Queen Anne B&B and Spa Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room5.0
  • Service5.0
  • Value5.0
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining5.0

Score Breakdown based on
215 Reviews

Write A Review

Thoroughly enjoyed Queen Anne

5 on December 15, 2014

The homemade breakfast absolutely made our stay at the Queen Anne. Most places in town provided coupons to local restaurants, but there is something about smelling fresh coffee & bacon throughout the cottage. Great sitting area & breakfast area, plus being located downtown a plus...cooks were excellent!!


Nice Stay

5 on December 13, 2014

Lovely place. Breakfasts were delicious. Very nice staff.


Delightful stay in the Madeline Suite

5 on December 03, 2014

Anything and everything you could want or need was here at Queen Anne! My daughter and I have visited Fredericksburg for a girls weekend several times and stayed at different locales. This is at the top of the list and we hope to return. The room is spaceous with very charming decor--as with the rest of the property. Breakfast, as with all Absolute Charm B&B's, was wonderful! None better in town!


Fantastic Atmosphere

5 on September 30, 2014

The stay exceeded my expectations. From the convenient location to the hospitality we received. Breakfast was great, room was very clean and of course the jacuzzi tub was an added bonus. Would definitely come back over and over again.


Very Nice

5 on September 16, 2014

Enjoyed king bed and large tub, loved the stay. Nice quiet getaway


Fredericksburg First

5 on September 15, 2014

This was our first time in Fredericksburg and my husband and I were very excited!! We booked our room early in the year knowing it would be a Labor Day weekend hot spot. Locating the Queen Anne B&B was easy as its not far off the main drag. We loved that our room had an entrance off the back and was electronic entry, so no keys to keep up with. The Aspen Suite was smaller than expected but boasted a king size bed and large jacuzzi which made up for it. We had a small issue upon arrival, but Donna the owner was very quick to resolve it. Otherwise great food and an amazing backyard perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine!!


Peaceful Stay in Alyssa

5 on September 15, 2014

Our stay at the Queen Anne was truly peaceful and relaxing. We enjoyed the home feel when we arrived. Breakfast was amazing and a great way to start our day.


Very Nice

5 on September 15, 2014

Our room was very nice-decorated nicely, comfortable bed, nice bath. The breakfasts were really good! Our first morning after breakfast, we came back to our room to find the bed already made and the bathroom straightened up. Three things I wanted when looking for a B&B: TV in the room, our own bath, and a nice breakfast. We got all of that, and it made our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely tell friends about this place.


Enjoyable stay in the Julia Suite

5 on September 10, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Queen Anne B&B. The house was very charming and our room was lovely. The bed was very comfortable and the homemade breakfast was fantastic. This was the perfect place to celebrate our 2 year anniversary. We hope to be able to come back again soon!


Happy Time in the Caroline Suite

5 on August 14, 2014

Nothing could have been better than our getaway to the Caroline Suite at the Queen Anne B&B. I cannot say enough about the breakfast. With french toast on one morning and migas the next, it was an above and beyond experience. We took full advantage of the spa, conveniently located outside our back door by getting a refreshing couple's massage. And, with a Sleep Number mattress, the Caroline Suite was the perfect picture of comfort.


Kaden's Cottage

5 on August 13, 2014

Great Stay. It was everything we expected for a B&B. Kaden's Cottage was private yet located walking distance to downtown. A true bed and breakfast as breakfast was home cooked and ready at 9:00a.m. each morning. We would stay here again.


Nice weekend

5 on August 11, 2014

A great location that is close to fun things to see and do. The room has a great tub.


Wonderful time in the Alyssa Suite!

5 on August 04, 2014

This was our first stay in a B&B and it was a wonderful experience! It was the traditional style we wanted and so cozy! The room was so inviting and clean! And the bed was so comfortable! The location was great as well! It was so nice to wake up to the smell of breakfast cooking! Would definitely stay here again!


Great first experience

5 on July 28, 2014

It was a last-minute booking for our anniversary weekend. It's also my first time/experience. It didn't dissappoint! The bedroom and the awesome bathroom with tub and jets were awesome. The look and feel (from paint color, decorations) is very charming. It was nice to be able to check-in late, arrive at a clean room. Breakfast was the good the first day, but I was not a fan of the second. The food was delicious, just my preference was different. The location is about .5 miles from downtown, so still have drive or we actually walked--about 20 mins. 4.5 of 5 stars :)


Relaxing weekend in Julia Suite

5 on July 21, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay in the Julia Suite at The Queen Anne to celebrate our anniversary. The king bed was very comfortable and the atmosphere elegant. The room temp was just right and breakfast the best I've had. It is within walking distance of Main Street, so you can isit many of the shops and wineries in town. We met some wonderful folks. Will definately be back.


So very fun

5 on July 21, 2014

Excellent and beautiful accomodations. Relaxing! Delicious food. Great staff. Fun guests! Wonderful, wonderful time for our 1st time in Fredericksburg. We will be back.


Loved our stay at Caroline Suite

5 on July 21, 2014

We loved our room and all the amenities at Queen Anne B&B. So charming and quaint. Breakfasts were fabulous each morning. We Will stay here again and refer all our friends!!


Love the Queen Anne

5 on May 07, 2014

Beautiful home, great breakfast, friendly staff. We have stayed here twice now and love coming here.


Loved this B&B

5 on April 17, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Alyssa . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Every thing about this B&B is lovely. From the wonderful living room and the beautiful dining room, all was perfect. Loved the gourmet breakfast and really loved visiting with the other guest. Such a rich experience meeting new people and enjoying the warmth of the elegant Victorian house. We will be back again and telling all our friends . Jan P


Great stay at Queen Anne

5 on April 10, 2014

Very nice B&B with fantastic staff. Breakfast was fantastic every morning and served with a smile. The suites feel private, but there are places to socialize with other guests if you choose. I would stay here again. Everything was kept up well and very clean.


Great time celebrating

5 on April 09, 2014

Our 5th wedding anniversary! Six years ago, my husband proposed to me at a winery in Fredericksburg while staying at Kaden's Cottage. I decided that weekend we would come back to Queen Anne and Absolute Charm to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. Thank you for the wonderful memories, the wonderful breakfast and the charming home.


Queen Anne is Amazing

5 on January 14, 2014

What an incredible tie we had staying at the Queen Anne B&B in Fredericksburg. This was our first time in Fredericksburg and staying at the Queen Anne set the standard. Everything was not only beautiful, but luxurious! We highly recommend Queen Anne. The hospitality was top notch and very scrumptious!


Lovely Getaway

5 on January 14, 2014

We loved the Caroline Suite. The bed, along with the bedding made us feel like royalty. Breakfast was delightful. What a great getaway!


Amazing stay at Kaden's Cottage

5 on January 13, 2014

Very relaxing, amazing food!


Great stay at Madeline

5 on January 09, 2014

Had a great night in this luxurious suite. The location is perfect and we can't wait to come back.


Everything we expected

5 on January 09, 2014

We booked our room late and thought we were going to stay in a sub-par room. But, upon arriving, the room immediately exceeded our expectations. It was cozy and quiet. We barely even noticed the other residents in the house. The bed was big, roomy and comfortable. The other thing worth noting is that the shower pressure was amazing. The staff and cleaning crew at the house were amazing.


Queen Anne's the Best

5 on November 29, 2013

Comforting and a peaceful getaway. Fireplace is a great addition for fall and winter. Breakfasts bountiful and very delicious, never had a bad one. Always a wonderful experience. Will come again when we are in Fredericksburg. Donna, our host, remembers us!! We enjoy visiting with her everytime we come to Fredericksburg. Thank you!


Great stay

5 on November 16, 2013

Romantic room! Beautiful house and decor! And the breakfasts were delicious. We have enjoyed our stay and liked the caring staff too!


A Great Night at Kaden's Cottage

5 on November 02, 2013

We had a very nice stay. We enjoyed the room's charm very much. It is a very nice cottage


Amazing Stay At Aspen Suite

5 on October 28, 2013

Enjoyed my 2 night stay. Breakfast was great. Will definitely stay again.


Rejuvenated in Julia

5 on October 28, 2013

Wonderful room, spacious comfortable king sized bed. Breakfast was a treat and served in an elegant atmosphere.


Awesome B&B experience

5 on October 28, 2013

Nice peaceful environment, awesome food, comfortable bed!


Perfect Anniversary Accommodations

5 on October 27, 2013

Queen Anne IS charming and lives up to its name with the glittering chandeliers in the parlor, entry and dining room. The Aspen Suite set the perfect tone for romance with rich red hues and roses, and a bathroom fit for any kind of royalty! We relished a soak in the whirlpool tub, and had sweet dreams in the comfy king sized bed. In the morning, we ate every bite of our breakfast--everything was so delicious!! The B&B lived up to every expectation and was the perfect overnight setting to complete a delightful stay in Fredericksburg. Thank you!


Sweet Cottage

5 on October 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Its a beautiful home. The cottage was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good!!


Perfect for what we needed

5 on October 15, 2013

I was looking for B&B's in the Hill Country area and came across Queen Anne. Immediately saw all the good reviews and was drawn to this place. I thought and was hoping it was in a more secluded area, but the backyard made up for that. Wish we could stay longer!! Cranky Frank's was my friend's favorite place to eat.


Birthday Getaway

5 on October 14, 2013

The Madeline Suite was a nice room. We enjoyed the onsite massage service. The location was perfect and the tips of places to go were helpful. Breakfast was great both mornings.


Relaxing Weekend Getaway

5 on September 16, 2013

The Aspen was the perfect accommodation for a relaxing few days. The breakfast was AMAZING and the service was wonderful. We enjoyed the cool evenings on the back porch and the spa experience of the giant Jacuzzi tub. Can't wait to return to the Queen Anne!


Nice Change of Pace at Queen Anne

5 on September 08, 2013

The room was lovely and nicely decorated. The bed was large and is a Sleep Number-so quite comfortable. We liked being able to shop at a slower pace since we stayed in Fredericksburg this time. We usually do a day trip, so staying in town allowed more time to enjoy. The breakfast was fabulous both days and coffee always available. There was a plumbing issue Sunday morning, but it was quickly resolved. Overall-- a fantastic stay.


Relaxing Stay

5 on September 04, 2013

Nice rooms with comfortable beds and great sheets. Amazing breakfast with very friendly staff. Would definately return in the future.


Great Stay at Queen Anne

5 on September 02, 2013

Was a great stay. Very nice place.


Great Place at Queen Anne

5 on August 28, 2013

This is a beautiful home. We loved our bathtub. Always very quiet and very clean. Thank you for making our trip.


Awesome stay at Kaden

5 on August 14, 2013

Room was clean and neat. Staff was wonderful. Breakfast great. Next trip to Fredericksburg-we will stay again. Thanks!


Great Stay at Queen Anne

5 on August 14, 2013

We had a relaxing and restful visit at Queen Anne B&B. It was very quiet at night. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the jacuzzi. The breakfasts were spectacular. The location of the B&B was close to shopping and eating. We would definitely recommend it to others. Thanks for a great stay.


Great Stay

5 on August 04, 2013

Great food! Beautiful and clean rooms! Huge deck in the back yard!!


Cozy and Romantic

5 on August 02, 2013

Loved the Aspen Suite! Bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was top notch. The backyard patios and hot tub made for a secluded getaway. Access to Main Street shopping was a big plus. Definitely loved our stay in this historic home.


Home Away From Home

5 on August 01, 2013

My husband and I wanted a romantic getaway, and that is exactly what we got in the Aspen Suite. We were drawn to the property online because of the Victorian charm. The accommodations did not disappoint. We loved the throughtful touches such as a wine opener and suggestions for dinner. Breakfast was also delicious.


Romantic Getaway

5 on August 01, 2013

This was our second time to stay at this lovely Victorian bed and breakfast. We give it a "5 star"- and we'll be back!!


Wonderful Stay!!

5 on August 01, 2013

The grounds (curb appeal) are wonderful! That made us really want to see how it looked/felt inside!! The room was well kept along with the whole home. Last but certainly not least--the breakfasts...they were out of this world!!! We will be back!


Nice Stay

5 on July 31, 2013

Nice stay, awesome tub, amazing breakfast, accommodating host.


Great Stay!

5 on July 31, 2013

Very nice, we would come back.


Sweet Caroline

5 on July 31, 2013

Great romantic getaway. We hadn't been on an away vacation in almost 3 years and picked this spot on a whim. The room was private and at points we felt as if we were the only ones here. The massages are a MUST, I had never been so relaxed in my life; we even forgot what day it was. The proximity to Main Street was awesome, we walked on several occasions and the "Welcome Packet" with restaurant suggestions was super-helpful to us out-of-towners. Waking up to the smell of cooking breakfast was also very nice, and the staff was accommodating. I have already sent pictures and talked this place up to family and friends and this is on our all-time best list. Will definitely stay again!!!


I Could Do This Again!

5 on July 30, 2013

The stay here was pleasant and relaxing. The owner, Donna, is very accommodating and always helpful. The full breakfast is wonderful. The Kaden room is spacious, quiet and clean. The employees are kind and friendly. Kitchen and sitting rooms are so beautiful! Very charming...I could do this again!!!


Comfort at Queen Anne

5 on July 28, 2013

First visit to Fredericksburg was a pleasure. The Aspen room at Queen Anne B&B was very comfortable. The bed is large and wardrobe is excellent. Bathroom is very roomy with corner jetted tub and separate commode area. Location is also a plus being on the west edge of downtown area far enough from shopping and restaurants but close enough to feel like you're in downtown. Short drive or moderate walk to shopping district. We will be back to try another room at Queen Anne!!


Great Visit!

5 on July 26, 2013

Fantastic time--great breakfasts!!


Awesome Stay at Kaden's Cottage

5 on July 24, 2013

All areas rated at 5 stars from us!!! We loved it! Will stay here again!


Great as always

5 on July 24, 2013

This is our second year in a row to stay here and it is such a wonderful place to stay! Thank you for everything, including the tasty breakfast. Thank you again!


Lovely Stay at the Caroline

5 on July 18, 2013

Loved our stay! Loved the room; the romantic atmosphere, the beautiful room decor, dining room and decor, availability of Keurig coffee pot, gazebo; number of places to sit and visit, the warmth of the person checking us in and of Lucy, who fixed our room and served our breakfast. It is truly a lovely place to stay. Loved the room decor. Loved the jacuzzi. Loved the water basin in the bathroom. We had a wonderful stay and loved every minute of it!! The breakfasts were outstanding! Loved, loved, loved the yogurt parfait each morning before the main entree. Main entree were delicious and delicately prepared. And the welcoming cookies! Oh my goodness! To die for!! Thank you so much! Everything was special and great!!!


Relaxing Weekend at Queen Anne

5 on July 08, 2013

This was the weekend I decided to propose to my longtime girlfriend. The booking online for the Madeline room was easy to do and no hassle involved. We found the room was very cozy. The house is not far from the shops on Main Street or the road to Enchanted Rock. Breakfast was very good!!! And my girlfriend said YES!!! Great place to stay.


Relaxing stay with Queen Anne

5 on July 07, 2013

The stay was relaxing everything was within walking distance. The on-site massages were rejuvenating. Breakfast every morning was first class. The house was quiet with nice amenities.


1 year anniversary

5 on June 27, 2013

We loved the B&B. It was elegant and romantic. The hot tub was fun. We stayed on a sunday and had the place to ourselves. Everyone should stay at the Queen Anne.


Wonderful escape at Kaden's Cottage

5 on June 26, 2013

Beautiful cottage all to ourselves was amazing! Loved the decor! Breakfast was to die for, had it brought to our cottage by our great host! We will return again soon! Thank you again for an amazig getaway!!


Loved Kaden's Cottage3

5 on June 22, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time in Fredericksburg. We are so happy we chose to stay in a B&B and even more glad we stayed at Kaden's Cottage. It's like having a private oasis to ourselves without having it kill our budget. The staff here is great also. Very friendly environment!! Thanks so much for helping us start our 7th year of marriage!!


Great Stay at Queen Anne

5 on June 20, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in the Caroline Suite of Queen Anne B&B. The room was spacious and the huge tub was great. Our breakfast both mornings was wonderful! We will be back!!!


A beautiful memory

5 on June 15, 2013

When we arrived, we were absolutely amazed at how beautiful and serene the house was. We stayed in the Julia Suite and it was gorgeous!! Each breakfast was delicious and we met some very nice couples. This trip was very special for us since we had just gotten engaged prior to our stay. Thank you for a wonderful memory!


Thanks for the getaway!

5 on June 05, 2013

Great service; very clean. Breakfast was delicious!


Wonderful experience in Caroline

5 on June 05, 2013

Everything was clean and neat. The breakfast was amazing!! Staff is really nice. Everything we needed was provided on a daily basis. Queen Anne is a neat property with great amenities. The Caroline was beautiful and just the right size.


Worth the trip!!

5 on June 03, 2013

We celebrated our 28th anniversary in the lovely and romantic Julia Suite, and it was perfect. The bed was super inviting with plush pillows and luxurious sheets and bedding. The claw-foot tub was huge and very relaxing, and the guest robes were the coziest way to relax and unwind after. Breakfast was so yummy! We especially enjoyed the breakfast casserole and bacon. Will come back. P.S. Welcome cookies were a sweet touch!


Loved our stay

5 on May 27, 2013

Loved the decor, the casualness and accomodations


Wonderful stay at Queen Anne

5 on May 24, 2013

The Queen Anne was a charming beautiful house, friendly owner (Donna) very informative. The food was great. Donna's helper was very courteous and nice. We had an EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!! Can't wait to come back.


Great Stay at Queen Anne's Caroline Suite

5 on May 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the Caroline Suite. The room was beautiful, the service excellent and the variety of breakfasts were awesome. Perfect location right on Main Street, in the heart of all the attractions! We would definately come back again!! Thank You!!!


30th Anniversary

5 on May 22, 2013

Wonderful getaway at Kaden's Cottage


Aspen--Awesome!!!

5 on May 21, 2013

The room was beautiful, the bathroom phenomenal!! Loved the atmosphere, the couples' massages and the breakfast. The staff was friendly and informative! Thanks for making our ninth anniversary celebration the best one yet!!


Wonderful weekend visit

5 on May 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay! We had some trouble figuring out the bed at first, but once we "restarted" it, it was great!! Breakfast was DELICIOUS!!! Thank you for having us--we hope to be back soon!!


Queen Anne B&B

5 on May 18, 2013

This B&B is charming and comfortable and well located. For a first experience, I doubt we could have done better. In Fredericksburg, Tx it was one of the few that actually offered a hot breakfast in the house rather than a voucher for a bakery in town. And both breakfasts of our stay were more than ample and delicious. I would recommend this B&B to my friends and family.


Lovely stay

5 on May 17, 2013

Our stay was so lovely--everything we had hoped in a B&B. We'll spread the word about our stay and encourage family and friends to stay at this sweet B&B. Thank you for the scrumptious breakfasts!!!


Awesome accomodatins

5 on May 17, 2013

Overall "awesome". Will definitely recommend.


Kaden's Cottage a must!!

5 on May 17, 2013

First of all, the grounds around the Queen Anne are lovely. Kaden's Cottage is an old carriage house that has been awesomely renovated. Loved the old doors!! The entire room was roomy and comfortable. Soaked in the outdoor hot tub which was a real treat!! Breakfasts are delicious and will keep you full well into the afternoon!! Five stars in our book!!!


Great stay at Aspen Suite

5 on May 17, 2013

Being able to relax in the hot tub at the end of the day was wonderful. The breakfast was exceptionally good. Plan to stay again for a special occasion.


Loved the Madeline Suite

5 on May 17, 2013

The Suite was just what we wanted. Nice and quiet. The breakfast was delicious both mornings.


Quaint Retreat at Queen Anne

5 on May 17, 2013

Enjoyed the Victorian charm and ending the evening with a glass of wine on the front porch. Morning breakfast was a delight and the staff was accomodating. Overall a pleasant weekend getaway.


Quaint retreat at Queen Anne

5 on May 15, 2013

Enjoyed the Victorian charm and ending the evening with a glass of wine on the front poarch. Morning breakfast was a delight and the staff was accomodating. Overall a pleasant weekend getaway.


Quaint first time experience.

5 on May 15, 2013

The queen Anne was fantastic, cute, quaint, epitome of a Victorian bed and breakfast. The waitstaff was friendly. The room was quiet. Provided for a very romantic getaway. Loved it and can't wait to come back!


1st time B&B

5 on May 11, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay in the Aspen Suite at Queen Anne. The amenities and location made our time in Fredericksburg enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious. We will do this again and will tell all our friends.


Comfort Deluxe

5 on May 07, 2013

Very nice accomodations--beautiful furnishings. Convenient.


Wonderful stay in Julia Room

5 on April 20, 2013

We loved it and will come again for sure! Thinking of doing this every 3 months just to get away. We live in San Antonio and it is a short drive. Breakfast was amazing!! Loved it!!!


Surprise Birthday Gift

5 on April 15, 2013

Very pleasant stay. It turned cold, so the fireplace was nice and the heater for the bathroom. Enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was elegant. Would definately consider a stay at Queen Anne again. Thank you


Terrific time in the Aspen Suite

5 on April 15, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying in the Aspen room of the Queen Anne B&B. Our room was very charming, keeping with the characteristics of the "Victorian" feel. Would definately stay here again and would recommend the Queen Anne to friends and family.


Great Getaway!

5 on April 15, 2013

Great getaway at Kaden's Cottage....loved the stay!!


Beautiful at Kaden's Cottage

5 on April 10, 2013

Kaden's Cottage is charming and relaxing! The food is excellent and a super-friendly staff! I would recommend Kaden's Cottage to all my friends!


Perfect Hill Country Getaway

5 on April 03, 2013

We were looking for a peaceful and relaxing getaway in the Hill Country, and Queen Anne B&B gave us just that. Our room was well appointed and very comfortable; breakfast was delicious and the proximity to Main Street shops is great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!


Weekend Getaway in the Aspen Room

5 on April 01, 2013

The Aspen Room was everything we were looking for--quiet, comfortable and close to town. The biggest highlights were the hot tubs, both indoors AND outdoors, and also the bedding--luxurious. Breakfast was delicious and fancy but not overbearing. We are already looking forward to our next trip to Fredericksburg and time spent in the outdoor hot tub under the trees.


Relaxing Environment

5 on March 29, 2013

Great room with a great bed! Ms. Donna, breakfast was delicious. The location was great for exploring th city. Walking is an option while enjoying the weather and Main Street.


Charm and comfort

5 on March 04, 2013

Setting a high bar for bed and breakfasts everywhere. The Queen Anne out-does itself in style and amenities. The Caroline Suite is the epitome of luxury with old-school charm. Direct access to patio and the hot tub are just two more things that made this an unforgettable stay. Definitely the place to visit for the perfect weekend getaway.


Relaxing with Julia

5 on March 04, 2013

The suite was lovely, the breakfasts were great, and the staff was wonderful. This was an exceptional experience and the best birthday present ever!!


Amazing Time at the Julia Suite

5 on February 27, 2013

This suite was beautiful and we enjoyed staying. The breakfast was delicious both mornings and the staff was friendly! Will definitely stay here again! Thank you.


Fantastic First B&B Experience

5 on February 27, 2013

The check-in process is super simple and streamlined. Our room was clean and ready when we arrived. We will return to this B&B because of the special touches--homemade cookies; a heater (already turned on!) to warm up our bathroom for our snowy January stay; and fresh all-white down-filled linens. The staff was very attentive and always willing to help. Great breakfast!!!


The Joy of Julia

5 on February 26, 2013

We were greeted by spacious beauty! Everything from linens to lighting was peacefully placed. The claw-foot tub reminded me of childhood and the outdoor hot tub under the moonlight was filled with romance. The treatment you receive here is excellent. Most of all, breakfast was always the highlight to each day, elegantly served and mouth wateringly delicious!!


Great Stay at Queen Anne

5 on February 26, 2013

This was our first time to stay in a B&B. We've stayed in ranch homes, etc, but never in a B&B. We LOVED our stay here and definitely plan to come back and recommend to others. The room was clean, comfortable, decorated with good taste and inviting. The breakfast each morning was incredible!! The service, quality, friendliness in which the food was served was 5 star plus!!! The jacuzzi tub was relaxing after walking and shopping. We enjoyed sitting in the parlor in the mornings and drinking coffee. Overall a "wonderful" anniversary spent in a "wonderful" home!!!!


Anniversary Getaway

5 on February 26, 2013

We had a great time getting away for the weekend. I think that this was the perfect place to come. The people were really friendly and the breakfast in the mornings was great!! We also spent some time in the hot tub, which was the perfect way to end a long day. This was the first time we've ever been here, but we will definately be back to stay with y'all again. This is one of the best getaways we've had in a long, long time. Thank you!!


Our Stay at the Queen Anne

5 on February 26, 2013

Our stay at the Queen Anne in the Alyssa room was great!!


Relaxing Weekend in Aspen Suite

5 on February 26, 2013

My husband and I came with another couple to have a weekend back in time away from kids and reality. The charm of our room and creaky wood floors put smiles on our face. The entire house had so much personality. Walking distance to beautiful downtown Fredericksburg. We left computers off and enjoyed conversation with our friends in the hot tub sipping wine purchased from local wineries. Breakfast was 5 stars too!!


Wonderful Stay at Kaden's Cottage

5 on February 26, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The jacuzzi tub was so relaxing and the hot tub was amazing. Everything provided made for a totally comfortable and memorable 29th wedding anniversary. And the breakfasts were delicious with such generous servings we could not finish all of it! Thank you so much for your hospitality.


Enjoyed Caroline Suite

5 on February 22, 2013

The caroline Suite was very nice and we enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. It was real enjoyable and relaxing. The breakfast was really good too!


Perfect Getaway in the Aspen Suite!

5 on February 22, 2013

For our first experience at a bed and breakfast, this was superb!!! Beyond our expectations! The room was quiet and quaint and we loved the jacuzzi~ The staff was polite and friendly and very welcoming. A coworker told us the Queen Anne had a great breakfast, and she was right. Being able to start off the day with a hearty breakfast really helped us get going to a day at the winery. We will definitely be back! Thank you!!!


Excellent "Group" Stay!

5 on February 19, 2013

The Queen Anne was a great place for a group of friends to stay. "Common" areas were perfect for visiting. Good food, very clean!!


Romantic Getaway in Aspen Room

5 on February 19, 2013

Beautiful room with a quiet outdoor setting, comfortable bed, romantic garden jet tub and excellent breakfast. We will definitely come back; we talked about making this a place we come back to as a tradition every year.


Wonderful stay at Aspen Suite

5 on February 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Queen Anne B&B. We kept our privacy and enjoyed breakfast with other couples. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful and exciting. The rooms were beautiful. Thanks again!!


1st Valentine's Made Special

5 on February 16, 2013

Kaden's Cottage was the perfect place to make our 1st Valentine's special. A private cottage where we could focus solely on each other. Highly recommend for a couple seeking alone time. Hospitality by staf made ur gateway even better.


Romantic Weekend at the Queen Anne

5 on February 15, 2013

Charming surroundings, friendly service and incredible comfort await visitors at eh Queen Anne. My boyfriend and I enjoyed a lovely and restorative stay in the Aspen Suite. The bed is incredible, the whirlpool tub is a spiritual experience and breakfast in incomparably tasty. Ask Donna for the amazing granola recipe. The Queen Anne is situated conveniently within walking distance of downtown and makes a cozy getaway. We will be coming back!!


Amazing!

5 on February 11, 2013

Amazing stay at Queen Anne!!!!


Was Awesome and Wonderful!

5 on February 04, 2013

My husband and I like to travel. We enjoy staying at a bed and breakfast on our anniversary or birthday. Kaden's Cottage was perfect for our 2 day weekend getaway. Very clean and just romantically prepared for a couple. We loved it and do plan to return. The breakfast both days was delicious!! In comparison to a previous stay in Florence, Italy--we rate Kaden a Big "5"!!


Great Stay!

5 on January 28, 2013

Beautiful room-very large and roomy. Beautiful windows. Convenient location. Staff super friendly and breakfast was delicious. Definitely would return.


Cozy stay at Kaden's Cottage

5 on January 28, 2013

By the suggestion of a friend, we stayed at Queen Anne B&B. Our accommodation was "Kaden's Cottage". A cozy, comfy, quaint renovated carriage house. We loved it. The place has an inviting personality. Decorated nicely, with little accents that give a country feel. Breakfast was comfort food: sausage casserole, fried skillet potatoes, fresh tomatoes, fresh fruit parfait. If you're watching calories, this will blow your diet!! The staff friendly and helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. If you're going to Fredericksburg, look up Queen Anne and request Kaden's Cottage.


Relaxing getaway at Kaden's Cottage

5 on January 23, 2013

The room was just what we had hoped for. Great privacy, elegant bedding, large room with cozy electric fireplace, nice couch and well decorated. The breakfasts were plentiful and tasty. Kaden's Cottage and Absolute Charm provided a sweet escape for my bride and I. Thanks so much!!!


Excellent stay at Julia Suite

5 on January 22, 2013

Our entire stay was absolutely wonderful!! Bed was very comfortable, house was beautiful and breakfast and service was spectacular! Thank you and we can't wait to come again.


Great Stay at Alyssa Suite

5 on January 22, 2013

We were given plenty of helpful info upon arrival-- which was extremely nice and convenient. Room service and breakfast each morning were fabulous and and on site massage services were a delightful plus. We would revisit and recommend to others.


Great stay at Queen Anne

5 on January 21, 2013

Accommodation were very nice. Plenty of room. Clean, comfortable. Great breakfast. Donna, the owner, was extremely accommodating and service oriented. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will consider for future vacations.


Awesome stay at Caroline

5 on January 21, 2013

Very clean, beautiful property. The food was "excellent". We will definitely come back. Thank you so much for your kindness and hospitality.


Great!!!

5 on January 21, 2013

Wonderful breakfast, comfortable bed, nice clean lodging. All together a great place to stay!


Relaxing at Quenn Anne

5 on January 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Aspen suite at Queen Anne and found it to be clean, quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was wonderful; staff was very friendly; room was perfect and jacuzzi was awesome!!


Enjoyed our stay!

5 on January 11, 2013

Very nice accommodations, friendly staff, nice co-travelers. Would come back. Great location.


Awesome stay at Queen Anne B&B

5 on January 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Caroline Suite at Queen Anne. It is a beautiful, spacious room complete with a sleep number bed, private patio, and a jacuzzi tub! We LOVED the breakfast here!! It was homemade every morning and ranged from decadent french toast to delicious breakfast quesadillas. We had a delightfully relaxed stay, and would recommend this B&B to anyone!!


Fabulous Fredericksburg!!

5 on January 08, 2013

Charming beautiful anniversary getaway! A definite return trip is planned is planned--especially during Christmas holidays as the entire town shows its' spirit.


Delightful!!

5 on January 08, 2013

The house is beautiful and very well kept. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the king sized bed was amazing. Breakfasts were extremely well planned and delicious. Staff friendly and helpful. We will stay here again!


Loved our escape to the Caroline Suite

5 on January 07, 2013

Very private and comfortable. Great breakfast, relaxing bathtub and hot tub. Fredericksburg has a lot of fun things to offer. We will come back!!!


Kaden's Cottage

5 on January 07, 2013

Loved the breakfast!! We stayed over the weekend in Kaden's Cottage and loved it. It has nice privacy. It was nice, peaceful and quiet. Owners are friendly and no problems checking in or out. This place is just a minute away from the Main Street area with all the nice little stores. Overall I would come back and would recommend it an time!!


Great stay at Kaden's Cottage

5 on January 05, 2013

Perfect little getaway!! Very clean, luxurious, has everything you need. Breakfast was amazing! Will definitely be back!!


Sweet Caroline

5 on January 04, 2013

Beautiful decor. The company is appropriately named and it is charming! Love the ease of settling by the fire, grabbing a cup of coffee or tea or using the microwave. The location makes it a perfect stroll into town and far enough to avoid the foot traffic and crowds. The bathtub was delightful- size, water pressure and temperature and the jet streams. ice bedding and appliances (tv, heater, fan).


Had a great time at Queen Anne

5 on December 19, 2012

We really loved this place! Awesome Sleep Number bed, awesome jacuzzi tub in the room, very peaceful atmosphere, wonderfully yummy (fancy!) breakfast! The couple's massage here at Queen Anne was also very wonderful!.. I felt like I was visiting Grandma at her homey, comfy house.


13th Wedding Anniversary

5 on November 28, 2012

Awesome stay at Kaden's Cottage. This is our 1st time at a B&B. This place was just what we needed. We loved the private cottage part. This was for our 13th wedding anniversary. We will definately come back and stay soon!


Awesome weekend at Kaden's Cottage

5 on November 23, 2012

The room was beautiful, private and comfortable. It was like we had our own little home. The staff was great, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great. We loved our stay here at Kaden's Cottage--it made our weekend! We would recommend this B&B to our family and friends!!


Relaxing Stay

5 on November 06, 2012

We came up for our 9th Anniversary and had a wonderful relaxing time. The accomodations were just right. The room was warm and inviting. The bed was very comfortable, providing a restful sleep. Breakfast each morning was delicious!! Thank you for making our anniversary a relaxing getaway.


Great Time at Queen Anne

5 on November 06, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean. Breakfast was great!!


Awesome B&B

5 on October 18, 2012

Love, love, love the Queen Anne B&B!! First class accomodations on a moferate budget!! Delightful, quiet, laid back, beautiful furnishings and a yummy breakfast gave us just what we needed to rejouvinate! So glad we picked this one over the others. The Caroline suite was beautiful! Thank you!!


Fabulous weekend at the Queen Anne

5 on August 12, 2012

The Madeline suite was beautiful and relaxing. Breakfast was delicious with courteous staff. Loved the choice of fresh brewed coffee or Keurig coffee. Linen closet across the hall made it easy to get an extra towel as needed. We love historic homes and this was beautiful!!


The Perfect Stay

5 on August 03, 2012

Everything about our stay was perfect!! Our room, the grounds, the hot tub, Breakfast. We already know where to stay next time. We'll see you again!!


Loved Queen Anne

5 on August 02, 2012

Great house, decorated well. Friendly atmosphere. Awsome breakfasts. We would come again.


Loved Julia

5 on July 18, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. First time at a B&B--would definitely stay again!


Great B&B

5 on July 18, 2012

This B&B is really nice. We loved our beautiful room. The owner also went out of her way to put a vase with a bouquet of a dozen roses in our room before we got there. My husband requested it and they were nice enough to do it! The breakfast is also very tasty. Overall, it is a great place and would love to stay here again!!!!


Anniversary Celebration!!

5 on July 10, 2012

From check-in to check-out, we experienced exceptional service and always felt the comforts of home. The Aspen room is absolutely beautiful and comes with an oversized bathroom and its' own patio!! The color scheme in the Aspen are wonderful, easy on the eyes and completely relaxing. The service was top-notch--Rosa was VERY attentive and Donna (the owner) immediately and personally addressed our concerns regarding the inclement weather knocking our the electricity. The entire grounds, inclusive of the Aspen, is open, inviting and tranquil. No continental breakfast here!!! It was absolutely wonderful to wake up to the smell of bacon! Honestly, my husband and I got much more than we could have imagined. Thank you for a pleasant and memorable experience. We will be back!!


Anniversary Stay at Queen Anne

5 on June 22, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay at the Queen Anne B&B. We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. This house was just perfect. We will be back!!


Kaden's Cottage--Charming!!!

5 on June 22, 2012

We happened upon the Queen Anne B&B, not having made reservations anywhere. QA is quite lovely. We were lucky enough to have Kaden's Cottage available for 4 days. It was secluded and private but still connected to the main B&B. Decorated beautifully--was a lovely stay. Breakfast served daily--delicious!! Will definitely be back!!


Relaxing Getaway

5 on June 12, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend! Breakfast was delicious and the room was fabulous! We enjoyed the hot tub out back as well as a couple's massage. Perfect way to celebrate our first year married! Will return.


Hill Country Visit

5 on June 12, 2012

Staying at the Queen Anne B&B was a positive experience for us. Rooms and furnishings are updated to reflect the early 20th century. Plenty of hot water in bathroom. We specifically asked for a room with a shower and got what we wanted. Donna (owner) provided custom breakfasts. We will use Queen Anne in the future.


Madeline room

3.4 on May 15, 2012

Queen Anne was just as described on the site. There are pluses and minuses to the B&B experience. The breakfast was wonderful, BUT it forces you to get up early every morning to enjoy it instead of being able to sleep in on your vacation....which I love to do. Most of the homes are pretty old too which is really neat to see except for sometimes the bathrooms are not comfortable and outdated....we really missed having a bathtub in our room, only a shower....although that would be fine for most men. I would pick a different room at Queen Anne if we returned so we have a tub. Another small issue in comparison to a hotel....in a hotel I can set the temp anyway I like it. In this B&B, the temp is set for all the rooms....we had a temp war going on. Unfortunately, I lost...and was super hot every night even with the ceiling fan on. Someone kept it at 72....the hall was cooler than our room. But the beds were super comfy and I would stay there again. One mention is they should provide bottled water...in a hotel you have a bottle of water...and a way to get a bucket of ice, etc....we had 2 wine and 2 water glasses for us in our room, but could not find anything other than tap water...and it was wierd getting ice from their refridgerator when there are notes all over saying to only use the mini guest fridge. Also, we wanted to use the hot tub but there was a cover on it and so we didn't disturb it...disappointing there were no instructions on using it. So ask up front about it when you book.


Great place to stay

5 on April 23, 2012

Great place to stay. Clean accommodations & terrific breakfast. Owner was very cordial and hospitable.


Great Anniversary Getaway

5 on April 23, 2012

Great B&B. Great weekend in Fredericksburg. Great Anniversary getaway. Will be back!!


Great Stay at Aspen!!

5 on April 23, 2012

Amazing and comfortable bed, great jacuzzi, awesome breakfast! Great hot tub outside!!


We'll come back to Kaden's Cottage again!

5 on April 23, 2012

We loved every moment of our stay here. It had great food & hospitality. The location, charm, comfort and solitude made it the perfect place for our honeymoon.


Great value, service and location!!

5 on April 23, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. Conveniently located close to the main shopping and food areas. What a beautiful room and comfortable bed. The gourmet breakfast was excellent!!! We would love to stay here again!


Aspen's Perfect!!

5 on April 17, 2012

Loved our room in back of the house with private door entry! Nice and quiet. Awesome tub!! Just what we were looking for. Great breakfast and relaxing on front porch with wonderful coffee. Awesome cookies!! Like the keyless entry--what a plus!!


Stay in Caroline

5 on April 16, 2012

Very Good, breakfast was excellent. Would come again.


Clean Cottage! Great Breakfast!

5 on February 20, 2012

Kaden Cottage: We loved staying here! The staff was great and offered to make us a healthy breakfast after asking for egg whites. Great location.


Prefect girls weekend at Queen Anne

5 on February 20, 2012

Incredible breakfast. Rooms were clean and so cute. Felt like home. Patio was great. Awesome girls getaway!


Anniversary Getaway in Aspen Suite

5 on February 20, 2012

Everything was marvelous at the Queen Anne. It was the perfect place for my husband and I to have a getaway for our anniversary. Anybody looking for a serene place to stay and a scrumptious breakfast in the morning we recommend Queen Anne's Aspen Suite. By the way, the jacuzzi tub gets 5 stars!


My Secret Hideout

5 on October 31, 2011

I never expected the enjoyable exprerience my wife and I had. My daughters gave the stay and wine tour as a xmas gift. They did good! We will be back in the future with our daughters and thier families.


Queen Anne - Kaden

5 on October 12, 2011

We had a great time everything was more than we hoped for. Breakfast was outstanding both days!


Queen Anne - Great Fredericksburg Location!

5 on October 12, 2011

Loved the bed, size and furnishings of the Caroline Room! Even better was the private whirlpool tub. Staff was very friendly and went the extra effort to bring us breakfast in bed when we were too relaxed to get up and come to the dining room. great getaway and chance for some much needed downtime from our busy schedules!!


Great Stay at Queen Anne B&B

5 on September 01, 2011

Friendly, Attentive Staff Great Staff at spa Quiet. Nice backyard seating areas Sleep number bed was a great surprise Good location Room was beautifully appointed and very comfortable.


Madeline

5 on September 01, 2011

Enjoyed it very much. The breakfast and service was fantastic! The ladies were fantastic!


Romantic Getaway at Queen Anne

5 on September 01, 2011

The Queen Anne was perfect for our romantic getaway. It is very clean and the breakfast was amazing. The jacuzzi tub was very relaxing for both of us. It is close to everything you want to do in Fredericksburg!


Great Place to Stay.

5 on September 01, 2011

Very clean room Nice and great. Loved that it was close to the shops. Breakfast was wonderful.


Relaxing weekend at Queen Anne

5 on September 01, 2011

Not having stayed at a B&B, we werent sure what to expect. We had a GREAT time! The breakfast was top notch! We got to know the others staying here and had great conversation! The massage service was magnificent as well. We will definately have that service done again next time we are here. Scott and Maria pampered us beyond belief! Can't wait to come back again!


Queen Anne Alyssa

5 on September 01, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. Room very nice. Food excellent. Friendly and accomodating staff.


Luxury Room on Budget (Alyssa)

5 on September 01, 2011

Our stay at the Queen Anne was perfect. OUr full breakfast was not only filling, but scrumptious. The sleep number bed and linens were pure luxury, and weekday price was an excellent value.


Enjoyed our stay - Alyssa

5 on August 30, 2011

The room was clean, bed great and breakfast was good also the price was reasonable.


First but no the last time at Queen Anne (Julia)

5 on August 22, 2011

Very comfortable room and accomodations. The breakfast was fantastic. The staff was very friendly!


Kadens Cottage: Perfect romantic getaway

5 on March 31, 2011

We came to stay at Kadens cottage for our honeymoon. After hours of research, we picked kaden and it did not disappoint. we had a beautiful room, privacy, and an enourmous bathtub. What a perfect romantic getaway! I would absolutely recommend Kadens Cottage to anyone.


Great Big Private Room

5 on March 31, 2011

Very nice large room. Set off from other rooms make it very quiet. The massages were very good.


Beautiful Room at Queen Anne

5 on March 31, 2011

Wonderful Room - beautiful and comfortable The breakfast was lovely and the staff was so friendly.


Relaxing Getaway at Queen Ann B&B

5 on March 31, 2011

The Queen Anne B&B is charming and comfortable. OUr beds were great! I slept wonderfully. The freshly prepared breakfast every morning were delicious! I will miss having someone make breakfast every morning. We were close to everything on Main, which was nice. It was a very enjoyable stay for our first time at a B&B. We will definitely book through absolute charm again.


Aspen

5 on March 14, 2011

Queen Anne is quaint and charming bed and breakfast. The surroundings are cozy while being elegant and tastefully furnished. My husband and I found our 2 days very relaxing. the bathroom in the aspen suite is so inviting with the jacuzzi tub. The pillows on our bed oh so soft. We slept peacefully both nights. Loved exploring fredericksburg and Luckenbach is not to be missed. Great Breakfast and very friendly staff.


Perfect Weekend Oasis

5 on March 14, 2011

Absolute Charm is just what the name promises: absolutely charming! The staff was so friendly the breakfast tasted delicious and the beds provided the most luxurious comfort. Hope to come and be refreshed at the perfect weekend oasis.


Wonderful Stay

5 on February 09, 2011

Great room and great breakfasts. the location was great as well. truely enjoyed our stay and loved the keyless access which made check out a breeze definately will use absolute charm again.


Great Stay, Great Breakfasts!

5 on February 09, 2011

At First we were skeptical of the multi room house as were accustomed to having a house to ourselves. We had all the privacy we needed though. Breakfast was awesome!


Beautiful Weekend

5 on February 08, 2011

we had such a restful weekend. the house was so peacheful and the gourmet breakfast were over the top. The sleep number bed was a bonus also. We will definately return.


Charming and Quaint

5 on December 22, 2010

Great place to begin and end your day in Fredericksburg, Texas. The food was wonderful and the staff very friendly. check in and out was as easy as it gets. We will be back and recommend the Queen Anne to our friends and family.


Queen Anne - madeline

5 on December 22, 2010

Very Enjoyable, Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious. Excellently prepared and great variety.


wonderful getaway

5 on December 22, 2010

Our Stay at the Aspen Room was perfect! We were able to relax and unwind in the jacuzzi tub and comfortable bed. The breakfast was delicious and the staff friendly and helpful. We will definately be back!


Great Stay

5 on December 22, 2010

Nice, Peaceful, Romantic Spot - Good place to get away and relax.


Comfy, Cozy and Charming

5 on December 22, 2010

The Queen Anne, close to the Main Street Shops, but still quaint. The room we stayed in the "Kaden" very spacious and private. Perfect for a couple wanting to spend quality time together without leaving the B&B. Chefs in the kitchen very accomodating and friendly. Great, hardy and delicious breakfast! The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. A place you want to recommend to friends and family. Thank You!


Queen Annes, Aspen Suite

5 on December 22, 2010

We had a great time, the stay was cozy and soothing, loved the decor and the breakfast was great. The staff was very nice and considerate!


Made her feel like a Queen!

5 on November 17, 2010

Wonderful room and bath! and delicious breakfast! Loved the sleep # King Bed! Your special pampering and beautiful surroundings made her feel like a Queen! Also enjoyed peaceful deck and landscaping! Thank You we will be back!


Queen Anne - Caroline "sweet"

5 on November 17, 2010

Overall the place was lovely! Bed Comfortable - breakfast great! Friendly atomosphere on Main St.


nice relaxing time at Kadens

5 on November 17, 2010

we thoughtly enjoyed the jetted to tub in the room and hot tub in the back of the cottage. The privacy of having our own cottage away from the main house made our stay almost perfect.


Exactly what absolute charm said

5 on November 10, 2010

We had a very enjoyable stay, the breakfast was great on Saturday and Sunday mornings. We had fun shopping in town and also did wine tasting for the 1st time at water2wine. We will definately be visiting Fredericksburg again!


Very Accomodating

5 on November 04, 2010

Very Hospitable. Cooks very hospitable, even prepared special food for my special dietary needs!


Queen Anne

5 on October 21, 2010

Stayed in Comfort - ate in heaven.. Great Retreat and Enjoyed the Area shopping galore - stay - rest - enjoy


Great Stay

5 on October 11, 2010

The place was very nice and clean. The service was great and friendly. Breakfast was DELICIOUS! Location was close to all attractions. My wife and I really enjoyed our weekend getaway.


Cute place with amazing breakfast!

5 on September 07, 2010

We stayed in the Caroline. Beautiful victorian with charming rooms and the breakfast was incredible.


Wonderful weekend!

5 on September 07, 2010

We had an excellent time in the Caroline Suite at the Queen Anne! The bed was super cozy and the accommodations were spectacular. Definitely be sure to try out the hot tub in back!


Lovely night in Madeline Suite

5 on September 07, 2010

Wow! What a beautiful place the Queen Anne is! Amazing breakfast!


Perfect getaway

5 on August 30, 2010

We stayed in the Madeline. Comfortable bed, walking distance to everything. Wonderful breakfsat. The parade watch from the front porch was a bonus!


The perfect weekend getaway at Madeline Suite

5 on August 25, 2010

We went to Fredericksburg on a last minute trip for some much needed R&R. We got it! And so much more. The room was great and the breakfast to die for. Much more than we ever expected. They even catered to my fiancee's dietary needs as a vegetarian. Absolutely wonderful stay!


Relaxing getaway at Queen Anne

5 on August 25, 2010

I had a full weekend on my own- what to do? I decided to spend it exploring Fredericksburg and indulging in some long-overdue R&R. I chose the Queen Anne because it offered on-site massage services and I was not disappointed! My masseuse, Wanda, was excellent and my room (the Julia Suite) and meals at the Queen Anne were just what I was hoping for.


Wonderful Stay!

5 on August 12, 2010

The Aspen Room where we stayed was adorable! What an awesome and memorable way to spend our honeymoon. We would definitely stay there again!


Lovely stay at Madeline

5 on August 12, 2010

Enjoyed my visit. Very peaceful and relaxing. Easy access. Gourmet breakfasts were great I enjoyed all the amenities, gazebo, hot tub and the front porch rocking chairs were perfect place to enjoy my first cup of coffee in the morning.


Queen Anne Julia

5 on August 12, 2010

The room was beautiful, and the house was very beautiful. We enjoyed the comfortable bed. Sleep number, sateen sheets, king size, we slept well. The little bird nesting the babies on the back porch was a very nice touch!


Loved Queen Anne

5 on August 12, 2010

Great! Regained our peace at the Queen Anne!


Great stay!

5 on June 24, 2010

Our weekend stay at the Madeline Suite was wonderful. The Queen Anne is beautiful, and our room was nicely decorated. Loved the front porch rockers. The nice hot tub was also relaxing. Recommend to all our friends!


Kaden's Cottage

5 on June 22, 2010

Accommodations were private and accessible. Hot tub was awesome. Rooms were clean! Comfortable room with grand mattress. Breakfast was over the top! Staff so friendly!


Magnificent Moments at the Madeline!

5 on June 16, 2010

After driving along the hot Texas roads, we enjoyed our relaxing, anniversary weekend at the Queen Anne B&B in the Madeline. The victorian adorned room was cozy and equipped with all of our needs. We we especially appreciated the hot tub located behind our place. We were even able to walk up and down Main St. from our B&B to get a taste of Fredericksburg, Texas. This is sure to be remembered as a wonderful, romantic weekend.


The royal treatment!

5 on June 16, 2010

You couldn't ask for a better experience than the Queen Anne in Fredericksburg, Texas provided. Wonderful accommodations fantastic food and friendly staff are just a few of the fabulous things about the Queen Anne. The bed was the best I have ever experienced, and a great hot tub made the night spectacular!


Enchanting weekend at Queen Anne

5 on June 08, 2010

We had a fabulous 11th anniversary weekend here at the Queen Anne. The facilities were beautiful and clean. The breakfast on Saturday and Sunday mornings exceeded our expectations and we really enjoyed getting to know the other couples while eating our breakfast. We will definitely return; we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!


Super stay at Queen Anne!

5 on May 27, 2010

We had a super stay at Queen Anne in the Aspen Suite. The room and bathroom were beautiful! We thoroughly enjoyed the local music and dancing as well as the stores in Fredericksburg.


Spring Fling high school reunion group!

5 on April 28, 2010

Queen Anne has great breakfast on the weekends! Nice rooms, really great house. Good location. Loved the cooks!


Mini Vacation at Queen Anne

5 on April 15, 2010

We came to Fredericksburg for a couple of days while the bluebonnets were in bloom and picked Queen Anne off the net. Cost was reasonable,accommodation please, made a very good base for exploring Fredericksburg. Clean, adequately sized room. Checkin very convenient. Breakfast not supplied during week, but a vouch to help cover cost of several restaurants helped there. Enjoyed our stay. One warning- if you have a problem with steps, you will have to deal with a few getting in.


Pleasant Stay

3.8 on April 13, 2010

Wonderful little inn tucked away in Fredericksburg, Tx. Beautiful rooms, elegantly decorated. Charming home. The cook (Tierza) was a sheer delight and cooked up an amazing breakfast every morning. Well worth the cost. The only improvement I'd like to see, the place could have been a bit cleaner, the floors like their other property didn't appear to be well vacuumed, there was dust everywhere in my room, but it didn't take away too much from the charm. The house seems a bit eerie when you are there alone as there is no one that lives on the property and the home is located on the outskirts of downtown a bit away from the hustle and bustle of the wonderful downtown area of Fredericksburg. The restaurants and shopping in this area were amazing though. I'd definitely stay here again but hope they read this and take the cleaning more seriously for those of us who prefer a tidy environment.


Perfect Private Getaway at Queen Anne Kaden's Cottage

5 on March 26, 2010

We had a very peaceful, restful and unique getaway at Kaden's Cottage at the Queen Anne. The cottage is a very creative use of space!


The Fabulous Queen Anne!

5 on February 22, 2010

Thank you Queen Anne for creating such a special and unique getaway spot like Kaden's Cottage. It has been wonderfully fun. The breakfasts were delicious and served by such a sweet girl. Thanks so much!


Loved our Stay at Queen Anne!

5 on January 25, 2010

We loved our stay at the Alyssa room at the Queen Anne. The house is beautiful! The food is wonderful! Chef Kali is fantastic!


Great stay at the Queen Anne!

5 on December 30, 2009

We had a wonderful time at the Queen Anne. It's a beautiful home and room. Meals were wonderful as well as the referrals to day trips such as Comfort, Texas. This was our Christmas gif to each other, and it was wonderful. I look forward to going back.


Total relaxation at the Queen Anne!

5 on December 30, 2009

From the comfortable bed with soft, warm linens to the whirlpool bath tub to the relaxation massage, our stay satisfied the highest priority of our trip...to relax! Breakfast was excellent and filled us up so much that we only ate small lunches. The hostess was very friendly. We will definitely be back.


My wife was ecstatic with the Queen Anne B&B!

5 on December 21, 2009

The house was beautiful, the food and the hostess were first class. Our room was outstanding and we felt obscenely pampered. This was the best stay ever. Hotels are already a bad dream from my past life before B&Bs.


Perfect Hospitality at Queen Anne!

5 on December 05, 2009

Great place! Breakfast was delicious. Every detail was taken care of! We can't say enough about this place. Thanks for the great stay!


Queen Anne B&B and Spa

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $225
  • Reviews (215) 5.0
  • Rooms 6

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8772447897

Visit Website »

View details

Top