Brookside Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

The Brookside Inn, a wonderful spot to kick back and relax

4.4 on August 08, 2011

Easily accessible from Portland the inn was in a beautiful setting. Bruce and Susan were engaging, accomodating and great cooks! lovely spot, beautiful main house.


Love it!

4.8 on July 01, 2011

My girlfriend and I headed to Wine country a couple months ago and choose the Brookeside Inn after several referrals. The property is beautiful, Bruce & Susan are awesome and they have 2 kick ass dogs. They also have 2 cats, one of which is extremely friendly! I will be staying here again when I head back to Oregon Wine Country!


My stay at Brookside Inn

3.2 on June 30, 2011

The Inn was very quiet and relaxing. The hosts were very friendly and engaging. The breakfast was tasty and ample. A special feature was the outdoor fireplace.


The perfect place to stay!

5 on May 15, 2011

This is the second time we've stayed at the Brookside, and from now on it's going to be the ONLY place we stay in wine country. Bruce and Susan are perfect hosts and were able to not only make reservations at wonderful restaurants for dinner, but to get us appointments to visit some of the smaller wineries. Everyone mentions the dogs....but for cat people, they have a charmer of an outdoor cat as well.


The Easy Life

5 on July 28, 2008

The Easy Life (that is for the guests I mean). The owners of Brookside Abbey, Bruce, Susan and Mondo, made sure that we had everything we needed for a perfect stay in wine country. They allowed us to borrow their personal bicycles to cruise between the wineries. We shared smores and pinot noir with other guests by the fire pit one evening. They made reservations at all their favorite restuarants for us. Breakfast was wonderful each morning! I will not only suggest the inn to everyone I know travelling to the other but I will be back to visit as well.


great place to escape

4.6 on May 22, 2008

What a great find, in the middle of beautiful wine country. I visited with friends after wine tasting but will go back next time for a romantic weekend. Bruce and Susan were so helpful and friendly, they even made our dinner reservations!


Marlene & Cecil's 26th Wedding Anniversary

4.8 on October 31, 2007

I had a wonderful experience throughout our stay at Brookside. Pictures do not come close to the beauty and serenity of this place. Wonderful hosts, wonderful food, and a very beautiful experience. Looking forward to returning. Marlene


Great place!!

4.4 on October 21, 2007

Beautiful property. Fantastic hosts. The best hospitality dog in the world!! We love this place and will definitely be back.


Peaceful Country Escape

4.6 on October 11, 2007

Nestled on acres of wilderness, these charming country & carriage houses are an amazing place to spend a weekend. Susan & Bruce have created a warm and welcoming environment. The food was fabulous (we wanted the fresh blueberry scone recipe!), and the linens were a dream. The property makes you feel as if you're miles away, but it's incredibly close to many wineries & restaurants. A must see!


Wonderful new inn

4.2 on September 27, 2007

Bruce and Susan Bandstra opened this inn in July of 2007, so it's not well known yet. That won't last. Located in Oregon's wine country, this is a beautiful, relaxing site with great breakfasts--Bruce was a chef in his imaginary, parallel life--and outstanding hospitality. This won't remain a secret for long.


Brookside Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $185 - $300
  • Reviews (10) 4.5
  • Rooms 9

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +1-503-852-4433
Top