Luna Vista Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

amazing experience

4.2 on September 27, 2010

The room was amazing. Amazing breakfast in the morning.


Just eat dinner here every night -- Kala is the best chef within miles!!!

5 on September 13, 2010

Beautiful property and excellent food. Nicely decorated and extremely comfortable beds.


"Hidden Treasure" and "Jewel" ...

5 on September 08, 2010

I read a review from an earlier guest describing Luna Vista as "a hidden treasure" and "a jewel" and our visit from Illinois for our 40th wedding anniversary during our four day stay was tremendous at this wonderful B&B. Kala and Frank are amazing people; their hospitality was beyond our expectations; the Don Diego Suite was quite luxurious, offered welcoming comfort, the setting is beautiful, embraces spirit and character of the Southwest and host/hostess; our meals were outstanding; the mellow solitude of the grounds was welcoming and restful. The road was an adventure but worth the paradise awaiting the two mile trip off the beaten path! We had an awesome trip! 09/05/2010


Wonderful!

5 on August 19, 2010

Everything was just perfect. They really made us feel at home. We will for sure go back.


I wish I lived there!

4.6 on July 28, 2010

My girlfriend and I just stayed here recently on a 3-day trip to Out of Africa, Sedona, and Jerome. The room was fantastic and cozy; I can't recall having slept so well in a while. The place is large and beautiful and you'll wish you stayed longer. The breakfasts were delicious and eating them poolside in the morning was fantastic. Kala's a wonderful host, and she'll definitely make you feel at home. Just be mindful of the road getting there. It's a bit on the rough side and I had to take it slowly in my little car.


Just Incredible

5 on July 19, 2010

My husband and I have stayed in many placed all over the world and have never stayed any where like the Luna Vista Bed and Breakfast. Kala and Frank are the most wonderful people they make you feel like family during your stay. The rooms are just amazing, beautiful and oh so comfortable!! The food is incredible, everything is fresh and homemade and Kala is an amazing cook, you just can't wait until the next meal!! Without question this is our favourite place ever, we can't wait to get back next year!! Thanks Kala and Frank for such a wonderful stay!! Renee and Jerry Shaw


Relaxing and Rejuvenating

5 on June 26, 2009

The stay was all we could have hoped for and Kayla was an awesome and knowledgeable hostess and innkeeper.


Relaxing escape

4.6 on May 13, 2009

When you arrive at Luna, you notice


B&B

5 on April 17, 2009

Everything said in the brochure is absolutely true. One of the most memorable stays in our 5 state U.S. holiday!


Serenity

5 on January 14, 2009

The home was beautiful. Kala and Frank, the hosts, made us feel like family. The breakfasts were home grown and delicious!


Totally wonderful!!

5 on December 20, 2008

By far the best bed and breakfast stay I have ever experienced! Kala and Frank are such genuinely kind, warm people, they instantly made us feel comfortable and welcome. We brought our horses(thanks Jeff and Ellen) and even though Kala is not a rider, she had some great ideas on where to go and all the info on how to get there. Just a wonderful experience all the way around. I would absolutely recommend luna vista!


Highly recommended

5 on November 17, 2008

Beautiful B&B!! We were pampered and spoiled by Kala, who was an excellent hostess!! Wonderful food!! Great sight-seeing tips and directions. Kala's knowledge of AZ history and the area far exceeded my expectations.


Best Experience in Years

5 on November 15, 2008

I've stayed at numerous B&Bs over the years and this was by far my best experience. From the minute I arrived, I felt welcome and was treated with exceptional kindness. Frank and Kala went out of their way to make me feel special and they are two of the most interesting and friendly people I've ever met. I just wish I could have spent more time with them. The B&B is gorgeous, extremely clean and the surrounding area is beautiful. I look forward to my next visit to Luna Vista . . . it's a little bit of paradise in the desert.


WHAT A WONDERFUL VACATION

5 on October 28, 2008

From the first minute we arrived we were treated like family. Kala was the most friendly, accomodating, and knowledgable hostess. Not only did I have a great time, I gain a new friend. We look forward to returning again and again. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. It's #1 in my book. Thank you both for the wonderful memories. Rob & Bernadette


Quality, Comfort and Hospitality

5 on October 16, 2008

Gracious hostess, beautiful setting, and deluxe accommodations equals one delightful getaway!


Luna Vista

5 on August 01, 2008

Absolutely the best B&B we've stayed in. It's like a 5 star hotel. Kala and Frank makes your stay a warm and comfortable experience.


Serendipity...(May 2008)

5 on June 12, 2008

I have never been anywhere and seen even less. For years I dreamed of going to Arizona, so I pulled my 10 year old son from school, packed the truck, drove through 4 States (and half a province) and landed at Luna Vista. We were awestruck at where we found ourselves! The utter beauty of our surroundings (inside and out), the comfort and cleanliness of our lodging, the close proximity to endless sites and activities, our 'perfect' hosts. Kala and Frank are most wonderful people. Their attention, kindness and knowledge (Kala even helped plan our itinerary!) far exceeded my expectations. They truly made two strangers in a strange land feel most welcome and safe. Pamphlets and the web do not do them justice; do not capture the beauty, tranquility, amenities and utter comfort Luna Vista possesses. One must just simply go there. Thanks so much for having us- we will definitely return :0)


Secluded Gem

3.8 on May 29, 2008

First let me say I wish we had booked additional days at Luna Vista. The building itself is beautiful and the grounds add to the desert style splendor but mostly Kala is a gracious and knowledgeable hostess. Although Luna Vista is visible from the freeway we arrived very very late in the evening, so we do recommend following the printed directions to a ‘T’ in an effort to not get lost. Overall it is a beautiful retreat from the hustle and bustle of city life. We look forward to our next visit.


May 2008

5 on May 29, 2008

Outstanding!


Luna Vista Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $155 - $225
  • Reviews (19) 4.9
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +1-800-611-4788
  • Fax 1-9285674107
  • Toll free 1-8006114788
Top