday afternoon and never had any issues. The place is definitely smaller than your average hotel room, with one room that is just big enough to fit a bed in, and another very small living room with a small couch, tiny table with two chairs, microwave and mini fridge. But this was fine with us as we spent very little time in the room. The owner was very helpful, finding us a shuttle service to take us directly from the airport to the Brand, and waiting to let us have a later check in than expected as we got held up at the Guggenheim. The location was excellent, plenty of restaurants around if you want to stay within walking distance, or the subway is very close. The one complaint I have is that the only "breakfast" of this bed and breakfast, is a box of corn flakes, a box of instant oatmeal, milk, and some tea and coffee. A bowl of fruit would have been nice, as well as maybe some bagels and cream cheese, or at least some better cereal! Just because there isn't a kitchen doesn't mean you must skimp on breakfast foods. But overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come again.


great location, good service, ok apartment

3.2 on December 22, 2011

Plenty of restaurants in the area. Harriet was very friendly & helpful and gave us ideas of things to do around the area. The apartment itself was pretty small and could have used some hooks to hang coats, etc. It was also a bit awkward to have to leave put on a robe to go to the bathroom, in case someone was in the office next door. But overall, a good deal on a great location in Manhattan.


Brand

4.2 on December 21, 2011

Really a great value for the money! Ms. Brand is a delightful person and very helpful about helping a tourist find their way around NYC. Ideally located! Plenty of privacy and great security. I had a fun stay!


Brand B&B

3.0 on December 17, 2011

Excellent location otherwise accommodation is basic and not particularly spacious. Ideal if you literally just want somewhere to sleep.


Would definitely stay at Brand B&B again!

5 on December 16, 2011

It was our first trip to New York, plus it was our anniversary. The apartment was perfect for the two of us! We were greeted by Harriet and immediately felt welcome. She knew all the best places to go, and was so enthusiastic about the city! We felt comfortable with her from the beginning! We are already planning our next trip, and we would definitely stay there again, since it really is in a central location. Thanks again for making our first trip so enjoyable!


Would stay again!

4.4 on November 03, 2011

We enjoyed staying at the Brand B&B. It is in the perfect location. The subway is right around the corner, there is so much good food within walking distance and we felt safe. We would definitely stay again. The room was as expected, the stairs do lean a bit as it is an old building but for the price and location- it was perfect!!


Something Different

3.2 on September 25, 2011

A Great Location, a fine host in Harriet who is a passionate New Yorker, and the room adequate for an evening of rest after a long day out.


Great location

3.8 on September 20, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Brand Bed and Breakfast. The absolut best thing about this bed and breakfast is the location! You are so close to the subway and lives in one of the most charming areas in New York with a lot of great places to eat just around the corners. The room was really clean and the bed was good, the room was a little bit small, but it was not a problem. Expect that you will have to go out for breakfast even though it says that it is included, it is very limited. The lady of the house is really kind and if you care for it, she will love to recommend all kinds of good places to go either to shop or eat. Next time I come back I will defently stay at the Brand bed and breakfast again!


July

3.6 on August 03, 2011

Harriet is an excellent host and set me up with all of the things I needed to make my stay productive and enjoyable. The room was a bit more rustic than I was expecting but got the job done. And as I look at the pictures they accurately represent the property.


Brand bed and breakfast.

4.4 on June 07, 2011

Brand Bed and Breakfast was the best location and price available in New York. It was very clean and afforadable. The quick access to the subway was wonderful. The only negative we could possible state is that one must be able to climb 3 sets of stairs. We were fine doing that, but I understand not everyone would be. The bed was only a double. The room was quite small, but we were there mostly only to sleep! We definitely would visit again. And we recommend this Bed and Breakfast to those of you who are looking to get good rates in a good and safe location.


Excellent location!

3.2 on April 21, 2011

If you like the Village this location is perfect. 2 min walk from the subway and nice neighborhood. Cheap and comfortable.


The Best location

3.2 on December 26, 2010

I absolutely loved walking down two sets of stairs and out the front door and being in the middle of Greenwich and a block from the L. Tiny room and no real breakfast but you can't beat the location and the bed was the most comfortable bed I can remember.


Charming place in great location

4.2 on December 06, 2010

Just spent a fabulous weekend at the Brand B&B in Greenwich Village. The room is small but quite comfortable & has everything you might need. The location can't be beat: it's within 2 blocks of 2 major metro lines with easy access to anywhere in Manhattan and beyond. But you don't need to leave the neighborhood for great food, drink, shopping. Will definitely go back.


Brand Bed and Breakfast of Greenwich Village

Details

  • Nightly Rate $185 - $185
  • Reviews (22) 3.6
  • Rooms 1

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone Not Listed
  • Mobile 1-6463523856
Top