A B&B at 4 Unity Alley Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.4
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Great place

4.6 on March 12, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for our spring break vacation. It was wonderful. The location is really hard to beat, as it's close to the Waterfront Park, Market Street, and the Battery. The room and furnishings were great. Breakfast every day was wonderful. Parking on site was very helpful because parking can be a trial in Charleston. Driving through the alley to get the garage was slightly frightening, but we managed. (I don't recommend driving into the alley in a large vehicle. But, there was a GMC Yukon parked there one day without a scratch on it.) If we go to Charleston again, we'll stay here again. Definitely worth it.


The perfect choice

5 on March 03, 2011

visit-3rd week Feb.-outstanding in every way. Staff of Donald, John, and Linda plus our two four legged friends made for an incredible visit. The perfect balance of friends/guests dynamics. An elegant interior but comfortable and not pretentious. The enclosed garden and private garage were great pluses. Can see everything by walking or public t.-leave the car. The morning repast is first rate. Going back soon.


Location! Location! Location!

4.6 on August 17, 2009

We have nothing but wonderful things to say about our stay at 4 Unity Alley. The location is ideal. You can park on site and walk to everything in the historic district. The rooms were very large in comparison to other B&Bs I looked at when researching places to stay. Even though it is located near bars and late night hot spots, the rooms were very quiet. The full, hot breakfast was delicious each morning. They even made adjustments to the menu after my father expressed his dislike for a certain kind of fruit. The management was personable and very helpful when it came to recommending restaurants and things to do. We will definitely stay at 4 Unity Alley again!


The Best B&B in Charleston SC

5 on May 07, 2009

We spent three wonderful nights at 4 Unity Alley. Donald, John and Linda could not have been any nicer. Always accessible but not hovering. The garage parking is a real luxery in an area with limited parking. The central location is perfect, we walked everywhere during our stay. The breakfasts were different each morning and were always excellent. We definitely will stay here again. The O'Reilly's


What a delight!

5 on April 29, 2009

4 Unity Alley is absolutely beautiful. Tucked away in a quiet setting with a beautiful courtyard. Accomodations were everything I could have asked for. Beautifully decorated, very charming and quite comfortable. Service was great and breakfast was wonderful! Donald, John and Linda made my vist a memorable one. I'll be returning soon! Sheila Charlotte, NC


Southern Vacation

4.8 on March 13, 2009

The inn was exactly was we had pictured and hoped for and our host (Donald) was the perfect "southern" gentleman, even though he is not southern. The inn is lovely, very comfortable, a home like feeling - you can come and go as you want and not have that "hotel"feeling. The food was wonderful, company excellent and we would love to stay there again and will definitely recommend this B & B to our friends. Thank you Donald for your hospitality and kindness. Bobbi and Denise


Art gallery posing as a B&B

4.6 on November 14, 2008

This B&B in the French Quarter is filled with beautiful, original works of art. The room was spectacular and the inn itself was worth the trip!


Great place for a gay couple!

4.6 on June 13, 2008

My partner and I and another couple chose this quaint place for it's location. We got a whole lot more than just that. The rooms were so comfortable and big. The bathroom we had in our room had a huge whirlpool tub. The innkeeper was very friendly and makes a killer breakfast!


A pleasant place to stay

4.0 on December 18, 2007

The home is beautiful with a very nice garden courtyard. Our stay was relaxing and the local restaurants are wonderful. Magnolia is a hard one to beat. The morning breakfast was also well prepared and the host was very kind.


A B&B at 4 Unity Alley

Details

  • Nightly Rate $150 - $300
  • Reviews (9) 4.7
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +1-843-577-6660
  • Fax 1-8437233346
Top