Lambert Street Guest House Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

It's all in the details!

5 on June 02, 2013

For my husband's birthday I rented the guest bedroom, patio room, and California cottage! All accommodations had sweet details and all the conveniences one could want. The patio room and guest bedroom are located in the main house with their own private entrance. Mrs. Braun truly thought of every detail... Right down to beautiful music playing upon our arrival! The kitchen was stocked with homemade goodies like brownies and muffins. There was a variety of fruit, coffee, and teas. We stayed in the patio room and loved the cool and effortless Tuscan Chic quality to the room. The teracotta flooring, along with the blue and white details, pops of color (including real flowers), and the natural elements of the room are so relaxing and inviting! The bathroom area is gorgeous set up with an open step in shower! We would recommend this room and the others mentioned above to family, friends, and most certainly yourself! Did I mention it was just two blocks from the square and such a nice walk! We had a lovely experience, and will come back again soon!


Girls weekend getaway in Granbury

5 on March 13, 2013

I just returned from a girls weekend getaway in Granbury. Four of us stayed at Country Living Cottage. Upon arrival, we were met with fresh baked sweet breads, homemade brownies and a basket of fruit on our dining room table. The cottage was adorable and slept all four of us perfectly. We were a half block stroll to the square where we enjoyed a few of Granbury's good restaurants. The kitchen came equipped with everything that you would need to cook your own meals but we decided we did that enough at home and would eat out! The owner, Veriena came by to greet us and make sure we had everything we needed. She was so sweet and accomodating. This charming cottage was clean and had adorable furnishings. We will return to stay with Veriena again and again! I recommend this for anyone wanting a getaway or a romantic stay in Granbury!


Recharged, Refreshed and Relaxed

4.0 on February 12, 2012

Me and my husband celebrated our 16th yr anniversary in the country living cottage. We had a wonderful time. This place is so cozy and close to everything. We slept so good, like a baby. It has everything you need to cook some nice meals in or you're in walking distance to dine out. There is also a small view of the water from the front area and the bedroom. What a treat. We will revisit. Thank you for the lovely memory.


Relaxed and refreshed!

5 on April 12, 2011

What a nice stay at the Lambert Street Guest Cottage (Studio Life) in Granbury! It was so relaxing and Veriena was so nice and helpful in getting the reservation set up. The little cottage is very quaint, close to the historic district/downtown, and has everything you need. The bed was really comfortable and the patio provided a nice place to relax. We will definitely be back!


Very cute cottage!

4.0 on March 14, 2011

What a delightfull place! It was so convenient to the square for shopping. We thought we would have to drive to the square and were happy to see it was just a half block walk. The house was clean and had all we needed for a great overnight.


My Winter Visit to a lovely Bed and Breakfast

4.8 on February 25, 2011

"I just wanted to send you a quick note to let you know that Mark and I really enjoyed the accommodations provided us during our weekend stay last week. The “Patio Room” was quite quaint and beautiful. What a great use of space and it was so comfortable. Very impeccable. The Rod Stewart Classics set the mood for some slow dancing. (Mark has to practice for his daughter’s upcoming wedding). Thank you for the sweetbread and brownies – they were fabulous!" Mrs. Braune was very hospitable and accomodating. She is so nice, she was also cleaning our parking spot of the leaves dropped by the strong breeze that morning! We shared some good stories. I personally have stayed at many B&B's in my lifetime, and this was by far the most charming one I have stayed in! I would strongly recommend this to anyone seeking a restful place to unwind for the week or weekend. I was re- energized to face the grind of city life once again.


Very nice!

4.6 on November 08, 2010

We were really pleased and enjoyed our stay tremendously! The guest house is unhosted, which means we didn't have to get up early to have breakfast with other guests.


Country Charm!

5 on August 21, 2010

We chose the Lambert Street guesthouse for our weekend girls getaway. What a perfect place to relax and unwind from our hectic lives! The living room was the perfect cozy location for relaxing and catching up with old friends, and the beds were super-comfortable. The “Country Living” guesthouse has a wonderful covered patio, and makes for a great place to sit outside late at night and enjoy star-filled skies that we don’t normally see in the big city! The Lambert street guest house is just down the street from Granbury’s town square, and within walking distance to Babe’s Restaurant (yum!). I had the pleasure of meeting one of our hosts, Veriena, who is a very charming woman and also makes fabulous brownies and banana nut-bread!. We will definitely be back to Lambert Street Guesthouse!


Studio Life - Better than a B&B

4.8 on August 12, 2010

What a fabulous place! We had originally looked for a B&B in Granbury but decided on the Studio at Lambert Street Guest House. What a great decision! More space, full kitchen, wonderful accomodations, complete privacy - all for less than the B&Bs. And we got lovely bread for breakfast and brownies. We've already told several friends about Lambert Street Guest House and we will definitelly be back!


Our first B&B experience

4.8 on July 11, 2010

We spent our anniversary at the Doyle St annex. We have always been hesitant to stay at a B&B, but this was outstanding. I have never felt so comfortable and at home. We didn't want to leave! Brownies, pumpkin, and fruit were waiting on us when we arrived. Every detail was covered and we felt more like family instead of patrons. We highly recomend this lovely place and the lovely owners. We can't wait to go back! C & J Clark


Mom & Sis Getaway

5 on July 02, 2010

My mom, sister, and I spent the week-end in your lovely Lambert Street Guest House. Everything was wonderful, from the location, the yummy breakfast bread, the beautiful decorated rooms, and the comfortable beds. We enjoyed every minute we were there, and we will be booking again.


3 C's: Charm, Comfort & Cozy!

5 on June 29, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at this adorable guest house during a recent girl's weekend! The house, the yummy goodies, and our complete stay was perfect! The guest house is so comfortable, and the decor and homey touches make you feel so relaxed! We were treated to some delicious snacks and bread as we sat around, relaxed, and enjoyed our visit. The location is so close to everything so we walked almost everywhere - downtown, restaurants, theater. The Guest House has all the amentities you could ask for with a big dose of charm thrown in! Can't wait to visit again soon!


Awesome!!!

5 on May 26, 2010

Greeting to all...This country cottage was exceptional..My dear friend Judy and I had no idea what to expect and this was so much better. Along with our "birthday suprise" arranged by my sister, daughter and our great hostesses..the weekend was one we will always treasure. Turning 60 was much better here!!!! We will be back!!! Barbara Bessire & Judy Burns


Granbury Getaway

5 on March 20, 2010

This Bed and Breakfast is a great value. I have stayed here before and always find the room neat and ready when I arrive. Veriena always comes by to say hello and to make sure that everything is all right. She leaves so many sweet treats and other breakfast foods that I could eat for a week. It is so nice to come to a bed and breakfast that you know will allow you to relax in your own environment. I highly recommend this B & B. I will be back.


Staying in Granbury, Texas at Lambert Street House

4.4 on January 13, 2010

My friends and I stayed at this charming house a couple of weeks ago. We stayed there a year ago as well and this place met all the needs we were looking for...a comfortable B&B where we could do our own cooking! This place is a couple of blocks aways from historic downtown with great shopping! When we were not in the mood to cook, there's tasty restaurants to choose from close by downtown. We are coming back!!


Definitely recommend this gem!

4.4 on November 17, 2009

We just concluded our 2nd stay at the Lambert Street Guest House. Both times, we met up with (different sets) of close friends to enjoy a relaxing weekend get-away. What a delight each visit! Often times, the notion of a charming B&B and young children do not go hand-in-hand. Not the case here. Each "side" of this adorable guest house had a complete living quarters (full kitchen, bathroom, master bedroom and living area) with plenty of space for all to spread out and enjoy. The location is suberb- just a 5 minute walk to the Granbury Town Square. Besides being spotless, the extra touches like freshly-baked brownies and pumpkin bread, fresh fruit, and an assortment of soft drinks upon arrival were so appreciated. The porch that connects the two units is terrific - it allowed the families to put their respective children sleep at night - and then to meet in the middle and enjoy the fresh air and great conversation. We highly recommend this B&B!


Celebration at the Studio

5 on October 26, 2009

We were blessed to have spent our weekend at the Studio side of the Lambert Street Guest House during the annual Fall Fest. It was perfect for 3 women celebrating birthdays (62/72/78) and we were so comfortable. We loved everything and especially the banana nut bread that Veriena and Cindy left us, not to mention the wonderful brownies and fruit. We played cards till the wee hours of the morning and then got and did it all over again. Thanks for making us feel so welcome. Those 2 ladies were born to be "Innkeepers". Deb Zeigler, Longview, Texas


Perfect Getaway!

5 on September 17, 2009

I stayed in the Studio Life suite for a three-day personal retreat, and it was absolutely perfect! I fell in love with the cottage the moment I stepped in. The furnishings were beautiful, comfortable, and nice but not "stuffy". It had a very relaxed feel. The cottage is in a beautiful neighborhood with other bed and breakfasts as well as private homes, and it was very quiet with only occasional traffic. The owner provided unexpected treats - delicious homebaked breads and brownies, a fruit basket, teas and coffee. The kitchen was well stocked, and the cottage was well supplied for my stay. I only heard the residents of the other half of the cottage when they pulled out of the driveway - it was very private. I will definitely be back! Lynn


Country Living Suite

4.6 on August 22, 2009

We found the Country Living Suite to be extremely cozy and relaxing. A little home away from home. It was more comfortable than a traditional B & B and much more charming than a hotel room. The comfortable bed, terrific air conditioning, clean rooms and yummy treats earned an A+ in our books. The convenience of parking just steps from your front door and the short 2 block walk to the Granbury Square were unexpected benefits. Neil and Debra

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much for taking time to write this wonderful review for us. We love providing a place where our guests can be comfortable, relax and enjoy their get-a-way. Your review will help us let other potential guest know what we have to offer.


Lambert Street Guest House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $145
  • Reviews (19) 4.8
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 8175791876

Visit Website »

View details

Top