The Londonderry Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Nice rooms, Clean, but Disappointing Breakfasts

3.4 on August 19, 2014

Inn is on a very busy road with lots of traffic noise. Glad our room was in the back! The Inn is very clean & the bedrooms are beautifully decorated. We stayed three nights and were disappointed that each morning we were served a small amount of vanilla yogurt over granola with a few (six or less) blueberries & orange juice (no other choice offered). Scrambled eggs & sausage were served the first morning, French toast & bacon the second morning & baked oatmeal (ugh!) with a hard-boiled egg the third morning. Londonderry did not serve any treats in the afternoon. If you want nicer breakfasts with homemade afternoon treats, try The Inn at Westwynd Farm or the 1825 Inn nearby. Their breakfasts are outstanding!


Fabulous!

5 on September 03, 2013

We stayed in the Garden Room. It was beautifully decorated as was the entire Inn. My husband and I enjoyed the tranquility but we also enjoyed a game of pool! Tim and Felicia made sure to provide us with "to go" cups for our early morning trip to the airport. This historic inn is better than any 5 star hotel.


Beautiful and relaxing place, delicious food and great service

4.8 on May 27, 2013

I stayed in the Napoleon room. The pictures on the website do not do it justice. The room was beautiful. Our room was made up each day when were out. The people who worked there were so nice and made sure that everything was to our liking. The breakfast was delicious and we had something different for breakfast each day. I slept very well. It is a great place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the room and the rest of the inn. I would definitely stay again if in the area.


Magnificant In Every Possible Way !!

5 on October 16, 2012

We arrived at the beautiful and elegant Londonderry Inn on Friday, October 12, 2012 hoping to stay the night. As we pulled into the parking lot, the beautifully landscaped patio was very peaceful and inviting. As we walked into the main door, we immediately felt as though we had entered into a very warm and inviting atmosphere. The dining rooms and seating areas are elegantly decorated and provided soft, peaceful lighting. We were greeted with a warm welcome by the Innkepers Tim and Felicia. They showed us the rooms and we decided to stay in fabulous Shades Of Africa suite. This room is something you have to see to believe !! It was absolutely gorgeous. Very beautiful decor with soft lighting, fireplace, double jacuzzi, and elegant seating area. Most importantly, the room and entire Inn was absolutely spotless and kept impeccably clean. Tim and Felicia were so friendly and welcoming. They made us feel like family. Approximately at 6:45 a.m., I awoke to the declicious aroma of fresh coffee being brewed in the kitchen down the hall. Tim and Felicia were in there cooking up a delicious breakfast. Honestly, we were saddened when our overnight stay was over and we had to leave to go home. But, we will definitely be going back to the gorgeous Londonderry Inn and we will definitely be staying the Shades Of Africa suite. Thanks to Tim and Felicia from Janet and Jack for making our stay something we will remember forever !!!


Unique, Lavish and SO Relaxing

4.8 on October 07, 2012

It was easy to get in R&R mode at The Londonderry Inn! We stayed in the Africa room, which has plenty of space to spread out--to enjoy a convo by the fireplace or soak in the hot tub. It was nice to be in such a well-restored, yet historic setting. And breakfast was excellent! We'll be back!


Come and enjoy

5 on October 05, 2012

This place is awesome and relaxing. Came for just 1 night before the Celtic Women concert and it was so convenient and the breakfast was fabulous. They even made something for me with being a diabetic. Words can not describe how wonderful this place is. Everyone needs to experience Londonderry Inn, it is better than a Calgon moment.


Fabulous!

5 on October 05, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful Inn in Sep. 2012. The Napoleon Room was spacious and gorgeous! The most important thing to me, however, is cleanliness and comfort. The sheets on the bed were very clean and I don't believe I've seen a bathroom that clean in a long time. That bed was so comfortable, I slept really hard and felt rested each morning. The experience didn't stop there. Each morning Tim and Felicia prepared for us, fresh, delicious, health conscious breakfasts. The strawberries were especially wonderful. Thanks for a wonderful experience you two! We'll definitely be back.


Peaceful Elegance

4.8 on October 05, 2012

The Londonderry Inn has much to commend it, such as convenient location, very comfortable accommodations, and historic setting, but the greatest assets are the innkeepers. Tim and Felicia are among the most friendly and capable hosts I have met. Their youthful enthusiasm and eagerness to serve their guests make each visit a genuine joy. I have not found a more peaceful place to come for rest and reflection. The atmosphere of the Londonderry Inn invites one to relax and slip away from the cares of the rest of the world for a while. I look forward to making this a regular stop when I am in the area.


The Londonderry Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $165 - $195
  • Reviews (8) 4.7
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7178387500

Visit Website »

View details

Top