Modifiez votre recherche

Hawaiian Oasis B&B

74-4958 Kiwi St. , Kailua-Kona, 96740 USA (Montrer le carte)

Visiter le site

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

Un paramètre Pacifique sur 2 hectares tropicales, privés des suites spacieuses et tous les équipements d'un B & B de luxe et de la commodité d'une maison de vacances (cuisine partagée invité à la poolhouse)... unique situé près de plages, ancien village de Kailua-Kona shopping et salle à manger, les pays de café et les sites historiques... Lush jardins tropicaux, étang Koi, sous-abdominales piscine, spa et de tennis... profitez de la sérénité et aloha du "vieux Hawaï" à la Hawaiian Oasis B & B.

Avis

  • Chambre
    3,0
  • Services4,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,0
  • Propreté4,0
  • Repas sur place4,0

Notation basée sur
1 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Last minute accomodation

3,8 sur juillet 31, 2009

At the last minute I changed my plans while on the Island of Hawaii. I contacted Darla and found her very willing to accomodate my change in plans and welcomed my last minute request to stay at Hawaiian Oasis. Upon arrival I met with her daughter Lauren who hosted my stay. Lauren was very friendly and welcoming. The grounds were lovely. I stayed in the Garden Room which was a great value. I would absolutely return to Hawaiian Oasis. Cheers!


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Chambres & Prix

Suite de jardin

La suite de jardin cheery possède un lit Queen, vivant et domaines, salle de bain privée avec baignoire et douche, et votre propre privé couvert jardin lanai (patio). Offrant deux confortable de bambou et rotin loungers, votre lanai est l'endroit idéal pour se détendre avec un bon livre de notre bibliothèque étendue. Entouré de chants d'oiseaux, de fleurs et de plantes tropicales, vous rencontrerez le Hawaï de vos rêves. Toutes nos suites comprennent le petit déjeuner quotidien et lumière ménage, connexion internet sans fil, lecteur de CD avec la collection de musique de Hawaii, câble TV, cuisine invité, fournitures de plage, le linge de haute qualité et produits de bain

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $195 - $195

Ohana Suite

Cette suite spacieuse doté d'une chambre à coucher séparée avec lit Queen et deux pune'e de Hawaii (Reine daybeds) en semi-privée nooks dans le domaine de la vie. Idéal pour les familles ou de petits groupes, cette suite peut accueillir confortablement de six invités. Le bain récemment remodeled en-suite a une douche double du bloc de verre et de deux entrées distinctes, assurer la confidentialité de chacun. Il existe loungers teck et bambou sur les deux privés lanais couverts (patios), et on a une eau-fonction de bambou attrayant. Étape juste est loin la cuisine invité poolhouse, où vous pouvez préparer un repas pour votre groupe. Pourquoi aller n'importe où ?

  • Capacité max.
    6
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 3 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $240 - $240

Prix par nuit: $240 - $240

Suite de la chute d'eau

Cette suite spacieuse, Pacifique a un roi de 4-affiches-sculpté main lit étages de bambou, un espace de vie généreux et un nouveau bain Zen-inspirée avec une baignoire d'immersion de deux personnes. Être bercée de veille par l'extérieur juste Koi étang chute d'eau et de réveiller au son des oiseaux tropicaux. Se détendre sur l'antique daybed BALINAIS votre lanai couvert privé, entouré du jardin tropical. La cuisine de guest poolhouse est absent des étapes seulement, ont donc un Mai Tai tandis que vous réglez dans l'une de le loungers comfy bambou. Vous vous sentez plus actif ? Profitez d'un jeu de tennis, ou prendre quelques tours dans le pool. C' est tous ici à l'oasis !

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $260 - $260

Prix par nuit: $260 - $260

Aloha Suite

Romantique, privé et paisible, la Suite Aloha est conçue avec à l'esprit les amateurs. D'anciennement le propriétaire maison, cette suite comprend un décadente roi lit et pune'e (Hawaii daybed) une reine de taille plus pour la lecture ou de détente. Le secteur privé deuxième étage lanai a loungers confortables et une vue des jardins, pool et Pacifique au-delà. Les fonctionnalités de bain en marbre d'Asie-inspiré un jacuzzi de deux personnes baignoire, douche double du bloc de verre et séparent les WC avec bidet. Les nouveaux mariés ? Célébrer un événement spécial ? Demandez-nous sur notre "forfait Romance" spécial pour rendre votre séjour encore plus inoubliables !

  • Capacité max.
    4
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +) , 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $305 - $305

Prix par nuit: $305 - $305

Visiter le site

Situation

Aéroport

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii (Big) Island, HI (KOA-Keahole) 10 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

DIRECTIONS : Hawaïen Oasis Bed & Breakfast Kiwi 74-4958 St. Kailua Kona, Hawaii 96740 808-937-6453 DE l'aéroport INTERNATIONAL KEAHOLE-KONA (total environ 10,5 km) : * Quitter la route d'accès de l'aéroport et tourner à droite sur l'autoroute 19 (Sud, vers la ville de Kailua - Kona). Voyage environ 6 km. * À la 5ème feu (juste que vous entrez une ville), tourner à gauche sur Palani Road/autoroute 190. Voyage vers pour environ 2,8 kilomètres. * Regarder pour mille marqueur # 36 (sur votre gauche), et seulement après que tourner à gauche sur Hao Kuni St. Voyager 1/2 km environ. * Tourner à gauche sur Kiwi St. activer à droite vers le bas de la première allée (recherchez le signe "Oasis" sur le mur de Pierre de lave) _________________________________________ FROM HILO (environ 120 milles) : * Prendre le chemin de ceinture Hawaii/Sopka HWY/HI-11N. Voyage environ 26 milles. * Gauche sur bande Kamehaheha Ave. / Hawaii Rd/HI-19. Voyager 1 km environ. * Tourner à droite sur ST de Hawaï ceinture RD/Pauahi/HI-19W légère. Voyage environ 55 milles. * Rester droites aller sur Mamalahoa HWY/Hawaii ceinture RD/HI-190. Voyage environ 36 milles. Cette rue devient la rue Palani et commence à aller descente vers Kona ville. Voyage lentement 1/2 km environ. * Tourner à droite sur Hao Kuni St. voyages 1/2 km environ. * Tourner à gauche sur Kiwi St. activer à droite vers le bas de la première allée (recherchez le signe "Oasis" sur le mur de Pierre de lave) _________________________________________ Suivez la longue allée vers le bas et swing gauche au parc en face de la maison principale. (Accueil du concierge est au 1er étage de la Ohana bâtiment à droite de la maison principale). Si nous ne pas vous accueillir dès maintenant, faites le nous savoir que vous sont ici en allant à leur domicile et annonçant votre arrivée. Mahalo !

Descriptif du B&B

Equipements du B&B

Barbecue grill, Jeux de société, Jacuzzi, Bibliothèque, Téléphone, Magnétoscope, Equipé pour les mariages , cuisine d'invité avec réfrigérateur, micro-ondes, cafetière

Equipements du chambre

Réveil, Peignoirs, Lecteur CD, Ventilateurs de plafond, Lecteur DVD, Sèche-cheveux, Internet, Planche à repasser, Entrée indépendante, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Wi-Fi, Internet par câble

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 3-10 h
  • Départ:: 11 h
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Non autorisée uniquement dans les zones spéciales loin des invités
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • L'alcool est fourni Non
  • Convient aux enfants: Sous conditions environnement paisible doit être maintenue.
  • Garderie: Non
  • Animaux admis: Sur demande
  • Accès pour handicapés Sous conditions

Conditions Générales

  • Paiements acceptés Other
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: 50 % pour contenir la réservation, équilibrer à l'arrivée.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Pour une suite : annulation 2 semaines pour obtenir le remboursement intégral (moins les frais de réservation de 25 $), les jours fériés et Ironman: 4 semaines pour le remboursement complet moins 25 $ de frais. Pour toute Inn : annulation de 60 jours pour obtenir le remboursement intégral (moins de 100 $ de frais d'annulation).

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Dan and Theresa Gray

Langues parlées

Anglais

Animaux de compagnie

Chiens

A propos du propriétaire

Jardinage, plongée sous-marine, randonnée les Sierras, équitation motocycles, jouer au poker, pugs

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Plus continental

  • Heure du service: 8: 30-9: 00.
  • Lieu du service: piscine, Espace petit-déjeuner/dîner

Options repas

Equilibré , Régime particulier , Végétarien , gluten-free


Détails

74-4958 Kiwi St. , Kailua-Kona, 96740 USA (Show map)

Give the gift of a getaway!
Haut

Change your search

Hawaiian Oasis B&B

74-4958 Kiwi St. , Kailua-Kona, 96740 USA (Show map)
3.8
1 Reviews
$185 - $305
per night

Visit Website

About

A peaceful setting on 2 tropical acres, private spacious suites, and all the amenities of a luxury B&B and the convenience of a vacation home (shared guest kitchen at the poolhouse)...uniquely located close to beaches, old Kailua-Kona village shopping and dining, coffee country and historic sites...Lush tropical gardens, Koi pond, lap pool, spa, and tennis court...enjoy the serenity and aloha of "old Hawaii" at the Hawaiian Oasis B&B.

Reviews

  • Guest room3.0
  • Service4.0
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness4.0
  • Dining4.0

Score Breakdown based on
1 Reviews

Write A Review

Last minute accomodation

3.8 on July 31, 2009

At the last minute I changed my plans while on the Island of Hawaii. I contacted Darla and found her very willing to accomodate my change in plans and welcomed my last minute request to stay at Hawaiian Oasis. Upon arrival I met with her daughter Lauren who hosted my stay. Lauren was very friendly and welcoming. The grounds were lovely. I stayed in the Garden Room which was a great value. I would absolutely return to Hawaiian Oasis. Cheers!


View More Reviews

Rooms & Rates

Garden Suite

The cheery Garden Suite features a Queen bed, living and dressing areas, private bath with tub/shower, and your own private covered garden lanai (patio). Offering two cozy bamboo and rattan loungers, your lanai is the perfect spot to relax with a good book from our extensive library. Surrounded by birdsong, tropical plants and flowers, you will experience the Hawaii of your dreams. All our suites include daily breakfast and light housekeeping, Wireless internet, CD player with Hawaiian music collection, cable TV, guest kitchen, beach supplies, high quality linens and bath products

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $195 - $195

Ohana Suite

This spacious suite features a separate bedroom with Queen bed, and two Hawaiian pune'e (Queen daybeds)in semi-private nooks in the living area. Perfect for families or small groups, this suite can comfortably accomodate six guests. The recently remodeled en-suite bath has a glass block double shower and two separate entrances, ensuring everyone's privacy. There are teak and bamboo loungers on the two private covered lanais (patios), and one has an attractive bamboo water-feature. Just step away is the poolhouse guest kitchen, where you can prepare a meal for your group. Why go anywhere?!

  • Maximum Capacity: 6
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 3 Queen

Nightly Rate: $240 - $240

Nightly Rate: $240 - $240

Waterfall Suite

This spacious, peaceful suite has a hand-carved 4-poster King bed, bamboo floors, a generous living area and a new Zen-inspired bath with a two-person soaking tub. Be lulled to sleep by the Koi pond waterfall just outside, and wake to the sound of tropical birds. Relax on the antique Balinese daybed your private covered lanai, surrounded by the tropical garden. The poolhouse guest kitchen is just steps away, so have a Mai Tai while you settle into one of the comfy bamboo loungers. Feeling more active? Enjoy a game of tennis, or take a few laps in the pool. It's all here at the Oasis!

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $260 - $260

Nightly Rate: $260 - $260

Aloha Suite

Romantic, private, and peaceful, the Aloha Suite is designed with lovers in mind. Formerly the owner's home, this suite features a decadent King bed and a shrouded Queen sized pune'e (Hawaiian daybed) for reading or relaxing. The private second floor lanai has comfortable loungers and a view of the gardens, pool and Pacific Ocean beyond. The Asian-inspired marble bath features a two-person jacuzzi tub, glass block double shower, and separate WC with bidet. Newlyweds? Celebrating a special event? Ask us about our special "Romance Package" to make your stay even more unforgettable!

  • Maximum Capacity: 4
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King , 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $305 - $305

Nightly Rate: $305 - $305

Visit Website

Location

Airport

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii (Big) Island, HI (KOA-Keahole) 10 miles

Directions to property:

DIRECTIONS: Hawaiian Oasis Bed & Breakfast 74-4958 Kiwi St. Kailua Kona, Hawaii 96740 808-937-6453 FROM KEAHOLE-KONA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT (Total about 10.5 miles): * Exit the airport access road and turn right onto Hwy 19 (South, toward Kailua- Kona town). Travel about 6 miles. * At the 5th stoplight (just as you enter town), turn left onto Palani Road/Hwy 190. Travel uphill for about 2.8 miles. * Watch for mile marker #36 (on your left), and just after that turn left onto Hao Kuni St. Travel about 1/2 mile. * Turn left onto Kiwi St. Turn right down the first driveway (look for the "Oasis" sign on the lava rock wall) _________________________________________ FROM HILO (about 120 miles): * Take Hawaii Belt Road/Volcano HWY/HI-11N. Travel about 26 miles. * Left onto Kamehaheha Ave./Hawaii Belt Rd/HI-19. Travel about 1 mile. * Make a slight right onto Hawaii Belt Rd/Pauahi ST/HI-19W. Travel about 55 miles. * Stay straight to go onto Mamalahoa HWY/Hawaii Belt Rd/HI-190. Travel about 36 miles. This street becomes Palani Rd. and begins to go downhill toward Kona town. Travel slowly about 1/2 mile. * Turn right onto Hao Kuni St. Travel about 1/2 mile. * Turn left onto Kiwi St. Turn right down the first driveway (look for the "Oasis" sign on the lava rock wall) _________________________________________ Follow the long driveway to the bottom and swing left to park in front of the main house. (The caretaker's home is upstairs in the Ohana building to the right of the main house.) If we do not greet you right away, please let us know you are here by going to their home and announcing your arrival. Mahalo!

Inn Details

On-site amenities

BBQ grill, Board games, Hot tub/whirlpool tub, Library, Telephone, VCR, Wedding Facilities , fruit and vegetable garden, tennis court, tiki bar poolhouse, hammock, guest kitchen with fridge, microwave, coffee maker

Room amenities

Alarm clock, Bath robes, CD player, Ceiling fans, DVD Player, In-room internet, Hairdryer, Internet Service, Ironing Board, Private entrance, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Wi-Fi

Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: 3-10 pm
  • Check Out:: 11 am
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: No only allowed in special areas away from guests
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Alcohol Provided No
  • Suitable For Children: Limited peaceful environment must be maintained
  • Childcare Provided: No
  • Guest Pets Allowed: Prior approval required
  • Disabled Access Limited

Terms and Conditions

  • Accepted payments Other
  • Deposit Amount Required: 50% to hold reservation, balance due on arrival.
  • Cancellations: For one suite: 2 week cancellation for full refund (minus $25 reservation fee), holidays and Ironman: 4 weeks for full refund minus $25 fee. For entire Inn: 60 day cancellation for full refund (minus $100 cancellation fee).

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Dan and Theresa Gray

Languages spoken

English

Resident Pets

Dogs

About the innkeepers

Gardening, scuba diving, hiking the Sierras, riding motorcycles, playing poker, pugs

Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Continental Plus

  • Time Served: 8:30-9:00
  • Serving Location: poolside, Breakfast/dining area

Special meal options

Low fat , Restrictive , Vegetarian , gluten-free


Details

74-4958 Kiwi St. , Kailua-Kona, 96740 USA (Show map)

Free gift card up to $250!
Top