The Lazy T B and B Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
42 Reviews

Write A Review

Very Special Place

5 on January 06, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Lazy T! The rooms were super comfortable, nicely decorated and the huge bathroom shower and the in-room fireplace were special extras. The gourmet breakfasts and hospitality were fabulous (kudos to KK) and we enjoyed the chance to meet with other guests in the common area during meals. The Hill Co. views and country quiet were so relaxing and yet it was just minutes away from town. We would definitely stay again and will share the great experience with our friends.


Wonderful B&B

5 on August 16, 2013

We have now stayed at the Lazy four times. Each stay has been very good! We have stayed in two different rooms. Both have been clean, comfortable, and very attractive. I love the shower. It is incredibly roomy and nicely set up. You will have to go there to see what I mean. KK always welcomes us and has good suggestions for places to eat, and things to do. The location is not in Fredericksburg, but quite close to it. I find it nice to sit outside and enjoy the peace and quiet of this location.


Never a Bad Trip to the Lazy T

5 on July 17, 2013

This is the third time my wife and I went to the Lazy T. KK (the innkeeper) plans her meals out well: something lighter on Saturday morning for those of us who want to be active that day, and something sweeter on Sunday so we can just veg out on the way home. The rooms are always incredible, and you're far enough outside of town to see stars but close enough to get to Main Street in 5 minutes. The sitting area out back is sheltered from the wind and has a hot tub (I've never used it) and firepit. We went with another couple and ended up talking to the other two couple guests well into the night. I don't stay anywhere else in Fredericksburg.


Charming Lazy T

5 on July 17, 2013

Lazy T has that warm Hill Country hospitality. We knew that we would have lots of fun at Karen's B&B! Cozy cabin, home cooked country breakfast, shopping Fredericksburg, exploring Texas backroads, beautiful bluebonnets, starlit nights.....I'll be back!


Peaceful!

4.8 on July 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 10th wedding anniversary and loved it. Its just a few minutes from downtown so its quiet at night and during the day. We sat in the hot tub at night and listened to the owls and other wildlife you hear in country, it was amazing! The breakfast is fantastic, hands down the best we've had at a B&B and we stay at a new one every year on our anniversary. Angel the resident "gaurd" dog is as sweet as can be but will let you know if someone pulls up. We loved everything about it and plan on visiting again for a mommy daughter weekend.... then maybe a mommy's weekend!


Great place for any occasion

5 on June 29, 2013

We stayed the weekend for our 10th wedding anniversary and could not have been happier! The accommodations were outstanding and KK was an amazing host, even making dinner reservations for us before our arrival. We had a wonderful time in town and also just enjoying the views from the back sitting area with the other couples staying there. Breakfast each morning was also amazing! We can't wait to go back and visit again!


We fell in love with this place!

5 on July 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed here this weekend for a much needed getaway! I cannot stop raving about our experience. The proprietor, KK is one of the most gracious hosts we have ever encountered. The accomodations were amazing from the comfortable beds with the softest sheets I have ever slept on to the oversized showers with dual shower heads. Not a detail was missed in the design of this B&B and we will definetly be staying there again soon! I am just trying to figure out how quickly we can get back there! Thank you KK for a wonderful experience! We loved it!! Donna & Bobby


Need to get a away?

5 on June 27, 2011

This BnB is the best way to get away for anyone. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed every minute of the stay. KK has the good ol Texas hospitality and she is a wonderful cook. The French Toast with bananas were out of this world. The rooms were very large and sound proof. The TV was a nice touch with plenty of channels to choose from. I would recommend this BnB to anyone. Nice work KK!! Paul and Holly Strawther


Great True B&B!

5 on June 10, 2011

KK has created a great B&B in Fredericksburg. It's just the right size with 1 cottage and 4 suites. Each suite is private, comfortable, clean, and new (the bathrooms are nice). Close to town and quiet! She has thought of everything you may want at a home away from home. The four suites are connected by a dining hall (and sitting area), where breakfast is served. Breakfast and coffee were very good, hardy, and fresh. We met other interesting couples from across Texas. Would also be fun for a girls/mother/daughter weekend.too! Enjoyed the plate of brownies upon arrive Highly Recommended!!


Wonderful weekend with friends!!

5 on April 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Lazy T with 3 other couples.......all neighbors.......for a Wine Trail Tour weekend in the Hill Country! We loved every minute of our stay and K K was the ultimate hostess!!! She had brownies made for us when we arrived.........and we had the whole place to ourselves!! And K K's breakfasts each morning were delicious!!!! I still need to get her Bananas Foster French Toast recipe!! The accommodations were terrific.....comfy and cozy.......and the Lazy T is a beautiful place, quiet and serene! We are already planning our next visit to the Lazy T!!!! Thanks, K K!!!!


Loved it!!

4.8 on April 12, 2011

Everything was wonderful including bed comfort, HUGE shower, beautiful furnishings, fun hot tub, star gazing, great breakfast and treats. We were disappointed that our group (4 couples) was not accomodated with an early breakfast on our last day. It would be also great to have a restaurant recommendation book in the common area. We would like to share our dining experiences with other guests and would have welcomed having others reviews also. Overall, we loved it and will be back!!

Innkeeper Response
I am so glad you enjoyed your time here at the Lazy T. Your group was a lot of fun and fully utilized my amenities. Sorry I could not accommodate the breakfast change the last morning like I did the second morning. I had to consider the other guests, too. The idea about a restaurant review book is a good one. If you want to send me yours I will included it in the book. Take care and I look forward to your return. Maybe I can play golf with you next time!


Outstanding

5 on January 17, 2011

Our first visit to Fredricksburg.....Lazy T was perfect.....food, service, accommodations all great.


Amazing weekend

5 on October 05, 2010

The atmosphere was relaxing. The hospitality was unforgettable. Can't wait to come back!


Just What We Needed

5 on August 06, 2010

If you're looking for some a quiet, relaxing get-away the Lazy T is your place! Scott is a fabulous cook and went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed - even treated us to some piano music the first night we arrived. We'll be back!


Wonderful Week in Fredricksburg

5 on August 02, 2010

Such a quiet, relaxing environment away from the crowds. The bed was sooo comfortable, the large shower great, and the breakfasts were delicious. We loved the Lazy T so much we stayed an extra day! KK was a delightful hostess! We hope to come back!


Girl's Wine Weekend

4.6 on June 29, 2010

Lazy T was a fantastic place to spend our girls' weekend! The home-cooked breakfast made for a great start to the day! Can't wait to come back!


Wonderful Weekend

5 on June 24, 2010

Very nice accommodations and hospitality by Mr. Scott Taylor. We will be back for sure.


Girls Weekend was Better at the Lazy T!

4.0 on June 18, 2010

A group of 9 of us stayed at the Lazy T for a much needed girls weekend and had the most wonderful time! Scott is a great host, good food and he plays the piano while you eat! SOOO RELAXING! The rooms are very comfortable and clean, I cant wait to go back. Thanks Scott for a wonderful weekend!


Great Escape

5 on May 27, 2010

The rooms are cozy and very well thought out. Loved the fireplace and hot tub! The wildflowers were beautiful!


An AWESOME time!!!!!

5 on May 11, 2010

Hey Kk, We had a great time. Your hospitality was first class as well as your facilities. I hope to meet Scott next time and we can talk guitars and "jam" a little although I don't know if you want to hear this tone deaf Aggie play guitar but I like to pluck around on it. We will definitely be back and we had told our friends about our stay. We look forward to coming back soon. Take care, Mike and Pam Schroeder Tomball, Tx.


our 10 year anniversary

4.6 on April 06, 2010

Scott & KK, Dora and I would like to express our sincere appreciation for your hospitality during our stay at the Lazy T. The cabin was fabulous, the homemade breakfasts were fantastic, but what we enjoyed the most was your hospitality. Thank you and we wish your family a safe and happy holiday season. Best regards, Michael and Dora Arellano


Wonderful!

5 on April 05, 2010

This will be our B&B place to stay everytime we visit Fredericksburg. Scott was an amazing host. Great food and the rooms were so cozy and comfortable.


Lazy T

5 on April 02, 2010

Our 1st experience at a B&B! It was wonderful! Scott was a great host! We loved having breakfast with the group. We would love to come back and bring family!


Fantastic Stay!

5 on March 30, 2010

Would book again. Romantic, beautiful, very attentive owner. Delicious breakfast.


The Lazy T

3.6 on March 30, 2010

The Lazy T was a wonderful place for us and 4 other couples to gather and fellowship. The accomodations were great, food very good and our host even played piano in the afternoon to entertain us. All was great!


Hill Country Wonder

5 on March 25, 2010

Wonderful B&B - w/ great rooms and breakfasts. New w/ lovely decor, comfy beds, huge shower, convenient location. Great host.


Fabulous

5 on March 25, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing. Clean, beautiful and comfortable. Food was great!


Great place to stay

4.2 on March 23, 2010

I called this B&B at the last minute on a Wednesday, after seeing another review through Trip Advisor. I didn't plan on staying there that weekend since I figured they would be booked already. However, KK told me she had a suite available for Saturday night only and it worked out great for us. Scott met us at the door around 3:45 Saturday afternoon, showed us our suite, answered our questions, then left us alone to enjoy the place. We hit the hot tub (even though it was 40 degrees outside) and then slept in one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. Breakfast was a nice treat too. Fresh, hot biscuits, scrambled eggs, crisp bacon (the real stuff, not that turkey strip junk), along with juice and coffee, jams, jellies, and 'Slap Yo Mama' cajun seasoning. (Try it on your eggs... WOW!) Can't wait to go back next month!


Lazy T is fantastic!

4.2 on March 22, 2010

Scott and kk Taylor operate a fantastic B&B experience in Fredericksburg. The Lazy T is located a few miles outside of town but still within a five minute drive to Main Street. The room was exactly as described and the two-person shower was great. The beds were very comfortable and Scott was an outstanding host who made a hearty breakfast every morning. The rooms were more western-style and not frilly, but it was well suited to Fredericksburg.


Great stay in Fredericksburg!

4.0 on February 24, 2010

The rooms were warm and welcoming. The double head shower was amazing, the bed was so comfortable. Scott and kk were greats hosts, breakfast was yummy!


Great Valentine Day weekend at the Lazy T!

5 on February 15, 2010

We had a marvelous time. Out of the city and away from the crowds. The innkeepers went above & beyond. We went over Valentines weekend and did not make restaurant reservations. Everything was full so KK & Scott arranged for a cookout at the B&B for all the guests that did not have dinner reservations. They even provided live entertainment (keyboard & guitar) and lots of singing. What a great night. We will definitely return to visit them!


Clean, Cozy, and Great Food

5 on February 14, 2010

My girlfriend and I had wonderful time at the Lazy T and loved the breakfasts each morning. The jacuzzi hit the spot, the shower in our room was great and the bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get up in the morning! Plus there was a fireplace and LCD TV in the bedroom. Perfect!


Great Place to Get Away!

4.4 on January 11, 2010

We had a wonderful weekend getaway at the Lazy T. It was the perfect place to come and relax. It was cozy and the owners were quite welcoming and friendly. The setup would also be great for groups of people to come as well. We highly recommend it!


House's Review

4.0 on January 05, 2010

We stayed at the Lazy T at the end of a very long road trip. We were thankful that is was clean and had a very comfortable bed with a upgraded mattress. We also really appreciated having a delicious home cooked breakfast rather than just a coupon to a restaurant. The most unique element is the huge walk-in shower, which is much more accessible that a standard tub shower. We look forward to going back again, maybe with a group of friends.


Home away from home.....

4.4 on December 29, 2009

We stayed at The Lazy T over Thanksgiving and had an awesome time. The beds/bedding and large showers were wonderful and breakfasts were mouthwatering. KK and Scott made us feel so welcomed, as if we were family, we throughly enjoyed visiting with them and the other guests during our stay.


Relaxing vacation

4.6 on December 29, 2009

The Lazy T B and B was an amazing place to stay. A little outside of town gave a nice quiet, relaxing setting. The rooms were great, most comfortable bed ever and breakfast each morning was wonderful. Scott was a great host and we enjoyed his company. Overall great place to spend a vacation or getaway. We enjoyed our stay and will go back again soon.


Wonderful Time

4.4 on December 23, 2009

Dec 20 2009. This is a very nice B&B. Great rooms. Good location, and overall a wonderful time to be had.


A "true" Bed and Breakfast....

4.8 on December 21, 2009

My husband and I were there in mid-December 2009. The homemade breakfast was the "icing" to the cake. "The cake"... is the most comfortable and luxurious accommodations that the rooms had to offer. Not all "B&B's" make homemade breakfasts! I highly recommend this "one of a kind" bed and breakfast. Scott truly aims to please. They go through the stomach to get to the heart. We will be back! Thanks for making this a very pleasant stay!


Loved it!

4.8 on December 14, 2009

My wife and I stayed in the Cabin and we absolutely loved it. We wont stay anywhere else when visiting the area again.


The Perfect Spot

4.0 on December 08, 2009

We stayed two peaceful comfy nights at the Lazy T.The cabin was just right for us.Breakfast was delicious and we found our host and hostess very hospitable.We would certainly return.


Wonderful Weekend

4.8 on December 08, 2009

Accomodations are excellent. Scott and KK are excellent hosts, and very sociable. We will definitely be back, and will recommend this B & B to our friends.


Fun weekend

3.4 on November 18, 2009

We stayed during a rainy weekend, but it was very quaint, serene setting outside of town. Very nice rooms - very clean and a great breakfast. I would absolutely stay here again.


The Lazy T B and B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $129 - $159
  • Reviews (42) 4.7
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9726586252

Visit Website »

View details

Top