Towering Oaks Ranch Resort Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Relaxing atmosphere.

5 on September 05, 2013

I have stayed at Towering Oaks on several occasions, and every one of them has be very pleasant and relaxing. I couldn't ask for anything more..


the Berecka Wedding

5 on January 22, 2013

We had our daughter's wedding at the Towering oaks ranch resort October 1, 2012. Keri was wonderful and everyone loved the ranch and venue. I'm sorry it took me so long to say thank you to Keri and her staff. I'd recommend bed and breakfast for any occasion. Thanks Keri


A very nice B&B!

4.6 on July 03, 2012

A very nice stay. Keri was wonderful and so high energy. So much to do near by. It felt like home!


Fuller's Wedding

5 on April 23, 2012

This is the first time I have ever stayed at a Bed and Breakfast and I have to say I was very impressed. This weekend consisted of my best friends wedding where myself and all of her family stayed and the B&B along with the additional cottage and bunkhouse that is available. The grounds are beautiful and the Resort is beautifully decorated, very clean, and very nice comfortable beds! Kari was so accommodating and friendly to everyone, I do not think she ever sat down. The wedding arrangements, ceremony, and reception were all PERFECT! The whole weekend just flowed nicely and every one had something to do, from laying by the pool, to relaxing, fishing, and shopping close by. I highly recommend this B&B, I promise you won't be disappointed!! Thanks Kari! Angela Gleaves Nashville, Tennessee


First class!!

5 on April 22, 2012

This is the ultimate wedding or family gathering venue. The owner is incredible and so are all the staff. We loved everything about this oasis, from the charming cottage, the beautiful buildings, the pool and the stunning grounds.


Fantastic wedding venue

5 on April 22, 2012

My niece had her wedding there and it was fantastic. The grounds were well kept and gorgeous. We spent two nights there and had a ball. We stayed in the cottage that was off the grounds a little bit. A very nice 2 bedroom, 2 bath with full kitchen. A nice porch wraps the front of the cottage. The 3 story b & b was beautifully appointed in a rustic decor. The patio had a pool and plenty of room to sit around and visit. The wedding was at a gazebo below the pool followed by the reception in a large banquet hall. Unbelievable! I wish we could have gotten married there. Kari and her staff had everything in control. All went without a single hitch. Jim and Jill Russell


One enchanted evening

5 on November 14, 2011

Our wedding was perfect. Everything from the decorations, the food and lodging, the photo booth, and music truly captured what we had hoped for ... and then some. From the romantic candlelight pool setting to morning coffee on the back porch, this venue was just was I envisioned. The innkeeper put so much effort into the details -- she really personalized our experience. The atmosphere was perfect for us; with beautiful relaxing grounds, stars as far as the eye can see and beds so comfortable we wanted to sleep in but coffee on the beautiful patio was just as enticing. I'm so happy we chose this venue and look forward to our next trip to La Cantera!


Everything you would expect of a first class getaway

5 on July 09, 2011

We held our Family Reunion at La Cantera in June, 2011. What a delightful experience! Everyone had a great time, and Kari and Donna were exceptional hosts. From the moment we arrived, we all felt we had complete ownership of the property for the weekend! Although we were a relatively self-sufficient group, Kari and Donna were always ready to help with whatever we needed. We also caught more Bass and Bluegill out of her pond than the Pros caught on the lake that weekend! We had a great Fish Fry Saturday night. Everyone wants to come back in two years. Thanks Kari! We are proud to count you and Donna as two of our friends, and we will be back! Ken Cole, Ft. Worth, TX


incredible getaway!!

4.8 on June 20, 2011

My wife and I needed to get away for some R&R and I can't believe we found La Cantera. Kari and Donna were both vary friendly and flexible, available when we needed them, and eager to make our stay the relaxing break it was. The rooms and grounds are beautiful, the horses and resident dog friendly, and the fish hungry. We will be back as soon as we can get the time off again! Thank you.


Swisher Brother Reunion

3.6 on May 31, 2011

We had a great time at this B&B. The owner was accommodating but we were told that we would have a late check out and that did not seem to be the case. While I know on a holiday weekend things change I wish Kari would have talked to us. I would recommend this venue to anyone but please have all details in writing. Lovely property!!


Great B&B

4.0 on May 27, 2011

My wife and i had a great stay at this bnb.It is very clean,great scenery,great responsive owners,priced just right and tons of stuff to do.Dont hesitate to use this bnb if you are in north Tx and are looking for a great romantic night or organizing a wedding or family reunion.The owners have it all figured out and are on the ball and are ONSITE! not like a lot of bnb owners that just collect the money and leave you hanging.Thanks once again ladies,you are awesome!!!


Outstanding!!

5 on August 08, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a quick getaway after a very stressful month. When calling, I spoke with Kari the owner and she said she had a room available at the last minute. The next words out of her mouth, “would you like to have dinner with us”? I was taken aback; and the thought of not having to worry about where can we stop to eat that’s not busy on a Friday night. I immediately said YES! When we finally arrived later that evening; Kari was so friendly and made us feel right at home. She treated us like we were family and best friends. Instead of running off to do whatever, she sat down with us as we ate this fabulous meal and had us laughing. We so needed a good laugh and a place to unwind and just forget about the past month. Kari was just what the doctor ordered! After dinner she showed us around and she had adult beverages and snacks on the honor system. The décor was very welcoming and homey. Our room was at the front of the house and it was so quiet and comfy. In the morning she had a wonderful assortment of breakfast items. She was again very nice and told us that we can borrow one of the golf carts and ride one of the trails or we can sit and enjoy the pool. She also advised if we like to fish they have a pond, stocked full of fish. I was told later on by another lady that if we wanted, they would even cook any of the fish that we caught. I was in horsey heaven! My husband can sit down by the pond and fish and I can go play with the horses. Her horses were just as friendly; and so were the cats and dog. I was enjoying myself so much that I didn’t want to ever leave. I have been to several bed and breakfasts and none served 3 meals, plus snacks and adult beverages. Everything was so reasonably priced, that we had already booked or next trip.


PERFECT!

5 on August 03, 2010

I have stayed at many B&B's all over TX and this was the best experience I have had. I will be back as soon as I can get there. I have found my idea of relaxation at La Cantera Resort. Kerri and her staff (Diane and Donna) are willing to go the extra mile. They know when you need good converstaion or time alone. You'll never go hungry here. The food rolls out all day long. The house is also very well sound proofed. I never heard the other couples/ family during my stay. Very private and secluded, yet still close enough to shopping and Winstar. Good times and Great friends. I can't stop talking about my time here! Ill definitely be back! Kelly/ Ohio


Try it....you will like it

5 on July 09, 2010

Karri will do what it takes to make your event a success. Thanks for a great time... Ken Hilton Head,SC


Towering Oaks Ranch Resort

Details

  • Nightly Rate $140 - $249
  • Reviews (14) 4.8
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Mobile 1-8173077376

Visit Website »

View details

Top