The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room5.0
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
46 Reviews

Write A Review

Had a wonderful time with my sisters on out yearly Sister Trip

4.8 on July 19, 2014

What a wonderful place. I love that the house is filled with antiques. There was everything we needed from coffee to bubble bath. Thank you so much. We had a great time. Hope to come back again


Wonderful B&B

5 on July 17, 2014

My sisters and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rose Garden Cottage. The accommodations were fabulous and our hosts very accommodating and welcoming. Weatherford is a wonderful town also. Hope to come back soon!


Perfect Place for an annual sisters trip!!!

4.8 on April 29, 2014

This is the ninth year the four of us have met for a weekend to catch up life's happenings, relax, play games, laugh, cry, and simply enjoy each others' company. The Rose Garden Cottage provided us with the perfect atmosphere to make this happen. The selection of antiques, the comfort of every room, the beautifully landscaped backyard, and everything we needed at our fingertips made for a perfect stay. Gary and Lee Ann, you definitely exceeded our expectations. We usually try to stay in a different place each year, but I have a feeling we will be back at the Rose Garden Cottage someday.


Rose Garden Cottage

4.4 on January 23, 2014

A warm, cosy and inviting cottage that instantly makes you feel at home. The cottage provided BEAUTIFUL linens and all the necessities required that made our stay very comfortable. Coming from Australia, the birds and squirrels provided many happy hours of entertainment. We had an extended stay due to work commitments. Lee Ann, and Gary are wonderful hosts and were always on hand whenever needed. Indeed a home away from home!


Rose Garden Cottage

5 on January 09, 2014

Our stay at the Rose Garden Cottage exceeded our expectations! The pictures do not even do it justice! It is clean, beautifully decorated and is pefectly located to walk to many places including the trade days events and restaurants! We received vouchers to eat breakfast at a local restaurant which was easy to get to and the food and service was outstanding! We will certainly return to this one!


The Rose Garden Cottage

4.8 on August 09, 2013

This house was perfect for the Bridal Party that I hosted a few weekends ago. The girls were able to sleep, shower and eat comfortably while getting ready for the rehearsal dinner and wedding. Making the reservation with Lee Ann was very easy. She was very flexible about check in and payment time. She was also very accomodating when I needed extra trash bags, and toiletries. It was a very relaxing, and fun filled weekend within close proximity to the wedding venue. We were also able to have all our meals at the house, which was healthier and cheaper than our other options. The only downfall about the kitchen is that it does not have a dishwasher and the stove is old. The jacuzzi tub and the beautiful backyard makes up for it though.


Perfect Girls Weekend Get-Away

4.8 on June 25, 2013

My two best friends and I stayed here for a weekend get-away from the craziness of our everyday lives and it was just what we needed. The house was very homey, the décor was amazing, and the rooms were very comfortable! We enjoyed the back yard in the morning and had a very relaxing stay. It was just a short walk to a yummy place for dessert and the Farmer's Market. We are looking forward to our next visit and I will definitely be telling all of my friends about it. Highly recommended!


Excellent stay

4.6 on May 30, 2013

The Rose Cottage is worth the price. Has a warm and friendly atmosphere and a good location site. Beds are very comfortable, living area is very spacious and the back yard is comfortably shaded for summer enjoyment. I will recommend this for any comfortable get-a-way!


Scrapbooking Getaway!

5 on May 17, 2013

Mothers Day Weekend at Rose Garden Cottage was such a treat. 3 of my girlfriends and I took all of our scrapbooking supplies, set up a few small tables, and worked on our albums for 2 straight days!!! The house is so precious, so comfortable, so relaxing, and very clean! We are making this an annual....or bi-annual event for sure! I highly recommend staying at the Rose Garden Cottage! The bath tub was WONDERFUL!!!!! Happy Mothers Day to me!


Extremely comfortable, great value.

4.8 on March 05, 2013

My husband and I traveled with our daughter to attend a photography workshop held at a ranch outside Weatherford. We needed room to spread out and work on our computers, and we needed two bedrooms. This little cottage was a great choice - everything has been considered to provide comfort and convenience. The beds were very comfortable.


Perfect place for my bridesmaids!

5 on October 02, 2012

The Rosegarden Cottage was the perfect place for our daughter's bridesmaids to stay during the wedding weekend. The girls loved the house and gardens which they used for a "vintage" shower and photo shoot. They were especially grateful for the snacks and drinks Lee Ann left for them. All the California girls loved the antiques and coziness!


Three Divas

5 on September 23, 2012

The Three Divas weekend was a total September success at The Rose Garden Cottage! We arrived to a delightfully antique furnished home all to ourselves. Soft music playing via cable, extra plush towels and devinely soft linens were just a few of the perks.The back yard was our own private retreat with cushy seats around the sweet table with roses, birds and lovely sunrises. The extra touchs of breakfast vouchers at the wonderful cafe on the square and all sorts of information about the "must see" attractions helped this a destination rate REPEAT PERFORMANCE!.


Perfect for small office retreat!

5 on September 04, 2012

The house was perfect for our "get away from the office" retreat. It was quiet and so relaxing, and it was great to have a fully-equipped kitchen for lunch and snacks. We got so much accomplished, and the cozy homelike setting helped our brainstorming. We are already looking at dates for a follow-up session!


The Best...Best Friend Get-Together Ever!

4.6 on May 26, 2012

My Best friend rented this place for us so we could just sit, visit, talk and have a wonderful time enjoying each other's company. It was just wonderful! The place is beautiful, very inviting and comfy! I would highly recommend it!


Wonderful Mother's Day!

5 on May 19, 2012

We were fortunate to book the weekend of Mother's day at this beautilful house! We were party of five and were greeted with the most gracious of hosts. My mom was very happy and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. I very HIGHLY recommend staying her for the price, the comfort and the location. This is a fantastic place for a weekend get away that we will be taking advatage of in the future. A+++++++!!


Wonderful Place and Outstanding Service!

5 on May 17, 2012

My wife and I love the comfort and class of Bed & Breakfasts. We also love the privacy of cabins and cottages. This place has the best of both! It is a wondeful place to stay and relax. The house is large and very well decorated. The back yard is a treat and a wonderful place to relax. The service is outstanding. The heat went out on our first night -- our hosts were very responsive and got it working very quickly! They were very gracious and polite. I would highly recommend this place!


Heavenly Bed........Romantic Stay

5 on May 12, 2012

The cottage was wonderful for two or more. A romantic treat, lovely gardens, large bedroom. We enjoyed the jacuzzi bath, nice to have a full kitchen, large fridge and a whole house to use. The breakfast coupons to the cafe were nice, so we could sleep in without having to be up at a certain for breakfast. We actually ate lunch with them, it was fabulous ! Neat downtown, gorgeous courthouse, lovely antique shops, nice people. Lee Ann was wonderful to work with accommodating our needs. Loved the 'guesthouse' feel of it. Oh also the bedding was heavenly and the canopy over the bed was beautiful. Wonderful stay would highly recommend.


Weekend Getaway

5 on May 06, 2012

This B&B was so amazing! It was fun to stay here; it takes you back in time, but also feels very new. The house was so clean and so cozy. The beds were incredible; I had the best sleep I have had in a long time! The house is stocked with everything you need, and the breakfast vouchers they give you are for this wonderful country café a few minutes from the house located at the square. I love this town because you are really in the country, even though you are still so close to the city. We actually saw real cowboys at breakfast. After breakfast, you can walk around the Weatherford square and shop.


Charming Bed & Breakfast

5 on April 03, 2012

This B&B was referred to my husband and I as we were planning a last minute trip to relax for the weekend. This is one of the most charming B&B's I have stayed at. The cottage was absolutely beautiful from the relaxing decor, services and amenities to the beautiful outdoor garden. The beds were most comfortable and the linens made you feel as though you were staying in a 5 Star Hotel. We will recommend this cottage to all my friends and family. My husband and I will definitely be returning soon! Jimmy & Norma Ventrca


Perfect for a visit to see family in Weatherford

4.6 on February 19, 2012

My uncle, his wife, my mother and I stayed at the Rose Garden Cottage for a weekend in January when we were in Weatherford to visit relatives. I researched EVERY option and this was a FABULOUS choice! We had so much space and comfort and were much more centrally located than the hotels on the edge of town, yet there is no traffic noise. The Rose Grden Cottage gives you your own little house with everything you could need, plus space and privacy. Lee Ann, the owner, handles the details like a friend. When my mother joined us at the last minute, Lee Ann made up a third bedroom for her. The house is well stocked with books and magazines about the area. Breakfast is served at a friendly, excellent restaurant. It did not take long to see why all the reviews for the Rose Garden Cottage were so high. A lot of thoughtfulness goes into making sure guests have a great experience.


Family heritage trip

4.8 on October 27, 2011

My two sisters and my father and I stayed for a Saturday night in October 2011 and had a wonderful time. We came to Weatherford to look into some family history and after a day of traveling all around we were so happy to have the comfort of a charming home. There is a small collection of historical books at the home that provided additional information to us. There is plenty of room and the gardens are beautiful. We hope to return.


Quaint, Cozy Cottage that is an outstanding retreat. AAAA++++

4.8 on October 22, 2011

The owners of this wonderful home nestled away in the historic district have done an awesome job of giving their guests EVERY comfort of home... and then some. The beds (mattress) are top quality. This makes a tremendous difference in sleep... and they didn't stop there... the linens are of the same quality. No details was overlooked... there is a stocked frig with any sort of beverage one might desire, a fulled equipped kitchen with thoughtful condiments in place so you don't have to go and spend endless dollars on the little items, washer and dryer with the needed detergents and what nots, and even freshly filled RO water and water bottles for an outing. It is an OUTSTANDING retreat.


Perfect Weekend Getaway!

5 on October 13, 2011

We chose the Rose Garden Cottage for our girl's weekend getaway. What a wonderful place to relax and unwind from our hectic lives! The living room was the perfect cozy location for relaxing and catching up with old friends, and the beds were super-comfortable. The beautiful back yard made for a great place to sit outside late at night and enjoy star-filled skies that we don’t normally see in the big city! The Rose Garden Cottage is very close to Weatherford's town square, where we enjoyed our meals at the Downtown Cafe (complimentary breakfast vouchers are included with your B&B stay!). Thank you Lee Ann for providing such a perfect place to stay! Susan, Rhnea and Traci


Will come again!!!

5 on October 12, 2011

This B&B offers the entire house for family gatherings or couples privacy. The furnishings are beautiful and the backyard is a great place to relax. The host and hostess know how to please. This trip was a romantic anniversary getaway but will come again and bring family and friends.


Amazing Bridal Shower

5 on July 01, 2011

I must say this place is AMAZING! Last weekend I had a Bridal Shower for my Sister. All of the guests were in awwww! It was very clean and well decorated, everything has such a special spot that it gives you the feeling of home. The owners Mr. and Mrs. Gillespie are very sweet and accomidating. The Rose Garden is just Beautiful and was a wonderful spot to take pictures afterwards. I must say I have no complaints nore did any of the guests. I will definatly come back and visit as well as refer all of my family and friends! Thank You, Emily Taylor


Best B&B Ever!

5 on May 25, 2011

The Gillespies have a true treasure in the Rose Garden Cottage. We went to Weatherford to attend a funeral, which is already stressful. To find such a place of comfort and solace was wonderful. From the front gate to the back garden, the Rose Garden Cottage is perfect. Antiques flow from room to room, pretty lamps, little nosegays, butterfly statues, quaint pictures...it has everything you think a Victorian home needs. The bed and bath linens are topnotch...the mattresses the heighth of luxury...jacuzzi in bath...the kitchen stocked with gratis wine, liquor, water, soft drinks, tea, coffee, snacks. The back yard is a gardener's paradise....fountains, stonework, pergola with chairs, herbs, rosebushes (of course), lots of perenials and annual flowers, just a peaceful, quiet, relaxing paradise. Lee Ann, don't change one thing! Thanks for a beautiful stay. pmc


Girls stay in the cottage

5 on April 14, 2011

The Rose Garden Cottage is just lovely. The three of us really enjoyed our stay. We were greeted by Lee Ann and she is very sweet. The cottage was very clean, neat and the backyard was amazing. We loved sitting out there in the evenings listening to the birds and smelling the fragrance of the flowers. Breakfast is at a local restaurant and it was great. With a the full kitchen we fixed what we wanted for the rest of our meals in the cottage. You guys have done a wonderful job with your B&B, congrats! We will come back.


A Christmas Miracle!

5 on April 06, 2011

My wife, our 4 little girls and I were needing a place to stay for the Christmas weekend while we visited family in town. We were so blessed to have found The Rose Garden. All of the rooms were beautifully decorated for the holidays which really helped our girls feel the warm comforts of a home and not some cramped hotel room. Lee Ann and Gary went to great lengths to make us feel welcome and appreciated. They even had gifts waiting under the Christmas tree for all of our girls! The location was wonderful...The house was lovely...the privacy was great...and the southern hospitality was appreciated!!!! We cant wait to come back into town and stay at the Rose Garden!!! Thank You so much Lee Ann and Gary for making our Christmas really special. May the Lord continue to bless you and your family!!!


The Perfect Getaway

5 on January 24, 2011

The Rose Garden Cottage B & B was an absolute delight!! The rooms were beautifully appointed with antiques and lots of homey touches. It was fun just to walk around each room and look at all of the beautiful furniture, decorations, and personal touches. Every detail is thoughtfully included... from drinks in the refrigerator, bath salts and lotions in the bath, a coffee bar, down to reading material, and a lot more. We were very comfortable and the Gillespies are WONDERFUL hosts!! It was just exactly what we needed! What a treat!!! The location is very convenient and easy to get to. There are lots of fun things to see and do in Weatherford and Ft. Worth is only a 15 to 20 minute drive away. I would highly recommend this B&B to anybody looking for a unique place to stay. Lori Killough


The Perfect Getaway to Getaway

5 on January 17, 2011

My wife and I had one day to get a way and unplug and relax. We could not have found a better place to relax than The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast. The furnishings in the house were perfect and made us feel relaxed as soon as we entered. The beds are very comfortable with fantastic sheets and pillows. We especially appreciated the vouchers to the downtown corner cafe which is just a few blocks away. Being able to eat at our liesure instead of a set time was absolutely wonderful for us. Weatherford is a wonderful little community and very easy to get around. Plus Weatherford is just a short distance to Fort Worth and Dallas. The Innkeepers were very accomodating and easy to work with. They made us feel very relaxed and comfortable. We look forward to a return visit when we can stay a little longer.


Perfect Bed and Breakfast Close to Downtown Weatherford

5 on January 16, 2011

The Rose Garden Cottage was a perfect place to stay for our weekend during my daughter's wedding weekend. The entire house is beautifully decorated, extremely clean and convenient to every point of interest in Weatherford. So many thoughtful provisions were included such as soda, water, gourmet coffee, snacks and plenty of space for at least 5 adults. Leanne and Gary were awesome hosts and have thought of every detail to make the cottage warm and inviting! I would recommed it to all of my friends and family. SB-Dallas


a quiet haven

4.2 on November 11, 2010

I chose this as I had spent the day with my dad in Abilene and wanted to pass through Ft. Worth early to get to the airport. I was pleasantly surprised by an old piano and proceeded to play through my entire Chopin concert. The grounds appear quite pleasant, I'll have to come back in the daytime to get the full effect. It is very clean, very quiet, and has a nice bed. The interior decorations are fantastic. I also read through the things to do and see in Weatherford, and I suppose that is for next time also. 11/11/10 Fred Hardwicke, MD Lubbock TX


Great Place for a Girl's Getaway

5 on November 11, 2010

The Rose Garden Cottage was a geat place for our girls' getaway. The house is beautifully decorated. The beds are very comfortable with luxurious sheets. The backyard is beautiful. It is a very peaceful place to stay. It was a perfect place for us and we hope to stay here again.


Great anniversary get-away

5 on September 08, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our 50th anniversary this year (2010) and this was one of the highlights of this special time. This lovely cottage draws you in and makes you feel right at home. Lee Ann and Gary are gracious hosts and have made every detail of the cottage warm and inviting, including the fresh flowers in the bathrooms and kitchen. Whether celebrating an event alone or perhaps with others, this bed and breakfast is all you could hope for and more.


June Visit for a Wedding

5 on July 22, 2010

Staying at the Rose Garden Cottage for about a week for my son's wedding was a great decision. From the start Lee Ann was a pleasure to work with and she was very helpful. She even booked a hair appointment for me! The cottage was like staying at a friend's house that is decorated in interesting antiques. They seemed to have taken care of all the little details. The backyard is inviting and restful. The location of the cottage is close to downtown and it was easy to get to our different events. Staying at the Cottage was a perfect choice for our time in Weatherford.


Amazing Get Away

5 on June 23, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Rose Cottage. What a wonderful get away from the hustle and bustle of life. The peaceful garden retreat and beautifully furnished cottage helped create a memorable weekend. We can't wait to go back!


Family stay

5 on June 16, 2010

My extended family stayed at The Rose Garden Cottage while in town for my daughter's graduation. It was a great place for the entire family to stay since the cottage sleeps five. All the rooms were decorated with amazing antiques. The home and beautiful gardens were peaceful and quiet. The experience was so much better than putting everyone up in separate rooms in a standard hotel.


Exceptional Lodging

4.8 on May 14, 2010

This was a wonderful location for us to meet with another couple. The downtown location made getting around Weatherford EASY - we missed the construction and congestion of the I-20 corridor. The cottage was very comfortable for four adults and Lee Ann graciously provided a very nice air bed for our grandson. The fully equipped kitchen was a welcome bonus and the garden was the perfect place for chatting over coffee or a glass of wine (both of which were provided in the cottage).


Best b&b in Weatherford

5 on April 26, 2010

I absolutely loved our stay at the Rose Garden Cottage! The luxury of having an entire house all to ourselves was so much better than traditional bed and breakfasts! Every room was inviting and peaceful, the backyard was so serene, the decor is charming and the owners Gary & Lee Ann were so hospitable! I am definitely telling everyone I know about this gem in Weatherford and I can't wait until I get to stay there again!


Home Away from Home

5 on December 04, 2009

Our stay at the Rose Garden Cottage was wonderful. My husband was there for business purposes and my 15 month old and I got to stay there and we enjoyed every part of that home. The kitchen was adorable and fun to cook in and my little boy enjoyed his baths at night in that big whirlpool. I was even able to keep him in his everyday routine and boy did he enjoy that second disney channel. The home was very warming, welcoming and a home away from home. We even had the opportunity to see some snow and that added to the environment. It was the right place for us and I am glad that we were able to stay and enjoy ourselves. We hope to be staying there pretty soon and can't wait for our next arrival. Thank you Lee Ann and Gary for you hard work and for making this B&B home the perfect place to stay at. May God Bless the both of you. Thanks Ingrid, Corey, And Vic


Relaxing weekend not too far from home...

5 on November 15, 2009

We absolutely loved our stay here. My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful relaxing weekend in this lovely cottage. The bed was so comfortable we could have stayed there all day. The quaint little kitchen is so inviting. It was fun just to sit there with a cup of coffee or out on the back porch overlooking the rose garden. The town square is just within walking distance with some wonderful restaurants and fun little shops. The Weatherford Farmers Market is close by as well and is a must see. We can hardly wait to go back.


Wonderful Memory

5 on November 02, 2009

We spent our anniversary weekend at the charming Rose Garden Cottage. The entire place is furnished with beautiful antiques and provides such a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The owners have thought of every last detail to make you feel comfortable and at home. We had a wonderful experience and can't wait to return soon.


Absolutely Delightful

5 on November 02, 2009

If you like elegance, ease, comfort and charm this is the place to stay. It is my home away from home, and, believe me, everything has been provided to make staying there a very memorable experience.


Weekend I will never forget

5 on October 23, 2009

The cottage was such a nice and warm place. It is decorated so nicely, and the owners make you feel like family. My husband and I spent two nights in this lovely place and really enjoyed it. I am telling all of my friends about it. I can't wait until we can go back again


Awsome Girls Get-away!!

5 on October 07, 2009

The Rose Garden Cottage, was a great getaway for my girl friends and I. The house is beautifully decorated, service was excellent. We will probably be going back again. It did exceed our expectations.


great weekend get-away

5 on October 06, 2009

A charming cottage with lots of room allowing five girlfriends to spend a great weekend together relaxing without trying. Each room is filled with beautiful antiques and special detail was given to make our stay a wonderful memory. We are glad we found this treasure.


The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $148 - $185
  • Reviews (46) 4.9
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8172193435

Visit Website »

View details

Top