Absolute Charm - Paradise Loft Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
109 Reviews

Write A Review

Awesome! 5 Star!

5 on June 11, 2013

Paradise Loft was a wonderful experience. We highly recommend it to others. We will be back for sure and we will bring people. This is our 1st time to visit Fredericksburg. We love the atmosphere here & the people were all so friendly. The maid was very sweet. It is an honest town. Paradise Loft is a great location!


Fabulous Get Away to Paradise

5 on September 03, 2012

The room is beautiful but it was also very comfortable. The bed was amazing - we slept so well! The location is ideal - I loved stepping downstairs and opening the door right on to Main Street. We loved it!!


Blown away by the charm and luxury

5 on September 03, 2012

We were blown away by the charm and luxury of Paradise Loft. Nicest B&B or hotel we have ever stayed in. The canopied bed, showers, and tub were amazing. We wondered how, or if, the room would be cleaned, but it was very nicely put back together when we returned late afternoon. Most enjoyable stay we have had.


Paradise Loft

5 on September 03, 2012

GREAT location for shopping/eating! You cannot get any better! Check-in was very smooth, room is really clean. Thank you for the stay! Oh! and also - great spot to watch a parade! :)


Home Away from Home

5 on August 22, 2012

Located right in the middle of Main Street, nestled in between all the food and shopping. Why stay any where else when you can live in a beautiful loft overlooking the heart of Fredericksburg.


The Best Ever

5 on July 11, 2012

The location was perfect, right in the middle of town. My husband and I never got in our car. The Paradise Loft was everything we imagined. We loved sitting on the balcony at night, with the lighting of the chandelier, and a glass of wine from Fredericksburg wineries. Paradise Loft was a great way to spend our 35th anniversary. Thanks.


Wonderful Weekend at Paradise Loft

5 on July 03, 2012

Beautiful room with many decorative extras to add to the romantic feel. Located on Main Street within walking distance to shops and entertainment. Jacuzzi tub amazing and the walk-in shower was super luxurious, sheets and robes added to comfort. Large balcony was a plus for relaxing. Loved the private entrance! Microwave and fridge included. We loved the canopy bed and furnishings will definitely return for another stay. Worth the extra money.


More than a dream!

5 on July 02, 2012

The Paradise Loft was more brilliant and beautiful than my wife and I could have dreamed of spending our 1st anniversary in together! Pictures couldn't do this room justice, and all our amenities were taken care of! For once, instead of worrying, we could have a true vacation and be carefree about where we are staying! We'll be back next year!


Back Porch

4.0 on March 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Back Porch Cottage and loved it! The porch is perfect for sipping some wine or playing games, its gorgeous. We also loved the fireplace and the hot tub. Only complaint is that all the "candles" in the cabana where the kind that run on batteries (they had a remote control to turn them on/off) but only one out of six worked! Would have been nice to have the candles working. We would highly recommend this place!


Exquisite Stay!

5 on February 20, 2012

Paradise Loft is a very beautiful room! Well worth the price! If you want to pamper yourself this is the place to stay. The fireplace added so much warmth and ambiance. the Jacuzzi hit the spot on a cold night! Just to sit on the balcony and enjoy a glass of wine and watch all the world go by was very nice!


Perfect for Romantic Getaway

5 on February 20, 2012

You have thought of everything for the perfect love nest. Double showers, huge jacuzzi tub, fireplace, king size four poster bed. Absolutely fantastic. We have stayed in New York, Vegas, Chicago, all over the world and this place is tops. We celebrated our 5 year anniversary and it was great.


Amazing Stay at Paradise Loft

5 on February 20, 2012

What an amazing stay we had at Paradise Loft! The room was clean, comfortable and just beautiful. We loved the decor. A special thank you for such prompt and professional service. We came here for a special Valentine's Day getaway and we could not be more happy with Paradise Loft. We felt like royalty in our private room without all the expense. Thank you again for making our stay fantastic. We look forward to coming back! Keep doing what you are doing because it works! :)


Just what we needed at Paradise Loft

5 on October 17, 2011

This room was mind blowing. You really ge the "WOW" factor when walking in. All the amenities are amazing. Thank you for an unforgettable weekend!


Nice B & B, real close to town

5 on October 12, 2011

Very nice B and B. Beautiful bed and room. Great location, very close to downtown. Everything was great!


Terahs Garden

5 on October 12, 2011

Very charming and comfortable home. Great ammenities and location. Convienent for shopping yet quiet and peaceful at night. Large comfortable beds. Luxurious linens. Amazing jacuzzi tubs!! Great for multiple couples or girls weekend way.. loved it!!!


Relaxing stay at a cozy cottage

5 on September 01, 2011

The cottage is very comfortable and cozy. The bed is very comfortable and the cottage is nicely decorated. The hot tub is relaxing and private. We would stay here again and will refer friends.


Arbor Cottage

5 on September 01, 2011

Awesome place, nice romantic getaway. We will gladly come back again.


Wonderful weekend at Paradise Loft

5 on September 01, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in the Paradise Loft for our anniversary! The tub, shower, bed, location - everything was perfect for our long weekend vacation. We would definitely love to stay here again, and received great service from Absolute Charm, so wouldn't mind trying another B&B with them also!


First time's a Charm!

5 on September 01, 2011

Enjoyed our stay! Nice quiet street; nice amenities, leather seating; upscale kitchen; Would recommend this B&B. Also has hot tub, but we didn't use it ; bath had jetted tubs! I was our first stay at a B&B and it was a pleasant surprise!


Paradis Loft is Paradise!

5 on June 22, 2011

Paradise Loft was more than we could have asked for. You are walking distance from everything. The suite is beautiful, plush and welcoming. if you want to stay in Fredericksburg make sure to stay at Paradise Loft.


Arbor Cottage - All the comforts of home PLUS!

5 on June 22, 2011

Great place with great access to all of Fredericksburg and the surrounding area! All the comforts of home with great ammenities - especially the hot tub! It was very cozy and a great getaway!


Perfect weekend at front porch

5 on June 22, 2011

We wanted to get out of town for our first anniversary. Our schedules are so busy at home, so the pace of Fredericksburg was enticing. The front porch was cozy and relaxing. To stay in a chain motel here would jip you of party of the experience. We were within walking distance of Main St. And we loved the breakfast certificates so we could experience more of fredericksburg. Well be booking another stay here.


Great stay at Arbor Cottage

4.8 on April 07, 2011

Had a great stay at Arbor Cottage. Location was very convient to Main Street. The screened porch with hot tub was a tremendous amenity. Will definately consider this place again!


So sweet - Front Porch

5 on March 31, 2011

Gorgeous, comfortable room; close to everything. Plenty of parking and motorcycle friendly.


Restful Time Away!

5 on March 31, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at Terahs Garden. We rested and got great time to connect and refresh our marriage. We LOVE fredericksburg and Absolute Charm!


Paradise Loft was Paradise

5 on March 31, 2011

Beautiful room, balcony was perfect for morning coffee - what a great way to start the day, the fireplace and the soaking tub were both perfect endings to a great day. We will recommend this room very highly to those visiting Fredericksburg!


Our Chance to Grow at Terahs Garden

5 on March 31, 2011

It was our 1 yr anniversary so I decided Fredericksburg was the perfect place to take my sweetheart to celebrate. It had never been to Fredericksburg before but my sweetheart had. I was immediately amazed by the amount of hospitality and friendly service we were given. When we pulled up to Terahs garden It felt like we were home. The cozy outside covered porch with fireplace was an amazing place to relax after sitting in the hot tub drinking champagne. The king sized bed was the perfect place to lay our heads after a busy dat of sightseeing, wine tasting and shopping. Our relationship grew because of Terahs Garden.


Great Location

5 on March 31, 2011

Our favorite aspect of this cottage was the super convenient location to all the local downtown action in Fredericksburg. The cottage itself is perfect for a couple looking for a romantic getaway . We thouroughly enjoyed ourselves, and our stay at the arbor cottage.... we love Fredericksburg and will most definately be back!!


Fun Stay at Terahs Garden

5 on March 14, 2011

We had a great time this weekend. It was far enough away from Main St. to have quietness but close enough to be in the middle of it. We loved the fireplace and hot tub and nice decor with an easy flow. We will definately stay with absolute charm again.


Quaint and Cozy - Front Porch

5 on March 14, 2011

This place has a great set up. It is perfectly arranged for comfort in style. You can watch TV in bed or snuggle up on the coach. We greatly apprciated the mini fridge and microwave. It is in a wonderful location, just a few Minutes from everything:) It was beautifully decorated in cute country. We greatly enjoyed our stay.


The perfect Weekend

5 on March 14, 2011

It was my birthday so I used the gift card my son and daughter in law gave me for a long weekend. The cottage was private and the hot tub was great!


Not worth the price

1.6 on February 15, 2011

We have stayed in over 30 B&B's over the last 10 years in Fredericksburg and this one we would not recommend. It has great potential however there is lack of attention to detail. The front porch with fire place is really nice, however the "private" hot tub isn't so private and it was not clean, the water was turning green and there was a cluster of slime floating in it. The interior was nicely decorated however it was not clean, it needs a really good cleaning. The kitchen and batch need attention. The shower door doesn't close properly and a separate plug should be added for the hot water heater to allow for personal care products to be plugged in by the mirror. The kitchen needs to be wiped down from top to bottom as well. There was what we feel is a safety hazard as all the doors locked by double key deadbolts. This required you to have a key to unlock all exterior doors from the inside to get out. We feel the price does not match the quality of this bed and breakfast. Also please note that if there is no feedback left on the form available in the cottage, 5 stars are automatically entered. MJordan


Ellas Haus is a great house

5 on February 09, 2011

Fabulous Tub and shower loved it all could use some floor lamps in living room for good reading. other than that perfect place. Beds super comfy too.


Perfect 2nd Honeymoon

5 on February 08, 2011

We had a wonderful time in Fredericksburg. LOVED LOVED LOVED our "little home way from home" We had everything we could possibly need in our cottage! The hot tub was really clean and perfect working order! We loved the fireplaces, especially the one in the bed room! The beds are so comfortable - I swear I haven't slept that good in years! thank you!


great stay at Arbor cottage

5 on February 08, 2011

This was exactly what we were looking for! It's a beautiful cottage that is scluded yet just around the corner from all the bustle of the town. The amenities are absolutely wonderful! the hot tub, the king size bed, couch, big TV... everything was perfect. We had a great romantic getaway and definately recommend it!


Didn't want to leave!

5 on February 08, 2011

We would have stayed a whole week if we didn't have to go back to work! Close to Main street, comfortable, cozy and cute!


Exactly what we had in mind for celebrating a one year anniversary

5 on December 22, 2010

The online description was righ on point. Everything was exactly what it said and what we wanted! The patio is amazing and has lead us to talk of creating something very similar in our home. We loved the bedroom atmosphere and reclining chairs/sofa. Great place to stay!


Cherry Street

5 on November 17, 2010

Attractive Room, very comfortable, land lady sweet and concerned for tenants enjoyment. would definately stay again!


Wonderful stay at Back Porch

5 on November 17, 2010

Overall was a wonderful relaxing place. We enjoyed it very much. Thank you very much... beautiful little place!


Great Girls Getaway Week

5 on November 10, 2010

We loved the welcomy front porch and the color/decor were charming. Two huge flat screen TV's were great. We loved the quiet West End location. We would recommend Absolute Charm B&B.


Front Porch

5 on November 09, 2010

This is my first time at a B&B and I was very pleased with the Front Porch. I love the jacuzzi tub and the place is beautiful. Great location also. It has everything you need and very cozy.


Exceptionally Clean and Nice Accomodations

5 on November 09, 2010

Ellas Haus is a very charming cottage. Everything was super clean and very nice.


Great Weekend-The Italian Place

5 on November 09, 2010

Wonderful room- great tub. Breakfast was wonderful and just the right amount. This was just what we needed. Thanks!


The Italian Place

5 on November 08, 2010

Great room, excellent hospitality, outstanding breakfast. If you are looking for a quiet, out-of-the-way place to relax and see the most amazing starts at night, this is it.


Paradise Loft is amazing!

5 on November 06, 2010

We celebrated our 10 year anniversary at Paradise Loft, and it was perfect! Nicest and most private place we have ever stayed. The pictures do not do the room justice.


Romantic Babymoon in a Gorgeous Bungalow

5 on October 11, 2010

We came to Fredericksburg, Texas to celebrate our babymoon/Early anniversary and we were looking for a B&B that would offer comfort, luxury, privacy and easy access to the local attractions on main street. Absolute Charms arbor cottage was a perfect choice! The cottage was delightful and charming, and Absolute Charm made the process a breeze. We can't wait to come again....


Nice stay with a few issues

3.0 on September 30, 2010

Staff was quick to correct problems, but since it was our homeymoon we would have liked to not have had the problems to begin with. Our jacuzzi tub in the room did not work the first night, there were no instructions for the outdoor jacuzzi, the sleep number bed was not inflated well on one side and would not inflate, map to the room was not clear, back door which lead to the jaccuzi, etc did not have a working lock on it the first night. I could lock it from the inside, but not if we left out that door. The streets of Fredericksburg roll up at 9:00 PM, it would have been nice to have this information before we arrived since we ended up eating dinner at McDonalds. It was a beautiful room and a wonderful breakfast was provided, but I don't think I'll stay again.


Fantastic Room...Paradise Loft!

5 on August 30, 2010

Great comfortable room. The bath was done well with a great shower and bath. Outstanding place to relax after a long day of shopping and touring wineries.


Loved our cozy Porch at Back Porch B&B

5 on August 30, 2010

My husband and I decided to take a little trip before our first baby was born. We LOVED the Back Porch cottage! A cozy place close enough to Main St. but secluded enough for privacy. We had such a great stay there and will certainly be returning.


Back Porch Suite was Beautiful!

5 on August 30, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Back Porch B&B. Very peaceful and welcoming!


AMAZING relaxing stay at "Peaceful Point" (the Front Porch Suite)

5 on August 25, 2010

We will definitely return to the Front Porch Suite again. As soon as we walked in we fell in love with it! Everything is so charming and cozy. My husband and I slept like babies. The bed was so comfortable and the whole setup of everything was perfect. It was just what we needed...."a little heaven."


Front Porch Suite is Perfect, Just Perfect!

5 on August 25, 2010

After 17 years of marriage we have compromised and met each other 1/2 way on several topics. But we both agree the Front Porch Suite was our most perfect anniversary escape ever!


Great weekend in Paradise Loft!

5 on August 12, 2010

Paradise Loft is our favorite place to stay! We are starting to make it a tradition. Very convenient to shopping, historic sites and restaurants. Nice to have coffee on balcony and long soaks in the jacuzzi tub. We plan to return there in a few months. Glad we found our paradise!


Relaxing intimate time at Arbor Cottage

5 on August 12, 2010

Our stay at the Arbor Cottage was intimate, relaxing, romantic, charming...a perfect place to spend our 2d anniversary. We will definitely return there.


Tranquility at the Back Porch

5 on August 12, 2010

The Back Porch is a lovely suite. It was a quiet and relaxed getaway retreat. Very close to Main St. action but far enough away to feel like a quaint neighborhood.


Wonderful visit at Front Porch

5 on August 12, 2010

Loved the decor and the private cottage felt like a trip to the past. A wonderful cottage in a wonderful town.


Cherry St. is Just like home but better!

5 on August 12, 2010

With decor that is fit for royalty, this roomy bed and breakfast made us feel like we were not just at home, but better! Special touches like the hot tub, electric fireplace and jacuzzi tub add to the romantic getaway appeal. Close to Main St., but still quiet to enjoy rocking in the porch chairs. We highly recommend.


What a Great Place!

4.4 on August 10, 2010

We throughly enjoyed our stay at "The Italian Place". Bill and Amber were very friendly and the room and grounds were gorgeous. We loved the jaccuzi tub and the extremely comfortable bed. We also loved relaxing and reading on the beautifully decorated patio. Overall, this was a perfect spot for our romantic getaway!


Paradise Loft is an amazing getaway!

5 on July 22, 2010

The room was fabulous!! The decor was beautiful. We loved the location of the Paradise Loft!


Magical time in Paradise Loft

5 on July 22, 2010

The room is amazing...huge and luxurious! The tub and shower are fabulous. The bed and sheets are extra comfy. We both felt special and decadent. Our time at Paradise Loft was absolutely wonderful!


Very enjoyable stay at Back Porch suite!

5 on July 09, 2010

The Back Porch suite was very clean and was just like it looked on the internet. We had an enjoyable stay.


Absolutely Charming Paradise Loft!

5 on July 09, 2010

Great stay in Paradise Loft! The shower, jacuzzi, and bed were great! The room is gorgeous!


Paradise Loft-beautiful room in central Fredericksburg!

5 on July 07, 2010

This is a wonderful loft in downtown Fredericksburg! Beautifully furnished and centrally located to great shops and restaurants. We especially enjoyed the two-person jacuzzi. We'd definitely recommend to anyone!


Terah's Garden at Absolute Charm B & B's

2.0 on July 01, 2010

Don't be fooled, this is NOT a B & B...it is a house rental with a $6.00 coupon for breakfast! Unfortunately, there is no where in town to get breakfast for $6.00. The upstairs loft is dysfunctional with no hot water in the sink, no door on the bathroom or toilet, and the shower is a hand held wand with no shower curtain or door. The grounds were nothing by weeds in the yard. Decorated very nicely, and the staff were helpful and friendly, but I would not recommend if you are looking for the B & B experience.

Innkeeper Response
I do appreciate this guest's taking the time to pass on advice about Terah's Garden but would also like to share some additional facts that might help you in evaluating the property. (I would also point out that the guests did not contact us during their stay to let us know they were unhappy in any way or asking that we take any action.) Our website, absolutecharm.com where the guests made their booking, clearly shows that Terah's is a completely private 2-story cottage and describes in detail that we provide a gift certificate for $6.00 per person, per morning and even listing the FIVE restaurants where it is accepted. While you may go over the amount of the certificate, there are certainly choices on these menus under $6.00. The upstairs bathroom is a romantic jacuzzi tub completely open to the bedroom, but again the layout is clearly shown in photos on the website. The front of the house has a beautiful landscaped garden. Perhaps these guests left the day a mow was scheduled? Terah's Garden is one of our most popular cottages, and happy guests come and go daily. I did notice these particular guests' info says they almost never stay at B&Bs, so perhaps they aren't familiar with the variety of B&B accommodations in the Hill Country. Thanks for evaluating both sides!


Wonderful getaway at Carriage House (Victorian Mansion)

5 on June 30, 2010

We had a wonderful, relaxing and romantic time at Carriage House at the Victorian Mansion. We loved the decorations, the hot tub and the bath. We will definitely return there!


The Italian Place

5 on June 28, 2010

We had a lovely time in the Italian Place! The calm surroundings right in the middle of nature was awesome. We sure would come back to stay with you. Bill and Amber and (the dogs)Giovanni and Sophia are such a lovely family. Wish we could stay longer. Thanks for all the special care!


Romantic stay at Cherry Street B&B

5 on June 22, 2010

We had a great time staying at Cherry St. We would stay there again. The place made our 17th anniversary very special.


Wonderful weekend at Paradise Loft!

5 on June 22, 2010

We enjoyed the privacy and elegance of the room. We had a wonderful time.


Heaven in Paradise Loft

5 on June 22, 2010

Such a comfortable stay! Made you feel like you were in a beautiful carefree place. Somewhat like "Heaven" is described to be!


Wonderful time in Fredericksburg!

5 on June 16, 2010

It was our first time in Fredericksburg and our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. The room was comfortable and quaint. We loved the quiet location. And the hot tub came in handy after a long day of shopping and museum visits. We look forward to staying here again!


The Italian Place- Comfy and Cozy

5 on June 04, 2010

When a person needs a quiet retreat, this is the place to go. The Italian Place has the advantage of being secluded, but accessible and the hosts are truly top notch. Amber and Bill are polite, friendly, and unobtrusive. Their home in the Southern Texas Countryside helps one to relax and escape the rigors of the modern world. It also a great location for quick access to Fredericksburg and many of the local vineyards. Highly recommended.


Relaxing time at the Front Porch!

5 on May 26, 2010

We loved our adorable little cottage. Everything looked just as cute as the pictures online. The bath tub was huge and so romantic with the fireplace nearby. The bed was so comfortable it was hard to get out and the food in Fredericksburg is terrific! All in all we had a perfect 2 year anniversary! Thanks Front Porch!


Fabulous anniversary weekend at Cherry St.

5 on May 23, 2010

Beautiful hardwood floors, jacuzzi tub, elegant king sized bed with too many pillows to count! We loved hearing the rain on the tin roof during the night!


Ooh La La, Fredricksburg Texas

5 on May 14, 2010

Upon arrival, stepped into a bright beautiful and luxurious living room. The Kitchen area was well appointed with freshly baked delicious cranberry muffins still nice and warm. We also were had some lovely Brie and Pate' with crackers and 2 lovely bottles of wine, one red, one white. The fridge was well stocked with our delicious freshly made quiche for the next morning as well as a few other items including orange juice, yogurt, and grapes and various fruit. We then found a note that asked us to call the Owner Laura D. We called and in she walked to lite up the room bringing us freshly made mimosa's. We then toured the Hot Tub area which is an outdoor room that is totally built out with walls and screens at the top on every side to let the fresh air in. There is a couch, 2 rocking chairs, a coffee table, and a small bistro table for dining or coffee. The other side of the room has a secluded Hot tub and a wonderful hammock to relax in. The small bistro table greeted us with delicious chocolate covered strawberries, some delicate chocolate truffles and some assorted nuts. To also delight us further we had a bottle of champagne waiting with 2 glasses. The accomodations exceeded our expectation tremendously as well as the service provided by Laura. She was so lovely and so helpful giving us hints maps and expertise in where to go in the area. During our stay we opted to have a lovely Brunch instead of the breakfast since we sleep in, that consisted of a gorgeous Cobb Salad with Mimosa's and Shrimp Coctail. The Bed was a nice big king sized bed, and the bathroom had a nice jacuzzi tub. Our stay was so relaxing we were not ready to leave. Laura's attention to detail delighted us both each little surprise, each bottle of wine made the trip a complete delight. Laura's decorating skills were marvelous and the beautiful french cottage could not have been more comfortable. We cannot wait to go back.


Wonderful trip and stay at Paradise Loft

5 on May 14, 2010

Paradise Loft was so beautiful and relaxing!!!


Cherry Street, a true cherry!

5 on May 10, 2010

Cherry St. B&B has it all, a great private room with nice furnishings. The private back yardwith hot tub was a great place to relax and the indoor jacuzzi tub was also a nice park. Cherry St. was a great choice!


Fab Front Porch Cottage!

5 on April 26, 2010

This is a wonderful place to stay! Just the right size for a romantic weekend! We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here and had the best time! So close to town and Enchanted Rock! We loved it and wished we could have stayed one more night!


Fun Getaway at the Back Porch

5 on April 22, 2010

The Back Porch is a relaxing and fun getaway. The house is great for two couples traveling together (the other would rent Front Porch.) The only thing we would change is the small low toilet in the restroom! LOL. Fun time!!


Romantic Weekend at Cherry Street

5 on April 21, 2010

Walked in to a beautiful king bed with gorgeous duvet and bedding. Very close to all the Main Street shopping. Great outdoor hot tub that was so private with the tree cover. Jetted long bath tub that allowed me to stretch out, and I'm 6'1". We had a wonderful stay- thank you! 5 stars across the board!


Whole Package- The Italian Place

5 on April 12, 2010

When staying at a bed and breakfast, you expect the bed and the breakfast. When you also get the hospitality and thoughtfulness that comes with the stay, it makes it an incredible weekend. Buona Sera was more than a place to hang your hat overnight, it felt like we were visiting friends. The next time we visit, that's exactly what we'll be doing. I'd definately recommend making your way out there.


Amazing stay at Paradise Loft!

5 on April 12, 2010

We enjoyed everything about our stay and fell in love with the room!


Great stay at the Back Porch!!!

5 on April 09, 2010

This was the perfect fit for my daughter and I to shop and relax. This getaway was a "treat/thank you/I'm proud of you" trip for my daughter. It was her spring break from LSU. Both of us got a chance to relax and slow down our pace and have fun during our stay. Great sleep. Bed and linens were prefect. Highly recommend! (I searched B&Bs for at least 6 hours over a 2 days span and the absolute charm site provides a great variety that would accommodate anyone!!)


The Italian Place

4.0 on April 04, 2010

Great little B&B in the hill country and away from the hustle and bustle of touristy Fredericksburg.


Cherry St. B&B- such a nice place to relax and unwind!

5 on March 22, 2010

We had a great time this weekend. Our trip was a getaway to celebrate my 35th birthday. Town itself was packed so we were glad we had such a nice place to relax and unwind at the end of the day. We REALLY enjoyed the hot tub! This was a special weekend- we also found out we have a little one on the way!


"Ooh La La" Who knew Paris was so close to home!

4.8 on March 18, 2010

Absolute Charm is the booking agency for "Ooh La La", a small cottage in the heart of Fredericksburg run by Laura D. The cottage is decorated with a French flair and Laura has done an excellent job with decor giving you an authentic feel of French romance. Outside the cottage is a gazebo constructed of rough lumber Cedar, complete with large hot tub, massage table, and comfortable seating arrangements for many. Laura had champagne on ice waiting for us at the gazebo and we enjoyed a relaxing dip in the hot tub. While the champagne was nice, the salami, brie and bruche along with crackers and fruit, provided by our wonderful host, was an excellent meal for the wife and I as we relaxed in the gazebo. For breakfast Laura provided us a homemade quiche, scones, and of course croissants with various fruits. On our second night at the cottage we enjoyed a bottle of chardonnay, again provided to us by Laura D, and because the weather was so very sour we stayed in and enjoyed the fire place and sofa taking in a DVD. Overall I'd say that Ooh La La is indeed a fantastic choice for anyone looking for a great place to stay in Fredericksburg!


The Italian Place-A Wonderful Getaway!

5 on March 12, 2010

The room was beautiful and comfortable (stayed in Bellissimo). The food was awesome! The scenary was lovely and the hosts were friendly (so were their pets!) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you!


Honeymoon Revisited at the Paradise Loft

5 on March 01, 2010

Been married for 25 yrs. and a weekend at this loft, made me feel so happy that I married the most wonderful woman a man could have asked for in life! Your accommodations are way beyond what anyone could expect. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for providing a place that truly made me feel so relaxed yet also gave us the most romantic weekend!


Another Great Stay

5 on February 15, 2010

There are many B&B's in the area but The Italian Place is the best and feels like home. We will never stay anywhere but here. Thank you for your hospitality.


Marvelous Stay at Paradise Loft!

5 on February 03, 2010

Greatest B&B we have stayed at in Fredericksburg. We come 2 to 3 times a year and this is the best yet!


The Italian Place- A Romantic Texan Getaway

5 on January 13, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at "The Italian Place". Amber and Bill are extremely gracious hosts, the breakfasts are delicious and the setting could not have been more romantic. All the little extras make you feel like you're getting away with something! We enjoyed visiting the local wineries, great restaurants, and the LBJ State Park..all just a short drive away. We hope to be back soon.


Great Honeymoon in the Paradise Loft!!!

5 on January 06, 2010

We loved everything about it. The balcony, large cozy bed, jacuzzi tub, shower, fireplace w/ remote control. The only downside were the stairs and noisy morning traffic, but there was quite and privacy at night. Enjoyed shopping, restaurants, carriage ride, half day wine tour and the couples massage. Was a wonderful escape, we hate to leave.


My favorite romantic getaway yet! Loved Paradise Loft!

5 on December 29, 2009

Perfection. What do you say about Paradise Loft? Absolutely gorgeous room, exquisitely decorated, best fireplace/spa tub combo ever, fabulous shower!!!! Fredericksburg is my favorite town with so much to do! Shopping, wine and beer tasting, exploring the hill country- it doesn't get any better!


Our first B & B visit

4.0 on December 21, 2009

Thank you for a very nice stay at The Italian Place!


Just Wow! Loved Paradise Loft!

5 on December 10, 2009

Very opulent! Loved the decor! The name PARADISE Loft fits!


Loved Paradise Loft

5 on November 29, 2009

We had a great time in Fredericksburg last month staying in Paradise Loft. It's located right in the middle of Main Street above a store, but it was surprisingly quiet. The room was stunning. We had a four poster king bed and a jacuzzi tub for two in the middle of the room. We really enjoyed the romantic gas fireplace as well. It was so nice to be able to walk out the door and be right in the middle of the shopping and restaurant area. I would definitely recommend it to others. Just beautiful.


The Italian Place-Bellissimo

5 on August 29, 2009

A quiet, private setting; great to get away and just relax. The rooms were clean, decorated nicely and "homey". We would return without question.


The Queen Anne

5 on August 20, 2009

If you want to feel like royalty, book your accommodations at The Queen Anne, Absolute Charm Bed and Breakfasts! My daughter and I recently stayed for 3 days and nights and loved every minute we were in this charming Victorian house. Our guest room was beautifully decorated, emmaculately clean, and the daily full Southern breakfasts were a culinary delight! We cannot wait for a return visit!!! The ease of reservations was also a big plus.


Anniversary/Wine Trail

4.8 on August 16, 2009

The Italian Place exceeded all expectations we had regarding our stay in Fredericksburg. Breakfast was amazing, room was exceptional and location was convenient. Will recommend to friends and family. Thank you!


The Italian Place

5 on August 10, 2009

Buona Sera is a charming place to get away from the hustle of city life. Our stay was absolutely relaxing, due to the absolute hospitality of it's owners and the comfortable, inviting decor of the place. The entire property is very well kept and it is the perfect retreat for anyone looking for some romantic times!


Charming Retreat-The Italian Place

5 on July 28, 2009

A wonderful getaway that provided us a great deal of relaxation. We flet pampered the whole time in our retreat. The bike ride was great and the back patio was a wonderful place to sip on wine and soak up life. Thanks so much for creating a wonderful place. We will be sure to come back.


A Return to the Old Country

4.8 on July 26, 2009

As both of us hail from way out in South Texas, we were so happy to return to such a spectacular county cottage (The Italian Place)! This is a great escape to a simple, elegant lifestyle that so few "city folk" experience....let alone appreciate. The food, the hosts, and the night sky were absolutely enchanting! Thanks for all of the great memories!


Bellissimo

5 on February 21, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Italian Place (innkeepers Bill & Amber Nanni) over Thanksgiving '08 and had a fabulous time! The upstairs room was very private and allowed us a private retreat while still being close to the 'action' of the rest of the property. We were included in their Thanksgiving dinner, eating outside family style because the weather was so warm. The room was super comfortable! As the nights were a little chilly, the bedding was warm and cozy, and we utilized the space heater (quiet and efficient in warming the room) on cooler evenings. Would definitely return to explore the wineries and Fredericksburg shopping more.


Bellsimo

2.2 on December 14, 2008

Not a place for a return visit. No central heat. A space heater is difficult to control and does not heat the entire area. We had to use the oven and stove top to keep warm. There was no place to unpack. the bathroom was VERY small. Towels were placed on the floor in a basket up against the toliet. Splashs from the toliet makes the towels wet... Decor was not good. When we pulled up, a large dog was in the driveway and would not move. I am afraid of large dogs. Not what I would consider as a good host to have a guard dog on duty. We will never return to Bellsimo.


Great Get a way

5 on November 28, 2008

What an excellent get-a-way for a weekend. My wife and I were absolutley in love with this B&B. The room were extremely comforting and very clean. The resturants provided great food and great service. The atmosphere in Fredericksburg is simply awesome. We are already starting to plan our next get -a -way and we don't want to change anything. Alfredo & Rosie Vidaurri


Cottage Retreat

4.0 on May 28, 2008

Cozy and comfy cottage in a small town was just what we needed. The cottage was clean and looked like it should be in the pages of Cottage Living Magazine.


"Absolute Charm" is absolutely charming!

5 on May 22, 2008

As a first-timer, this bed and breakfast exceeded my expectations. This Texas inn is welcoming, comfortable, amienable, and cozy! It will not disappoint even the more experienced traveler! Check it out! :)


A great getaway.

4.0 on May 13, 2008

Overall, a very pleasant stay. The breakfasts were especially good.


Loved it

4.8 on May 09, 2008

This was absolutely perfect for my husband and me-the room was outstanding-we'd stay there again and again!


Great accomodations, so-so food

4.0 on March 22, 2008

We stayed in the Suite Elizabeth, and found it to be extremely comfortable, roomy, clean, and beautifully appointed. There were four of us for 3 nights, and at a cost of $586 total, this is an excellent value. However, the breakfast was a certificate good at Andy's diner - the buffet was awful. Maybe we went on a bad day for them, but we were NOT impressed with their food.


Absolute Charm - Paradise Loft

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Toll free 1-8662447897

Visit Website »

View details

Top