Cerrillos Hills Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
22 Reviews

Write A Review

Board Retreat

5 on November 20, 2012

I chose The Cerrillos Hills for a board retreat last week and it was perfect! Jesse upgraded us to a suite, and we were comfortable and cozy for our late fall night. Breakfast was served in our room and delicious and we were encouraged to stay all day until we finished with our meeting. Luckily, we finished early and had time to go hiking in the neighboring state park. A great experience, and I will be back!


Great stay at Cerrillos B&B

4.2 on September 25, 2012

We stayed two night to attend a near by Wedding & really enjoed exploring the town early in the morning. Jesse & Cathy were great hosts


Great time in Cerrillos, Madrid and Santa Fe

5 on August 07, 2012

My girlfriend and I met up for a girls trip and the Cerrillos Bed & Breakfast looked very interesting so we tried it. We had a great time and the place was really clean and comfortable. Jesse was also a great host! Thanks so much!


SOOOOOO Romantic!!!!

4.0 on March 14, 2012

This place was so cool....My wife and I stayed for her 43 Birthday(she doesnt like to talk about that)WE loved Jesse(the innkeeper)the best part about this trip was in the morning I was out at my Jeep while my 43 year old wif(who is very hot)was in the shower and I thought it would be a great idea to wear her very nice crystal sandles(not anymore...Her choice)and Jesse came over and we had a great talk about his plans for the Band B and at no point did he say anything about my wifes sandles being on my feet.....I know this doesnt say much ,but it does....Jesse is a very cool dude,an artist ,a modern day Mark Twain.........WE loved it here....the food was so cool....Eggs,bacon,juice,fruit,bread,cheese,coffee.......if yout looking for a cool place and an atmosphere that you would of thoiught John Wayne and Georgia O'Keefe got together and said "Lets make a place for Chad and Nancy to stay at!!!!!!!!Thanks please enjoy this place!!!!!


We will be back!

4.0 on February 13, 2012

The town's ambiance combined with the cast of real life characters made our stay a walk through time, a storyboard to remember. Loved it! Thanks Jessie from The Vandivers


Einzigartig

4.6 on November 03, 2011

Einrichtung, lage und Umgebung sind einzigartig; Jesse und Cathy kümmern sich sehr um ihre Gäste ohne aufdringlich zu sein.


Fabulous

4.6 on July 04, 2011

Quiet, charming B & B in quaint, small old west town. Our little casita included a sitting area and full kitchen, with view over the arroyo to open space. Breakfast was custom made for us by Jesse and delivered to our door .... beautiful, healthy, and perfectly cooked. A great overnight stay.


So perfect we got engaged!

4.6 on June 24, 2011

Cerrillos Hills is a hidden treasure. We stopped on our New Mexico vacation and had a wonderful time. Jesse is great, the breakfast was incredible, and it was more than worth the price. We loved the room and the peace and quiet. We will definitely be back.


Authentic charm with gorgeous views

5 on June 16, 2011

We had high hopes for this bed and breakfast, and were not disappointed! The casita was beautifully decorated, clean, spacious, and saturated with natural light. Sunrise and sunset over the gorge behind the house was stunning and provided a perfect backdrop for a quiet conversation over a glass of wine in the evening, and breakfast in the morning. Speaking of breakfast, Jesse is a fantastic cook! He provided a variety of breakfast options and even brought a special order for our two children. The only caution I would give is that the town of Cerillos seemed to be a part ghost town and some of the neighboring buildings were pretty run-down. But we liked the quiet and the rustic setting and therefore give this bed and breakfast our highest recommendation!


Our Family Relaxing Get Away

4.4 on May 31, 2011

I reserved this BnB for my family since I wanted to plan something special & realxing for all of us to have good family quality time for the long holiday weekend. I researched some BnB's & came across the CH BnB & after reading about it & reading reviews I thought this sounded like a good choice. Before arriving I didn't know what to expect since sometimes pictures on websites can be deceiving but I was really impressed that the pictures were not deceiving at all & what I saw on pictures is what we actually had. Our stay at the CH BnB was outstanding & we had a great relaxing, enjoyable, family time. The casita & suite have no tv but thats what made it nice to be able to enjoy family time and the beautiful surroundings. Jesse the Inkeeper was very curteous & accomodating to us since we have two children he made sure if we needed anything & even accomodated my 4yr old and made her pancakes one morning,(she can be a picky eater but she ate all of jesse's breakfast both mornings) eventhough that wasn't on the menu list and he also was very kind and did not charge us the extra fee for her. The breakfast was delicious & brought to us at the time we chose & Jessee was very prompt & on time each morning with our breakfast with delicious fresh orange juice & coffee. One morning he also gave us some delicious pear plum jam for our toast & it was exquisite! One night we stayed in the Hacienda & the other night we stayed in the Casita & both were nice to stay in but of course we prefer the Casita since with kids its a little more accomodating to have a full kitchen with refrigerator. One evening we stayed in & we made dinner in the casita & had a great time. I think this was WAY...better than staying in a hotel. I would definetly come back again and recommend it to friends and family. Thanks Jesse for making our family trip so enjoyable.


no better place

4.8 on April 26, 2011

This place was fantastic and Jesse was an exceptional host! we were there for work and even though we had to leave before the available breakfast time Jesse got our delicious breakfast to us anyway. This place was very cute and cozy, and the food was fresh and scrumptious! I will say that there is not a tv in the room, so that may be a problem for some people though it wasn't for us. Price was fantastic! Also as your driving to the B&B you may question the location, but don't worry you will be in your own little sanctuary at the B&B :) We will be back on our next business trip!


Great Stay at Cerrillos Bed and Breakfast

5 on April 16, 2011

The space is beautiful at this bed and breakfast and the breakfast one of the owners, Jesse, made was fantastic. Nicely close to the more active town of Madrid and of course Santa Fe too.


Perfect, Quiet Getaway

4.0 on April 07, 2011

My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend getaway at this charming B & B in our own private casita. We were pleasantly greeted by Jesse and a welcome "goodies" basket filled with kettle popcorn, dark chocolate, italian sodas, and potato crisps/chips. The breakfast menu is flexible to anyone's appetite and diet. We had the egg frittata, bacon, coffee, orange juice, bagels and cream chees, wheat toast, jam, and a bowl of blueberries and strawberries. PERFECT start to our day. Our casita was fully equipped so we had the opportunity to use our kitchen one late evening and enjoyed staying in. The scenic patio area in the back was perfect for long conversations, sharing a glass of wine, enjoying a cigar, and quite the spectacular sunset/sunrise. We also took a stroll in the small town of Cerrillos (Young Guns was filmed here) and took some "Old West"-style pictures. Although the B & B is located in a small and quiet town it is conveniently close to many attractions in and around Santa Fe. We recommend Cerrillos Hills B & B and we will be back. Thank you, Jesse for your warm hospitality; you made us feel at home.


A quirky and fun place to visit

3.6 on March 22, 2011

The town was quirky and interesting, being the set of several western movies. Loved being on the edge of a state park. The breakfast could be timed better and served hotter (in a covered dish?)with coffee first and not after the dish came.


A Very Relaxing Visit

5 on November 10, 2010

Cerrillos Hills B&B was just what we needed. It was a very quiet, private location in a small town that had an unexpected character. The outstanding west view provided a striking sunset. The casita was both beautiful and comfortable and the self-contained character made us feel like we were actually living there. Jesse was very accommodating and his breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend it.


Wonderful B & B

5 on November 01, 2010

I spent a wonderful night at Cerillos B&B. I flew into Albuqurque and then drove up to the B&B, which is located in a small, wonderful town on the Turquoise Trail. It is located right next to a state park and it was wonderful to wake up in the morning and be surrounded by beautiful scenary. It is also located next to Madrid, which is a very fun art town a few miles away. The actual "casita" was beautifully decorated and had wonderful touches such as a basket of food to welcome us, interesting books and great paintings. Also, the owners were incredibly welcoming and accomodating. It is especially nice place because the casita is self-contained but the owners are right next store to help with any questions or needs. In general, I highly, highly recommend this.


Fabulous stay

5 on October 28, 2010

Jesse made our stay in Cerrillos very comfortable and enjoyable. The view outside our casita was beautiful, and overall our trip was very calming and relaxing. The room is decorated with an inviting theme, draped with sunshine and the sound of serenity. This is an affordable getaway if you want a break from the fast-paced scene.


Great, quaint, comfortable spot

4.6 on October 21, 2010

Loved this adobe Bed and Breakfast, great attention from Jesse and really a wonderful view of the sunset. It's a beautiful spot, and fall was a great time of year to visit. I'll go again.


Cerrillos Hill B+B

4.2 on October 18, 2010

We just returned from a 5 day stay at Cerrillos Hills. The town may be a throwback to the old mining days but the Santa Fe Casita where we stayed was perfect for our needs. Beautifully decorated, very comfortable, clean, nicely appointed with new kitchen appliances and a large hot shower. We have special dietary needs that were not a problem for the innkeepers. We received a suggested menu each evening for our breakfast choices and they were delivered as requested. During that time, Jesse was very helpful in giving us directions and information to assist us in planning our day. Three miles down the road was the delightful little town of Madrid where we enjoyed shopping and taking in the sights. It was a short 20 min drive to Santa Fe and centrally located to other attractions. CH B+B is a great bargain for what you get, we were very satisfied with our stay.


Quaint and Tucked Away B&B

4.0 on September 25, 2010

Nestled in the rolling landscape of New Mexico's foothills, Cerrillos Hills Bed and Breakfast offers a relaxing retreat off the beaten path. Close by are a state park with hiking, a national forest with breathtaking views, and the historic city of Santa Fe with its many shops, galleries, and attractions. Hosts Jesse and Cathy Colvin are willing to accommodate their guests in any way possible, and their knowledge of the area allows for guests unfamiliar with the region to make sure and the get the most from their stay. Cerrillos and the nearby town of Madrid are little more than remnant ghost towns, but therein lies their charm - small shops, taverns, and restaurants; and the classic aura of mining communities. Don't miss a chance to take the Rail Runner Express, a railroad line that can take you from Santa Fe to past Albuquerque with lots of stops and beautiful scenic views of the surrounding country along the way. If you want a slower-paced retreat, consider Cerrillos Hills Bed and Breakfast.


What an awesome experience!!!!

4.0 on September 18, 2010

My wife and I travel alot and love to stay at BnB's. We were going to Santa Fe to visit some friends and wanted to stay out of town. We found this quaint litlte historical village of Cerrillos and del in love with the genuine 'Old West" feel of the place. Then we found the Cerrillos Hills BnB, met the owners and their kids and decided this is where we wanted to be and we are so happy we did... the rooms was large and the bed and bedding were great. We woke to an amazing sunrise and the smell of hot coffee. Within a few minutes Andy's awesome breakfast aromas filled the air and we sat and had a delicious meal out on the veranda. We loved this place and the people that we decided to stay an extra few days to get some god old RnR! we highly recommend Cerrillos Hills bed and breakfast to anyone traveling to this remarkable areas of the world.


Outstanding

5 on September 13, 2010

My friend and I were delighted by our stay. Not only were the hosts eager to please, they had been thoughtful of us even before we arrived. Waiting for us was a goodies basket with chips and salsa, fresh muffins and cool drinks. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. The decor was beautiful, and the beds very comfortable. The linens were luxurious. From the colors of the interiors to the details of a fully stocked kitchen, we were made to feel that this was a very comfortable and welcoming home away from home.


Cerrillos Hills Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $159
  • Reviews (22) 4.5
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +1-505-424-3125
Top