The Collins Mansion Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Very Welcoming.

5 on September 23, 2013

Collins Mansion had an interesting history. The breakfast were very good. Staff was helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our two nights.


A Really Nice Place to Stay

4.6 on June 20, 2013

I really enjoyed this property. A lot of charm. The Wi-Fi was fast and provided throughout the property. I arrived late and the inn keeper still packed me a breakfast for the morning (had to leave early). I would stay here again. One note - if you are a bigger guy the shower is hard to shower in as it is old school and has the shower curtain around the claw foot tub. Bet it would be great to take a bath in though...


Warm and Cozy Atmosphere

3.8 on January 02, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant. The mansion is tastefully decorated, the rooms were clean, the food was great, and the manager was wonderful; She made us feel most welcome. We had a very quiet and peaceful two evenings. We will definitely be back!


Amazing place

5 on August 13, 2012

In July we were in Great Falls for our daughters wedding. We booked over a week period of time about 20 room nights. We held a bridal shower and rehearsal dinner at the mansion for about 25 and 35 people at each event. We had the entire mansion booked for 2 nights. What a phenomenal place and the staff went well above the call of duty during our stay. Definately worth a look if you are planning on being in the area. Very close to everything


just like home only better

4.0 on October 12, 2011

This 1891 mansion is a very cozy place, run by a very welcoming family that offers excellent breakfast and very charming differently themed rooms. I stayed in the Lavender room, with lace canopy and other romantic accessories. The place is spotless and the people very helpful.


Wonderful B&B

5 on July 20, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at the Collins Mansion, great location, beautiful spacious rooms, delicious breakfasts and great host (Bobby). Loved our stay and have recommended others and will continue to recommend this B&B. Bill and Trina Thomson Scotland


Loved my stay

5 on June 15, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay and would definitely stay again when in Great Falls. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was gourmet awesome!


One Word, AMAZING

4.6 on April 02, 2011

The rooms were clean, the beds were soft and perfect, the food was delicious, and the customer service was above and beyond excellent! My stay was that much more special because of all of the above listed! I would highly recommend this place!


The Collins Mansion Review

5 on July 09, 2010

Our stay at the Collins mansion was great. It was my first experience at a B&B and it was a great one. The room was wonderfully quiet and even had a select comfort bed. The home was beautifully decorated and the breakfast was fine. I left my telephone charger there and they were kind enough to send it to my home in Georgia very promptly. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THAT COLLINS MANSION WHOLEHEARTEDLY. SANDRA AND JOHN


A hidden treasure in Montana

5 on August 14, 2009

What a beautiful B&B. The staff was very attentive and the breakfast served exceeded our expectations. We will definately stay here on our next visit to Great Falls.


GF B&B Historical Home

3.8 on July 12, 2009

This Bed and Breakfast has much character!! I enjoyed reviewing the National Historical Society placard by the front door to get some of the history of the home. I found the home very comfortable and relaxing. I stayed in the Black and Gold room and LOVED the capability to raise the blinds to get both the night views and early morning sun!! The to-go, very early, breakfast was far beyond what I expected, and I can assure you I did not go hungry that morning. I travel to Great Falls regularly for business and definitely plan to stay more frequently!! What a refreshing change from chain hotels!!


wonderful !

4.6 on June 19, 2009

The Collins Mansion was our first stay in a B&B. What a great choice we made. From the front door with Geraniums to the period decorated rooms, it is fantastic.


Excellent stay...and shopping

5 on February 25, 2009

We spent one night in the Lavendar Room during a shopping trip to Great Falls in Feb 2009. Everything about the stay was perfect...great atmosphere, a cozy room, and a wonderfully prepared gourmet breakfast. Thank you Bobby. We will certainly be back!


A lovely place

5 on November 23, 2008

Being a fan of Victorian era homes, I was delighted to discover this treasure. We got a lovely tour of the entire house and grounds.... beautiful! I'm planning to host a little princess tea party there for my Grandaughter. She is very excited about that, she calls the Collins Mansion, "The Castle!"


The Collins Mansion

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $125
  • Reviews (14) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +1-866-939-4262
  • Fax 1-4064524444
  • Toll free 1-8669394262
Top