The Skelton House

97 Benson Street , Hartwell, GA 30643 États-Unis (Montrer le carte)

Les Mots du Propriétaire...

Ce texte a été automatiquement traduit. Voir textes originaux

Venez relever avec nous! " Bienvenue à la maison de Skelton, où histoire et élégance traditionnelle embrassent un confort contemporain et la grâce ! Nous sommes situés à Hartwell historique, en Géorgie. Nous offrons un confort élégant tout au long de notre maison et la cuisine du Sud raffinée dans notre salle à manger. La maison de Skelton est une belle victorienne construite en 1896 et entièrement rénové en 1997. Nous offrons une belle maison remplie antique, avec grand terrain, pour votre confort et votre détente. Faites un retour dans le temps, quand la vie était moins agitée, où charme, grâce et hospitalité et cette belle maison trouveront ses racines. Le Record National des lieux patrimoniaux.

Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Ecrire un avis
  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté5
  • Repas sur place4,5

Beautiful

4,4 sur octobre 17, 2015

Was a wonderful place to stay. Our hostess was amazing. Breakfast was delicious.


Absolutely perfect.

5 sur septembre 03, 2013

If you ever find yourself in the Lake Hartwell area and need a place to stay, look no further than the Skelton House. Everything from the beautiful exterior of the house and garden to the cozy romantic rooms and home cooked breakfast, you just can't go wrong. To top it all off, Ed and Jenna made us feel like we were family. We'd recommend the Skelton House B & B to anyone. Thanks again Ed and Jenna. We'll be back. Shawn and Tracie


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Chambres & Prix

Wilma

Les murs de Kelly Green améliorent la chambre Wilma qui se trouve au premier étage, avec des antiquités art déco, un lit queen-size, contrôlé par thermostat chaleur/air, avec salle de bain. Le foyer avant entraîne le grand porche qui est équipé de rockers pour aider wile loin le temps à lire, se détendre, planification ou tout simplement profiter de l'atmosphère de petite ville qui partage Hartwell. Toutes les chambres ont un accès internet, télévision disponible dans la véranda. Service téléphonique local, séchoirs à cheveux et autres commodités modernes sont également disponibles dans la Wilma Room.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $120 - $120

Lits superposés

La salle se trouve en haut de l'escalier, nommées d'après des originaux enfants Skelton, comme le sont tous les noms de salle dérivés. Le grand lit, antiquités, toilettes privatives, donnent une ambiance merveilleuse de la cheminée. La grande fenêtre face à l'arrière, donne une vue magnifique sur les anglais jardins... jardins que vous aurez certainement envie de marcher, Découvre et s'asseoir pour un sort et lire ce livre préféré, ou juste se détendre... et profiter du cadre paisible.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $120 - $120

Joe

La chambre de Joe a été appelée la salle Golf parfois. Cette grande chambre avec son lit queen confortable, salle de bain privée, foyer et belle vue sur le jardin, peut être utilisée comme une chambre voisine si vous bénéficierez d'une très grande famille. Chaque chambre dispose des thermostats individuels pour contrôle de commentaires. Téléphone pour appels locaux, séchoir à cheveux, planches à repasser sur demande. Cette chambre fait pour une personne supplémentaire avec un pli lit fournis.

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160) , 1 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: $120 - $120

Annie Grace

Cette chambre calme et spacieuse était autrefois le lieu de repos de Annie grâce. Situé à côté du balcon à l'étage, ses belles couleurs de pêche font penser à du printemps et le renouveau de la vie. Toutes les chambres offrent le charme d'hier, avec les équipements modernes d'aujourd'hui. Un lit douillet, la cheminée, la salle de bain, prévoir un séjour à la maison de Skelton à être totalement relaxant. Le solarium en bas est l'endroit pour TV, jeux, lecture ou calme de conversation.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $120 - $120

Carey

Juste en face de l'hôtel de la salle Annie Grace et à côté du balcon à l'étage, qui a des rockers pendant une période de repos et de détente. Cette confortable chambre partage sa chaleur de jours passés... un lit confortable, la salle de bain, la cheminée... on peut contrôler individuellement même la température de cela et toutes les chambres.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $120 - $120

Parke

Cette magnifique suite extra-large est le meilleur que peut offrir la maison de Skelton. Alors que toutes les chambres sont grandes, celui-ci est de loin la plus jolie chambre dans la maison. La chambre Parke est livré avec une entrée privée, balcon privé, grand salon, cheminée, lit queen, foyer, une salle de bain extra-large avec Jucuzzi baignoire, douche et taille. Cette chambre ferait une suite de mariage merveilleux, un endroit romantique pour la retraite, ou pour quelqu'un qui veut le meilleur que la maison de Skelton offre... une pièce remarquable dans une maison remarquable.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $150 - $150

Ma et Pa salle...

Salle est disponible, comme un septième chambre si plus de six chambres sont nécessaires.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $135 - $135

Réservez Visiter le site

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Lac Hartwell, à proximité de Anderson, Caroline du Sud, à proximité d'Athènes, GA et Clemson, SC et Anderson, SC. Assez proche de Géorgie et Clemson Football lieux de jeu., A la campagne, Centre ville, Au bord du lac, A la montagne, Petite ville

Aéroport

Atlanta, GA (ATL-Hartsfield Intl.) 110 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

1. Prenez l'Interstate 85 Sud 2. Sortir à GA-77 s. 177 vers Hartwell/Elberton 3, tournez à gauche sur GA-77-368 Whitworth Rd. Continuez à suivre la GA-77. 4, continuer à aller sur Lavonia hiway/GA-ff 5. Tournez à gauche sur GA-77/GA-366/GA/51 6. Donjon à droite à la bifurcation pour aller GA-77 s 7. droit de séjour pour aller sur US_29N/GA-8N 8. Prendre la première à droite sur la rue GA-77/S Carter, 9, 97 rue Benson est yhe gauche,,, grand victorien blanc. +

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Plage, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Lac, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Caroline S. historique Hartwell, GA... 20 milles plus loin, montagnes de Géorgie N., Atlanta, GA 90 miles, Boutiques, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Historic Inn, Homestay

Equipements du B&B

Jeux de société, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Salles de conférence, Bibliothèque, Parking, Piano, Entrée indépendante, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Téléphone, Equipé pour les mariages, Handi accessible et PMR , Jardin anglais... site de 2,2 hectares, élégant, chambres confortables, Antique rempli la maison, deux blocs à Hartwell historique, des Porches et des balcons avec des chaises berçantes, lits Queen size,

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Réveil, Ventilateurs de plafond, Bureau, Cheminée, Sèche-cheveux, Jacuzzi, Planche à repasser, Service de chambre, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Pistes cyclables, Observation d'oiseau, Base nautique, Canoë, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Fers à cheval, Canoë-Kayak, Des sites historiques.,, Shopping, Excursion, Sports d'eau

Réservez Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 15:00
  • Départ:: 11:00
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Non
  • Fumeurs admis: Uniquement à l’extérieur Permission de fumer sur le porche extérieur
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • L'alcool est fourni Non
  • Convient aux enfants: Sous conditions Circunstancias especiales consideradas.
  • Garderie: Non Nous ne fournissent pas de services de garde d'enfants
  • Animaux admis: Non Disponible à un tarif local chenil
  • Accès pour handicapés Oui

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: 1 nuit minimum - 2 le week-end de l'événement spécial
  • Paiements acceptés AMEX, VISA, Discover, Mastercard, Personal checks, Cash
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Réservation confirmée nécessite min. 50 %, solde à payer à l'arrivée. Si vous payez par chèque, s'il vous plaît permettre à dix jours avant la réservation.
  • Conditions d'annulation: 1. deux jours avis de cancellation.2. Chambre est re-rented pour la même date. ; 3. spécial examen au cas par cas. ; 4. si les conditions signifiait moins frais de service de 10 % du taux total, sera remboursé

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Ed Greenalch

Langues parlées

Anglais

Animaux de compagnie

A propos du propriétaire

Ancien enseignant à l'école élémentaire, Collège et de niveau universitaire.

Réservez Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Completo

  • Heure du service: 08:00
  • Lieu du service: Autres restaurants à Hartwell et des communautés environnantes., Salle à manger

Options repas

Régime particulier , Végétarien Si vous avez besoin sans Gluten, s'il vous plaît aviser. Toutes les restrictions alimentaires doivent être présentées au moment de la réservation.

Change your search

The Skelton House

97 Benson Street , Hartwell, GA 30643 USA (Show map)
5
1 Reviews
$120 - $150
per night

Check Dates

About

"Come Rise With Us!" Welcome to the Skelton House, where history and traditional elegance embrace contemporary comforts and grace! We are located in historical Hartwell, Georgia. We offer elegant comfort throughout our house and fine southern cooking in our dining room. The Skelton House is a beautiful Victorian built in 1896, and completely renovated in 1997. We offer a beautiful antique filled home, with spacious grounds, for your comfort and relaxation. Take a step back in time, when life was less hectic, where charm, grace and hospitality and this beautiful home find its roots. On National Record of Historic Places.

Reviews

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
1 Reviews

Write A Review

Absolutely perfect.

5 on September 03, 2013

If you ever find yourself in the Lake Hartwell area and need a place to stay, look no further than the Skelton House. Everything from the beautiful exterior of the house and garden to the cozy romantic rooms and home cooked breakfast, you just can't go wrong. To top it all off, Ed and Jenna made us feel like we were family. We'd recommend the Skelton House B & B to anyone. Thanks again Ed and Jenna. We'll be back. Shawn and Tracie


View More Reviews

Rooms & Rates

Wilma

The Kelly Green walls enhance the Wilma bedroom that is located on the first floor, with art deco antiques, a queen bed, thermostatically controlled heat/air, with en suite bath. The front foyer leads to the large porch that is equipped with rockers to help wile away the time reading, relaxing, planning or just enjoying the small town atmosphere that Hartwell shares. All rooms have internet access, with television available in the sunroom. Local phone service, hair dryers, and other modern conveniences also are available in the Wilma Room.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $120 - $120

Nightly Rate: $120 - $120

Bunk

The Bunk room sits at the top of the stairs, named after one of the original Skelton children, as are all the room names derived. The large queen bed, period antiques, en suite restroom, fireplace give a wonderful ambiance. The large window facing the back, gives a wonderful view of the English gardens...gardens that you will certainly want to walk, view and sit for a spell and read that favorite book, or just relax...and enjoy the quiet surroundings.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $120 - $120

Nightly Rate: $120 - $120

Joe

The Joe room has been called the Golf room room at times. This large room with its comfy queen bed, en suite bathroom, fireplace, and lovely garden view, can be used as an adjoining room if guests have an extra large family. Each room has individual thermostats for guest control. Telephones for local calls, hair dryers, ironing boards upon requests. This room does for an additional guest with a fold out bed provided.

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen , 1 Twin

Nightly Rate: $120 - $120

Nightly Rate: $120 - $120

Annie Grace

This quiet, spacious room was once the resting place of Annie Grace. Located next to the upstairs balcony, its beautiful peach colors make one think of spring and the renewing of life. All rooms offer the charm of yesterday, with the modern amenities of today. A cozy queen bed, fireplace, en suite bath, allow for a stay at the Skelton House to be totally relaxing. The sun room downstairs is the place for TV, games, reading or quiet conversation.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $120 - $120

Nightly Rate: $120 - $120

Carey

Just across the hall from the Annie Grace room, and next to the upstairs balcony, that has rockers for a time of rest and relaxation. This comfortable room shares its warmth of days gone by...a comfortable queen bed, en suite bath, fireplace...one can individually even control the temperature of this and all rooms.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $120 - $120

Nightly Rate: $120 - $120

Parke

This wonderful, extra large suite is the best that the Skelton House offers. While all rooms are large, this one is by far the most attractive room in the house. The Parke room comes with a private entrance, private balcony, large sitting area, fireplace, queen bed, fireplace, an extra large en suite bathroom with Jucuzzi tub, shower, and size. This room would make a wonderful wedding suite, a romantic place for retreat, or for someone that wants the best that the Skelton House offers....a remarkable room in a remarkable home.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $150 - $150

Nightly Rate: $150 - $150

Ma and Pa Room...

Room is available, as a seventh room if more than six rooms are necessary.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $135 - $135

Check Dates

Location

Location Type

Lake Hartwell, Close to Anderson, SC, Close to Athens, GA, and Clemson, SC, and Anderson, SC. Close enough to Georgia and Clemson Football game locations., City, Countryside, Downtown, Lakeside, Mountains, Small town

Airport

Atlanta, GA (ATL-Hartsfield Intl.)

Directions to property:

1. Take Interstate 85 South
2. Take GA-77s exit. 177 toward Hartwell/Elberton
3,turn left on GA-77-368 Whitworth Rd. continue to follow GA-77.
4, Continue to go onto Lavonia hiway/GA-ff
5. turn left onto GA-77/GA-366/GA/51
6. Keep right at fork to go GA-77S
7.Stay straight to go onto US_29N/GA-8N
8. Take the first right onto GA-77/S Carter Street,
9 97 Benson Street is on yhe left,,,Large white Victorian.
+

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Beach, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Lake, Live Music, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Historical Hartwell, GA, S. Carolina..20 miles away, Mountains of N. Georgia, Atlanta, GA 90 miles away, Outlet Stores, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, River

Inn Details

Establishment type

Bed and Breakfast, Historic Inn, Homestay

On-site amenities

Board games, Conference Rooms, Library, Parking, Piano, Private entrance, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Telephone, Wedding Facilities, Wheelchair access , English Gardens..2.18 acre site, Elegant, comfortable rooms, Antique filled home, Two blocks to Historic Hartwell, Porches and balconies with rocking chairs, Queen size beds,

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Ceiling fans, Coffee/Tea facilities, Desk, Fireplace, Hairdryer, Hot tub/whirlpool tub, Ironing Board, Turndown Service, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycle riding trails, Bird watching, Boating, Canoeing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseshoes, Kayaking, Historical sites.,, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Water sports

Check Dates

Policies

  • Check In:: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out:: 11:00 AM
  • Open All Year Round: No
  • Smoking Allowed: Outside only
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Alcohol Provided No
  • Suitable For Children: Limited Special circumstances considered.
  • Childcare Provided: No
  • Guest Pets Allowed: Prior approval required Pet stay for available small fee. Local pet place. available
  • Disabled Access Yes

Terms and Conditions

  • Accepted payments Personal checks, Cash
  • Deposit Amount Required: Confirmed reservation requires min. 50%,balance to be paid on arrival. if paying by check,please allow ten days to process before reservation.
  • Cancellations: 1. Tw0 day notice of cancellation.2. Room is re-rented for the same dates.;3. Special consideration on a case by case basis.;4. If conditions meant less 10% service charge based on the total rate, will be refunded

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Ed Greenalch

Languages spoken

English

Resident Pets

About the innkeepers

Former educator at elementary, middle school and University level.

Check Dates

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Time Served: 8:00 AM
  • Serving Location: Other restaurants in Hartwell and surrounding communities., Dining Room

Special meal options

Restrictive , Vegetarian , If you need Gluten free, please advise. All dietary restrictions should be presented at time of reservation.


Deals


Special Package

Three Night Stay Bonus

Stay three nights in a row, and receive 15% discount. Must be three nights in like Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, etc.in succession.

Family Reunions

Rent all rooms, for your special reunion and get a 10% discount on total package.

Wedding Packages

Fill the house special for all weddings on grounds or off, save 10% on total stay rental for two or more days stay.

Honeymoon Specials

Spend your honeymoon at the Skelton House for a two day stay and receive a 10% discount.

Corporate Retreats

Book your corporate retreat for two days or more and receive 10% discount.

Halloween Happenings

Plan on surprising that special someone with a special time away? Book our Mini escape for two or more days and receive a 10% discount.

Football Weekends

Georgia or Clemson fans, stay at the Skelton House on your teams at home games and get a 10 % discount for a two night stay.

Winter Days....

Stay two days January to March, 2015, get 25% off spring and summer stay, 2015.

Contact Innkeeper

Details

97 Benson Street , Hartwell, GA 30643 USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Free $50 gift card!
Top