Wydnor Hall Inn Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.0
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.0

Score Breakdown based on
26 Reviews

Write A Review

Visually lovely, foodie poor

3.2 on September 30, 2013

Wydnor Hall is located on a very quiet residential street. It is very nicely decorated, just enough of stuff around to be visually amusing but not overwhelming cluttered. It is also clean. The hostest is very pleasant. The room she gave me (upgraded) was comfortable and clean. A pleasure to sleep there. The sign on the desk says breakfast 8A to 9:30A. As I 've stayed in other B&B, a notable feature is the smell of coffee brewing in the AM, there was none, or the smell of muffins being baked, there was none. When I got down stairs in the AM, I had to ask for coffee (still not smelling any). (I was the only one in the house). Finally coffee arrived (I think it was instant) Then she offered a spinach/cheese omlete, it was good. And the "pastries" offered were store bought breads. Next morning, again no wonderful cooking smells. Same coffee, store bought bread. She offered to make french toast but I did have to leave. She has a marketing brochure, which shows pictures of baked breads and talks about brandy in the living room, the latter not there. If your a foodie, don't expect anything special. If you love antiques and a beautiful 200 year old house with all the little details this is the place to go. Room Tip: All rooms looked very nice, I got to look in each of them. The whole street is quiet, would imagine each room is quiet also.


charming inn

4.0 on May 25, 2013

Stayed overnight for a graduation in the area. Charming, historic inn in quiet residential area but very close to shopping and great restaurants.


Our Home away from Home!

5 on August 15, 2012

We're always pleased to call Wydnor Hall, our home away from home! We've enjoyed staying in either Long Suite or "The Cottage" since we began our visits to Bethlehem over 8 years ago. Highly recommend the lovely breakfasts at the Picadilly Cafe or a short jount to "The Diner". Can't wait to book our next stay.....it won't be long! Hope to meet you at Wydnor Hall.


August Get-away

5 on August 10, 2012

We found the in to be extremely omftorable and charming. The deor of the rooms was classical and luxurious. We are looking forward to staying there again when we are in the area


Great escape

4.4 on August 02, 2012

Spent a great weekend at Wydnor Hall - close to downtown but in a quiet, pretty setting. The room was very comfortable and Innkeeper Kristina was extremely helpful with local recommendations. Breakfast at close-by Piccadelly Cafe was cheery and delicious. Very happy overall. Wydnor Hall is the perfect place for a get-away and I'll be back. Maybe Fall...


Bed. but no breakfast!

2.2 on July 12, 2012

An attractive bedroom, but the bathroom was very hot (no AC) and had peeling paint. We were informed when we got there that the B and B does not provide breakfast but instead has paid for the meal at a local cafe-- strange. The next morning as we were about to go to the cafe that it was closed! No other arrangements were made, and no discount was offered.


Incredible experience

5 on December 14, 2011

My wife and I were overwhelmed by the charm of Wydnor Hall. The room was spacious and the bathroom was breathtaking. All the comforts was present down to the spring water at bedside, the heated towel rack, and the rubber ducky in the claw-foot tube. Our stay was truly a romantic getaway.


Top Notch, Eclectic & Welcoming

5 on September 05, 2011

We attended Musikfest and wanted a quiet place just outside of downtown and not a hotel on the highway. Wydnor Hall was perfect. Very clean rooms, quiet and comfortable. This old house has a very interesting history and an eclectic decor with bit of NYC flair. Breakfast was delicious! We felt right at home. Heidi Winzinger


Perfect location for Lehigh University visit!

3.8 on May 29, 2011

The inn is located 5 minutes away from Lehigh's campus, on the Saucon Valley side of the mountain, no fighting traffic to get back and forth. It's quiet and clean, with a wonderfully friendly owner who describes the "ins and outs" of your stay at the inn during check-in. The Picadilly Cafe serves a delicious breakfast with friendly staff. Wish I had discovered this inn prior to my daughter's graduation weekend, it was so much better than the cookie-cutter hotel chains in Bethlehem/Allentown.


Loved the place!

5 on July 23, 2010

We loved celebrating our anniversary at Wydnor Hall Inn. The inn is located on a quiet country road, yet is close to outdoor activities, shopping and great restaurants. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast at the Picadilly Cafe was excellent. I highly recommend the walnut encrusted croissant French toast. We will definitely return.


Great Stay

5 on May 25, 2010

We loved the beautiful furnishings and quiet surroundings. Our hosts, Kristina and Charles Taylor, were very friendly and helpful.


10 yr anniversay wknd

4.2 on January 28, 2010

We stayed new years eve wknd of 2009-2010 in the newly done cottage. It was fabulous and very, very clean! Breafast was delicious and the ambience was perfect...Thank you Christina! I would recommend this Inn to anyone staying in that area or going to visit Bethlehem during the holidays...


Cute, Quaint B&B

3.8 on December 18, 2009

We had a nice stay at the Wydnor Hall Inn the night of 12/12/09. One disappointment is that upon arrival we couldn't get into the hotel. They keep it locked 24/7 which is great for security but when you haven't checked in and don't have the appropriate key it doesn't help. They have a door bell you ring but no one heard it. Fortunately since we had a cell phone we just called and asked someone to let us in. Other than that, service was nice. Our room was upgraded upon arrival to the North Suite which had a bedroom with a queen bed, a tiny "living room" if you want to call it that with a day bed and chair and little TV and then a large bathroom with steam shower. Room was impeccably clean and the breakfast was good. We had three options: puff pastry stuffed with scrambled eggs, bagel with cream cheese, or yogurt with fruit and granola. Both my husband and I got the eggs in a puff pastry which came with a side of fruit. Fruit was delish! All in all would definitely recommend this place as it was great for the $140.


Bordaria Cottage an Exceptional Treat

5 on September 07, 2009

Traveling extensively, we prefer the highest standards as set by our experiences at Wydnor Hall Inn. Our most recent stay was highlighted by the enjoyable accomodations in the 1st Class re-use restoration of Bordaria Cottage. Luxuriously outfitted for the perfect stay, including a magnificent "emperior size" custom bed, view from full wall of windows and doors to woodlands and river and the graciously appointed living room with stunning craftsmanship throughout. The added benefit are our wonderful hosts, Kristinia and Charles Taylor and the graciousness of the staff. As always, we look forward to our next stay at Wydnor Hall and continue to recommend this "olde world" country inn to our friends and associates. John E. Steers, M.D. (retired) Peggy Hoffman, CRS, GRI, GCREP-GL Westminster, MD.


excellent accomodations

4.6 on July 21, 2009

My friend and I stayed in February 2009 in the Long Suite and it was phenomenal. The place was clean, quaint, quiet, romantic, inviting and warm. The bath area was spectacular and spacious. We enjoyed our stay and the inkeepers were so cordial.


Weekend Getaway

3.2 on December 02, 2008

We found the Inn to be undergoing a facelift which detracted somewhat from the appearance of the exterior. We did not meet a person duirng our stay. The innkeepers were non-existent. The breakfast was at a nearby coffee shop that was very nice and wait staff was well above average. Room service was very good. Overall our stay was pleasant with nice sized room that was well equipped. Good thing we knew where things were as innkeeper was nowhere to be found!


Anniversary Get-Away

4.4 on October 13, 2008

We booked our 25th anniversary get-away for mid week arrival, and we more than pleasantly surprised to find our hostess and room as expected. The Inn is beautiful and understated in it's decor. Extremely clean and comfortable...we definately recommend it and will stay there again if we have the opportunity. From Ohio


Wonderous Wydnor

3.8 on September 29, 2008

A beautiful experience - Peaceful, aesthetically pleasing, hospitable.


Hidden Treasure in Center Vslley

4.8 on September 12, 2008

My five night stay in the Long Suite was delightful in every respect. From the claw foot tub to the fine linens and varied selection of pillows and reading materials, every comfort was considered and made available. Tucked away on a quiet but easily accessible road, it is a hidden treasure.


Charming

4.0 on August 13, 2008

very charming placed to stay with alot of character and history


A wonderful stay

3.4 on June 25, 2008

It was a quiet and wonderful stay. The atmosphere is perfectly suitable for a historical place like Bethlehem. The next best thing if all the lodgings are full in the city center, as was the case for me. Really friendly staff. Recommended.


good stay

4.0 on June 05, 2008

This was a nice alternative to a hotel in the area. The surrounding neighborhood is nice and from my room I could have a running creek. Nice stay.


Great Place

4.6 on December 10, 2007

My wife and I stayed for one night and wished it were longer. The place is beautiful and Kristina and Charles are great hosts. Kristina made my wife and I a Cappuccinno Saturday morning. We were a little disappointed that breakfast isn't served except on Sunday but the accommadations they had made for the Piccadily which was a 2 minute walk away was okay. Actually the food and service there was great too. Wydnor Hall is a charming piece of history and a great place to stay.


Excellent

4.8 on November 12, 2007

Service was exceptional. Surroundings were beautiful. Enjoyed the drawing room. Owners were gracious and friendly.


A Pleasant Stay

3.6 on October 19, 2007

I enjoyed my stay with Christina and Charles Taylor. The inn was charming, the food delicious, and we were upgraded for free. I would recommend this B&B.


Fell in love here. Most romantic in-room breakfast we have ever had.

4.4 on September 17, 2007

Great place. Very cozy, clean, and romantic.


Wydnor Hall Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $140 - $295
  • Reviews (26) 4.2
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +1-800-839-0020
  • Fax 1-6108662062
  • Toll free 1-8008390020
Top