Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
70 Reviews

Write A Review

Peaceful getaway

5 on August 04, 2014

We ended our week long vacation from the hustle and bustle at this wonderful place. We weren't entirely sure what to expect, but it definitely blew us away. The hospitality and warmth from Les and Diane is truly splendid. They make you feel so wonderful and welcome. We spent two nights here which was just not enough. It is close enough to town for the essentials yet far enough to get that secluded experience. My now fiancé and I took the Blue Ridge helicopter tour right from their pasture which was so exhilarating (plus he proposed right after we got off!). Les and Diane made our special moment even better by taking pictures and sharing in the experience with us. We literally saw almost every animal possible on the property and just felt so at home. We will always have this place in our hearts and can't wait to go back!


Beautiful, peaceful get away

5 on July 01, 2014

This place exceeded our expectations. It was so pretty there and peaceful. The animals were so fun to interact with too. Diane and Les could not have been more gracious and welcoming with all of my family (two kids, 18 and 13). Breakfast made us feel special and was so good. There is hiking, visiting with the animals or relax on the farm. Or you can drive into Blue Ridge for many activities. We did the Scenic Railway and had dinner at the Black Sheep, very good! Will be visiting again!


Perfect Weekend

5 on November 15, 2013

You absolutely could not ask for better service. The room was great and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Lester and Diane greeted us upon arrival and you felt completely at home from that point on. It is the perfect location for day trips in the North Georgia area. Also, it is VERY quiet and private. Diane served breakfast in our room every morning and I must say it was outstanding. The animals were very friendly and I am thankful there are folks like Lester and Diane who are willing to take these rescue animals on because it is a lot of work and expense to keep them up. Outside of a winning lottery ticket being left on the nightstand I can not think of a single thing that would have made my stay any better. We are planning our next trip now for the spring.

Innkeeper Response
You two are so great. If there was a way to leave a winning lottery ticket for you on the nightstand we would do it. Thank you for the super nice review and a big thanks for being great guests. We loved having you here.


The Texas Two

5 on November 06, 2013

We are sisters from Texas and we try to take at least one trip a year. We have a choice where we stay and Horse Creek Stable B&B is our choice. This was our second stay and it was like coming home. We have never been more satisfied with comfort and friendliness than at Horse Creek. We will be going back!!!!!!!!!!!

Innkeeper Response
You both know how great we think the two of you are. You've been wonderful returning guests and a pleasure to have here. Diane especially loves going to the antique auctions with you. Thanks for the great review.


Outstanding Experience at Horse Creek Stable B & B

5 on November 02, 2013

We spent 5 nights at Horse Creek, with day trips to area waterfalls, scenic highways, and renowned motorcycle roadways. Each day was another adventure that started with a great breakfast from Diane that made you not worry too much about lunch! Lester and Diane had great knowledge of the area for recommending dining and sight seeing locations. You can feel the genuine and sincere pleasure that Lester and Diane receive by providing a home for the variety of animals they have taken into their lives. The accommodations were extremely comfortable and well maintained, giving you the "at home" feeling during our stay. We are already making plans for our return trip, there is much more to experience in the Blue Ridge area, cannot do it all in just one trip. Thank you Lester & Diane for making our getaway a truly memorable experience. Dick & Theresa


P & N

4.8 on October 09, 2013

A nice and relaxing experience in a beautiful setting, and interacting with the animals was fun. Diane and Lester were perfect hosts, helping us with planning our activities, and also giving us privacy. We looked forward to Diane's delicious breakfasts--especially the fresh eggs from their chickens. The guest house was comfortable and clean. We would love to visit again.

Innkeeper Response
Dear P & N, thank you for the very nice review. We would love to have you back again. Please come back again any time.


Loved every minute of my stay!

4.8 on September 26, 2013

Diane and Lester are such great people doing wonderful things for rescue animals....horses, llamas, alpacas, dogs, chickens and a cat! The room was very comfortable and clean. Their farm is just a few minutes drive from downtown Blue Ridge. The breakfasts are AMAZING! I didn't want to leave! An extremely nice couple who make you feel right at home. They are happy to let you do your own thing or happy to show you around to meet the animals. Thank you Diane and Lester for letting us be a part of your family for a few days!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your support as the money raised by our business goes to maintaining our animal care. Thank you also for leaving us a great review. We appreciate it very much.


Horse Creek Stable B&B is an exceptional experience.

5 on July 10, 2013

The hospitality of Daine and Lester is far above anything I've ever experienced. They're very friendly and helpful in recommending local things to do. The breakfasts were awesome. I set this trip up as a surprise weekend getaway and it was perfect. The setting and locale of their farm is very private and relaxing. I came across their B&B while researching the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway and wanted something different as far as lodging. The animals are very friendly. We enjoyed sitting in front of the room, playing board games and drinking wine. Lester has a 1/2 mile trail laid out around the property and we enjoyed walking it in the cool dusk air. We loved it and plan on returning for a full week very soon.

Innkeeper Response
We get such a rush from watching a "surprise" getaway stay here unfold and seeing such delight in the eyes of the partner being surprised. For being such a hectic weekend in Blue Ridge during the Forth of July the two of you were so laid back and relaxed. We hope our little secluded spot added to that. Thank you also for your very kind generosity to Diane.


A Weekend in Paradise

5 on July 09, 2013

To call our experience magical would be too simple. When we first stepped out of our car, we were warmly greeted by our hosts Diane and Lester, who were happy to hang a hammock for our reading pleasure, direct us to the half mile trail through the woods on their property, and offer to allow us to feed the horses, llama and alpacas currently in residence on their property. We played with the dogs and petted the cat, and felt more relaxed than we have in years. Every evening, Diane would bring fresh, hot, gooey chocolate chip cookies before bed, and when morning came we parted the curtains and received some of the best bed and breakfast food we've ever had. The muffins and bread baked with ingredients from their own garden were delicious, and we loved the farm-fresh eggs. As the only guests on the property, we had free run of the terrain, and could hike the trail if we so pleased, stretch out on the hammock to read, or sit outside under the stars without disturbance. If you are looking for a wonderful, relaxing vacation, please stay at Horse Creek Stable. We cannot wait to book our next trip back!

Innkeeper Response
Having young couples stay here that love what we have to offer thrills us so much. We hope that the rest of your vacation travels went well and we would certainly be delighted if you came back. Bless you for the work you do with Operation Blessing International.


Wonderful, unique experience!

5 on July 01, 2013

This was everything we expected--lovely country setting, charming log cabin décor, warm, personal service. Diane and Lester were perfect hosts. The room was spacious and we enjoyed joining them on their walk to feed the horses, llama and alpacas. The roaming chickens and dogs were delightful. Highly recommended !

Innkeeper Response
To say that the two of you were wonderful and a delight to visit here would be an understatement. We knew that we would like you the moment you stepped out of your car. Having warm, friendly, cheerful guests is such a joy to us. Thank you for supporting our little business.


A country dream getaway

5 on June 22, 2013

Horse Creek Stable B&B is more than just a quiet interlude or cozy getaway, it is someplace you have probably dreamed about at one point in life, but didn’t know exactly where it was. Upon arrival at Horse Creek, you will come to realize that it is where you wanted to be all along!! Lavish country lifestyle in a quiet private setting, and to boot – you are the only guests there! Les and Diane are not only gracious hosts; they make you feel like lifelong friends from the first minute you arrive until your “so long” departure. Their caring demeanors are translated into making you feel more than comfortable during your stay - and believe us – they leave no stone unturned! The breakfasts are to die for, and they put a genuine emphasis on meeting restricted dietary needs (if you have any). My wife can attest to that!! They made time for us during their daily routine, as one does for friends. A hammock strung up in the shade just for us after we arrived (extremely comfortable), made the late afternoon heat disappear. The work and ministry they have undertaken in animal rescue is more than just a work of compassion, it is a way of life to them. We totally enjoyed being part of their lives, and the animals’ lives, from the evening feedings of the horses, llamas, and alpacas to the chaperoning by Harley and Blue (the family doggies), during our hikes on the property. If you love the outdoors, friendly animals, good food and warm friendship – then we suggest you make Horse Creek Stable your next “home away from home”! We look forward to going back soon! ¿ Our friends are itching to give it a try!

Innkeeper Response
You blessed with a wonderful review and we are so very grateful. You also blessed us by being absolutely wonderful guests. It was while we were with you at the barn that the we realized that we needed to make Beau a permanent member of our family and no longer maintain him as a foster horse. We would also like to thank you for sending us the CD with the great pictures of our property and animals. Bless you both.


Great Place To Stay!

5 on June 21, 2013

This place was so great. Les and Diane are the most gracious hosts you will find. You will feel like you have already known them in just a few minutes. As the only guest there for the night in your own seperate dwelling it is peaceful, quiet, and cozy., The fresh homemade breakfast delivered to your door is ourstanding, and getting to feed the rescue animals was a unique experience for us. Les and Diane have created a beautiful way to spend the night in Blue Ridge Georgia. Hearing the stories about all the animals that are there was a blessing to us. We would definitely stay there again!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for leaving us such a nice review. We love having great guests as you stay with us and share the magic of our animals. The two of you were a joy.


Snowy Escape

5 on March 13, 2013

We stayed here recently and found it to be a true, under-the-radar gem. Warm hospitality and thoughtful gestures (like nighttime cookies!) made us feel right at home. A wonderful retreat in a lovely rural part of Georgia, still so close to great dining, hiking and activities in Blue Ridge. For a complete review posted to my blog, click on the link: http://www.thetomboysguide.com/The_Tomboys_Guide/Nashville_%26_Beyond/Entries/2013/3/7_Blue_Ridge_in_the_Scenic_North_Georgia_Mountains.html

Innkeeper Response
You are incredibly fantastic. Thank you for writing about us in your travel article. We also thank you for being such wonderful guests and taking the time to meet the rescues. Your support of our little business makes it all possible. Safe travels and as a post script, we love your recipes in The Tomboy's Guide.


Fantastic!

5 on October 12, 2012

Lester and Diane are the best bed and breakfast hosts we've ever had the pleasure to meet. They are warm, friendly and run a fantastic b&b. The room is clean and comfortable and the food is excellent. They even take the time to accommodate special dietary needs. We'll be going back for more!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you both for staying with us and leaving such a nice review. We'd love to have you back.


26th Anniversary

5 on October 03, 2012

Lester and Diane are simply amazing as well as the cottage they provided for us. It felt like we were family from out of town and they couldn't wait to see us. We cannont express how much we enjoyed our stay with them and can't wait to return again! They thought of everything we needed along with an awesome breakfast and warm cookies at night. The animals are great, too!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you both for visiting us. Thank you also for the nice review. Loved your car and hope to see you again with the motorcycle.


Wonderful retreat

5 on September 30, 2012

We had the pleasure of spending the night here for our anniversary. We felt like family the moment we arrived and were greeted by Diane and Lester. The cabin was immaculate, the scenery was beutiful, the animals were a delight and breakfast was amazing. We recommend Horse Creek to friends and family, and we will definitely be returning. Garet and Kelly

Innkeeper Response
Thank you both for being great guests and for the nice review. Garet - nice touch ordering anniversary flowers for Kelly to surprise her with when you arrived.


Weekend Retreat

5 on September 27, 2012

It was like staying at a relatives house in the country. I had that "home away from home" feel. My 1 year old loved all the animals. The walking trail was serene and the dogs kept us great company. The breakfast was AH-mazing!! and so were the sweet dreams we had during our stay. I think a highlight of our stay was when we wrapped up in a blanket to do some star gazing for a few hours. This was the cleanest place I have ever stayed. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone and plan to return soon!

Innkeeper Response
We can't tell you how much it warmed our hearts to come home and see the two of you wrapped up in blankets watching the stars on such a clear night. Thank you for the very nice review. We hope that all of you come back again.


Highly Recommend!!

5 on September 26, 2012

My husband and I spent our 21st anniversary here just this past weekend. Les and Diane could not have been more gracious and accommodating; they were the perfect hosts. I am always a little leery of pictures on a website but their pictures are the most accurate depiction I have ever seen. The property is gorgeous and peaceful and the cottage itself looks like it came straight out of a Southern Living magazine and breakfast was impeccable! We are already planning to spend our next anniversary at Horse Creek Stable...only next time we plan to stay longer!

Innkeeper Response
J & L, we would love for you to come back and spend your 22nd anniversary here with us. Thank you for the very nice review.


You REALLY want to stay here!

5 on September 21, 2012

My wife and only got to spend one night here but were overwhelmed by the hospitality of Diane and Les, the comfortable design of the cabin-inspired room, the comfort of being served breakfast in our room (including freshly laid eggs from just down the path), and the sheer pleasure of watching their rescue horse running from barn to pasture. We came away feeling we had made new friends, not because Les and Diane imposed on us but because they were so open to answering our questions. Had we wanted quiet, we would have had it. Probably our most comfortable B&B experience in the 25- plus years we have been doing it. Paul and Carla

Innkeeper Response
Paul & Carla, thank you for your very nice review. Our only regret was that the two of you only stayed one day. We enjoyed your visit. Please come back.


We can't wait to return!

5 on September 12, 2012

We had the pleasure of spending 3 nights at Horse Creek Stable & Bed and Breakfast. The location of the Inn and the accommodations were perfect! Ultra comfortable bed in a well appointed room. Our hosts thought of everything. A delicious breakfast is served each morning and warm chocolate chip cookies are served in the evening. It was wonderful meeting Diane & Lester and all of their beautiful horses, dogs, cats and chickens. We can't wait to return.

Innkeeper Response
We were delighted to have you both here. Diane was grateful that you did not reveal your culinary background until you were ready to leave, but equal excited to hear that you liked her cooking. Please come back.


Just Great

5 on September 08, 2012

This is the place to be for relaxation and decompression. Everything about it is excellent: people (Diane and Lester), animals (large and small), scenery, accomodations, and breakfast. D & L are the quintessential innkeepers of the south, and were the most delightful surprise of an absolutely fantastic trip. Do go.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your very nice review and for being a wonderful guest.


Perfect Choice For Quiet Weekend

5 on August 29, 2012

Our anniversary weekend could not have been better! Lester and Diane have provided an unique setting for relaxation at their amazing horse farm. The beautiful vistas, rolling hills and lush green landscape, along with the sweet horses made us feel that we were stepping back into a slower time. Diane paid special attention to my diet requirements but still provided delicious breakfasts - so big we didn't need lunch! This was a great "Find" for us in Blue Ridge, one of our favorite Georgia towns! The Rays


Back to School Getaway

5 on August 26, 2012

I was hoping to add one last special memory for the 2012 summer. This getaway was perfect for my daughter, sister and I! As soon as we arrived I knew we made the right choice. My 8 yo daughter was welcomed with open arms and invited to help with the farm chores. My sister's need for a gluten free diet was no match for Diane's delicious cooking. She was accommodating without hesitation. We meandered through the on-site trail which was a wonderful walk and guided by Harley - a beautiful Golden Retriever! The cabin was warmly decorated and the perfect size. Thanks for helping us to make great memories!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the very nice review. More importantly, thank your daughter for the very nice home drawn picture of our chicken coup, complete with eggs, that she sent us. It really made our day and we are adding it to our little collection of treasures. Bless you all.


Mother-Daughter Weekend

5 on August 17, 2012

My teenage daughter & I had a fantastic weekend here. We were getting away for the weekend before school started back. Diane and Lester couldn’t have been more gracious! The accommodations were fantastic, the breakfast each morning was tailed for us and WONDERFUL. The views of the property and the amazing care we received couldn't have been better. I recommend their B&B to everyone.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your nice words. You two were great to have here! Good luck this year with soccer and volleyball!


The Best Bed & Breakfast In the World

5 on August 09, 2012

We pull up to beautiful ranch only to meet the most wonderful people in the world. Lester & Diane. The came out to greet us and gave us hugs and welcomed us. They showed us around and we opened the door to a wonder little cabin, comfortable & relaxing. In the morning, we were welcomed to a homade breakfast (the best french toast ever) and their smiling faces and in the evening we would come back to a plate of cookies that said "Sweet Dreams". I've said all of that to say that soon we will be booking our trip for next year. Not only did we have one of the best times we ever had, we also gained to friends in Lester &Diane. See you next year! Angel & Vincent M

Innkeeper Response
Angel & Vincent - we agree that you came as guests and left as friends. Thank you for the very nice review.


Best Ever

5 on August 08, 2012

I chose this place after seeing all of the great reviews and it did not disappoint in any way. My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and we absolutely loved it. It's a beautiful place in beautiful surroundings. The breakfasts were wonderful as well as the treats. The owners were gracious, friendly and went above and beyond. We definitely recommend this place and hope to stay again.

Innkeeper Response
More than half the joy of running a small Bed & Breakfast is the great people we get to meet. You two were wonderful. Thanks for the great review and time we got to spend together.


Upscale Relaxation

5 on August 07, 2012

The cabin was immaculate and beautiful Very restful and tasteful. Homemade cookies at bedtime and gourmet breakfast in the morning. Great value and friendly hosts.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for leaving us a nice review. We are delighted that you enjoyed you stay.


Awesome Bed & breakfast

5 on July 29, 2012

Maria and I were truely blessed to find this GEM in the woods of the mountians. Diane and Lester you both are such great host, I am at a lost of words to say how much you made us feel at home and given us new friends into our lives. The muffins (OH MY GOD) are some of the best we have ever eaten, and the breakfast were to die for. I was a little skeptecal of the french toast but knew Maria woulld love it, but gave it a try, glad I did, now I know there is someone else in the world that makes french toast as good as me HAHAHA. The room was everthing we thought and more. Again thank you for being so thoughtful this morning to get up and see us off on our early departure. We will be back and also tell everyone one we know of this little GEM of a place in the woods of the mountians. Your new friends Charlie and Maria

Innkeeper Response
Dear Charlie & Maria, we were so blessed to have you stay here. You two are such a wonderful couple. Next time please warn us that you will be taking a ONE HOUR helicopter ride. We thought the pilot got lost. Please return to us. We'd love to see you again.


Our favorite B&B

5 on July 16, 2012

This is by far our favorite B&B now. With such warm and welcoming innkeepers (furry ones included) it was hard to return to the real world. We cannot wait to go back! Breakfast was wonderful including fresh from the oven muffins. The property is so beautiful. We loved our morning greetings from Harly and Blue. The horses and their stories of how they got there are amazing! I can't say enough about this wonderful place! We even got to see a rainbow! We left relaxed and rejuvinated and cannot wait to return!

Innkeeper Response
It was great to have you stay with us. We are so appreciative of you choosing us, being great guests, and gracing us with such a nice review.


Like home away from home...in the country !

5 on July 06, 2012

I stayed for my birthday and Diane and Lester made it very special for me...the place is so peaceful...they are such a warm-hearted couple..I cant wait to go back...!

Innkeeper Response
WOW, you just left this morning and already posted a review. Please come back and spend more time with us. It was great having you here.


Perfect!

5 on July 02, 2012

My husband surprised me with a weekend trip for our 15th Anniversary. When he told me we'd be staying at a bed and breakfast, I was a little nervous because we'd never been at one before. However, when we drove up and saw the beautiful location, the perfectly clean and private room, and met the very friendly Lester and Diane, all my nerves disappeared! It was perfect! The room is incredible! That has to be the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. The animals are sweet, although we had alot planned and didn't stay around the room during the day, so we didn't get to interact with them as much as some reviewers. I just can't say enough about how wonderful Diane and Lester are! They are so nice and so helpful and the breakfasts were extraordinary. We definitely plan to go back!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. Please come back again, you were both such a joy to have here.


Balsam visitors

5 on June 29, 2012

We actually purchased our evening here in an auction or we might never have know about this wonderful get-away. It is such a peaceful and serene place to be and the owners are exceptionally hospitable. The breakfast was outstanding which included their own fresh free-range eggs, muffins, toast, fruit and all prepared and served with a happy morning greeting from Diane. It was a wonderful experience and we hope to go back!

Innkeeper Response
Once again we hit a home run with having such great people stay with us. Thank you both.


phenomenal experience

5 on June 11, 2012

This was my fiance and I's first bed and breakfast experience and it was incredible. Lester and Diane make your stay amazing with their hospitality, warm hearts, and beautiful farm. The room is a cottage separate from the house, it is large and includes everything you need. Diane keeps the suite immaculate and her breakfast is delicious. She serves it warm every morning and all the ingredients are fresh even the eggs are from her own chickens! There was absolutely nothing I was disappointed about. My fiance and I were blown out of the water by our stay at this bed and breakfast and we are already planning to come back again.

Innkeeper Response
The two of you are the nicest couple. We were blessed to have you choose Horse Creek Stable for your first B&B experience. We look forward to seeing you again.


The Texas Twosome

5 on June 05, 2012

We are sisters and we travel to the state of our choice once a year. Welll, we really picked a good one this time. Georgia is beautiful and Horse Creek is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Diane & Lester won our hearts immediately. We will be going back. If you are looking for peace and quiet and incredible food, you will be happy at Horse Creek.

Innkeeper Response
Having you come back to visit us would be a joy. We enjoyed the two of you a great deal. Thank you.


The most relaxing and best value vacation we have ever experienced!

5 on May 31, 2012

From the moment we arrived, greeted by our gracious hosts, Lester and Diane, we felt so far removed from the hustle and bustle of daily life. As we turned onto the property and pulled up to our charming "cabin", we were met by horses, chickens and 3 very friendly four-legged canine ambassadors (the cat, Rex, was hiding)! Our too brief stay included the most wonderful home cooked breakfasts. We would get up in the morning, make a pot of coffee in our fully functional kitchenette, then open the front curtain to signal Diane to bring her amazing cinnamon-apple french toast and farm fresh eggs! We had a new appreciation of the quiet, unassuming hens the next day! Our days included exploration of the quaint little towns in the area, a visit to a cool, beautiful waterfall nearby, and evenings spent watching fireflies dance across the starry sky, while sipping a glass of wine ( not included, although our hosts were so gracious and accomodating, that I'm sure it would have materialized if we asked!). The only difficulty we experienced was leaving this oasis of relaxation just an hour and a half from Atlanta. I keep opening my curtains at home, but alas, no french toast appears!!! Sid and Kelly Klein


Couldn't have picked a better place!!!

5 on May 24, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed this bed & breakfast SO much! Lester and Diane we're super nice people, and did everything in their power to accomodate us. It was so relaxing and the animals were just great! We cannot wait to go back and hopefuly stay for longer! Wonderful place and wonderful people. Chad & Rebecca- Dallas, GA


It Only Get's Better!

5 on May 10, 2012

This was our second visit (It will now be an annual event) to Horse Creek, and we enjoyed it even more. Lester and Diane are the most gracious hosts you will ever encounter at a B&B. The breakfast's were incredible; from the farm fresh eggs, to the apple-cinnamon french toast, and biscuits and gravy, everything was delicious! We hiked a near-by waterfall, visited quaint little towns and just hung out with the horses, dogs, and chickens. The entire atmosphere is so peaceful and relaxing. Just sitting outside the cabin watching the stars and fireflies with a glass of wine is the frosting on the cake.


Great Stay

5 on May 04, 2012

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at Horse Creek Stable. Lester and Diane were above and beyond what we would have ever expected. They are wonderful people and made our stay most enjoyable. I have already recommended this B& B to other friends. The breakfasts were deliciously outstanding. The animals are so sweet and friendly. Thank you for making our stay feel like part of the family. We Loved it!


Helicopter house call!

5 on May 03, 2012

Experienced absolute southern hospitality, starting with a warm welcome from Lester and Diane, along with their numerous four-footed family members - delighted to know they were all rescued animals - as well as the friendliest chickens we've ever met...Chicken Nugget, Chicken Noodle, etc! Enjoyed the comfortable accommodations, quiet surroundings and delicious breakfasts (when you go, request the french toast!). Our hosts went above and beyond, helping us book the train ride and other attractions (appreciated receiving numerous discounts on their good name too!) ...but one of the highlights was having a helicopter pick us up - LANDING RIGHT AT THE HORSE CREEK STABLES PASTURE! - and taking a helicopter ride for a bird's eye view of the surrounding area. Spectacular! We have stayed at B&Bs before, but this was truly a unique experience - one we highly recommend - and one we hope to experience with the Aradis again! (PS - If you're REALLY nice to Lester, you might even get to see the 'man cave' - but don't count on it.) Bruce and Cathi Wormsbacher (Tennessee)


A peaceful and beautiful mountain retreat

5 on April 26, 2012

A spotless, quiet, comfortable, secluded mountain valley getaway with hot morning muffins served at the openng of the curtains, a delicious breakfast customed tailored to our sensitivities, warm evening cookies, and a large serving of love from Diane and Lester the human caregivers, Rex the cat, Harley & Blue & Daisy the dogs, 5 nameless range chickens producing fresh blue and brown eggs, and three charming horses........you'll love it!!!! Suzy and George Parker (Florida)


Fantastic B&B

5 on March 28, 2012

Spring in N. GA is as pretty as the fall. We just left and everything was in bloom. Facilities are top notch, the pictures you see are exactly what you get. The hosts are very welcoming and we got personal tours of everything (I was raised on a ranch/farm and never knew horses LOVE peppermint candy along with the regular apples and carrots). There is only 1 cabin presently so personalized attention is easy for such a wonderful couple. Free roaming chickens (the owners have a sense of humor, one chicken was Nugget and 1 was Chicken and Dumpling) so the eggs are REALLY fresh each morning. They do have 3 dogs and one cat, all very loving but actually more important to me with a new car, they don't jump on you or the car, just want a little loving rub. Our breakfast started with fresh baked berry muffins when we would be asked what we wanted and the first day we said that picture sure looks good. Ham, egg, and cheese omelet (LEAN, fabulous ham), perfect bacon, and the best mixed fruit cup we've ever had. We will be back to visit Lester and Diane soon!


Beauty and Comfort

4.0 on December 28, 2011

A warm welcome from our hosts at Stable Creek was just what we needed after a long journey. Their cottage afforded the comforts of home, spotless, and for an addicted coffee drinker the convenience of a kitchenette was a bonus. Surrounding scenery provided beauty and ability to rest our eyes and mind in the middle of the busy holiday season. All that and a fresh home-cooked breakfast (local chickens helped), and the location of a fantastic restaurant nearby for dinner, makes us want to come back and visit Lester and Diane again. Four - Five stars all around!


Perfect for any occasion

4.0 on December 15, 2011

After a hectic day in Atlanta we (3 Swiss girlfriends on a week long vacation) headed for the Horse Creek Stable B&B. Diane and Lester greeted and treated us like family even though they had never seen us before. The very clean and cozy guest cabin was great for a relaxing dinner "at home" (some cheese, bread and wine we had purchased at a grocery store). There is a full kitchenette if you feel like using it. In the morning Diane treated us to a gourmet breakfast and then we were on our way to Asheville and the Blue Ridge Mountains. If you decided to stay a couple of days there are a lot of interesting destinations within easy driving distance. I highly recommend this place.

Innkeeper Response
We were so excited that your two high school classmates from Switzerland flew in from Zurich to meet you and that the three of you chose Horse Creek Stable for the first night of your Blue Ridge experience. You were a delight to host.


Your Home Away From Home

5 on December 13, 2011

The Horse Creek Stable and Lodging is an outstanding B&B. It could also be called "Your Home away from Home". We are still talking about how relaxing our 4 nights were and what a wonderful experience we had at this darling. B&B. The owners, Lester and Diane, instantly become friends and do everything to meet your needs. The large room offers almost as much as an apartment including an efficiency kitchen, extremely comfortable king size bed and a queen size sleep sofa in the TV sitting area. It has a wonderful little outside patio area surrounded by a white picket fence. The room is decorated lovely and extremely clean. We really loved being on a beautiful horse farm enjoying nature surrounded by walking and horse trails. And, when you want to go sight-seeing, shopping, dining, you are a pleasant drive not far away. One of the "highlights" was Diane's famous Country Breakfast's every morning. She first brings home made muffins to have with your coffee or tea and then a breakfast that I found myself taking pictures of before we even ate because it was awesome and absolutely delicious every morning. I only wish we could have stayed longer. We'll be back often and as soon as possible. Brian and Louise


Blue Ridge Getaway

5 on December 06, 2011

Lester and Diane made us feel so welcomed. Conveniently located in Blue Ridge, GA. Great to be away from the busy areas. Our cabin was wonderful, clean and quiet. The gourmet breakfast each morning was delicious. So happy we found this unique place. Definitely recommend to others.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your stay and nice review. We are blessed.


A Wonderful Bed & Breakfast Retreat

4.8 on November 06, 2011

Where do I start? A stay on this working horse farm is an absolutely wonderful way to sit back and relax yet enjoy all that the Mineral Bluff/Blue Ridge area has to offer. If you want peace and quiet you have it!! If you want to meld with nature you have it!! If you want activities, they are only minutes away. Lester and Diane are very gracious and friendly hosts. They go out of their way to see that their guests have an enjoyable time during the stay. We had a slight glitch with our reservations for the Blue Ridge Railway. Lester personally went to the train depot to make sure all was taken care of. Thank you Lester! The room was exceptionally clean (and I mean clean). In the bathroom are all the little extra things you will need for personal use. Soap, lotion, shampoo/condtioner, hair dryer, etc. Ladies...even makeup remover pads. How thoughtful Diane, thank you. We loved the friendly animals that roam around the property. We even got a nice kiss on the cheek from a horse. Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night. However our stay helped to make our 29th anniversary a special time. We will surely go back in the future.


Best Experience Ever!

5 on November 01, 2011

This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast, and boy did it exceed our expectations. We felt right at home from the moment we drove up to the cottage and Lester and Diane were there to greet us. It reminded me of going back home and having family there to greet me. I can't say enough about the size of the cottage, the decor, the woodwork (both on the walls and the floor). There were no noisy people to disturb us like usually happens at a motel. We enjoyed going outside and looking at the stars and everything was so quiet. The bed was so comfortable and we especially enjoyed the fireplace. Even though we were in the country, we still had access to the internet and cable TV. We enjoyed meeting the animals especially the chickens. Thanks to the chickens, we had a wonderful breakfast of eggs, ham, biscuits and gravy and those wonderful muffins delivered to us hot out of the oven. We can't wait to go back very soon. Amelia & Leonard, Mableton, GA


Mineral Bluff Magic

5 on October 27, 2011

We had a magical weekend at Horse Creek Stables. We are making plans for our trip next year already. We plan to make the trip to the Blue Ridge area a yearly event. Lester and Diane were wonderful host, and we ejoyed hanging out with Harley and Blue and all the rest of the animals. Breakfast each morning was yummy, made with freshly laid eggs and warm muffins brought to our room. The mountain veiws were breathtaking. Only a busy schedule kept us from a cozy nights rest each morning! You will not be disappointed with your stay!!!


Beautiful secluded getaway!

4.6 on October 11, 2011

My family and I enjoyed a short weekend getaway at Horse Creek Stables. Lester and Diane went above and beyond to make our stay memorable!! We will definitely be back!


Quiet, Cozy, and Fun

5 on September 11, 2011

Lester and Diane were fantastic hosts. The farm is absolutely beautiful. We wanted to get away and have a nice relaxing weekend, and at Horse Creek that’s just what we did. There are trails for walking, a porch for resting, animals for petting, a user-friendly fireplace, and a hammock for napping (big enough for two.) Not to mention the incredibly comfortable bed. There is also a fold out couch, and the room was a great size for the two of us but would suit a family just fine as well. The room also has a full kitchen; we made dinner one night and went out the second night. The room was incredibly clean, as well as the stables, any horse would be proud to stay here. The food was delicious, (we were even able to have farm fresh eggs). Horse Creek is a short drive to Blue Ridge, but also incredibly close to spots for tubing and canoeing down the Taccoa River, or bring your pole for some great fishing. In short our stay was peaceful, cozy, and great fun. Lester and Diane made us feel right at home and we hope to come back to Horse Creek Stable and Lodging sometime soon.


Fantastic Weekend at Horse Creek Lodge!!

5 on August 14, 2011

We stumbled upon this Bed and Breakfast looking for a quiet weekend away from our busy lives. This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience, so we didn't know what to expect. Our experience at the Horse Creek was perfect. Lester and Diane treated us like family and we can't wait to go back.


Our stay at Horse Creek Stable & Lodging

5 on August 13, 2011

The hospitality, breakfast and service was outstanding. Diane & Lester went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect, we had complete privacy but they would "appear" every now and then to check in on us. The food was excellent, the bed was simply to die for. We have already re-booked for the fall.


Wonderful - even more so for kids

5 on August 12, 2011

We stayed here in August 2011 - my wife, 6 year olf daughter and myself. Lester and Diane were exceedingly nice and warm, friendly people. My daughter really enjoyed the 5 chickens, 2 horses, cat and 5 dogs that roam around free on the farm land. For a family from the suburbs, this was unintentionally the highlight of our trip - our stay and time at Horse Creek Stables. The room was beautiful, food terrific and service well beyond expectations. Expect to make friends here, not just a stay at a hotel.


EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS

5 on July 31, 2011

The HOST & HOSTESS were both AWESOME. The accomodations were OUTSTANDING, as was the food. Lester and Dianne went out of their way to meet our every need. Still we never felt crowded, in any way. They dried our clothes, after the white water rafting trip. Our room was CLEAN and I do mean CLEAN. Betty says she felt more welcome than when we visit our children and she hass never been treated so well---not even at DISNEY WORLD--LOL. We, WITHOUT RESERVATION, RECOMMEND the HORSE CREEK STABLE AND LODGING! Dianne even escorted us to an auction (general merchandise). We are auction people and LOVED IT!!! The B&B is on a farm with animals, which were friendly. They have only had this ranch for a short while, but haave worked WONDERS with it! The location is GREAT. It is close enough to the attractions, in the area, and far enough away, for some QUIET RELAXATION. We were allowed to choose what we wanted for breakfast and I WAS REALLY IMPRESSED. The breakfast, before the rafting trip, was hearty enough to hold us over until the end of the trip (3.5 hours on the water, not including the wait time---total of about 6 hours). These folks cater to their guest's wants---worth the money and WILL GO BACK!!


Beautiful and Peaceful B&B

4.0 on July 26, 2011

This place was awesome! Lester and Diane are the best hosts we have ever had! We will definitely come back here again next year when we do the Blue Ridge triathalon next year. It was a great experience, and our kids loved it also! Missy and John


Home away from Home

5 on July 22, 2011

We only spent one night there (unfortunately) wish it could have been a week. Diane and Lester couldn't have been nicer or done more to make us feel welcome, the room is spectacular, comfortable, spotless. If you're going to this area and need a place to stay, this is it!!


Quiet Getaway

4.0 on July 12, 2011

My husband and and I just returned from an overnight at Horse Creek Stable and Lodging and thorougly enjoyed it. The proprieters, Les and Diane, were exceptional hosts...very friendly and service oriented. Our stay was very quiet, comfortable and peaceful. A wonderfully comfortable king-sized bed in our private detached room complete with kitchenette was exactly what we needed. We were just a scant few miles from great shopping, dining and hiking in Blue Ridge. One of our favorite memories was walking the trails and hearing the stories about how Horse Creek came about. We even got up early after our night's stay and spend some time praying in the new and beautiful stables where two beautiful horses are stabled and treated with TLC. Les and Diane gave us a choice for breakfast and we chose the continental (ate too much the night before) and we enjoyed a sumptuous breakfast of a variety of fruits, yogurt parfait, boiled eggs, strawberry muffins and coffee. It was served to us right in our room where we ate a private and leisurely meal. I highly recommend Horse Creek and the price is right too!


The Best Bed and Breakfast!

5 on July 04, 2011

This is the first time we have every stayed at a Bed and Breakfast! Lester and Diane are wonderful host and made us feel very welcome on their property. The lodging is very nice,clean and very comfortable! The breakfast was great!! We would recommend staying at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast!


Amazing!

5 on June 30, 2011

Wonderful facility and amazing people. I would recommend this to anyone that would love a nice quiet getaway. The views are breath taking. The food was outstanding!! Lester and Diane are wonderful hosts and provided us with a perfect anniversary retreat. I can't say thank you enough. Also we loved visiting the horses, especially our boy Haggis. He is very well loved and cared for and we couldn't be happier for him. Love you guys! Dani & Wayne


WONDERFUL

5 on June 19, 2011

This was our first time at a B&B, and it exceeded all of my expectations! Lester and Diane were very friendly, welcoming, and hospitable. From the delicious breakfast to drying our clothes for us after we were soaked on the Ocoee, the friendly service was outstanding. The newly renovated room was very clean and comfortable. We would love to go back and stay again! Thank you Lester and Diane!


Perfect in every way!

5 on June 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Horse Creek Stable and Lodging this past weekend for our first anniversary. We've visited Blue Ridge many times over the last few years and had always stayed in Cabins. This time, we decided that we would stay at a B&B and came across Horse Creek Stable. Lester was very kind in finalizing our reservation. Once we were at the Stable and Lodging we were amazed at how large the actual room was. It surpassed our expectations and was even comparable to some of the cabins we have stayed in while in the mountains. Breakfast, however, was beyond compare. Diane made us our most amazing Blue Ridge breakfast ever and I'm confident to say that she'll give any other breakfast chef in North Georgia a run for his money; and not only was it a 5-star breakfast 2 days in a row, but Diane was willing to push breakfast forward or back to accommodate our schedule. We never felt rushed. As for the farm, both Lester and Diane gave us tours and introduced us to the animals. It was clear how well they take care of their beautiful horses. In addition, the dogs and chickens welcomed us each time we came back or stepped out to have coffee on the private patio. We really felt welcome by everyone. From the beautiful surroundings to the kindness of the owners, It was the perfect way to celebrate our first anniversary. All in all, we couldn't have had a better time and we can't wait to come back.


Why Go Anywhere Else!

5 on June 05, 2011

My wife and I recently spent 3 nights at Horse Creek Stable and Lodging and just loved it. Lester and Diane are the consumate hosts and truly care about providing a wonderful experience. Our accomodations were first rate. The meals were restaurant quality and the room was as good or better than any top rated hotel. I can say this with the confidence of an experienced traveller as I travel regularly and stay in fine hotels around the US. The two most important indicators of a great experience are 1. Would you do it again? and 2. Would you recommend it to others? In both cases we say a resounding YES! We can't wait to come back this fall for the change of seasons. Like it says above...Why go anywhere else?


Great time in the Blue Ridge Mountains

5 on June 03, 2011

We have just returned home from a wonderful vacation trip through North & South Carolina, Tennessee and ending in George at the Horse Creek Bed and Breakfast for 5 days and 4 nights. It was the highlight of our trip and we can’t wait to go back. Diane and Lester are the most gracious hosts you could ever want. They are there to help with every request. After growing up on a farm it was great for me to be back in a nature surrounding. The property is beautiful and serene. The running creek through the property is a lovely walk. Flowers are abundant. Haggis and Atlas (the horses) add to the setting. (My husband even fed a horse for the first time.) I loved the dogs and chickens which brought back many memories for me. The stars at night are a sight to behold. Our accommodations were fantastic. The room is a stand alone with kitchen facilities, TV (which we found no time to Use), and great bed for restful nights. Breakfast was more than anyone can ever expect. In all this is a premier bed and breakfast and not to be missed. Thank you Diane and Lester for a wonderful wonderful time. You made us feel like family. Sam and Warren, Illinois


There is no better place in north Georgia

5 on May 22, 2011

This was the best!! The owners were super nice and quite hospitable. Some B&B owners tend to be stand-offidh for obvious reasons but they were out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room, since it was new, was beautiful and clean. There is a creek and trails for the pleasant stroll but most of all this place offers quiet, peacefulness and serenity that only a place out in the coutry like this can. Would definitely recommend it! -Robert


It Doesn't Get Much Better

5 on May 21, 2011

We wanted to escape the Florida heat and spent three (3) day's at Horse Creek. It exceeded our expectations in every aspect. Beautiful setting, new, clean, delicious food, great hiking, and so peaceful just sitting on the porch watching the horses and wildlife. Lester and Diane were exceptional host's, and went far beyond what you would expect at a B&B. There is much to do in the surrounding area, or you can just "chill out" and enjoy the beauty of the mountains from a rocking chair. We are already planning our return visit to this exceptional mountain experience. Sid & Kelly


Stopover with horses

5 on May 04, 2011

My friend, Martha, and I were traveling from Florida to Indiana with our horses (2). We found this bed and breakfast that offered stabling on the web. What a wonderful surprise. The location was awesome, the barn and turnout was new, clean and safe for the horses. Our lab enjoyed the romp with the other dogs so our animals were well looked after and comfortable. The room, beds, etc. were much more than we expected. Everything was great. Diane served a wonderful breakfast to get us started on our trip home. I would recommend this quaint little place to all my horsey and nonhorsey friends. Thanks Lester & Diane for a welcoming and relaxing stay. It's really great to be able to stay on the same premises as our horses. Ruby


MOUNTAINTOP JEWEL

4.2 on January 27, 2011

Breathtakingly Beautiful! We love to find the 'jewels' on our trips and Horse Creek is top of our list! Beautiful views, melt in your mouth blueberry muffins, perfect coffee, critters to play with and a unique, immaculate,woodsy yet modern, comfortable cabin. The proprietors are warm, friendly, helpful. We loved it!! Jay & Bettie


Fantastic Five Star

5 on January 25, 2011

I cannot even describe the welcoming feeling I had while I stayed. Lester and Diane made sure that I was completely comfortable and well taken care of for the duration of my visit. Their horses, Atlas and Haggis, even welcome visitors (especially if treats are included). This was one of my most peaceful get aways that I have had in a long time. The property is absolutely breathtaking and the room was beautifully kept. All you can hear at night is the sound of nature, which is the best sound in the world. Make sure you have a hungry belly because Diane's breakfast is enough to satisfy everyones tastes! I would come back here again in a heartbeat!


Best B&B in Mineral Bluff

5 on January 21, 2011

Thank you Les & Diane for a wonderful B&B experience! The property is absolutely beautiful and serene. We really enjoyed the quiet walks in the woods and along the stream that seemed to run for miles. How relaxing it was to wake up with a hot cup of tea and enjoy the view of horses running through the pasture. We also appreciated the nearby shopping experiences of Blue Ridge. We can’t wait to come back for more exciting memories!


Quiet and Beautiful

4.8 on January 21, 2011

Lester and Diane were fantastic hosts. We had a great visit with Haggis and Atlas (the two rescued horses they own) and just had a wonderful stay. The room is fantastic. Very new, clean and comfortable. The bed was great, my wife and I both slept very well. Blue Ridge is very close by and a quaint, historic little town to visit. Don't miss Mercier's Orchard when you visit,they have great fruit and pies! You can get directions and some wonderful suggestions from Diane and Lester, they know the area quite well. The entire facility is new including a fantastic and very clean barn for those who want to bring their horses. There is plenty of pasture for them too. The road in to the farm is a little rough, but we handled it easily even during snow and ice. Diane will tell you she serves a "continental" breakfast, but it was excellent and too much food for my wife and I! The muffins, yogurt and fresh fruit were amazing. Our only complaint was that we only booked two nights and they went by much too quickly. We will be back to visit and can't recommend a stay here highly enough, especially for the price. Ray & Melanie, Kissimmee, FL


Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $149 - $149
  • Reviews (70) 4.9
  • Rooms 1

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 17064553060
Top