Hardeman House Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

What a pleasant experience

4.8 on July 12, 2016

In the heat of a Texas summer what a pleasant surprise to be guided to an extra 'cool' room that was bright and cheerful. A very comfortable stay for a one night getaway. The breakfast was not only delicious, the company was just as good. You won't be able to eat just one of the biscuits !!!!


Hardeman House

5 on June 07, 2016

Brian & Denise Wall


Lovely home and gracious hosts

4.2 on May 21, 2016

If you need to spend the night in Nacogdoches, don't stay at a chain hotel. For the same general price, you can stay at a lovely bed & breakfast! The home is beautifully restored and feels very welcoming. The proprietors were friendly and helpful in telling me things about the town. The neighborhood is quiet and lovely. The one thing I think might be improved is the checking out process. It wasn't clear how that was supposed to happen. Otherwise a beautiful home, a lovely room and gracious hosts.


Blessed to have found this wonderful B&B

5 on June 26, 2015

After not finding a hotel to stay we were so blessed by finding this B&B. The stay was very comfortable. Michael and Kim were very kind. Our stay was peaceful and restful. The rooms was spotless. Our delicious breakfast hit the spot after a long day of traveling. They were very gracious host. We will be back. Loved it.


SFA Alumni Visit

5 on May 30, 2015

We were visiting the SFA campus and stayed with Mike and Kim. They were extremely friendly and even adjusted the breakfast to my dietary needs. We had a very pleasant conversation over breakfast. The room was very attractive and comfortable. Everything was clean and convenient. We recommend this B&B to everyone..


Peaceful Respite

5 on April 14, 2015

3 peaceful restful nights, 3 delicious breakfasts with more than enough to eat and delicious blueberry muffins, spacious beautifully decorated and cozy room, great location walking distance to historic downtown Nacogdoches to dine or shop, close to Festival Park, wonderful place to stay, enjoyed it very much and will be sure to enjoy it again. Kimberly and Michael Dean are charming and welcoming, lovely to converse with guests over breakfast.


Road trip

3.6 on December 16, 2014

We recently visited the Hardeman House and was well pleased with our stay there. The house was very pretty,comfortable and clean the bed was great. Breakfast was a special treat and the muffins were out of this world. Will visit again the owners were very sweet and welcoming. Kim even Fed X a throw to me I had not realized I left behind.


Fantastic stay at the Hardeman House.

5 on July 28, 2014

My family really enjoyed our stay at the Hardeman House. Great food, good company, pleasant innkeepers with a sweet family. Clean order free rooms with comfortable beds. Updated furnishings in a classic style. Nice bathroom with updated shower and potty. Cool and clean. We will be back whenever we are in the area again. And my five year old loved playing games with the innkeepers kiddos.


Girl's Getaway

5 on March 31, 2014

This was my first time in Nacogdoches and this was the perfect compliment to a fun trip. Our group took over the top floor! The rooms were great, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were FABULOUS, delicious and made from scratch. I would highly recommend the Hardeman House.


Met all expectations!

5 on June 03, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay with the Deans. 5's all around. It was extra nice to have the hosts eating breakfast with us.


Wonderful place

5 on September 17, 2012

The room was clean, quiet, well appointed, with a comfortable bed. The hosts were very congenial and accomodating. The food was delicious and well prepared. We will definately go back again.


Great Stay in Nachadoches

5 on May 10, 2012

We stayed at the Hardeman House for one night in the red room in March 2012. It was a beautiful, comfortable room with a large king size bed. It also had a day bed which was great for relaxing and reading or watching TV. The service was excellent--they even had evening chocolate chips cookies. The breakfast was unreal! Delicious muffins! We also need to used their refridgerator to store some essentials and they were VERY accomadating. Kim and Michael are very sweet people with a charming family. We will definitely stay here again!


Hardeman House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $85 - $125
  • Reviews (12) 4.8
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9362055280

Visit Website »

View details

Top