Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
70 Reviews

Write A Review

Aunt Daisy's B&B is the best.

5 on October 14, 2014

Just finished my first stay at Aunt Daisy's and I know I will be back. I was looking for a place to relax and get away from a busy life for a few days. What I got was far more. The Victorian Suite that I stayed in for three nights was gorgeously decorated, clean and just perfect to cozy up in and read my book and relax. The house inside and out is something from another time gone by. As far as the owners Glen and Michele, well as other reviewers have stated you are instantly welcomed not as a guest but as a friend and you really do leave feeling like family. The breakfast meals were so delicious and the coffee was great. Glen's scrambled eggs are the best. Lest I forget about Annie, let me tell you she is just the sweetest and friendliest dog I have met in a long time. While I was in town I did visit Goods Furniture and while I did not buy a new chair I did find some lovely accent pieces and thoroughly enjoyed walking through the store and the lunch was delicious. Also went to Bishop Hill and filled my SUV with some great buys. I have only been home a few hours but I know tomorrow morning I will wake up feeling a little sad and missing my new friends. Aunt Daisy's has become my new get away to relax and have a great time visiting with my new friends.


A B&B done right!

5 on July 14, 2014

My wife & I stayed in the Victorian Suite on 7/12/2014 for our 36th anniversary get-away. The proprietors, Glen & Michele, were the perfect hosts - from Glen providing transportation to and from the local airport and giving us a tour of the downtown area on the way to the B&B, to Michele's friendly conversations and attention to detail. They are more than happy to interact with the guests, or to leave them to themselves - whichever kind of experience you're looking for. The room was beautifully appointed with period pieces, a comfortable bed and pillows, and every kind of amenity imaginable - from the usual toiletries to bath robes, snacks, and soft drinks/water. The house itself is full of things to look at - it's like staying in a museum :-) Be sure to ask Glen to give a demo of their player piano! All in all, a wonderful experience - we highly recommend it!


A great place to stay, every time

5 on April 23, 2014

I have stayed multiple times with Glen & Michele. I try to stay at B&B's whenever I travel, as they tend towards being cleaner, safer, and much more welcoming in general than hotels, even good ones, are, and with very rare exception they are all pretty nice, but even given that, Glen & Michele's is at the very top of the list. I have never been in one cleaner, and that is saying a lot. Glen & Michele bend over backwards to make you feel at home, and to feed you delicious food, and to make sure you have a great time while you are in the area. If I end up anywhere anytime even remotely in the vicinity, I would not stay anyplace else.


Home away from home

5 on January 21, 2014

We had a wonderlful stay at Aunt Dailsy's B&B and after about 30 min. we felt like part of family. Food was delicious, Victorian Suite was delightful, and converlsations with host and hostess were enlightening and stimulating. Annie (the Golden Retriever) added to our enjoyment. Dave and Kim


treasures abound

5 on October 17, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at Aunt Daisy's. The Victorian Suite was more then we had expected. Very charming and cozy. It was so nice to be amid all of Glen and Michele's treasures, but after our stay, we felt they were the true treasures. Bob and Barb


Quick trip to Kewanee

5 on July 12, 2013

We hadn't been back to Kewanee for a number of years but knew of Aunt Daisy's. When the chance to visit friends and family came up, we booked a night at Aunt Daisy's and couldn't have been more pleased. Comfortable, clean room and GREAT hosts. We won't hesitate to return. If you're reading this, stop hesitating and pick up the phone and call Michele and Glen and make your reservation.


Awesome B&B!

5 on March 21, 2013

What a charming, quaint, and welcoming place! Glen and Michele were excellent hosts, and we felt so "at home". Annie helped us feel at home, too! Highly recommend this B&B, and we are looking for any excuse to come back. Karla & Richard Lief Austin, Texas


The Best B and B ever!

5 on February 28, 2013

If you want a comfy, welcoming, charming and delicious place to stay, this is it! We always stay here while in the area and this is our 3rd or 4th visit. I can't say enough about how delicious the food is and how warm the welcome is here!


Loved our stay at Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast

5 on February 18, 2013

We stayed at the lovely bed and breakfast and had a great time! The owners Michele & Glen very very friendly and we enjoyed sitting down and drinking coffee and talking with them. The house was beautiful and breakfast was hot and tasted great. We had a nice little romantic getaway and the cost and extra touches were very appreciated as well. We definitely will be staying there again in the future. Kirk and Melanie IL


A destination unto itself!

5 on February 03, 2013

Regardless the community attraction, Glen and Michele we so welcoming, informative and friendly... no matter the other reasons to be in this fine city, the stay and this B&B was worth the trip. The rooms were fantastic, the historicity as told by the Schwarms, was like receiving a person tour through history... mixed with the personal and "mother-love" stories as told by Ms. Michele. If you go no further than this beautiful building and spend time with Glen and Michele at the dining table (eating that fantastic breakfast) you have already arrived at a vacation destination. I highly recommend it to anyone! Kim and John


Hands-down the best stay in Kewanee

5 on December 13, 2012

I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Aunt Daisy's to anyone looking for lodging in Kewanee. Their nightly rate is comparable to other local hotels but the amenities far exceed the competition. As a single woman (and an admitted hotel snob) I was looking for somewhere safe and clean to spend a few nights. My room was very comfortable and safe and Glen and Michele are wonderful hosts. They are respectful of visitors wanting to come and go as they please and also happy to have a chat about the history of the house or any other topic. Annie is a gorgeous, very well-behaved dog. I wouldn't even think twice about staying here again - you can be sure I'll be a repeat guest!


Great place to stay!

4.8 on November 21, 2012

Our stay at Aunt Daisys was nothing but outstanding. The beds are exceptional! The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. Glen and Michele are the most friendly and welcoming hosts we have ever meet in any B&B. We will definetly put it on the list of favorites.


Aunt Daisy's Bed and Breakfast

4.6 on November 13, 2012

I came to visit my mother in a nursing home in a town nearby. Since I've sold her house, I needed a place to stay. I Googled "hotels in Kewanee," and when Aund Daisy's popped up I suspected it would be better than any of the hotels. I was truly surprised and delighted that my experience far exceeded my expectations. The king-size bed was wonderful, and relaxing in the big tub a pleasure I haven't enjoyed in a long time. Unlike other B & B's, my two-course breakfast was beautifully prepared and served, not laid out in buffet style. Hot tea and good conversation were offered when I returned in the evenings. Michele and Glen are not only caring hosts, but also good business people, actively involved in the community. For anyone interested in historical homes and wants a step back into the Victorian era but with all the modern-day comforts, Aunt Daisy's is the place!


Great way to begin retirement ...

5 on September 13, 2012

This was our sixth stay with Michele and Glen. It will not be our last since we enjoy ourselves at Aunt Daisy's more each time we visit. Great food and wonderful conversation to start and finish the day!


The Best So Far

5 on August 27, 2012

My wife and I spent two great nights at Aunt Daisy's B&B in Kewanee, IL. Of all the B&Bs we've been to, this is the best of many good B&Bs. Michele and Glen are some of the nicest people we've met and their slogan ("you arrived as a guest and departed as family") doesn't say it all -- we felt like family when we arrived! The house is beautiful, the rooms have side rooms, the food is great and plentiful. We will go back just to say "hi" if we are in the area.


Wonderful Stay

5 on August 23, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at Aunt Daisy's. This was our first stay but it was more like going to see old friends. They are wonderful folks and do all they can to make you comfortable and to meet your schedule (no matter how early you need breakfast). We will stay there again if the oppertunity presents itself. We will stop in to see our new friends it we are in the area.


Family Reunion

4.8 on July 10, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B. Michele & Glen made our stay very enjoyable. They provided breakfasts that were above and beyond our expectations. The beautiful Victorian furnished home was lovely and comfortable. We were in Kewanee for a family reunion which is always potluck, and Michele was gracious enough to bake a chocolate bundt cake for me to take. It was enjoyed by all!!! Thank you again, Michele and Glen, for a lovely weekend.


Wonderful Experience

5 on July 10, 2012

Aunt Daisy's is a Victorian home filled with antiques and beautiful leaded glass windows, but it offers amenities of a 4 star hotel. Owners Glen and Michele have paid attention to detail. Rooms have mini-refrigerators stocked with pop and water, a coffee maker, thermostat controls as well as fans, nightlights, robes, a flashlight.....nearly everything a traveler would want. And, most importantly, the beds are extremely comfortable and rooms are sound-proof. Breakfasts are sumptuous (you won't need lunch) The owners love their home and their community and are happy to share their expertise on attractions and restaurants. If you are looking for a relaxing stay in the country without giving up city amenities, you will enjoy your stay here.


Relaxation at it's Best!

4.8 on May 22, 2012

WONDERFUL from phone contact to departure! I've stayed in many B&Bs over the course of several years and this one ranks at the top. Michelle & Glen are warm & welcoming the from the moment you arrive. There isn't anything that you could want for there. Their beautiful victorian home is well appointed and stocked w/every amenity that you can imagine. I asked for a referral for dinner and Michelle WALKED me to it....along w/Annie, their golden retriever, who is a "love". Her suggestion for dinner was right on target providing me w/a completely relaxing experience. Had I not needed to get home the next day I would have spent another night without hesitation. I can't wait to go back and share Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast w/ my family & friends.


Better than home

5 on May 15, 2012

Aunt Daisy's is a must do. A wonderful get-away weekend, short drive from Chicago and so much easier to get to than going to WI, MI & IN. The house is century-old charming and the rooms & beds don't get more comfortable. Morning breakfast was to die for, Michele made a from scratch fresh cherry coffee cake that would have made Martha Stewart blush. The very best thing about Aunt Daisy's is Glen & Michele. They make it all work just right!! Thanks for the wonderful weekend, I will be back!!!


wonderful stay

4.4 on March 28, 2012

Our stay was wonderful. We truly enjoyed our visit with Glen & Michele. The food was out of this world. You are a great cook. Everyone should try B & B's. There nothing like it. You have so many beautiful antiques and stain glass windows. You have a beautiful home. We were very comfortable. Also gave us good choices on places to eat. Thank you for a wonderful stay.


A Real Gem and Rare Find

5 on January 29, 2012

Best beds, elegant table, wonderful food, great company, a step back in time and out of the ordinary. Michele and Glen are truly professional inn keepers, graciously and easily serving a constant flow of guests and their variety of needs. They could not have been more accommodating. Such fun, very relaxing and homey in an old world way. Will return for sure.


An experience like no other

4.0 on November 21, 2011

We have stayed at many B&B's over the years, but none of our stays were as enjoyable as the one with Glen and Michele at Aunt Daisy's! They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and have thought of every creature comfort you may need. Michele and Glen have such an incredible knowledge of the history of the town and their home; you find yourself stopping for a quick "chat" and an hour later wondering where the time went. We cannot wait to go back!


Review of Aunt Daisy's

4.8 on October 17, 2011

Stayed here one night while attending a wedding in Princeton. We absolutely loved it and found it quaint and charming. Glen and Michelle are very warm and welcoming hosts. Rooms were great and beautifully decorated. Can't go wrong here. Mr. and Mrs Chuck Hector, Deerfield, IL


A wonderful Bed and Breakfast!

5 on September 29, 2011

My husband, Don, and I stayed 3 nights at Aunt Daisy's Bed and Breakfast in Kewanee, IL. I can honestly say we loved every single second of our stay! The innkeepers, Michelle and Glen, truly go above and beyond to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. They are such wonderful people! This is our second stay and, by the way, the 1st visit was also fantastic! That's why we came back! You can tell their guests are priority and are always ready to pour you a delicious cup of tea and visit with you. On our 1st stay, we stayed in the King room. This last stay was in the Hampshire Suite. Next time, maybe we'll stay in the Victorian room or the Garden Suite... they're all beautiful!! All rooms have a King size bed in them which is heaven in itself right there, and all of them are big rooms!! Plus you have a lovely sitting area, fireplace and a big bathroom, also. So relaxing and beautiful! Breakfast is outstanding!! They make sure you do not walk away from the table hungry! One morning, we started off with broiled grapefruit with grenadine poured over it and topped with a maraschino cherry... delicious! Then here comes sweetie Michelle with a plate attractively displayed with ham quiche, sauteed apples, sausage, bacon, and hashbrowns and a delicious banana muffin!! Absolutely wonderful and we and the other guests thoroughly enjoyed it! Everything that comes out of their kitchen is delicious... Glen and Michelle are wonderful cooks and it shows! In the evening, all of us sat at their dining room table and loved every bite of Michelle's lemon pound cake and a cup of tea. I cannot say enough about this jewel in Kewanee. The home is lovely, you're greeted with open arms and from then on you are pampered til, unfortunately, you have to leave. Stay at Aunt Daisy's... I know you'll love it as much as we do!


Utterly fantasic!

5 on September 18, 2011

My husband and I had our first visit to a bed and breakfast for our 1 year anniversary and were totally excited.We were welcomed as if they knew us for awhile and they shared advice on restaurants and even offered to pick us up if we should happen to drink too much.Very friendly and warm.Victorian room was way beyond our expectations.The web pictures just don't compare to the actual being there.Breakfast was warm and we even got some date bread for our trip home.Thank you Glen and Michele for everything and hope to see you again soon.The best experience we have had.


Aunt Daisy's is the Best!

5 on July 08, 2011

We have stayed in many B&B's throughout the U.S. and this is one of the best! The innkeepers are warm and friendly and go out of their way to make you comfortable. All of their rooms are very spacious, with full baths and sitting areas. Each is charmingly decorated and very comfortable. It is an excellent place to serve as a base for exploring in that area.


A Wonderful Experience

5 on May 31, 2011

This was one of the best B&B's we've visited. Michelle and Glen were very friendly and we enjoyed several lively and interesting conversations with them. Their home is beautifully decorated and our room was wonderful - clean and quiet. We will visit again.


What a wonderful find!

5 on April 10, 2011

Michele & Glen made our stay such a warm and wonderful experience. Our room was very comfortable, and they were very helpful on recommending things to do in the area. I would gladly stay at Aunt Daisy's again if we are in the area.


Back for more

5 on March 29, 2011

Glen & Michele are a joy to be with ... The food, conversation, and fellowship we share together are highlights ... We have made another reservation for September.


wonderful Kewanee stay

5 on March 20, 2011

We spent the night at Aunt Daisy's as part of a weekend trip to Kewanee. We had a wonderful time, and Michele & Glen couldn't be more gracious. The room was wonderful, and the breakfast was superb. We can't wait to stay again!!!


wonderful find

5 on March 12, 2011

We found this place after leaving a chain hotel that we found just to disgusting to stay at. I have to say it was worth every penny and then some.Inn keeper was friendly, room and home were beautiful, even the dog was a great addition to the stay. Could not have made it better if we tried.


Truly a Home away from Home

5 on March 07, 2011

We just recently spent 3 nights along with my two sisters and their husbands at Aunt Daisys B&B. We were all born and raised in Kewanee and the surrounding area and came home to deliver our beloved Mother to the Lord. We all currently live in the south and having no family home in Kewanee, we were undecided as to were to stay until we happened upon Glen and Michele's website for Aunt Daisys B&B. Never would we have imagined this "Jewel" in the little farming community. We were met with open arms, and left with new friends. The rooms were immaculate, the food was unbelievable, and the comforting atmosphere and hospitality was overwhelming. Glen and Michele went "over the top" to make us feel comfortable and cozy in our time of sadness, and opened their home to our friends and relatives that came to visit after the service. Michele, god bless, even went out of her way to prepare a dessert for our fellowship after the services and delivered it to the church. I cannot express how welcomed we felt, and the message painted above the door truly says it all. " you may enter as guests, and hope you leave as friends." Darrell and Jean, Louisiana.


We'll Be Back

5 on February 27, 2011

The home was lovely both inside and out. Every room was decorated with luxurious furnishings and one-of-a-kind antiques. There was a romantic garden area in back, and the building had charming curb appeal. The owners were very hospitable, were fun to talk to, and served up a wonderful, generous breakfast. The location in a small town added to the getaway feel.


perfect stay

4.6 on February 20, 2011

Michele and Glen are wonderful hosts who have the nack for welcoming people and making them comfortable. My husband and I stayed overnight for an event we attended, though have already made plans to stay the entire weekend next year. The beautiful home, furnishings and environment are beautiful; the bed comfortable and the breakfast is out of this world with a great chocolate birthday cake for me to accompany our breakfast, warm out of the oven! Royalty can not have better treatment.... worth the drive from Rockford, IL


Aunt Daisy's - A Great B & B

5 on August 22, 2010

We spent 3 nights at Aunt Daisy's in August, 2010. It is a wonderful place. The rooms are charming, comfortable and clean. The house is lovely and the meals were outstanding and different each morning. However, Innkeepers Glen and Michele Schwarm are what make Aunt Daisy's such a special place. We had wonderful conversations with them and felt welcomed and nurtured. They were wonderfully acommodating, as well.


Anniversary and reunion visit

5 on June 07, 2010

You couldn't find find better hospitality at your mother's house.We had a wonderful visit and I slept better than any place I've stayed away from home.The food ,conversation ,room everything was exceptional,and we LOVED Annie,kept us from being so homesick for our dog.We spent 2 nights and they were so helpful to teel us the best places to eat,plus michele is even willing to share her recipes.Glen and Michele will spoil you for any other B&B.


Great Experience

5 on March 15, 2010

If you like great food and warm hospitality, this is the place for you. My wife and I spent one night there expecting a good experience while being cautiously optimistic by the reviews we read here. After one night, we wished we could have stayed longer. Glen and Michele are outstanding hosts and they have this place looking wonderful right down to the smallest details. They make you feel like family (in a good way).


My birthday

5 on October 14, 2009

My sister and I were pampered and treated like royalty. Best B&B we have ever stayed in (and we have been to dozens).


Amazing hosts and tour guides

5 on August 03, 2009

My husband and I usually stay in bed and breakfasts whenever we have the opportunity and this was one of the best experiences we have had. Michele greeted us at the train depot, gave us a tour and made us feel welcome from the very beginning of our stay. Glen and Michele had great ideas of things to do in Kewanee and Bishop Hill and we enjoyed every one of their suggestions. I have a dairy allergy and they were able to accommodate my dietary needs without my worrying about it. The rooms are spacious and include a refrigerator. Our train left early on Sunday morning and they sent us away with a boxed breakfast. Fantastic experience! We highly recommend it.


A leasant Staywith very friendly hosts

5 on May 23, 2009

We have been staying at Aunt Daisy's when we come to Kewaunee to visit my mother who is in an extended care nome. Ny wife and I have come to consider Aunt Daisy's as a home away from home.


Thanks from Sherry and Walter

5 on October 25, 2008

We really enjoyed our visit with you, Glen and Michele. Wasn't it funny how our Burlington family ties made great conversation for us! We stayed in the King room and had a restful night and loved the great breakfast. Hope to visit again. Sherry and Walter


Aunt Daisy's B&B

5 on October 03, 2008

It was outstanding! Glen & Mickey Scwarm are wonderful people.


Took care of us like family

5 on September 28, 2008

Glen and Michele took such amazing care of myself and my daughter when we pedaled up to Aunt Daisy's Bed and Breakfast in September 2008. I had fallen off my bike and needed medical care. We settled my daughter in a luxurious king suite and Michele drove me to the emergency room, picked me up again 3 hours later, took me to fill my prescription and fixed us a late night dinner. This was my 19 year old's first visit to a B&B and she was fascinated by all the beautiful accessories and antiques. The next morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast and Glen helped my daughter continue the bike trip while I waited for my husband. They were so kind, helpful and caring; they were our guardian angels that day, and we would love to go back and visit them again.


A super Saturday/Sunday in Kewanee

5 on August 28, 2008

My wife and I stayed at Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast based on a recommendation from a member of my quartet, which was singing at the Baptist Church across the street. Suffice it to say, the time we spent with Glen and Michele (and Molly!) was simply the best! Great chow, warm hospitality that defined the word and a strong desire to go back and spend even more time there! Terrific place, run by a most welcoming couple! Top o' the line, for sure!


Fabulous stay!

4.4 on August 12, 2008

We greatly enjoyed our visit. The stay was just what we needed--great rooms--great hosts--great company!! We will return soon.


Feel like I have been given a gift!

5 on July 30, 2008

I don't know where to start. This inn is like a little jewel in a town I thought I knew. Glen and Michele couldn't be better hosts or cooks! When have you ever spent 2 and 1/2 hours at the breakfast table, first eating wonderful food - and then talking and laughing. It was hard to leave - we found ourselves talking about a reunion! I have stayed at many B&B's, and this one tops the list for both my husband and me. I come this way fairly often, and I have found a new home!


the kids

5 on June 16, 2008

on our visit home we were given a stay here by our kid's. first time visitors to b&b we had the greatest experience at this example of hospitality plus at this great place which we thank our kids more then they know.


A Great Getaway!!!

5 on June 12, 2008

Glen and Michele were such wonderful hosts, and the B&B was so elegant yet homey feeling!! We look forward to our return visit!!! Lynn and Kim


Wonderful

4.0 on April 06, 2008

I recently surprised my husband with a overnight stay at Aunt Daisy's B&B and it was perfect. The inn keepers knew about the surprise and made every effort to assist me. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable and huge. We were able to walk to our destinations. The breakfast was fabulous. We felt like we were at a friend's home with the privacy of a hotel room. I know for a fact that my husband and I will return to the B&B soon.


First Class Kewanee Welcome

5 on February 18, 2008

Michele and Glen made us feel most welcome in there charming home. There special attention and wonderful breakfast made feel like friends. We'll return!


What a wonderful stay!

4.4 on January 19, 2008

We arrived after dark on a very cold, windy and snowy January 18. Glen met us at the parking area and invited us in the back way to avoid the trip around to the front of the home. The hospitality only got better from there. Even Molly welcomed us warmly! The breakfast was fabulous! This B&B is number 1 on our list!!


Excellent service and breakfast!

4.6 on January 14, 2008

Glen and Michele were gracious hosts! We enjoyed the stay and were very impressed with the wonderful breakfast!


Great Hospitality

5 on December 24, 2007

I was treated like a VIP from the moment I walked in. Everything was just right. The room was very comfortable and clean and the service was great. The innkeepers were very cordial and they helped my stay be as relaxing as possible. I could not have asked for more. I will definately stay again!


Awesome Inn Keepers

5 on December 14, 2007

We were instantly welcomed and treated so warmly when we arrived at this Inn. A warm home type welcome. The Bed was very comfortable and we had awesome night sleep. Our daughter was treated very kindly and was actually welcomed by Michele and Glen. They helped us Unwind after our long day of house hunting and helped take off the edge when we returned tired and spent from a long day. Nice conversation but also very relaxed if you did not want to converse. Lovely Inn and wonderful Inn Keepers. We look forward to our next stay.


Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast

5 on December 11, 2007

I've been staying at Aunt Daisy's regularly for the past 3 years, sometimes for as long as 3 weeks at a time. The entire package of lodging and food, lovely surroundings, high speed internet access and the friendliest host and hostess who are willing to do anything to make your stay comfortable - all make Aunt Daisy's my favorite place to stay. I highly recommend it.


4 days in Kewanee at Aunt Daisy's

4.0 on November 22, 2007

Michele and Glen and their golden retreiver Molly were very warm and friendly. The ambience and conversation at breakfast were enjoyable while not imposing on our time and space. Their home is filled with memorabilia and interesting objects, books, and furnishings. They have made every effort to make their guests comfortable and cared about. Guest rooms are upstairs, so it is important for anyone restricted in climbing stairs to know that.


October

5 on October 31, 2007

Stayed at Aunt Daisy's B & B for a business trip. Very relaxing and friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend!!!!


Wonderful B & B

5 on October 30, 2007

We were only able to stay one night at Aunt Daisy's but wish we could have stayed more. It is a beautiful old house that has been restored. We loved the antiques. The hospitality of Glen and Michele was wonderful and we enjoyed our breakfast conversation. The food was great. Hope to stay again in the future.


Weekend getway

5 on October 28, 2007

Glen and Michele so to every detail to make our stay perfect. Having a great kingsize bed was awesome. We really liked the individual sitting area in our room. It was like a little apartment with all the pleasures of home. It was great listening to the litle history stories about the region. This was truly a wonderful find!!!


The Best B&B there could be!

5 on October 25, 2007

This was our 6th visit to Aunt Daisy's in 8 years. We have family in Kewanee and love to stay both with them and with our friends, the Schwarms. You will not find lovelier rooms, each with a private bathroom, modern conveniences, and a scruptious breakfast. Warmer hosts than Glen and Michele simply do not exist and we come away from our visits with them refreshed, happy, and yet sad to leave. Note: each of the 6 visits, we have stayed in the Hampshire Suite and it has been soothing to the senses and is lovelier upon each subsequent visit. Barbara and Jeffrey Harmon


Great B&B

3.8 on October 14, 2007

The bed was very comfortable and king size. Appreciated the water and pop being availabel in the room. The inn keepers are very friendly and helpful in addition to being great cooks.


I love Aunt Daisy's!

5 on September 16, 2007

My husband and I have been staying at Aunt Daisy's since shortly after they opened, ten years ago. I often go alone to visit my mother in Kewanee and really appreciate having a safe, comfortable, welcoming place to "come home" to. Glen and Michele are the quintessential hosts.


Aunt Daisy's is Great!

4.8 on September 16, 2007

We celebrated our anniversary here and Michelle and Glen provided many extra touches to add to the special date. I would definitely recommend Aunt Daisy's to anyone looking for a B&B in this area. Food was great, they took time to tell us about the history of the home, bed comfortable, very friendly, very service-oriented.


Let Aunt Daisy's Pamper you!

5 on September 06, 2007

If you want to be pampered in a home away from home, Aunt Daisy's is the place to be! The owners, Glen and Michele, are two of the nicest and most hospitable people we have ever met. They go above and beyond to make your stay the best it can be! Their bed and breakfast is so charming, and so clean! The morning meals are delicious, and what a variety(best muffins I've ever eaten!) Do yourself a favor when in the Kewanee area, and book a rooom at Aunt Daisy's!


Lisa Dave

5 on August 30, 2007

This was a return visit to the B &B. Unbelievable hospitality, food and lodging. I hope that it stays that way, including the dog Molly. We stay at a lot of B&B's, and this is the best one. We can't recommend it enough.


Wonderful stay at Aunt Daisy's B&B

5 on August 23, 2007

The house was beautiful, with Victorian decor and many antiques. The host and hostess were very friendly. The breakfast was just out of this world! The room was very comfortable and attractive.


Home away from home

4.8 on August 21, 2007

This home is absolutely beautiful.Such unique details.The owners are wonderful people,very kind and of course great cooks.Everyone feels welcome here.My husband and I will definitly return!


Our Favorite Place to Relax

5 on August 13, 2007

The Innkeepers, Glen & Michele are wonderful! They have thought of every detail to make your visit special. All rooms are quaint, quiet, and spacious. The breakfasts served are delicious. Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast is the perfect place to escape from everyday routines.


Hard working Inn Keepers

5 on July 23, 2007

Aunt Daisy’s is the best nights sleep I have ever had. All king size beads offering the most luxurious comfort that even the Princess and the Pea herself would have been impressed with. The mattress and layers of comfortable bedding made the sleep experience one I will return to this B&B for, time and again. Yet another notable luxurious experience at Aunt Daisy’s is it’s notably Victorian charm, and yet the modern amenities in the bathrooms have inspired even me to seriously think about adding an upgrade or two to my own bathroom at home. I have visited many beautiful Victorian Inns scattered around our great country, and for all their charm and ambiance, the Inn is always who the Inn Keepers are - and at Aunt Daisy’s you will find the two most warm and welcoming people either side of the great Mississippi river. Michele and Glen Schwarm exude a spirit of welcome mirroring that of a close relative or old friend. Departing the Inn after a few days in Michele and Glen’s care, I marveled at how they expend so much energy on the up-keep of the Inn and still have so much more energy to make each and every traveler feel comfortable as they make sure all individual needs are met. It’s Fantastic! Finally, from the spectacular beds, to the amazing food (in quality as well as quantity), to the feeling that your another member of the family, to the genuine and generous Inn Keepers, Michele and Glen Schwarm at Aunt Daisy’s Bed & Breakfast truly rate Six Stars with me.


Aunt Daisy's Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $109 - $109
  • Reviews (70) 4.9
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3098533300
  • Phone 1-3098534148
  • Mobile 1-3098541073

Visit Website »

View details

Top