Elm Creek Manor Culinary Inn Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value5.0
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining5.0

Score Breakdown based on
21 Reviews

Write A Review

Honeymoon Kickoff

5 on November 30, 2015

My new wife and I stayed here for the first 2 nights of our honeymoon. The first night, we pretty much just walked in and fell asleep immediately. It seemed really nice, but we were so exhausted after the long day, we barely noticed. We woke up to quite the surprise. After some much needed spa time including a couples massage, we were able to spend an amazing day just lounging around the property. Quite the needed respite after all the stress leading up to the big day!


Foodie Heaven

5 on November 27, 2015

I love to eat, and am a self described foodie! Staying here was such a surprise. I expected to have a good meal, the menu online looked rather impressive, but I did not expect what I got. You see a lot of places that bill themselves as "farm to table" or "locally sourced", but this is the real deal. Almost everything we were served was literally grown here. They have chickens, goats, and rabbits raised onsite and grow their own vegetables, even all the herbs are grown out the back door of the kitchen! They make their own cheese and the beef is grown on the owner's father's ranch. It's rare to find that kind of fresh and since everything is grown onsite, you can see the quality. The chickens literally free range right around you in the yard!


So Peaceful

5 on November 17, 2015

I needed a break from the the hubbub of Dallas congestion and work headaches. My friend stayed there and recommended that I take my kids to the grandparents and take my wife to the country for a relief. We loved the grotto area and the scavenger hunt they set up for us. the most amazing thing to me was the quiet at night. I could hear things creaking from miles away, maybe a windmill or an oil pump, maybe just a gate blowing open. Didn't know, didn't care. soaking in our private hot tub at night felt like a rebirth. the perfect end to a beautiful day after an amazing dinner from the house chef. My salute to you.


Exactly what I needed, and some stuff I didn't know I did.

5 on November 11, 2015

I brought my girlfriend here for a weekend getaway from Austin. It was a little further from us than the Hill Country options, but that really just made it feel a little more like a vacation than a day trip. That worked well for me, as I was in the dog house a bit because I had been very busy with work at that time and she was feeling a bit neglected. We arrived at the estate in the late afternoon, after some stops along the way for sightseeing, snacks and a couple of wine tastings, just in time for hors d'oeuvres and refreshments. This was a charming ordeal where we were able to relax and meet the owners, Brad and Marcia who were onsite at the time. They took the time to tell us all about the farm to table concept they had developed at the actual estate! Everything we were about to eat it seemed was not only grown there, but harvested that day! Dinner was exquisite, they really outdid themselves. I don't want to brag on a specific dish, as I get the impression that the menu is written each day and I don't want to make anyone jealous at the lack of availability of one thing or another, but I will say that they were able to knock our socks off while accommodating my allergies, and my girlfriend's as well, (respectively, wheat and dairy) without compromising quality in the least. The room we had was well appointed, and beautiful with all the subtle nuances from their travels that really made it feel like we were in Tuscany ( we stayed in the Tuscan suite)! The next day, we started with a couple massage, and I left the madam to enjoy more spa treatments for a few hours while I was able to go into town and sneak in a quick round of golf. We will definitely back, and given my penchant for getting into trouble with the old lady, probably sooner rather than later. I suggest you do the same.


Beyond a Bed and Breakfast

5 on November 04, 2015

My best friends and I spent a weekend at the Manor in September, and we loved every minute of our annual girls' getaway! We were treated to delicious fresh meals, spoiled during our spa massages, and appreciated the superb service from the inn keepers. Since we love antiquing, we were excited to find some great shops in nearby Muenster and Saint Jo. Elm Creek Manor provided the best retreat for my best friends and me. We have already booked a return visit for next year!


European Luxury in North Texas

4.8 on August 24, 2015

From the moment you drive up to this hidden treasure, Elm Creek Manor takes your breath away. The manor is filled with unique features from the evening wine and cheese social hour in the library to the rooms filled with accessories from European travels. My stays at the manor are in double digits and continue. Each time there is a new adventure around the corner. From breakfast to dinner, the food is an experience that you will not forget.


Clean beautiful healthy food

5 on August 17, 2015

i just love the earthiness if what they do. Most of us should learn to make food from scratch! I Did a cooking course and dressed out a rabbit and took it all the way to dinner. Got to milk a goat and made chèvre that day. During my break in the middle of the day I had a massage and swam for a bit. I had the most wonderful time, doing the unusual and being treated like a VIP during my stay. These people really know kindness and creation. I am so thrilled I found this place.


Round Three ---Perfect Again!

5 on August 12, 2015

we cam for our third stay at the Inn in July and just can not get over how every time we come they have improved upon themselves! I actually dream of Marsha's Carmel Apple pie. I requested it for this visit and even though the apples were not in season, she bought some organic apples and made my favorite desert anyway!!! Just for me! It was waiting in my room for me to take home. Unfortunately it did not last beyond the three day stay. I could not get enough. I was so excited to get the email to all guests, announcing their famous New Years Eve Murder Mystery. Alas, I was too late. They were sold out in 12 hours! I am on the waiting list though. All I can say is that they just do it GREAT!!!!!!


Lovely Weekend Getaway!

5 on June 01, 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The meat, fruit and cheese tray Friday night was pure poetry and the wine chosen to compliment our meal was perfect. I also especially appreciated the hard boiled egg and dips that were included. And the fact that the innkeepers are very accommodating to those of us with dietary differences. The grounds and estate are perfection, and the activities planned are just enough for a couple seeking peace in the countryside. We especially enjoyed breakfast in our suite, and at the cafe table just outside our sanctuary. The location for exploration of neighboring towns is also excellent. We found German goodies at Fischer's Meat Market as well as strudel at Bayer's. And then we discovered the fully restored St. Peter's Catholic Church in Lindsay, and Sarah's on the Square in Gainesville.


Slice of Europe. here in the North Texas Hill Country.

5 on May 29, 2015

I came with 3 of my friends during the week. We were pampered and attended for three days. We enjoyed spa treatments in their private spa building, which looks over the orchard and creek below. I just loved watching the Rooster hop from window to window outside the spa. We had 5 meals and each was a delicious and fun experience. It rained one day and we played games in the library with complimentary fresh cookies and peach tea. Wow we love how they pamper guests. Don't even get me started on their two little Yorkies. They steal the show. Wanted to steal them for myself! We will be back this fall!! I also want to be put on the waiting list for the New Years Eve Murder Mystery. Pat P.


A true gem!

5 on May 29, 2015

Elm Creek Manor is a true gem set in a tranquil and peaceful environment. The accommodations are elegant and beautiful. It is a wonderful retreat for a romantic getaway, or a fun excursion with friends. After enjoying a massage, at the on-site spa, I could feel the stress melt away. The staff is very attentive. It is a pleasure to walk around the property and enjoy nature. The meals are delicious! It is truly a place to be pampered, as they describe on their website. I will be back!


Best Bed &Breakfast in Texas!

4.8 on December 14, 2014

Stayed here for our anniversary in July 2013 and it was perfect!! Food was amazing, the social hour was one of the best parts of the trip. Also got massages and had mulled wine before the massage it was so relaxing! Would highly recommend staying here and we can't wait to come back!!!


A True piece of Heaven!

5 on October 21, 2012

From the moment you arrive it's like a piece of your personal heaven. The inn keepers are super sweet and so willing to help make anything special. The grounds are majestic and the animals super friendly. The food, prepared by the inn keepers themselves, is exquisite and made from fresh vegetables and herbs from their own garden. They even have their own chickens, cattle and make their own cheese! And everything is organic. The Manor itself is like stepping into a different time and there is a treasure to be discovered everywhere you look. A true GEM!


Responsible Luxury Experience

5 on August 28, 2012

We couldn't have had a better time and without the guilt of having a larger carbon footprint! Can't believe the work the owners put into assuring us that so much of our experience was hand crafted, grown, and cooked.


Relaxed and Pampered

5 on August 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night for his birthday. We were checked into the Alsace Cottage which felt like our own private little retreat. We had massages and time to take a dip in the pool before dinner. A cheese tray and wine were brought to our room as we got ready which was so nice. We had one of the best meals in our 15 years of traveling that evening. Our bed was super comfortable and so quiet. Our breakfast the next morning was brought to our but we decided to enjoy the cooler morning and eat by the pool. Even though it was a short stay we left feeling rested and very pampered!


Elegant, Refreshing and Amazing food!

5 on August 24, 2012

We were pampered and loved the meals we were served. Can not get over the experience of seeing the great gardens and the animals. Loved seeing where my food came from!


Luxury Destination

5 on March 25, 2011

The Elm Creek Manor is truly a luxury to enjoy. From the moment you step on property, you are treated to old world charm and peaceful serenity. We have stayed several times and even got married at the manor. We never stay less than two nights and enjoy the utmost privacy. We have been to 5 star resorts and traveled extensively, but Elm Creek is our chosen destination. Marcia is the chef among chefs and Brad will always have your comfort in mind. The manor is located at the top of hill with a winding road leading up past the estates pond. This is not a typical B&B stuck in a neighborhood or over a restaurant. You are on an estate without the pressures of the outside world. The rooms are eligant, the food Marcia prepares rivals all, and the spa treatments ar top notch.


I feel renewed

5 on March 08, 2011

What a great place. Came for a three day getaway with spa pamper. These folks are great and really know how to deliver exceptional service. Did I mention the food was amazing? Will be back. Carol C.


Mind Blowing Elegance & Pampering

5 on July 17, 2007

Basically, we just wandered around the property going fom garden to garden and into the spa -serenity aea. We wanted peace with beautiful surroundings. The staff was very friendly and always there when you needed them and not there when you didn't want them. The service was 6 star!


unexpected elegance and pampering

5 on May 22, 2007

Came for a long weekend. Came back again two weeks later. Great peopel, great service, great great place.


Amazing Place!

5 on April 10, 2007

Incredible garden landscape, food that reviles the best in Texas and fantastic Innkeepers.


Elm Creek Manor Culinary Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $279 - $319
  • Reviews (21) 5.0
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9407592100

Visit Website »

View details

Top