Kelumac Christmas Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

A Touch of Belgium

5 on November 15, 2015

Great stay with great hosts! The bedroom was large and very comfortable. It is a little of the main road but that is what makes it unique. Very quiet and peaceful. The breakfast both mornings was delicious. Highly recommend this place and we will be back.


Quaint place with privacy!

5 on September 20, 2015

My wife and I stayed in the main house Friday night (9/18/15) before an A&M football game. Hosts were very accommodating as we were going to be checking in late. Keith met us and showed us around the house and made us feel very welcome. Rooms and bathroom serviced it's purpose well and the breakfast was great. Sausage and egg sandwich on croissant with coffee fruit and toast. Would stay again!


Very Cute And Quiet Spot!

4.0 on May 13, 2015

We only stayed one night but the little house was exactly what we needed. Keith and Lou are very nice. Lou made us a wonderful breakfast even though we told her not to because we had to leave so early in the morning. We met the 2 dogs and they were as sweet as can be. I think we would have enjoyed our stay much more if we had been able to stay longer. It is a bit out of the way, but isn't that what you want - peace and quiet.


A&M Oasis

5 on January 02, 2015

Warm, cozy, and delightfully decorated small apartment. Nestled in the woods, this Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful place to stay while visiting A& M. The owners are delightful and the breakfast was delicious!


Love this place!!

5 on November 05, 2014

Keith and Lou were the most gracious of hosts, accommodating our gluten free son with grace. Beautiful land, comfortable, very clean Sans Souci room with thoughtful amenities. We will be back in May for graduation!


Perfect Out of Town Retreat

4.4 on October 08, 2014

Nice alternative to a B&B in town! Secluded location in a very nice setting adjacent to their Christmas tree farm. Great homemade breakfast and very nice innkeepers.


Grand time in the country

4.6 on September 16, 2014

Couple were very nice and made me feel right at home and took good care of me


Charming, delightful, and restful

5 on August 28, 2014

We were looking for a place to stay in Aggieland while we helped our daughter move-in her dorm. What we discovered was the most delightful B&B. We enjoyed getting to know the McDaniels and how they came to be "tree farmers" and B&B proprietors. As if we needed another reason to visit Aggieland (our daughter is Class of '17) we now know of an ideal, peaceful place to stay and catch our breath as we escape from the rather crowded, frantic pace of "Texas Avenue".


Surpirse Stay

5 on April 27, 2014

My wife and I rode a Harley Trike to the farm and arrived without warning. Our kind of place. Good people. Good food. Very clean rooms. And best of all, peace, quiet, solitude of the country. Although a bit "out of the way", it was the prescription that filled what we needed to get away from Houston. You can't go wrong with a stay here if you love the country like we do. Lois and Jim Van Winkle, Dahlgren IL


A gem outside College Station

4.8 on March 08, 2014

While my family woke up in a gritty motel in College Station (which understandably had the last available room during a sporting event), I strolled the Kelumac Christmas tree farm to a chorus of birds. I was treated like an honored houseguest. Wonderful hosts, lovely room and great breakfast. A bit of a drive out of town, but very much worth it.


Wonderful stay!

4.6 on October 13, 2013

We enjoyed the seclusion and hospitality at Kelumac. The owners were available and helpful, but gave us privacy, as well. Everything we needed was provided, and we would stay there again. Great value!


Great Stay!

5 on October 07, 2013

Quite out of the way location yet still within easy reach of Bryan/College Station. Wonder friendly hosts.


Scenic getaway

4.6 on May 26, 2012

Nuce, quaint room...excellent breakfast. Owner was very outgoing and hospitable.


Battle of The Brazos

4.6 on October 30, 2011

We stayed at Kelumac while visiting Texas A&M. We had a great time at the game with our two sons ( one goes to Baylor and our Freshman is in the Corps at A&M ). Keith and Marie were incredibly friendly and gracious. The service was excellent and the room ( in the main home ) very, very nice. My wife and I had a fantastic weekend.


Great Accomadations

5 on October 20, 2011

Lovely place to stay. Room was very comfortable and the atmosphere was so relaxing and QUIET! The Hosts were most accomadating and wonderful to sit and chat with. Breakfast was delightful! I had a great visit.


Great

5 on September 22, 2011

Room was great and we were very grateful that we could make last min changes to our agreed upon arrival time. This allowed us to make the football game with our young Aggie. We will be back many more times I believe!


Never stay at Kelumac!

1.0 on May 19, 2011

They don't tell you to reach the house you must drive on 10 miles of dirt/gravel roads. The place was musty. There were no ammenities provided--no soap (unless you count the open/used bar and the open bottle ), no shampoo, and no sweetner/cream for coffee. They did provide two bottles of water. They offered breakfast at 7 am, no options for anything else (and remember we were a good 45 minutes from A&M). We have stayed in many bed and breakfast cabins, but this stay was by far the worst! Have these people ever been to a bed and breakfast?

Innkeeper Response
In response to "Never stay at Kelumac!" review. It has always been the intent of Kelumac Bed and Breakfast to make our guests welcomed and to make sure they have a pleasant stay with us at any given time. But in reality there will come a time you cannot please everyone. I believe this is one of those times. 1. Our property is located within 20 minutes of College Station,Tx. I drive this route every day to work. We have 2 maps click on link at our website home page showing a google map at the other one is a Local Map that I drew up. 2. Our website clearly states that we are located in the country. The distance down a well traveled gravel road to our Accommodations is 4.5 miles. 3. All amenities were in room which we thought were in plain sight but apparently the individual did not see them. We provided more shampoo, soap, sugar. Cream. 4. The room was thoroughly cleaned the day before. The musty air should not have been in room. It was aired out during the day and a air freshener was also sprayed in room. 5. Our breakfast times are from 8:00- 9:00 am and will adjust breakfast to accommodate our guest time frame. We did ask these 2 guest what time they would like breakfast. Our guest on both mornings did said they had other plans for breakfast. So what more can you do. We have a guestbook in our room accommodations that both back up our satisfied guests that have stayed with us over the years. Respectfully Keith & Lou McDaniel


Niekamp review

4.2 on November 17, 2010

We really enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the grounds. Our hosts were very gracious and extremely enjoyable to talk with. We were not sure what to expect from what was a new Bed and Breakfast for us but it far exceeded anything we could have expected. The whole weekend was just what the doctor ordered for two people to unwind from the stress of everyday life. I will recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone looking to go to the Bryan area.


Kelumac Christmas Tree B&B

4.0 on October 20, 2010

The room was very comfortable. Loved the mattress and pillows. The grounds were very relaxing. I even spotted a turtle in the pond! The McDaniels were very welcoming. Had a great and relaxing time.


Kelumac Christmas Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $145
  • Reviews (19) 4.5
  • Rooms 1

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +01-979-2793931
  • Fax 01-9792793931

Visit Website »

View details

Top