Beacon Hill Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Pretty place by the water

4.0 on June 13, 2013

Stayed in the cute Safari Room, a little cozy but nicely decorated. Went fishing out the backdoor a few feet from Clear Lake. Very relaxing except for loud clock ticking in bedroom while trying to sleep.


So Relaxing

4.2 on May 29, 2013

We stayed at Beacon Hill Bed and Breakfast for our anniversary and loved staying here! It was so quiet and relaxing. Delaina is a wonderful host and her hospitality is nothing short of warming. I would recommend staying here to anyone and look forward to staying here again!


A wonderful getaway

5 on October 01, 2012

My husband and I booked this trip for a getaway birthday weekend in the event we had a tragedy happen the week of our stay and had to reschedule the trip. I called Ms. Hanssen and she rescheduled for us with no hassle. We we finally got to go the place was so comfortable and welcoming. The view of the lake was beautiful and Ms. Hanssen is a wonderful hostess. If you are looking for a getaway this is the place to go the rooms are beautifully decorated, the property is gorgeous and you are close to all Seabrook and Kemah adventures.

Innkeeper Response
I am so happy that we could accommodate the schedule change for this lovely couple, in view of their family tragedy. We do want our guests to relax and feel at home in our B&B. It is the perfect place to find peace and tranquility.


Piece of Paradise

4.8 on August 12, 2012

A wonderful experience! If and/or when we ever visit Seabrook again we would definitely stay again. Would recommend this B&B to everyone.

Innkeeper Response
Our European friends are always welcome! Thank you for choosing Beacon Hill B&B to savor the flavor to Texas hospitality. We do hope your travels bring you our way again.


Weekend Vacation with an unexpected treasure.

5 on August 10, 2012

My wife and I had planned a trip to Seabrook to catch up on maintenance on our sailboat and to do a little sailing. We invited my daughter and her boyfriend to join us. They surprised us with a "gift" - a weekend stay at Beacon Hill B & B. It was a very nice surprise. We stayed in the Captains Quarters. To say it is a large room is an understatement. The room is very large and very comfortable. The attached bath is huge and with its fountain and great tub/shower it was almost too inviting. Everything you could ask for was there. It was a great place to return to after a long day of being on the boat/water. The food was fantastic, and the company was great. We talked much to long while enjoying the company and food. The location (right on the water) is very nice and we enjoyed walking around the yard and watching the Friday night fireworks at the Boardwalk. The location of the inn is very convenient. Close to shopping, restaurants, and marinas. Thank you Delaina for a great time. We hope to come back soon.

Innkeeper Response
The fun of running a B&B is getting to know our guests and their wonderful stories. Our relaxed atmosphere lends itself to art of conversation and making new friends, face to face. That's a skill we are intent on keeping alive here at the B&B. Do come back, and often!


Lovely getaway

5 on July 09, 2012

We spent two days of quiet time away from the daily grind. Enjoyed the pleasant surprise of the Clear Lake Regatta that took place during our stay. The breakfast was superb. Hostess was very pleasant. Would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

Innkeeper Response
We are proud to say that we're celebrating our 17th year in the hospitality industry, here on Clear Lake. Come join our list of happy guests that continue to experience a restful retreat surrounded by Texas size and Texas proud hospitality!


Perfect getaway in the middle of Seabrook!

5 on February 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two days and it was great. The suite was quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was fantastic and delivered to our room both days. The innkeeper is wonderful and most accommodating. I can't think of a better place to stay and still enjoy the fun the city and surrounding areas have to offer. Only five minutes from Kemah and Clear Lake. It was just the getaway we needed! I would definitely recommend Beacon Hill to everyone I know!

Innkeeper Response
Happy guests are our Number 1 priority. We are coming up on our 17th anniversary, so it is heart warming to know we are doing all the right things, and our guests take the time to submit a review to share with the world. Many thanks to all of you who make the effort. You are most appreciated. Inn the Spirit of Hospitality!!!


Excellent way to begin our engagement!

4.4 on February 12, 2012

Excellent stay, the only aspects of our stay that overshadowed the beautiful scenery and room was the personal service and an amazing breakfast in bed! I highly recommend the Lake View Room of the Beacon Hill B & B. Thank you Delaina!

Innkeeper Response
It's always a pleasure when guests share their milestones with us -- engagements, weddings, honeymoons, anniversaries, birthdays, and the list goes on. We are happy for both of you and wish you many happy returns!


Getaway for two

4.2 on August 28, 2011

Called on spur of the moment and Lakeview room was available. The innkeeper Delaina was professional and pleasant and made our overnight stay restfull and relaxing. The lake view room is calm and romantic with two mattresses put together for a giant bed. Sunday breakfast was delivered to the room and was excellent. The house has touches of the past and elegantly combines the amenities of the present. The website pictures are accurate. We would recommend it to family and friends.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to accommodate last minute bookings, when possible, and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Do come again.


Wonderful and Relaxing Experience for two...

5 on August 08, 2011

The stress of business, the kids, finances, the hurricane season and draught have taken its toll on us. We decided to get away for the weekend and just relax and de-stress-a-tize. We did ! Beacon Hill hit our spots. We haven't just read a book or fished off a pier in 30+ years...I had a beer, my wife had a glass of wine and we laughed liked kids and shared intimate conversation and moments we hadn't remembered in way too long. And breakfast, superb. Thank you Delaina and Byron. You were the best medicine we could have. If you're feeling like we were; treat yourself to the best time and value Houston has to offer...Until next year....

Innkeeper Response
It was a pleasure having you both stay with us at Beacon Hill B&B. We're open year around, so come as often as you like, we'll leave a light on for you!


Peaceful retreat on the water

5 on July 25, 2011

I was so pleased with my stay at Beacon Hill. The grounds are beautiful and the atmosphere is peaceful - even though it is just off NASA Parkway! Delaina Hanssen is an incredible hostess who makes you feel at home the moment you step in the door. Her breakfast is wonderful. If you have stayed at very many B&Bs, you will appreciate the FULL, hot breakfast. I will definitely be going back!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to count you among our many satisfied guests. We value your business and look forward to your next visit. Please check out our website HotDeals and visit us again soon!


NOT worth the cost! BEWARE!

1.0 on July 11, 2011

I called in for a ONE NIGHT stay for the fourth of July. I looked on the internet and it stipulated there was no up charge for one night since they were not fully booked over the holidays. I saw from the site a nice room and so when I called to book it I was told it was available and that I could stay only one night. I also asked about the Bed and the condition of the mattress I cannot sleep on firm mattresses she would not give a clear answer THAT SHOULD OF BEEN A RED FLAG! Joann said it had a down topper; SO MOST PEOPLE LIKED IT. At this point I needed to get a room. I thought how bad could it be welllll it was like a floor with a two or three goose feathers thrown on it. WHEN I arrived tired and sweaty from the heat of driving and moving all our stuff from the b and b we stayed out earlier in the week but was booked up for that one more night, we went to look at the room. IT WAS NOT WHAT THE PICTURES SHOWED IT TO BE I was also up-charged for the one night which was NOT TOLD ME EARLIER...at that point! I had booked it already and did not want to be charged anyway and still have no where to stay and so we needed to stay somewhere and on this short of notice I had to go ahead and stay. I did mention the surprise up-charge when I checked in and joann just looked at me. The room was very vintage the bath was unusual shower curtain would not fit the whole tub it was a garden with a shower that you had to adjust a brass duck to work and etc...and hard to navigate (another long story). After all of that the Breakfast was below par for the price I paid for the room! I mean a table spoon of eggs with no seasons and a couple of sausages and bagel toast and a big slice of Watermelon on our plates that cover most of the plate. NEEDLESS to say I will not EVER stay there again! Travelers BEWARE!

Innkeeper Response
Trina, we are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It is curious that you did not voice any issue at – booking, breakfast and/or check-out. Certainly we would have appreciated the opportunity to address your concerns, had we been aware. Yes, my website states our B&B is 1930 vintage and has a 2-night minimum for weekend and holidays, hence the additional charge for one night. As for personal sleeping comfort, I can only relay what my guests have said. At booking you resolved and dismissed this issue by saying you travel with your own air mattress anyway. Wishing you all the best in your future travels.


A must vacation place to visit

5 on December 07, 2010

me & my wife had a very memrobale time at this place right on gulf of mexico where i walked from back door of the bread & brekfast about 100 feet to their own private fishing peer & fished with rods they furnished ,the breakfast every day was awesome &very clean & beautiful well kept room.


Beacon Hill Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $209
  • Reviews (13) 4.4
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2813267643

Visit Website »

View details

Top