Bed and Breakfast Mont Morris Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.3
  • Onsite Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

sitio encantador

4.8 on December 14, 2011

solo se puede decir gracias depues de estar una semana en Mont morris .somos una pareja de granada y acabamos de llegar de alli .el sitio es encantador las habitaciones hermosas y decoradas con mucho gusto.En cuanto a los dueños son encantadores la ubicacion perfecta el metro cerca,la zona tranquila.Sin duda sin tengo la suerte de poder volver alli estaremos muchas gracias Georgi,Maiko yMari


A treasure in Manhattan

5 on August 29, 2010

Unique and special place, delicious breakfast. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay. So clean - Bravo Georgia


My Home away from Home

5 on July 22, 2010

I had an emergency and needed a place to stay fast, I didn't mind what ever I found as long as it was a roof over my head for two days. What I found was a place so much more beyond my expectations, Gorgia the landlady was an absolute angel. Very Pleasant, accommodating and helpful. I loved the family atmosphere I instantly felt having breakfast in the dinning room with other guests the following morning. The room was large with it's own private bath and shower. It's design reminded me of a beautiful victorian period home with lots of charm, character and elegance. Locating where I was going and planning my trips during the day was easy to do, with the free wifi computer available for all guests to use. I was easily able to get around to most attractions as the metro line was just a few blocks down. I loved staying here so much, I actually consider this to be my home away from home next time i visit the Big Apple. I would highly recommend Mont Morris to anyone who is looking for a warm atmospheric place to stay. I have stayed in some of the best hotels around the world, and I would rank this right up there with the best of them. From Bueka


Super séjour

4.2 on March 29, 2010

Nous y avons séjourné du 17 au 24 mars 2010, nous avons loué le studio, semaine formidable. Accueil, petit déjeuner, logement, convivialité, conseils, etc .. Le quartier est sympa et calme, en 20mn nous étions au coeur de Manathan! Nous y retournerons. Enfin, Géorgia est une hôtesse trés agréable et prévenante!


Great stay in the Big Apple

4.6 on August 23, 2009

We stayed over two weeks. We had a most enjoyable stay and found the Mont Morris and excellent place to stay. Great ambiance and decor. We enjoyed being in Harlem. The neighborhood was fantastic - quit different from other districts on Manhattan. I recommend this B&B as a great place to stay. It is well connected to the subway and the 5th Ave bus was very convenient also.


Memorable Stay

5 on August 23, 2009

We stayed at Mont Morris for 11 days during Easter in 2009. We enjoyed everything about the B and B-the charming well appointed room(s), great breakfast, wonderful conversations with guests and hoteliers, the historic neighbourhood, easy access to everthing NYC has to offer. Can't wait to return and stay again at Mont Morris. Calgary, Alberta Canada


best stay in NYC ever

3.8 on July 05, 2009

Unique brownstone B&B in superb quiet street. Fantastic landlady, Georgia and devil does all Ditto. Exotic but safe neighbourhood, walking distance from Central Park, 10-15 min subway ride to downtown Manhattan.


Unforgettable stay

5 on May 27, 2009

Our stay in the studio from the "Mont Morris Bed&Breakfast" was perfect. The bedroom has stylish furniture, the bathroom (with bathtub) was really clean and the kitchen was well equipped. The breakfast was delicious (which is not normal for bed&breakfast in the US). The owner Georgia is lovely and really helpful. The location is great: quiet neighborhood, 5minutes walk to the subway station and to a supermarket. The subway needs only 15 minutes to the Times Square. We stayed there for 9 days and felt at home. We will definitely stay in the Mont Morris again.


Comfortable Stay

4.2 on February 18, 2009

We stayed in the Studio apartment for a week in early February '09. Great experience. Room and amenities were as described. Breakfast was a decent spread of fresh muffins, french bread, jam and coffee. Wireless internet access in Studio apartment best obtained through Mac technology. Innkeeper checked in regularly to ensure our comfort and shared great information about the surrounding neighborhood and Manhattan in general. We used the subway to get downtown from B&B at all times of day/night with no problems. B&B may be a bit out of the way for those who want to step out of the door right into Manhattan action however if you are ready for a 15minute subway ride south, this B&B is a great place to stay. Thank-you!


Wonderfull!

3.8 on January 16, 2009

We had a wonderfull stay in Mont Morris. Friendly, great room, excellent breakfast; I would highly recommend this for your stay!


Authentic Harlem

3.6 on October 02, 2008

N2XY is a beautiful, large Harlem House just out of the movies, even with the steps at the front of the house where you can sit with your Latte from the bakery down the road and watch the world go by. Every room is decorated differently, we had "Cuba", with dark brown walls, random Cuba-esque furniture and funky paintings - to be honest making the whole Harlem, New York experience alot more authentic! The double bed was the most comfortable thing I had slept in in a long time, and the newly done shower/bathroom had a really good sized shower, nice lighting, etc. The only two issues we had was that there were no curtains on the windows, and the lighting in the room itself was a little dim. Georgia, our landlady was brilliant, and always on hand to help - very kind and a real New Yorker. She put some sheets on the windows for us, and even though the light came through the top, who wants to stay in bed in a city that never sleeps? There are probably curtains up there now. As I said, the lighting was a little dingy, but everything else- the pprice, the ensuite, made up for it. The furniture, whilst funky, was a bit hit and miss, there was one very comfortable modern wicker chez long, contratsed with an uncomfy, but comfy looking arm chair. You can easily hear people talking outside your room, but there are only 4 or 5 rooms so it is fairly quiet. There is loads of tourist information and everybody in and around this area seems really friendly Breakfast came in the really cool bakery 30 seconds walk down the road (apple cinnamon muffins,and it is about a 5-10 minute walk from 116st Metro. From there you can get an express train into Times Square, and it takes 10-15 minutes.


Lovely place to stay

4.4 on August 12, 2008

We stayed in Mont Morris B&B for four days this summer. We had a brilliant time. The room was huge, very nicely decorated and clean, and the breakfast was always awesome!


quiet and friendly

4.0 on August 02, 2008

We stayed in the first week of July 2008 8 nights at Mont Morris with our two children 11 and 9 years. It was a perfect place from where we visited Manhattan. 5 minutes walking from the subway which brings you in 15 minutes downtown. A quiet and friendly neightbourhood and a very friendly host, Georgia. The breakfast was excellent. We will surely recommend this place to friends and hope to come back one day. Jeannet and Hans, Amsterdam, The Netherlands


It was very very good

5 on July 02, 2008

The room was very nice, it was cleanliness, it was a coffemachine, joghurt, cereals, orangejucies on the room. The price was ok. Its very central.


Wow! Super!

4.4 on January 15, 2008

I stayed at Mont Morris in september 2007. Unfurtunatly (I'm french please spare my writing), we did not get to meet with Georgia, but she was very helpful before, with our reservations. The breakfest was great, and the room wonderful! I was so happy to have found this great place! It almost felt like home after our long days and I recommend this place to anyone. And for those who are worried about Harlem, We were two girls, alone, and we did not feel one bit intimidaded.


GRAN BEL POSTO

4.0 on January 04, 2008

Cosa dire del Mont Morris….che ci dovete andare!!!! Io ci sono stato per una settimana a natale 07 e mi sono trovato benissimo. MOTIVO??? 1. Innanzitutto i mini appartamenti sono pulitissimi,curati e confortevoli. Quasi ti scoccia di uscire la sera….Veramente belli con cucina e bagno privato. Come essere a casa propria. 2. Il M.M. è nel bellissimo quartiere di Harem. A 5 minuti a piedi dalla metropolitana. Assolutamente sicuro sia di giorno che di notte. Diffidate da chi vi dice che Harem è un quartiere xicoloso o poco sicuro – lo era 10 anni fa prima di Rudolph Giuliani. Adesso è un quartiere suggestivo e soprattutto l’occasione di “vivere” davvero New York non come “il classico turista italiano”…..Fidatevi – E la prima domenica che avete a disposizione andate ad una delle tante messe Gospel del quartiere….Un’esperienza unica!!! 3. Georgia la proprietaria del M.M. è una persona veramente carina e disponibile. A great Kiss to Georgia!!! ANDATE AD HARLEM - ANDATE AL MONT MORRIS Nic da Modena 04-01-08


New York in autmn

4.6 on October 24, 2007

It was really interesting to live in Harlem at Mont Morris. Georgia is a great person, very helpful and friendly. She did all to make us happy. We stayed 6 nights with our 11 years old son and everything was wonderful, also the breakfast at "settepani". Harlem is save and the people are nice. We'll come back next year. Thank you Georgia, for this great stay!!


Bed and Breakfast Mont Morris

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $165
  • Reviews (17) 4.4
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +1-212-369-8845
Top