Duval Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining3.9

Score Breakdown based on
97 Reviews

Write A Review

Second séjour !

4.0 on May 29, 2015

De retour à key West mon souhait était de revenir au Duval Inn. Les gros avantages de ce BandB sont la situation géographique, et le confort des chambres, bien que celles-ci soient très petites et ne permettent pas de s'éparpiller ! On se sent là-bas comme à la maison et l'accueil est vraiment enthousiaste. Un côté plus : un happy-hours (gratuit) et à volonté est proposé toutes les fins d'après midi. Très bonne initiative permettant de rencontrer les autres résidents. Un endroit à conseiller vivement.


The Duvall Inn, Key West, FL

4.6 on May 29, 2015

Very friendly and wonderful place to stay. Just off the busy Duval Street for a quiet atmosphere, yet close enough to walk and partake in all the fun. My friend and I never had to get into our car during the 4 days we were there. This was my first visit to Key West on Memorial Day Weekend 2015. I was unaware that this was known to be one of busiest weekends of the year. The Duval Inn serves free drinks from 5:00 to 6:00 pm. Cpt. Roy, the bartender was very helpful with tourists tips and information. My friend and I had a blast thanks to our hosts at the Duval Inn. Looking forward to a return trip.


awesome will definitely stay there

4.8 on May 28, 2015

Loved everything. People who are holding the place are sweet :) she was too good with smikig face. Place is lovely and close to main stuff in the city.


our stay at the duval inn in key west

4.4 on May 10, 2015

the duval inn is the only place my wife and i stay at in key west.the inn is very nice and centrally located for walking. we have recommended it to many friends who all have been pleased.


Great place to stay

4.8 on May 06, 2015

I would recommend the Duval Inn to anyone. I stayed in the Hibiscus Room and it was great. Free Happy was good and the breakfast was good. Will definitely stay there again


Perfect accomodations

4.6 on April 26, 2015

We stayed at The Duval Inn April 20-24. This was our second stay at the Duval Inn and will be the first place I call for our next stay in Key West. The rooms and facility are clean and the staff is very accommodating. It is clear the owner has set high expectations and surrounded himself with the best staff possible. They don't have on site dining other than a perfect light breakfast including coffee, beverages, fruit, bagels etc. however it is within walking distance to many restaurants and all the the sites of downtown Key West. Thank you again for a great stay. The Coffey family.


Key West at its best.

4.2 on April 20, 2015

Really like this place. They keep it clean and up-to-date. Nice people.


Not a place for children ( at least from my experience)

2.0 on April 16, 2015

I booked this B&B at the recommendation of a friend. I was traveling with my 10 yeras old daughter. We got the Ocean room which is a glorified large closet with 2 small windows that open directly in front of the pool and bar so everyone can look into your room. We could not stay at the pool or in the small but pleasant and shady garden because every single client of the hotel was smoking continuously, regardless of their proximity to a child. Actually, the staff of the hotel was taking frequent smoking breaks in the garden. One time we actually found one lonely table and chairs to sit down and read a book in the heat of the afternoon. It was far enough from smokers not to expose my daughter to second hand smoking. Unfortunately, right above was a speaker that was blasting the annoying chatting of 2 people about the benefits of coming to Key West ( in their opinion drinking until you forget your name). I asked the gentleman at the bar if we could turn the sound down. He replied that he cannot do that between the hours of 5-7 ( happy hour). Why it was mandatory to blast the radio with some talk show ( not even music) I could not figure it out. I just counted the hours until our stay at Duvall Inn will come to an end.It was one of the most misguided traveling arrangements I ever made. They should consider saying " adults only" as some KW hotels do.


Loved the Havana room

4.6 on April 13, 2015

Wonderful weather, the Havana Room was lovely! The continental breakfast has more variety than most places. We would definitely stay again.


A wonderful stay!

4.2 on April 07, 2015

Three older gals wanting to have a few evenings in Key West without breaking the retirement budget. The staff was wonderful. We really enjoyed the stay. Will recommend to my friends and will stay there again. Awesome!


As Much Privacy as You Want

4.0 on April 03, 2015

This is a great place: happy hour by the pool, night swimming, private deck area right outside our quiet room, outside entrance, walking distance to all the popular stuff. We walked everywhere and didn't use our car at all. The roosters woke us up, but that's going to happen everywhere in Key West. Recommended for couples.


Great happy hour!

3.4 on March 28, 2015

I was most impressed by the staff at Duval House. They were very friendly and accommodating. The happy hour was full bar, and the hostess made the best Bloody Mary that I have ever had! They also stored some small luggage for us while we went sightseeing the next day. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms modern, although both were a bit small. Also, they must have some odor problems because there were two plug-in odor eliminators in our room. My wife could not tolerate the overpowering scent and we removed one and turned it back in to the desk. The other we did not find until the next morning (it was behind the bed). After removing the scent, I did not detect any bad smell, so I am not sure why these were present. However, the window air conditioner unit seemed either a little anemic or perhaps there was a lot of leakage of warm air from the outside. Both we and our friends from another room commented that the room, while cool, seemed very clammy like the temperature was kept down but humidity remained high. I ended up sleeping without any covers and the ceiling fan took care of any comfort issues for me. We only stayed one night, and it was fine, but you probably would not be spending a lot of time in the room anyway if you are in Key West, right?


Highly recommend the Duval Inn

5 on March 28, 2015

The Duval Inn is positively adorable. Clean and friendly enchanted inn with beautiful foliage. The place was a perfect location for Key West. Chris & Gail Bonilla


great stay, great owners, great margaritas

4.0 on March 27, 2015

We had a one night stay in this beautiful and small hotel. the room was clean and tidy. The staff was friendly. And from 5 to 6pm they have a happy hour with mixed cocktails by the owner! and happy hour means: for free! :-) After two Margaritas the world was perfect, even if you are a german! :-) Hope to get the chance to come back to this hotel! Julia+Andy


Key West leisure

5 on March 25, 2015

great stay


Close to the action

2.8 on March 24, 2015

Nice bed and breakfast with great location to the action on Duval St. Adequate continental breakfast. Nice outside patio and pool area. Great complimentary cocktail hour each day. Has onsite parking which is hard to find in this area.


Outstanding B & B

4.0 on March 24, 2015

This is the 2nd time we have stayed. Convenient to Duval Street. Happy hour with Roy was outstanding. Everything was great. Looking forward to another stay in the future. We will be back. Ric & Diana from MN.


Great Service, Perfect Location

4.4 on March 16, 2015

Half a block away from Duval Street...right by the action, but not so close that you can hear it. Perfect location for a very reasonable price. Grounds are well kept and staff is accommodating. Complimentary Happy Hour by the pool....what more do I need to say?


Perfect place to stay and would do it again in a heartbeat!

4.2 on March 11, 2015

Everything was perfect. Even sharing the extremely clean bathroom was surprisingly ok. HAPPY hour was very happy and great opportunity to meet people. Very well run little Inn. Tried to stay another night, but booked up of course.


Location

3.8 on March 11, 2015

The inn is located just far enough off of Duvall to be quiet at night. Staff was very friendly and be sure to enjoy their complimentary Happy Hour and spend some time with Roy. Can't wait to return.


Duval Inn - February 2015

4.6 on March 09, 2015

Last stayed here in 2005. Great to see many improvements to the grounds and rooms including updated bathroom, flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, patio furniture, the new bar for Happy Hour and more. Disappointed that the breakfast is still bagels, coffee, cold cereal.


Excellent location! Merveilleux emplacement

3.4 on March 05, 2015

Le site est très joli et intime. Ce gite est très bien situé, en plein centre du vieux Cartier et è distance de marche de tout. Nous avons reçcu un bon service. La chabre (Leaf) était d'une dimension correcte, la salle de bain était propre et suffisamment approvisionnée en serviette et commodités. La petit déjeuner est complet bien qu'il ne sort pas de l'ordinaire, nous l'avons apprécié. Le prix est raisonnable si l'on compare aux prix moyens des Hotels de key West, nous considérons qu'il s'agit d'un bon emplacement. J'y retrounerais et le recommanderais à mes proches.


Beautiful!

5 on March 03, 2015

The Duval Inn was great in every way. Great location! In the heart of Key West's dining, bars, shopping and misc. tours. Staff was great! Beautiful, VERY clean rooms. Would HIGHLY recommend it!


Best place to stay in Key West

5 on February 27, 2015

The staff is the best and Happy Hour is like no other. So convenient to everything. We have stayed here several times and will do so again. Love this place!


Duval Inn - Key West

4.2 on February 23, 2015

Open bar in the evening was nice and breakfast in the morning was pleasant. Mostly a continental style.


charm and location

4.2 on February 21, 2015

Steps from Duval, with convenient parking. The happy hour was generous and unusually convivial. Advice on restaurants was spot on, and the gardens and pool the best retreat in town. Beautiful rooms (but avoid the smallest). Only caveat: the breakfast could use some better baked goods.


Duvall Inn

5 on February 20, 2015

Great place to stay! Will definitely book it again next year!!


Great place and great location

4.2 on February 19, 2015

We have stayed here several times. When we visit it it like visiting old friends. You cannot beat the location or the happy hour. The happy hour is a good time to compare notes with other guests on what to see or where to eat.


Two night stay

3.8 on February 19, 2015

Our stay at the Duval Inn was fine. The location was perfect and the rooms were clean and quiet. My only suggestion for improvement would be to provide some things that are gluten and dairy free for people with special diets. I could eat the peaches at breakfast and the peanuts at happy hour. Knowing this is usually true, I had brought along some cereal. I run a B & B so I know that there are plenty of items available for people with special diets. Another thought - have available mats for in the shower as the surface is quite slippery.


Wonderful in every way.

5 on February 11, 2015

Great little place. Great price for a Saturday night, Great location, Wonderful staff, Will come back again. Thank you


A Sea of Calm

4.6 on February 08, 2015

I was very impressed with the inn. The room was small but bright, cheerful, well appointed and quiet. The property is very well maintained and well located for shopping,dining, and sightseeing.


Best b&b in key west!

4.6 on February 07, 2015

This is the only place we stay when we come to key west. The room is super clean, staff is the best and location is great ... And did mention happy hour with the capt. ... We stay in the seaside room which is a totally private room off house.... Only issue is the traveling roosters that greet us as they pass by in the morning , but that's all part if the charm of key west!


Duval Inn- Key West

3.4 on February 06, 2015

Stay at this place is quite good, its good value for money, extra charge for parking and rooms are just what you need at nominal cost.


Stay at the Duval Inn

4.2 on February 02, 2015

Wonderful 4 days. Great location. 1/2 block from Duval but quiet and comfortable. Happy hour with Captain Roy was a highlight each evening.


New Repeat customer!

5 on January 23, 2015

This was my first stay here and I can tell you it won't be my last. The staff was friendly and helpful. The people I met at the complimentary happy/social hour were also very genuine after talking to several of them my first night there I realized they were repeat customers. Some 3 times and many 5+ times and I know why. By the end of my first night I new I would be back. I have been to KW over 2 dozen times and this is my best find so far. I cannot WAIT for my next trip now that I have found this Gem of a place. Warmest Regards, Deb


My stay

3.4 on January 22, 2015

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was perfect.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 on January 19, 2015

We stayed here in January and had a great time. Our room was the perfect size and even though we had a shared bathroom we never has to wait once. I loved the happy hour and getting to meet new people and the most spectacular bartender ever! We definitely will be back, after 5 trips to Key West this definitely was our favorite place to stay.


Vacation

4.6 on January 14, 2015

From the time my wife and I arrived the staff at the in was great. The happy hour from 5 to 6 was outstanding thanks to Roy and Amanda, and I don't what to leave out the next mayor so entertaining. Kat was so helpful with direction around the Inland. Breakfast was wonderful and the place was very clean and organized. Any one looking for a bed and breakfast close to the action this is a must.


New Year's Eve

4.6 on January 09, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Duval Inn for 2 nights for the first time on New Year's Eve and New Year's Day for our 10 year anniversary. We stayed in a room that had a shared bathroom; however, we never had to wait to use it and it was kept very clean. Our room was nice and clean and the staff were very friendly. We went to the happy hour each night at 5 pm and it was wonderful and we met several other people during the happy hour. Proximity to Duval Street is so close, only about 1/2 block, but you cannot hear the noise at the Inn nor inside the rooms. The pool and patio area is beautiful and very tropical. We didn't need to use our car the entire time we were there as it was close to everything. Overall we were very happy with our stay and will definitely return there in the future.


Great little spot

4.6 on December 30, 2014

The Inn was extremely welcoming, clean & comfortable. The room was a bit tiny but we made it work. The staff was very pleasant & the owners were fantastic. The tropical pool area is super comfy & clean. We loved the entire place. Just may try a different room that may be a bit bigger next time. We will definitely be back here many many more times.


Wonderful stay at Duval Inn!

5 on December 29, 2014

Wow! I couldn't be more pleased with my experience at Duval Inn. The location was perfect, the service was outstanding and the room was beautiful! (We stayed in the Hibiscus after being upgraded because they had a bigger room available than the one we booked!) Happy hour and free drinks with the owners was great before setting out for the evening. I will definitely be back! Thank you.


Relaxing week in paradise

3.2 on December 10, 2014

Great little b&b right in the middle of the action in Old Town. Only 1.2 block off of Duval and you don't hear a thing - not even chickens. Very comfy beds, nice shower and a perfect little pool.


great stay at the Duval Inn

3.2 on November 28, 2014

Had a great stay. Room was somewhat small, but very comfortable (stayed in the Orchid Room). Very well decorated. Service was good, didn't have any issues really to test the service. FREE happy hour from 5-6p everyday which is great. Everyone from the Inn comes and socializes at the bar. The bartender is great, very nice and helpful. Also free breakfast in the morning. Just the basics. No dinning, which is fine because Key West is filled with restaurants, and being right off Duval, you are close to plenty. Best location. right off Duval, perfect walking distance to all the famous bars, but far enough away that you don't hear the commotion.


Quaint, quiet, and relaxing!

4.4 on November 02, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a place to take our 12 and 16 year old children. We were happy to find a place that allowed children, but we small and quiet. Most of the time we had the pool to ourselves. Coming through the gate felt like coming back home. The happy hour was great, and the staff was so accommodating and friendly! We locked ourselves out one night, and the guy on call was as friendly as can be! We would stay again for sure.


great stay great location

4.8 on November 02, 2014

I surprised my husband with a overnight stay for his birthday. The room was very nice and clean. The air condition was really good and cold. We had a second door in our room that lead to a balcony down to the pool and bar area. We had a wonderful stay.


Won't stay anywhere else in Key West!

5 on October 24, 2014

We stayed here in 2011 for my husbands birthday with another couple and met so many great people during happy hour! Then stayed again in May 2013 - 10 of us in all. Another great time!! Ver accommodating and friendly as usual. Just booked for April 2015 for my birthday - bringing another large group. We all have "our rooms" that we have claimed as our own when we visit. The rooms are so clean and bright. Everyone who works here is friendly and take very good care of the guests. The property is intimate and beautiful. I just love it here and can never say enough good things about the Duval Inn!!


Small And Simple But Cozy

3.2 on October 15, 2014

Very nice place. Small, simple but my wife and I loved it. Continental breakfast is pretty good. Their poolside bar is open from 5pm-6pm and the drinks are FREE! They even have a free pure water machine next to their ice machine. The rooms are a bit small but it's not bad unless you want a lot of room. The doors are a bit hard to shut so be prepared to have to slam them, but they don't make a lot of noise surprisingly. The location is perfect too. You are 30 seconds from Duval Street! The pool is nice and the garden area is peaceful. Pool is heated but only during the colder time of the year. I read a review about some rooms having to share bathrooms and I think I heard the lady at the front desk say that too. Thankfully my wife and I had a room with our own bathroom.


awesome!!!

5 on October 11, 2014

Amazing place to stay in Key West!!!


Best place near it all!!

4.6 on October 10, 2014

Trying to find a B & B in Key West with 2 beds in 1 room - that isn't a futon or pull out couch - or having to book 2 rooms was a challenge. Then I found the Ocean 11 Suite at The Duval Inn. It was perfect and the price was right! the Inn is close to Duval St but not the noise and within walking distance to everything on Key West. Suite rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. We were right next to the pool and the bar - free happy hour was so wonderful. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Jazzy the onsite cat was also friendly. The breakfast was great!! Our window A/C was a bit load but it kept the room very cool. All in all I would stay here again!!


Best Place in Key West

5 on October 05, 2014

This was our third stay at Duval Inn and as usual it was great. Room was clean & comfy. Staff & guests were friendly. We always try and stay here when we're in KW. If you haven't stayed here you're missin it.


Great, Clean, & Friendly

5 on September 25, 2014

This is a great place to stay. The people were friendly. The rooms and grounds were very clean. A +++++++


Perfect Bed & Breakfast

4.6 on September 22, 2014

From the friendly staff to the excellent location, Duval Inn was a perfect choice for our stay.


Best.Vacation. Ever.

4.2 on September 15, 2014

Stayed at the Duval Inn recently for my birthday and it was fantastic. The staff's attention to detail was amazing. Everyone is friendly and accommodating. The happy hour is great as is the breakfast nice and light. I am already planning my next trip to Key West and will stay here, I can't wait. Loved the Duval Inn!


Key West Paradise

3.6 on September 09, 2014

The Duval Inn was great. They were very accommodating when we needed a late check-in. The breakfast was adequate for the B&B and very comparable to other B&Bs in Key West. The pool and bar area were very relaxing and had plenty of room for many guests. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed with another couple in the adjoining queen rooms. The only downside is the bathroom is in the single room and did not connect to the other room, however we were not in the room often enough for this to be a bother. The Duval Inn was super close to everything on Duval Street, but distant enough that late night noise was not noticeable in the room. I would definitely recommend the Duval Inn.


Girls weekend

4.8 on September 06, 2014

This was our second stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is great. The light breakfast is perfect and happy hour an added bonus. We will be back!


A first, but not a last!

4.6 on September 04, 2014

European style bathrooms (3 rooms, one bath) was not bad at all! However if you have urgent bladder syndrome, etc, get a room with a private bath, beacuse there is occasional waiting. The free breakfast buffet was delicious, my favorite were the mini quiche. They also had a free happy hour (premium!) at their tiki bar by the pool. Overall, we loved this place.


Wonderful property, Great Location

5 on August 21, 2014

This was by far the best B&B we have visited in Key West. The property was right in the heart of old town, only one block from the action. The grounds were very well maintained. They offered a mediocre breakfast and happy hour with free drinks every day! The only complaint I would have (this is more towards bedandbreakfast.com) is that I booked through bedandbreakfast.com and when I arrived I was told that the B&B did not accept gift cards. They were even curious as to how they ended up on the website. This is something I have to take up with b&b.com however it was a bit frustrating on my end. All in all it was a great stay and we will most certainly be back!


nice place

5 on August 21, 2014

great happy hour & rooms were very clean


Very nice place! I would highly recommend staying here!

4.4 on August 20, 2014

Rooms are nicely decorated. Very convenient location and within walking distance Duval and all the entertainment. The price is very reasonable. Free happy hour!!! Woooooo!!!


A gem in the heart of Key West

5 on August 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I took a trip to Key West quite suddenly and booked the room only days before arriving. I was pleasantly surprised at what we discovered. We stayed at 2 different rooms during our trip and both were excellent. Great location, affordable prices, friendly staff, beautiful landscaping, well kept private rooms, a plentiful complimentary breakfast, and free happy hour! We will definitely be staying here the next time we visit Key West!


A great stay

4.6 on August 20, 2014

Spent a wonderful weekend at the duval inn. The room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. Enjoyed the nightly happy hour. Great food truck-Yebo grill parked next door.


Great Inn!

5 on August 14, 2014

What makes the Duval Inn a great place to stay? The answer is dimple, the STAFF! I look forward to seeing Cory, Roy, and Kat each trip. The care they have for the inn and their guest shows. A big thank you to you all. ¿¿


Nice and good localisation

4.2 on August 10, 2014

We are a family (2 adults / 2 children) and stayed at Duval Inn end of July. the suite for the family is quite simple, but enough for all of us. The bathroom is good, very clean. A/C was too noisy, we had to switch it off during the night. Location was very good, in heart of old town, and quiet at the same time : we were not disturbed by all the bar's animation Warm welcome the courtyard was charming


A+++awesome atmosphere and location!

5 on August 09, 2014

A+++ The Duval Inn is exactly what you picture when your vacationing in a place like Key West. A+ location, literally steps from Duval st, and didn't hear the main st noise at all. A+ customer service. The staff at Duval Inn was very nice and patient with my million and a half questions about the Inn and key West. Accommodations were clean and newly remodeled. Parking was only $10 a day (off season anyways) compared to $30, and believe or not sometimes $50 a day for parking at other locations. The price per night was also on the lower end of other comparables. Upon passing by some of the other places my bf and I were thinking of staying, non of them were as charming and nice as the Duval inn. In fact, (not so much the other B&Bs) but the bigger hotels/motels looked so cheap and rundown. And even when I called to inquire about the other hotel accommodations they were just not friendly. Nothing like the Duval Inn. A+++ for Duval inn. With key west being only a 5 hour drive, I will definitely be staying at the Duval inn on future vacations. :)


Duvallinn

2.8 on August 06, 2014

très bien situé


Lovely Property & Great Location

3.6 on August 02, 2014

I was very pleased with the Duval Inn. It is a lovely property, located just off Duval St so it was easy to walk everywhere. The room was nicely decorated & comfortable. The garden was beautiful & was a nice place to enjoy breakfast. The staff was friendly & always helpful. The daily Happy Hour with Roy the bartender is something not to miss & was a great opportunity to meet other guests & get ideas for things to do & places to eat. I would love to stay here again next time I'm in Key West.


Better than expected!

4.8 on July 31, 2014

Staying at a bed in breakfast is always a crap shoot but we were definitely pleased! Rooms were on the small side, but we never felt cramped. They were clean, bed was comfortable and the A/C worked! :-) The happy hour was a definite plus. You don't find that very often. Overall, we couldn't have been happier with our stay. We will be back next year!!


Our first stay here - won't be our last!

4.4 on July 21, 2014

We had a very lovely stay at the Duvall Inn last weekend. My husband and I have traveled a lot, and we've stayed at everything from low-end hotels to all-inclusive resorts to private villas and higher end hotels. This, however, was our first B&B, and we really weren't sure what to expect. This was also our first trip to Key West that didn't involve a cruise ship stop! We loved it! The Inn was in a perfect location in Key West; we were able to walk pretty much everywhere we wanted to go. The room was on the small side, but just fine for the two of us. It was beautifully decorated and very clean and well appointed. The grounds were lovely and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was average, but we're not big breakfast eaters anyway, so it was just fine for us. We loved the afternoon happy hour where we were able to meet the other guests and chat with the bartenders. We would most definitely stay there again and can't wait to go back!


Great Place to Stay

3.8 on July 17, 2014

This is a great little B&B right off to Duval Street. Close enough to walk to everything yet you do not hear any of the craziness coming off of Duval. Rooms are clean and the best part of this place is the free happy hour! Great time to meet others and Ray our bartender was wonderful! Would definitely stay here again!


Great stay at The Duval Inn!

4.8 on July 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights over the July 4th weekend and had a fantastic stay! The Inn is perfectly located just a 1/2 block off Duval on Angela Street, a great central location! We stayed in the Leaf room which has a queen bed and nice sized private bathroom. The grounds and pool were great and nicely maintained! We did enjoy the complimentary happy hour on 2 nights and the 4th of July BBQ they had was a nice touch! I would recommend The Duval Inn to others and look forward to staying here again! Thanks to Cory and his staff for a great weekend!


Great stay July 2014

3.4 on July 13, 2014

We spent two nights in the "Key West" room of the main house in early July. The Dade County Pine and furnishings support an authentic South Florida experience. We heard no street noise from nearby Duval St. above our efficient AC unit. Location is ideal - being centrally located put all the sights and bars of Key West in comfortably walking distance.


Very solid B&B for Key West, Good Value, Good bed. Pleasant Staff.

3.4 on July 01, 2014

We stayed for two nights in mid June, 2014. Very nice experience. We rented the "Dolphin" room, which was the low price point. Bed was very good to sleep on. Room had been painted and furbished in the somewhat recent past, which was a plus. Location to Duval Street excellent. Parking was not a problem. The only down side was the shared bathroom, which was zero problem, as we were expecting this and had prepared with nightgowns and sandals. All in all, very pleased with this B&B.


Relaxing spot, good location

3.6 on June 26, 2014

The Duval Inn is a good value. It's not a very large facility but rooms and small grounds relaxing. Having a refrigerator in the room makes it easier to keep snacks and cold beverages around, very important when visiting the Keys in the summer time. Our room was in the front of the house along the street. There wasn't a lot of traffic or noise late at night but the city workers who clean up Duval St start early in the morning and it is loud! Not the fault of the owners, for sure, but it's something to keep in mind. The location along Duval St. is very nice. About half way down so it's not a long walk to anywhere. The staff were helpful. They arranged for me to get my key even though my flight arrived late. The reason I rate the dining as below expectation is that they don't have coffee available until breakfast. Really? I understand not having breakfast until 8:30am but no coffee at all? Not everyone sleeps late. I would have happily made it myself but no coffee makers were available to guests. Nothing nearby open until after 8am. Definitely something I'll keep in mind when we return to Key West in January. The breakfast was very simple, just the way they describe it. Bagels, cereal, boiled eggs, yogurt and mini quiches with some fruit.


Outstanding Time

5 on June 25, 2014

LOVED this place! Everything from the location on Duval, to the friendliness of the guests staying at the B&B same time as me, was absultely wonderful. Will definately be going back. Made my Key West trip all that much more enjoyable. Cindy H


Great Stay

3.4 on June 23, 2014

Perfect location and great spot to rest after an all day outing.


One night Key West visit

4.6 on June 21, 2014

After touring the island all day we (my parents an my wife and I) checked in the unit Oceans 11, very nice 2 room unit. We were able to shower change and enjoy happy hour before walking to Duval St and enjoying the evening. Just a short walk to all the Key West nightlife.


Excellent

4.4 on June 10, 2014

Excellent service


Best stay in Key West

4.2 on June 04, 2014

If you come to Key West I can recomend Duval Inn, The rooms are so nice and the service is reel good. Whith a short work you are at Duval street an kan enjoy the puls.


Home away from home!

5 on June 03, 2014

Our stay was relaxing and intimate. The hospitality was warm and very friendly. Looking forward to our next visit.


Super quaint .... Loved it!

4.8 on May 26, 2014

I simply loved staying at the Duval Inn. The room was nicely decorated and very clean . It was 1/2 block from Duval Street. Staff was courteous and helpful . Will stay again.


SUPER DUVAL INN!!

4.8 on May 25, 2014

Our stay at the Duval Inn was OUTSTANDING!! Corey, Roy and Kat made it the perfect destination. Our first time there and it won't be the last. You can't beat this place for style and comfort. The location is primo!! A half block off of Duval Street and within walking distance of all that you need to make your stay complete. The trolley is right on the corner for your convenience. Jimmy Buffet's place is just a block and a half down the street. Roy puts on a great happy hour, pouring all your favorites and the bar is set at pool side in a very tropical setting. PERFECT!!! Breakfast is in the office and is great!! Get your food and eat pool side. The rooms are furnished well and very clean. Parking was not a problem during our stay. We couldn't have been more satisfied!! Even enjoyed listening to the rooster, lol..


Great place

4.0 on May 19, 2014

The grounds are lovely and the room was cute and clean. A bit small but the bed was extremely comfortable. The free cocktail hour was great and we got to meet a few people by the pool. The free breakfast was also a good bonus. Would definitely go back and try out another room. Overall it was an excellent experience


Great weekend stay

4.4 on May 02, 2014

A Great place to stay. Charming rooms right off Duval street fun. Awesome grounds with plenty of shade and a pool to cool off in. Will definitely stay again.


LOVED IT!

5 on April 18, 2014

Great place to stay. Close to everything! Had a great experience.


Fun place to stay

4.4 on April 04, 2014

Not what I expected for a B&B - in a good way!! First our room was small (Shell). They fits a Full Size into a room that fits a Full Size with 2 feet available on each side around it. Other than the bed.. Happy Hour from 5-6 with free drinks. The server has many stories and a great local who can help with places to eat and hang out. The stories are just great to hear. Shared bathroom but wasn't that bad though. Clean towels every day The pool had a good amount of leaves in it but never went in, especially when it's just a block from Duval st and the ocean. Would definitely stay again just cause the atmosphere was fun and the location was next to the night life.


Amazing Stay!!!

5 on June 30, 2013

Amazing b&b...the staff was GREAT! Was there for my 30th birthday and they even threw a BBQ for me and my friends. Best hospitality and the happy hour is wonderful, and they have it every night! I can't wait to go back! ....Jen giles!


Can't wait to go back

5 on April 22, 2013

What a wonderful piece of paradise!!! Can't say enough good things, everything was perfect . Spotlessly clean, super friendly staff, lovely pool, happy hour is awesome, location is perfect. Worth every penny. Thank u guys keep up the good work!


Charlie

4.0 on December 31, 2011

The Duvall Inn is wonderful B&B. The rooms are charming, clean, comfortable and located just off Duvall St. You can relax in the garden or pool area while enjoying the continetal breakfast and be ready for free Happy Hour! I cant say enough great things about the staff. Fritz and Lucie are both so friendly and charming in their own ways and make you feel like you are staying with family. They can advise you on all the best places to visit and interesting things to do. What a wonderful experience ! This will always be the first place I check when searching for a place in Key West!


Great Stay

4.0 on September 29, 2011

The Duval Inn is a charming and comfortable stay. Jessica was a delightful and extremely helpful staff member and really went out of her way for us. The happy hour is GREAT and the drinks were AWESOME! The pool being in the shade really nice and we enjoy the small but comfortable pool more than we thought we would. Our room faced the street but only one night did we hear anyone and then it was just for a couple of minutes. We really loved the location of the inn and will stay here next time we return to the keys. Thank Duval Inn for making our trip wonderful!


Best of EVERYTHING in Key West!

4.8 on June 01, 2011

We were part of a large group that stayed at the Duval Inn for our nieces wedding. We could not have been more pleased. Several items stood out to us. #1 - the Beds were FABULOUS!!! Complete comfort from the bed, bedding and pillows. Totally first class! Next, the cleanliness of the entire property was impressive. Finally, the customer service was outstanding. We felt at home and part of a large family. The continental breakfast was fresh and yummy. The "happy hour" every night from 5 - 6 is something you won't want to miss. The pool was refreshing and clean. The location was PERFECT! Only a few steps to infamous Duval Street and all of the action of the island. The courtyard was inviting to just hang out, read a good book or visit with others. If given the opportunity to make this trip again, we will definately return to the Duval Inn!


Amazing, Friendly, Clean, Charming

4.8 on October 19, 2010

This was my first time in key west and was not disappointed. The place was very clean and charming. The happy hour and atmosphere is incredibly cozy and intimate with general good vibes. I can't say enough about this place.


Gets better Every Year

5 on March 02, 2010

We have stayed here for a number of years now and I can say without a doubt that it just keeps getting better. The staff, the room,and everything else in between is GREAT! In fact we have already booked for next year. It is by far the best B &B in the Keys. Oh yes the resident kitty is also wonderful too! Nottingham NH


Unwelcome feeling

2.8 on February 26, 2010

First, the positives. The bed was comfortable, and the location, one block off Duval, was great. We stayed five nights, so some of my complaints might be due to staying too long at Duval Inn with bad weather. If you have cold/rainy weather, there is no inside room to eat or meet with your friends. The courtyard with furniture would be fine in warm, nonrainy weather, but otherwise we ended up standing and eating/visiting on the front porch which had seating for 4 people. Our bedroom had no dresser in which to put our clothing and the closet had 3 hangers. The small television could only be viewed if you sat sideways on the bed, it was not located at the foot of bed. But all of these problems would not have mattered if we had been made to feel welcome. At happy hour, we brought out cheese and crackers and put them on the bar to share. (Duvall served BBQ chips and salsa and chips) Two of our group were sitting at the bar and were told to move from the bar and make room for other people. What was our group of 10, chopped liver? The bartender constantly rolled her eyes when one of our group would get a round of drinks. Another of our group who was standing at the side of the bar, because that was the only place to stand, was told to step back on more than one occasion. What was the reason for that? Several of our group felt so unwelcome, that they went to Walgreens and bought their own wine and beer. And this treatment was given even though we had tipped the bartender even though we had been made to feel less than welcome the first night.


WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME !!!

5 on November 07, 2009

We found this place online and we were so glad we did because we had a terrific time. Taylor who is the manager was so welcoming and friendly we will definitely come back !!!! Taylor thank you so much :-))) Lisa and Scott Dykes/Hislop


The Duval Inn is all that and a bag of chips

4.8 on May 28, 2009

Michael and Jeremy run a top notch place! Within 20 minutes of arriving we had very cold beers in our hands the music was playing in the court yard and pool areas. Happy hour begins when every you want it to. Usually when Jack, the rooster, makes his presence known in the morning. The Duval Inn was steps from Duval St. and even had bikes for us to rent ($10/day but if your cool Jeremy may hook you up;) The pool was awesome and had a huge Buddha at one end. The bungalow style property felt like we were the only ones on the island because it was quiet even though people were salsa-ing up a storm 50 yards away. If you get a chance you can use the massive grill for an extended happy hour and cook out your favorite island food. We had blackened mahi mahi w/ mango salsa, grilled sea bass, corn on the cob, grilled potatoes with key lime butter, and plenty of island drinks.


Wonderful!!

4.0 on February 11, 2009

Just stayed there the end of Jan 09 - what a great place!! Friendly people, our room was perfect, breakfast every morning was great, happy hour not to be missed!! We're already trying to decide when we can go back!!


Fantastic Stay

5 on August 18, 2008

I stayed at the Duval Inn recently and I must say I coundn't have been more pleased. My room was emaculate, the grounds were beautiful and relaxing, and the staff were very accomidating and friendly. Everything is within walking distance, but you're far enough away from Duval to relax. Can't wait to go back.


Duval Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $249
  • Reviews (97) 4.4
  • Rooms 16

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8774186900
  • Fax 1-3052959525
  • Mobile 1-8002483512
  • Toll free 1-8774186900
Top