Silver Sycamore Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services5
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Superb

5 on September 24, 2013

this place is a must for weddings and all other events. The food and staff are great. Thank u so much to everyone the was involved in making mine and my wifes day special.


An oasis in the heart of Pasadena

5 on February 15, 2012

My husband and I booked a Valentines Dinner Overnight Stay B and B Package, It was wonderful. The Sunlit Rose suite is beautiful and was very clean. The dinner and the breakfast were both declicious. Jackie the owner is very friendly and accomodating. It was a good value for Valentines Day compared to other options and is a good location for touring bay area attractions. We will definitely be back and try the massage option and lunch next time when we have more time.


Wedding in the midst!

4.6 on January 24, 2012

My sister was recently married here. The staff had the cottage set up with snacks and beverages while she and all of her bridesmaids got ready. The cottage is decorated in beautiful antiques and you really feel at home. It was lovely. Plenty of room for everyone. The reception was outside and was perfect. The setting was perfect for pictures. The landscaping and the smaller cottages all made for beautiful memories. The reception was flawless. Jackie had the place beautifully decorated in themed colors with beautiful table center pieces. The food was amazing and there was plenty. The staff is very friendly and they never leave you sitting with a cluttered table. DJ inclusive. perfect overall! Would definitely use this venue again! It is a lovely elegant setting. Jackie and her staff are all wonderful...


our stay at the silver sycamore in pasadena, texas

4.6 on November 07, 2011

my husband and i stay the weekend for our 20th yr anniversary at the silver sycamore bed and breakfast in Pasadena tx. it was fantastic...our cottage we stayed in, the sunlit rose suite, was very comfortable warm and inviting it was quiet and beautiful landscaping everywhere the food was awesome as well too (breakfast was brought to us to our room) when we arrived t our cottage we had wine and chocolate covered strawberry's which were devine...The owners, Jackie and her husband Gary was very nice and friendly and helpful...it was a great place to get away at and we will definately be goin back there again in the near future...ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!


So relaxing it was hard to leave!

5 on September 03, 2011

My husband and I attended an event in the area. What a lovely choice we made to stay at the Silver Sycamore! My husband was a little leery thinking a B&B was all lace and china. He loved it there! The cottages were rustic but had all the modern comforts. Breakfast was perfect. Eggs to order and the best biscuits and gravy I have ever had!


The Best B & B in Texas

5 on August 13, 2011

My wife and I came to Pasadena for business & were lucky to find this great B & B instead of just staying in a hotel. I am so impressed by all the little details on the grounds and buildings! Jackie & Gary are the owners and are friendly & down to earth. They made my wife & I feel like old friends coming to visit! I went for a run & came back to an amazing breakfast! I'm going to come back and bring my kids next time (they can stay in a different cottage though) . I highly recommend this great place!!! Dr Stu


Thanks, Jackie and Gary

5 on June 26, 2011

"What time do y'all want breakfast?" This was the first question Gary asked us when we arrived. We have never been able to choose a breakfast time at any other bed and breakfast. But that was just a small part of the warm hospitality that Jackie and Gary extended to us. We were in Houston for the National Senior Games, and we were also celebrating our second wedding anniversary. We loved the Prairie Willow cabin, the grounds, the food, the morning chats with Jackie. Absolutely a perfect experience!


Perfect for two!

4.6 on January 09, 2011

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon. We are from Colorado, but he had a job near Houston starting just a few weeks after our wedding. We were hardly familiar with Houston, but knew we didn't want to be in the crazy downtown traffic. I really wanted something that felt cozy. I didn't want to be in a big house that would feel empty and lonely. The cottages at the Silver Sycamore were perfect! All of the cottage have so much vintage charm it was hard to pick one. We stayed in the Victorian cottage. Upon arrival we were given a tour of all the cottages (upon request) as well as chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of wine (included in our package). Breakfast each morning was always great with mood music playing in the background. There were fresh made personalized fruit cups that were so cute, fresh coffee, and many other great options. All of the staff at the Bed and Breakfast and restaurant were so friendly. We were one first name terms with everyone in the first day, it felt like we had known them forever! Everyone was very helpful to us in our search for a house and our other questions about the city. We would love to go back.


remembering 20 years together

5 on December 16, 2010

we celebrated our 20 year anniversary here. it was so perfect. close to all the special places we had our 1st date and wonderful memories. the cottage we stayed at was cozy and comfortable with all the amenities! this is an oasis in Pasadena! it was so wonderful and relaxing. Very quiet and the breakfast was cooked to perfection: eggs, bacon, homemade biscuits and preserves, with chunks of sausage in the homemade gravy.


Our 25th Anniversary

5 on July 20, 2010

Jackie the Victorian cottage was beautiful I can't wait to come back for another visit. Our evening started off with a bottle of chilled wine which was suggested by Jackie. A very good choice. We had dipped strawberries that went with the Anniversary Package. From the minute we arrived we felt welcomed. The home cooked breakfast the next morning was great. We were able to talk with Jackie. We found out she is the owner of both the tea room and the bed and breakfast She is so down to earth. We were very lucky to be able to book this cottage. She says that they have been busy since they opened. I just want to let you know that this place is a quiet restful place. It is Pasadena best kept secret. Thanks again


Silver Sycamore

Details

  • Nightly Rate $155 - $165
  • Reviews (10) 4.9
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2818310322
Top