Monier Manor Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
41 Reviews

Write A Review

Nice B&B, Great Area During Fall Foliage!!

3.6 on October 30, 2014

Wife & I got away for the weekend at this B&B. Staff were helpful in locating great scenery during fall foliage season. Naples is famous for their grape pie, and they recommended where to get one (Cindy's Pies). I had never had it before & it was quite good. Near Canadaigua Lake with very nice views.


wonderful experience

4.8 on October 27, 2014

We loved our stay- the rooms were clean and beautiful. The owners were very friendly and thoughtful. The beakfasts were fabulous! Donna is a great cook! We loved our stay and would stay there again!


Great weekend getaway

4.6 on October 22, 2014

Beautiful building in the heart of wine country on the Finger Lakes. Comfortable, classic accommodations and delicious breakfasts served. Would definitely go again.


Big Disappointment!

1.8 on October 21, 2014

We have stayed at dozens of B & B's around the northeast over the years & never have we been so disappointed. Upon arrival at Monier we had to knock on the private door just to get the attention of owner Bruce. His greeting was "do you have your credit card?" No, where are you from, welcome to Monier Manor,how was your trip, etc. Our room was fine but the main floor had no warmth, music, or menu's for local dining.Once back after dinner we returned to Monier but never did see either of the owners again...As a matter of fact we Never even met Donna. Breakfast was 2 pancakes,2 sausage, juice & coffee, certainly nothing special. We think it would have been nice to at least have had a chat with the owners but rather they thought it better we only meet a friend of theirs that did her best but it's just not what we've experienced at every B & B we have stayed at previously. As I stated before Very disappointed!


Amazing B&b

5 on September 25, 2014

The room was great and very comfortable, service was spectacular, food was fantastic. Overall the place was great and very clean.


Gourmet Breakfast in a Historic Home

4.4 on August 07, 2014

Donna and Bruce Scott are wonderful hosts. Donna's gourmet breakfast would be reason alone to stay at Monier Manor. While we were there we had a delicious, fluffy asparagus quiche with bacon one morning and French toast with pure maple syrup the next. Gourmet chocolates and microwave popcorn are also available for late night snacking! The Scotts were also very helpful in suggesting activities and restaurants in the Finger Lakes region. This historic home is well maintained and beautifully furnished. The one downside is the long flight of stairs to guest accommodations (there is no elevator), but that is to be expected in an historic home. Highly recommended!


Monier Manor

4.2 on August 06, 2014

Great place, great host. Our third visit. Wouldnt stay anywhere else in naples


Naples, NY

4.6 on July 17, 2014

It was a very nice stay.


A Beautiful Fall Experience

5 on October 30, 2013

We found Monier Manor by chance when searching for a Finger Lakes B&B to celebrate our anniversary. The house is amazingly beautiful and wonderfully restored. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, from the very comfortable king bed to the delicious breakfasts over our 3 day stay.


great B&B in Naples NY

5 on September 25, 2013

We were made welcome and our room was wonderful.. I would recommend this to anyone. It was very quiet no loud noises or traffic. Breakfast was delightful. Quiche and the Apple pancakes were to die for... Thanks again Bruce and Donna for a great stay at a great B&B Peggy Kelly Chesterville On, Canada


A perfect stay in a delightful town

5 on August 24, 2013

The manor House is a luxurious late 19th century comfortable home, well maintained and operated by charming owners, who serve interesting, attractively presented, tasty breakfasts. Clearly, Donna is an expert in the kitchen, who uses her skills to the delight of her guests.. She is also very halpful and responsive to inquiries regarding the area. The bed in our room was the most comfortable we have experienced. My wife and I stayed the nights of August 1,2,3 and 4, 2013


Monier Manor a Great Stay

3.8 on July 11, 2013

A very pleasant stay in the Finger Lakes area with great food and accommodations.


Lovely 3 night stay

4.0 on June 04, 2013

My two sisters spent 3 nights at the end of May at Monier Manor and enjoyed it very much. Naples is a lovely, interesting town, with good restaurants and two in-town wineries. The owner of this 1840s lovely home added a roll-away bed to the room so we three could be in the same room, which we've been able to do in the past 12 years. None of the bed and breakfasts in larger Canandaigua at the head of the lake offered that option. Nice front porch, where we hung out in the evenings after dinner, finishing our bottle of wine. One possible change: better breakfasts (no fresh fruit). Lobake1


Monier Manor

3.4 on May 01, 2013

Our room was quite large; the bed was very comfortable. Donna provided good recommendations for lunches and dinners out in town and Canadaigua. We took advantage of the Keurig machine which was located just outside one of the rooms (not ours thankfully, as they can be loud while brewing.) All four rooms are lovely and all are upstairs.


Relaxation, Privacy, & History

5 on March 03, 2013

Monier Manor is absolutely gorgeous. Each room offers marvelous period decor, the breakfast was phenomenal, and the hostess offered the perfect balance of service and privacy for our romantic stay. We will be back very soon (and so will our friends/family).


Wonderful

4.8 on October 15, 2012

First time staying at a Bed and Breakfast, and it was well worth it! Quaint Bed and Breakfast in a small hometown. Very charming! Highly recommended.


Lovely Accommodations in the Finger Lakes

4.2 on September 09, 2012

We've been visiting the Finger Lakes for years, and no B&B has topped Monier Manor for value and level of excellence. The rooms are large and well appointed, the atmosphere welcoming, the hosts personable, and the food delicious. Being somewhat off the beaten track in the little town of Naples affords a more laid back pace; the only slightly longer rides to the other lakes via little back roads introduces a bit of leisure into what could otherwise feel more hectic. Highly recommended!


Warm and Relaxing Inn

5 on August 07, 2012

This charming inn is nestled in an equally charming country town. The rooms are quaint, the breakfast is outstanding and the proprietors very accommodating. I've been coming back for years and always look forward to seeing Donna and Bruce.


Charming B&B

4.4 on July 28, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed three comfortable nights at this lovely B&B and were welcomed reach morning with Donna's delicious breakfast selections.


Great place to stay!

4.8 on July 25, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Monier Manor and I can't think of a single complaint. Cozy rooms, super comfortable beds, and great breakfasts!


Second time here, can't wait for my next trip!

5 on June 28, 2012

Monier Manor is the best place to stay if you want a clean,nice, and cozy stay. Donna and Bruce are amazing hosts and make sure you are fully taken care of. They are always around when you need them and very helpful when you need suggestions for dinner or any activities you're looking to do. Donna's breakfast is absolutely the best, always made with fresh ingredients and if you don't like what she's cooking she does her best to accommodate. The rooms are lovely and very well kept. All the rooms are very cozy, romantic, and well stocked with supplies you need. They offer a nice wine tour package which is very well organized and definitely a must do! This is such a great place and I highly recommend it, I have no complaints!


annual wine country getaway

4.6 on January 14, 2012

Breakfasts were awesome, loved the browned grapefruit and the pancakes. Donna was very cordial!


Great New Years at Monier Manor

3.4 on January 04, 2012

We had a great time. This was our second visit and we were completely satisfied with the room and the great breakfast. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


A wonderful getaway

4.6 on November 15, 2011

We stayed there for an overnight, B & B was wonderful. Great accomodations and an excellent meal in the morning.


very nice and i would stay again

4.0 on October 31, 2011

donna was very cordial and hospitable and the room was very comfortable


A Great Getaway in Naples

4.2 on October 26, 2011

This is a fabulous B&B in Napes. The room we stayed in was Opulance. The decor was warm and spacious. The breakfasts were delicious and made with local fare. There was a very friendly atmosphere provided by our hosts.


A Wonderful Experience At Monier Manor

4.6 on October 05, 2011

Although the weather was awful (Cool and rainy), our stay at Monier Manor was warm and bright! The house is beautifully decorated, the room was exquisite, Donna was wonderful and the breakfast was scrumptious! The homemade scones were to die for! Thank you for a wonderful Fall weekend.


Stay on September 16th and 17th

3.0 on October 02, 2011

Wonderful relaxing stay - thanks for your hospitality. Jay and Anne Ferrimani


Our stay at Monier Manor

4.8 on September 14, 2011

This is a very tastefully restored old house, everything about it was top shelf. We had a wonderful time touring the village of Naples.


Lovely all the way

4.4 on September 12, 2011

Great place! Very sweet people! had a lovely stay


Relaxing Weekend Getaway

5 on August 28, 2011

This is a beautiful B&B and Naples is a charming town with wineries, historic sights, a theater and great restaurants nearby. Donna's breakfasts were delicious and she gave us excellent restaurant recommendations and also made our dinner reservations. The is only the second time we've stayed at a B&B and we couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. Donna and Bruce are excellent hosts and we definitely plan to return.


A wonderful stay

4.6 on August 06, 2011

Warm, friendly, relaxed, down-to-Earth greeting. Beautiful rooms. Wonderful breakfast. Highly recommended.


Monier Manor- a great place to get away.

5 on July 07, 2011

Inn keeper, Donna was very helpful in making our stay comfortable and fun. She had detailed directions to great wineries and restaurants. The room was very spacious and comfortable.


Monier Manor in Naples, NY

5 on June 08, 2011

Great Rooms! The pictures don't do them justice. Great Location. Down the street are wineries, shops, restaurants....you name it. And Donna was great, her breakfasts should not be missed! She so nice and helpful. She waited up on our late arrival and even sent me my cell phone charger after I forgot it in the room. Monier Manor is highly recommended!


We love the Monier!

5 on May 25, 2011

Our second visit to the Monier was as delightful as the first in 2009. In both instances, we found the rooms immaculate and beautifully appointed with quality antiques, lovely restrooms and the most comfortable beds! Breakfasts were homemade delicious and ready on time... every effort was made to make one feel at home. The Monier is our choice for a stay in lovely Naples! Thank you!


B&Bs from now on

5 on May 18, 2011

Monier Manor was recommend by our daughter. The home is comfortable but eligant place. We had a wonderful room with two over sized deep seated leather chairs that my husband and I fell in love it. The Bed was piled high with pillows. Breakfast was outstanding italian dish that started with fresh berries homemade granola and almonds Excellant place to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Bruce and Donne were outing host


one of the best

5 on May 16, 2011

fantastic stay - gorgeous surroundings - great mattress - wonderful room - great healthy breakfast - gracious hostess. Would stay again without any question.


Wow!

4.8 on February 18, 2011

From the moment we stepped inside Monier Manor, we were wowed by the warmth of both the home and Donna who greeted us. Bruce and Donna's attention to detail does not go unnoticed. From the beautiful reproductions to the original antiques, we were surrounded by beauty and sophistication at every turn. Monier Manor is immaculately clean. A restful nights sleep is possible due to the warmth of the fireplace that glows through the night and the exceptional bedding that makes you feel like royalty. I can't wait to go back during the spring or summer for a wine tour in the area only so I can return to this beautiful retreat.


We felt very at home...

5 on October 22, 2010

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast and Monier Manor has set the bar very high as a comparison for any other bed and breakfast we may choose in the future! The room was very cozy and comfortable. Donna was very down to earth and made us feel very welcomed. Her breakfasts were amazing and every morning we looked forward to what she was serving. We highly recommend a stay at Monier Manor!


Unexpected surprise

4.2 on August 14, 2010

At the last minute we changed our vacation travel plans to include the Finger Lakes in New York State. I'm glad we did because we found the Monier Manor. Accommodation was excellent hostess/owner not only accommodating but a great sense of humor. The building restoration detail is top notch for those who enjoy historical arceteture.


A perfectly wonderful week-end

4.8 on August 12, 2010

Everything about Monier Manor was PERFCT! The room was wonderful - the breakfasts were delightful,and the villiage of Naples was beautiful. We are already looking forward to another stay with Donna and Bruce. Thank you for everything, Dawn and Rusty Herlocher


Monier Manor

Details

  • Nightly Rate $160 - $190
  • Reviews (41) 4.5
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +1-585-374-6719
  • Fax 1-5853749103

Visit Website »

View details

Top