Bedford Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.4
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Uninviting

1.6 on August 14, 2013

We stayed three days. I also posted a review on yelp as a public service announcement of sorts. This place is decrepit and poor. Fixtures and furnishings are sub par. Disheveled. Linoleum floors in bath, builder sink, polyester everything else. Food was served buffet style. Always almost empty. One private seat in the whole house. Actually, for two houses as the other B&B did not serve breakfast. Not worth the $290 price tag.


Cape May, NJ 2012

4.8 on August 03, 2013

Archie is a fabulous host. Friendly and very helpful. Room was small but clean, and service excellent. Food was delicious, 4 star hotel quality. Location is close to beach and walking distance to shopping, resataurants, and tours.


Our Stay at Bedford Inn

5 on July 17, 2013

Hello Archie, Our original booking was done on Lucille`s i pad.I don`t get to use the internet very often,as you might imagine Lucille on it quite often. Before leaving the Bedford Inn we told you that we had an excellent stay at you place.We also mention that we would recommend you place to whomever would go to CAPE MAY AND WOULD WANT TO LODGE AT A B&B. Archie we really did enjoy our stay at Bedford Inn.If we decide to go back next year at CAPE MAY we will return to your place. Thank you for everything and as we say in Italian Ciao Lucille&Mariio


Great Location and service

4.6 on August 01, 2011

Just a block from the beach is quite good. Woudln't want to be closer. Archie is great as a host and makes wonderful breakfasts. On hot days that upstairs porch has a most wonderful breeze.


Fantastic Stay

4.6 on February 09, 2011

We have been staying in Cape May B&B's for over twelve years and I must say that this was one of the best so far. The innkeeper was very personable and attentive and made the stay very pleasant. Even though we usually try to stay at a different inn each time, we will return in the future. Try the Bedford, you will not be disappointed.


The best B&B I ever stayed in!

4.2 on August 21, 2010

The staff at the Bedford Inn were so nice. They made us feel like family. The house was charming, the food was excellent, And the decor was beautiful. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return!


B-Lax

5 on February 28, 2010

I have been on the east coast for 53 years, vacationed fom Florida Keys to Cape Cod, BEDFORDS the BEST.


My First B&B Experience

5 on September 07, 2009

My Mother and I came to Cape May to attend my sons graduation from the United States Coast Guard Training Center. We decided to stay at a B&B rather than a motel. After reviewing each and every available website feature Cape May Inns I decided to book at The Bedford Inn. The on-site parking was a huge plus as street spaces were very rare while we were there. The location was perfect, we comfortably walked all over the place. The Inn is so beautiful. Our room was very nice with lots of space and privacy. Archie & Stephanie are so helpful and friendly. Great job! 5 Stars! Donna Marie Panama City, Florida


Excellent in every way! We will be back!

5 on November 30, 2008

My wife and I came to Cape May in November 2008 to attend the Madonna concert in Atlantic City. After much research I settled on the Bedford Inn for our Saturday through Monday visit. The research paid off as we could not have had a more enjoyable visit to Cape May. The Bedford Inn not only has a fantastic location, but the decor, rooms and amenities were all First Class. Afternoon tea and breakfast was delicious. The public rooms and our bedroom were comfortable, spotless and beautifully decorated.. Great on-site parking was an added bonus. Having stayed in bed and breakfast establishments in Baltimore, Charleston and Savannah, I can honestly say that the Bedford Inn in Cape May was by far our favorite. I would like to give a special mention regarding the Inn owners Archie and Stephanie. They were wonderful from the second we arrived. The concern they demonstrate in making sure their guests are enjoying their visit was appreciated. They were warm, friendly and attentive. In closing I can say only say that we loved the Bedford Inn and that we will be back! Joe and Leslie Schaitberger Alpharetta (Atlanta), Georgia


Bedford at the Beach

4.8 on November 27, 2008

From the moment we stepped inside, we felt as though we were visiting old friends. Our room was delightful, and the breakfasts were fantastic. With regard to location, we were half a block from the beach and just a short walk to the historic district. A lovely stay indeed!


Awsome!

5 on March 16, 2008

Archie & Stephanie are the greatest innkeepers you would want to have.Their place is soooo beautiful,very relaxing and you have to try delicious artichoke dip!


Awesome Experience

5 on March 04, 2008

I recently visited the Bedford Inn for a relaxing weekend. Archie and Stephanie were great hosts. The rooms were extremely clean and the food was outstanding. What a charming bed and breakfast. Keep up the good work!


Great Experience

3.4 on November 01, 2007

We had a wonderful time at the Bedford Inn which is really charming especially the beautiful mural. Archie and Stephanie were warm and gracious hosts and the breakfasts were great. We would highly recommend it to others.


A Perfect Day Back in Time

3.2 on October 18, 2007

What a wonderful time, visiting the Victorian homes and shops. Our hosts were great adn there hospitality perfect. Great ambassadors for Cape May.


Bedford Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $120 - $255
  • Reviews (14) 4.4
  • Rooms 11

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +1-609-884-4158
  • Fax 1-6098846320
  • Toll free 1-8662159507
Top